Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

35 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

35 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
17
1-20 of 30 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
~AWFUL~
5/11/2011

Customer review by dancinmama02

1.0 stars 5/11/2011 by dancinmama02
by dancinmama02

I would not reccomend this vacuum at all. We have had it for a couple of months now and it is just awful. It worked really well for about 1 day. Then it just got worse and worse! I had 1 peice of thread about 2 inches long wadded up on the floor and the vacuum WOULDN'T PICK IT UP! It was rediculous. We finally decided to get a better more expensive vacuum and I wouldn't go back! The difference is undeniable. This vacuum was doing such a bad job that when I got my new one I vacuumed a patch of carpet and stepped on it while also stepping on a patch that was not yet vacuumed with the new one. You could actually feel the difference. That is how bad of a job this Eureka vacuum does. I doubt I will ever buy a Eureka again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancinmama02
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vacuum Broke after one Month
7/29/2011

Customer review by CGMom1978

1.0 stars 7/29/2011 by CGMom1978
by CGMom1978

My mom got this vacuum at Walmart on sale for me and my husband a month ago. It crapped out after only four weeks. We looked at the motor and everything but have no idea why it just quit. It didn't pick up that great to begin with, but the burning motor smell everytime it was turned on and used should have been an indicator. My husband is returning tonight to get a Hoover. Hoovers may have more problems, but at least the parts are easily replaceable. Plus, at least you can figure out what is wrong with a Hoover versus this Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGMom1978
Townsend, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vacuum Cleaner!
5/11/2011

Customer review by elllliemayyyy

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by elllliemayyyy
by elllliemayyyy

Great product especially when compared to the brand new Dirt Devil that I bought 4 months ago. The Dirt Devil was HORRIBLE! I had to take the "Devil" back and I told them that I did not want another Dirt Devil so they let me exchange it for the Eureka 3281bz. The Eureka is way more quiet and not as heavy as the Dirt Devil. Very easy to assemble. Everything is so convenient with this vacuum cleaner. It's almost like it is self-propelled. I love this vacuum cleaner and I hope it lasts a long time. Great product and great value!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elllliemayyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The worst ever
3/29/2011

Customer review by MomNeedsaNewVacuum

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MomNeedsaNewVacuum
by MomNeedsaNewVacuum

This has got to be the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I have more of a mess after I use it than I did before - it spits more dirt around than it picks up!

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomNeedsaNewVacuum
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/31/2011

Customer review by costarica786

2.0 stars 10/31/2011 by costarica786
by costarica786

I should have listened to the many reviews that said, this product is good with first time that it is used and after that its not so good!! My problem with the vaccum is that it spits out more than it picks up!! I love how it seems to go on its own and it would be a alright product if I could get it to hold onto the dirt, but it spits it back out!! Im not going to say dont buy the product because im not that type of person but I will tell you to choose wisely!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
costarica786
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great = Service
9/21/2011

Customer review by TheVacuumMan

4.0 stars 9/21/2011 by TheVacuumMan
by TheVacuumMan

I Purchased This Vacuum And It Worked Great, However After About 2-3 Weeks The Machine Stopped Picking Up. Luckly Im Very Mechanically Inclind I Happened To Check The Belt (Which Drives The Brush In Order For It To Have Pick Up Performance). Sure Enough It Was The Belt. So I Searched For The Belt Which Walmart Doesn't Sell. Eureka Referred Me To A Service Center Of Theirs' And I Purchased The Belt And Installed It On My Own. The Machine Now Works Great Even Though I Have To Consently Shake And Clean The Filter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheVacuumMan
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This shouldn't even be sold with the vacuums
6/24/2012

Customer review by ObsessiveCleaner247

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by ObsessiveCleaner247
by ObsessiveCleaner247

I'm not one to write reviews, but I just had to with this. I'm a self diagnosed compulsive cleaner and I LOVE a good vacuum. So when my Bissell Powerforce broke (my dog chewed through the wire cord) I immediately went shopping for a new one. Everything looked awesome with this vac (which is why I decided to pay a little more for it than my bissell) and I was pumped to start cleaning! This thing is just plain awful. I watched it as it spit out everything I went over and I actually went over a small dirt pile repeatedly and it didn't even budge! It looks cool, and seems to have all the same specifications as my bissell but it just doesn't vac anything up! If you're looking for an incredible vacuum, I'd recommend the Bissell PowerForce. Its great with pet hair and actually works! Eureka should take this vac off the market, its terrible! If I could give it no stars, I would have....STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ObsessiveCleaner247
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save your money.
6/24/2012

Customer review by Jackwp

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Jackwp
by Jackwp

This vacuum is horrible! It hardly picks up anything and sprays majority of the dirt back out. Worst vacuum I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackwp
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no good
10/26/2011

Customer review by alphaking

1.0 stars 10/26/2011 by alphaking
by alphaking

worst vacuum I've ever owned gets clogged all the time only one week old

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alphaking
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pls dont go for this.. it works Awful..
7/6/2011

Customer review by Kash2009

1.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Kash2009
by Kash2009

I will strongly recommend everyone Not to go for this vaccum. It works Awful. I bought this with the intention that it will meet my expectation. It doesn’t clean the carpet properly. The worst vaccum ever seen in my life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kash2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this vac
9/2/2011

Customer review by CleanMommy123

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by CleanMommy123
by CleanMommy123

I don' t know why so many bad reviews. I works well for me and I have to little kids. GO Eureka :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanMommy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Has worked for me
9/29/2012

Customer review by Chemicalman

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Chemicalman
by Chemicalman

I have had this vacuum for over a year and has worked great for me. Not sure why it has received so many bad reviews. Yea you have to clean a few more parts but seeing the dirt I know it's not on my floor. Just my two cents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chemicalman
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nightmare Vacuum
4/2/2012

Customer review by Reviewer510

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Reviewer510
by Reviewer510

Let's start with the pro's: - Good enough suction power - The small roller attachment seems to work fine - Everything snaps together well. - Not difficult to push Okay, that was a strain. This vacuum is an absolute nightmare. The canister fills up very quickly. In addition, it does not take too many passes before the dirt is clumped together in one mass and isn't swirling around anymore. There is some plastic filter (just some small holes) that is at the top of the canister and it clogs up with dust in no time. This is likely what helps put a stop to the "whirlwind" effect. There is a paper filter above the canister and it's a disgusting nightmare to disassemble the plastic housing around it and clean that filter which is recommended to be done like every other use. Nearly anything with holes in it gets clogged with dust and is just a nightmare to clean. The vacuum looks sharp, has good enough suction, and the basic accessories, but they should include an extra step in the cleaning instructions that tells you to shower after emptying the canister. Scraping the dust off all the plastic filtration elements and cleaning out the top-most dome housing with the paper filter is as close an experience of dumpster diving as you may ever get. Avoid this excessively nightmarish maintenance vacuum and buy something of better build, or avoid all the head wrenching cleaning steps and get a bagged unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer510
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
The Worst Vacuum!
8/14/2012

Customer review by CardioWarrior

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by CardioWarrior
by CardioWarrior

This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I only have three rooms that have carpet. The remainder of my home is hardwood. It takes me at least 20 minutes to vacuum each room because this thing doesn't pick up. The first week it was great after that it was all down hill. It's very hard to clean but I do it every single time I use it because if not it won't suck up anything at all. I can vacuum the same spot 20 times and it won't get everything up. I normally buy a $50 vacuum that will last me a little over a year. This year I decided to spend a little more because I was hoping it would last longer. Nope this one was worse. I really wish I had returned it right away. Bummer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardioWarrior
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big piece of garbage
9/30/2012

Customer review by MariaGraciela

1.0 stars 9/30/2012 by MariaGraciela
by MariaGraciela

I have had this vacuum for year and a half... So I am able to have an accurate opinion. It worked very well the firsts months, but after that it do not pick up almost anything from the carpet, it would not matter if is just dust or a big crumb, it just spits out almost everything. I have done everything, clean and wash the filters, check the brush and belt... and nothing seems to work. Dont waste your money as i did...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariaGraciela
Granger, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST VACUUM FOR PET HAIR
7/21/2011

Customer review by Snip98

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Snip98
by Snip98

I have 2 german shepherds that shed A LOT, and this vacuum is the best I have ever used! It gets hair and dirt that I didn't know even existed. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snip98
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HUNK OF JUNK
1/12/2012

Customer review by roswellnmgirl

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by roswellnmgirl
by roswellnmgirl

Worked great for 2-4weeks I noticed after a few months it wasn't working well,. I tried to change the filter and cleaning it but nothing worked and now after 1 year it wont vacuum up a piece of lint!!!!!!! This Vacuum is awful do not waste your money!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roswellnmgirl
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor choice
2/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This vacuum has very poor suction. I have to go over my carpet five times to get dirt off it. Even after that, I go over it again with the upholstery tool (which has excellent suction) to get it clean. I am returning after using it 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
good vacuum
7/9/2011

Customer review by alum1000

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by alum1000
by alum1000

I don't understand the poor reviews. This seems to be a great vacuum for the price. Plenty of power.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alum1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
1/16/2012

Customer review by cfisher102

1.0 stars 1/16/2012 by cfisher102
by cfisher102

This vacuum is horrible!! It wont even clean up cracker crumbs from my children let alone pet hair! It clogs every day, overheats, and just wont turn on sometimes. We dont ask this vacuum to do anything tough just normal everyday cleaning and it cannot handle it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfisher102
Chillicothe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews