Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
46
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
46
1-20 of 196 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Love it! I use it every day!
8/12/2011

Customer review by atxshopper1

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by atxshopper1
by atxshopper1

I love it and I use it every day, Its so easy and lightweight! I used to have the Bissell ultra-light which was ok for little jobs or for a collage student. But I wanted something with more power. I was going to buy the Bissell Turbo power for $59. They actually were out of stock when I went for it, So I decided to get the Eureka, It was for the same price $59. Its only 15lbs and the Bissell is 20lbs. So I am glad its a lighter weight. Also, It has some power to it. It picks up so much dirt and I love the one click release with the dirt cup. Makes it so easy and I dont have to touch the dirty dirt cup. The Bissell does not have this option. You have to open it differently, so you come into contact with the dirt more. Its also has a long attachment cord which is very convenient and easy to use when needing to pick up something in a corner. I do wish it had a headlight but overall, I am soo happy with it. I will love having it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atxshopper1
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If your barefoot you can feel it...
1/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

...throwing junk back at you. It looks nice and the bagless feature is great. It is also very light, and although it vacuums pretty descently, it is just badly made. I am usually not a very picky shopper, but I have got to say that for the price it is only okay. In fact, we only tried this one for the price, and we were hesitant to purchase another bissel because their bands tend to snap waaaay too often. Besides, it looked very light, which is something I definitely look for since my whole home is carpeted. The hose will pop out a couple times as you vacuum and it will throw even more junk at you since it continues to vacuum even without the hose. I have only had it a few months and the back attachment of the hose, which is screwed on, was made of cheap plastic and already broke off. I would only recommend it for a small studio apartment or if you only have a COUPLE carpeted rooms in your home. But if you have carpet all around, it is probably not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Vacuum!!
5/2/2011

Customer review by IMWilds

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by IMWilds
by IMWilds

I would totally recommend this Vacuum to anyone looking to purchase a new vacuum for their home with indoor pets. I have a Full Grown long haired cat with white fur and she sheds everywhere. This Eureka is absolutely awesome at gettiing up ALL the pet hair!! Can't stress it enough. My burgandy oriental rugs that were full of white hair looked brand new again after my first vacuum with the new Eureka. Household floor maintenance is a breeze now. Handy accessories are great for cleaning stairsteps, ceiling fans and hard to reach corners. This vacuum is so inexpensive compared to all that it offers. Great for low carpet and high. Great buy for the money. You certainly get more than you spend!!!

Was this review helpful? (88) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMWilds
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Low Carpet Owners Use Caution
7/2/2011

Customer review by jehuruth

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by jehuruth
by jehuruth

I have a low (not shaggy) carpet in the kitchen. Even on the lowest carpet setting, it shoots half the dirt on the floor back on your feet and legs. So if you use it on low carpet, you will never get it clean (or on a bare floor). But it seems to work good on other carpet. It seems to sweep against the edge good. It also has good suction that propels it forward. An installation problem. It seems like where the hose screws into the vacuum is backwards. It is shaped so you can only put in on one way (I tried because it is more right). It makes a really sharp downward s-shape at start. I can see it getting clogged there at some time. All in all, if you don't have a low carpet (or ever want to use it on a bare floor) it would be a good sweeper for the money.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jehuruth
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loving this product
4/26/2011

Customer review by Kimberlythecleaner

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Kimberlythecleaner
by Kimberlythecleaner

I was in need of a new vacuum cleaner. Of course I decided to go to Walmart , and I spent a good 20 minutes on the vacuum isle. I have two dogs and I really needed something with some power and suction, so I took a deep breath and went with the Eureka. I couldn't wait to get home and put it together and try it out, and I feel in love with it after the first room. I could tell a difference how well it picked up dirt, and by looking in the canister, I felt that my floors were so dirty with my old vacuum:( How nasty!!! The only problem with this vacuum is the nozzle attachment to the bottom piece, you have to keep an eye out it or it will come out, but other than than, it's a steal!

Was this review helpful? (134) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberlythecleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love This Vacuum!!
5/14/2011

Customer review by podrunner

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by podrunner
by podrunner

I love this vacuum! My first few times using it, it filled the canister!! I had used my old vacuum cleaner just before purchasing this one so was amazed it picked up so much dirt after using my old one. The hose works fantastic and the rotating brush is great for furniture and rugs. Picks up all our cats hair and mind you we have 3 cats! So, I would definitely recommend this vacuum cleaner and will be keepoing this one for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (79) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
podrunner
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If I could give this zero stars I would
8/12/2011

Customer review by GreeneAcres

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by GreeneAcres
by GreeneAcres

I have inddor outdoor carpet. The Really low, thin kind. This shot back all kinds of debri. The suction was terrible from the first time I used it. Didnt feel like returning it, so I used it for 6 months anyways till the handle on the canister broke (thank God!) So I got the opportunity to buy a new vacuum yay! I was so happy when it broke! lol So I got the Bissell the one that costs $69 and I love it! My eureka didnt have a head light on it or a crevice tool (it was a maximum model on sale but looked exactly like this one ) like my bissel does. It never kicks back debri, and I use it instead of my brrom in the kitchen and bathroom that doesnt have carpet. Get a bissell!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreeneAcres
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great so far
4/12/2011

Customer review by Boshellenvy

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Boshellenvy
by Boshellenvy

All I have to say is in 10 mins I vacuumed 3 rooms and had to empty the canister 3 times, thats how much dirt, dust and dog hair it got up. Good deal so far.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boshellenvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
5/13/2011

Customer review by gaylesj

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by gaylesj
by gaylesj

We are more than pleased with this vacuum. We thought we were doing well with our hoover until it died, until we bought this vacuum. Our carpet has never felt so nice since the house was built. The amount of dirt this sucks up is amazing! We were literally emptying it after every room because it was picking up so much. The only down side, which I must admit does get quite annoying, is that the hose pops out quite often. But in my opinion, small price to pay for such great results.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaylesj
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful Vacuum Cleaner
4/24/2014

Customer review by MrsLewis427

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by MrsLewis427
by MrsLewis427

This vacuum is probably the worst I have ever had. All the other reviews about how it kicks up dirt on your legs when you try and vacuum things is TRUE, it does this on carpet and on hard floors. My next issue is with the hose. The long hose, while nice for adding attachments and getting to hard to reach places, is one of the worst features. The way it's winded up around the back of the machine, and all the little grooves in it cause it to get clogged A LOT. I have cats and kids, I pick up the big stuff before I vacuum. It has not been abused, and cat hair and carpet fresh clog it up almost every other time I used it. In addition to the hose getting clogged, it does not fit into the bottom of the machine well so, when you are using it the hose comes out of the bottom of the machine and all the dirt or cat hair you just vacuumed up are now all over your feet or your carpet. The brush attachment is worthless, the brush barely spins and when you start trying to use it on anything an apply even a little pressure it stops spinning all together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLewis427
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst vacuum I've ever owned.
7/21/2012

Customer review by ShopperWho

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by ShopperWho
by ShopperWho

I purchased this vacuum a week ago and have used it 3 times. The assembly directions weren't great- items that were 'on selected models' but did not specify which models so you are left guessing as to what goes on this model. The suction lacks strength, have to go very slowly over the path for it to pick up small things (the carpet height adjustment makes little difference). The hose, where it attaches to the base, comes out frequently, unless of course you jam it in so hard that you cannot remove it if you want to use the hand held tools. The dusting tools falls off during normal use of the vacuum, like it doesn't fit tight enough to the place its suppose to fit on. The 'power paw' spinning brush frequently stops spinning, and I had to remove it and turn it with my fingers to get it to spin again (this during first and only use of this feature- there was nothing stuck or trapped, no strings etc). Very disappointing purchase! I'd give it zero stars if it was an option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperWho
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does What A Vacuum Should
3/25/2012

Customer review by honestreviewer80

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by honestreviewer80
by honestreviewer80

I have used quite a few vacuums so while I don't consider myself an expert I would say I'm knowledgeable. First off reviewers that have complained that this vacuum is difficult to put together, please never attempt to assemble a piece of furniture. It was easy to put together and the instructions were better then most I have seen, just a few more steps then some other vacuums I've put together. For the reviewers that are having trouble with the hose base coming loose, you are not twisting it into the vacuum base tight enough. Finally for anyone complaining that it doesn't pick up, check your belt, no vacuum will pick up well if the brush bar doesn't spin. Eurekas are prone to belt breaking, really no big deal. That all said, the vacuum does indeed do a fine job vacuuming. I have a home with three long haired cats and two long haired dogs, one whom sheds a good bit. It has zero trouble with pet hair nor picking up fine carpet powder. The dust cup empties easier than the 160.00 dollar vacuum it replaced. Build quality is just above average for this price range and it feels mostly solid. The only place that it doesn't do as well as some others I've tried is hard floor pickup, it will pick up the dust and pet hair well, but it does kick around some of the larger particles on hard floor. It still does an acceptable job however. Good all around vacuum, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honestreviewer80
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
6/9/2011

Customer review by Seeingstars411

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Seeingstars411
by Seeingstars411

I needed a vacuum that was going to do exactly what it was suppose to do and this is it. It's light but has the perfect amount of suction. Definetely the best vacuum you can buy for this kind of price. Also, very good if you have pets. So all in all if you are trying to save some money but need something that will last, this is the perfect vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seeingstars411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The cleaner the better
5/15/2011

Customer review by chinadoll46

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by chinadoll46
by chinadoll46

I really liked how easy it was to assemble, then it was ready to go. I started to vacuuming right away and I was so happy with the power and the suction. When it came time to use the tools I had a little difficulty,but when it came time to empty the canister it couldn't have been easier!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chinadoll46
Lapeer,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another Eureka winner!
3/18/2012

Customer review by mbjphx

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by mbjphx
by mbjphx

This is my third Eureka vacuum and each one keeps getting better! ( I still have the other two and they work just as great as ever- the oldest is kept in the garage for various uses like car carpet cleaning, the second newest is in my guest casita, so I do not need to carry a vacuum out there). My new Eureka Powerline Cyclonic has the best deep cleaning for carpeting and rugs. I purchased this for the Turbo nozzle as I have some arthritis in my hands and this does upholstery with ease. The cyclonic chamber is quick to remove and empty and as I always clean my Eureka completely after use, this model is the best yet with instructions printed on the canister for taking apart and cleaning. I purchased a second paper filter so that the first could dry completely after cleaning it and I would always have the Eureka Powerline Cyclonic vacuum ready to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbjphx
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great at first but not so much long term.
11/21/2011

Customer review by gingersnapp6

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by gingersnapp6
by gingersnapp6

I have had this vacuum for 3 years. I have carpet throughout my whole house, 3 dogs and a toddler. As you can imagine, I need a heavy duty machine to keep my home clean. I originally bought this vacuum for the turbo nozzle and the bagless features. I loved this vacuum for the first 6 months and it was so powerful, however, after 3 years I want to set the product on fire. It still has powerful suction after all this time (not on the nozzle) and my house is clean when I get done but it takes me over an hour to vacuum my small size house. The unit is constantly clogged and I have to tear it apart and clean it out at least once in every room The filters need to be cleaned or replaced about every other time it's used and the older it gets; the more often the drive belts need to be replaced(4 times in the last 3 months). The turbo nozzle was wonderful and I love being able to quickly and easily clean my couch when my dog sneaks up there but after a year the nozzle has trouble getting enough suction to run the trubo attachment unless the filters are brand new and the canister is empty. I would recommend this product because it is a good machine and I have gotten my monies worth out of it. For heavy duty cleaning a few times a week it can handle the job well but if you want it to perform long term you have to "baby" it and keep up with the constant maintenance. My vacuum has been on it's last leg for a while now and I'm looking for a new one. I'm not sure if I will purchase the same one again but for the price, it's difficult not to consider it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gingersnapp6
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what I expected
4/15/2011

Customer review by lupie2

3.0 stars 4/15/2011 by lupie2
by lupie2

vacuum does a good job as far as picking up but the canister is difficult to reassemble and the hose keeps falling out of where it disconnects to use tools. I knew when I purchased it that it was a inexpensive model but expected it to be a made a little better.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lupie2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Remarkable for the price!
9/7/2011

Customer review by sweetpea121

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by sweetpea121
by sweetpea121

I am so impressed! I debated about purchasing it, after all how good could a vac be at $54? It is an amazing value! You do need to assemble it from the box, not a big deal, just a phillips head screwdriver and 15 minutes of your time. We currently own a MUCH more expensive fancy brand name vac and I think the Eureka Powerline is equally as good. As a matter of fact I prefer it to the expensive one. This is lightweight, the suction power is great, and it is easy to maneuver. I especially like the softness of the noise it makes.....I have a thing about the loud, sharp, high-pitched noise that vacs make and this one is superior in that reagard.(actually have a medical condition that makes me super sensitive to those types of noises and this vac doesn't bother me). A word of caution, the bottom latch on the canister will pop it open and the contents will drop out...on the living room floor if you aren't careful! Note to self, don't do that again! The only thing I noticed as a "could be better" is that when you are finished and want to put the vac back into the upright locked position you have to give it a good jerk into place, but that may get better with use. I don't know how long this vac will last me, but at this price and this value, I could buy 10 (or more) of these for the price of one of the fancy expensive ones, so for my dollar, this is an excellent product with an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetpea121
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay, not impressed
6/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband bought this not realizing that their is not a "bare floor" option when vacuuming which we need because half our house is tile or hard wood floors. So that I do not like. It also has a lot of sucking power, almost too much that I noticed when I'm vacuuming in bare feet I can feel little pieces shooting out the back and I have to re-vacuum over that spot until it gets it. And this is not even a week old and I empty the can just about every time I vacuum. It is also a VERY LOUD vacuum which I don't like either. The cord is very short as well. The ONLY thing I like about this product is that you do not have to push it, it pulls your arm and you just steer. Kinda like a lawn mower. I owned the Bagless Bissell bought from walmart for 3 years and loved that, and the reason I bought a new one was because it was dirty. Never had a problem with it. I would recommend that over this. Should have just bought another one! Hope this helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super
6/8/2011

Customer review by booboo68

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by booboo68
by booboo68

This vacuum exceeded my expectations. It was simple to assemble. I had a bag vacuum previous and now I am amazed at the dirt I can see in the canister and how great it picks up. Super suction. We have a cat and the attachments are great for vacuuming the furniture. My rug looks so much better. Picks up small dust to cat litter perfectly. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booboo68
Lititz, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews