Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
46
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
46
1-20 of 196 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Wonderful Vacuum!!
5/2/2011

Customer review by IMWilds

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by IMWilds
by IMWilds

I would totally recommend this Vacuum to anyone looking to purchase a new vacuum for their home with indoor pets. I have a Full Grown long haired cat with white fur and she sheds everywhere. This Eureka is absolutely awesome at gettiing up ALL the pet hair!! Can't stress it enough. My burgandy oriental rugs that were full of white hair looked brand new again after my first vacuum with the new Eureka. Household floor maintenance is a breeze now. Handy accessories are great for cleaning stairsteps, ceiling fans and hard to reach corners. This vacuum is so inexpensive compared to all that it offers. Great for low carpet and high. Great buy for the money. You certainly get more than you spend!!!

Was this review helpful? (88) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMWilds
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loving this product
4/26/2011

Customer review by Kimberlythecleaner

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Kimberlythecleaner
by Kimberlythecleaner

I was in need of a new vacuum cleaner. Of course I decided to go to Walmart , and I spent a good 20 minutes on the vacuum isle. I have two dogs and I really needed something with some power and suction, so I took a deep breath and went with the Eureka. I couldn't wait to get home and put it together and try it out, and I feel in love with it after the first room. I could tell a difference how well it picked up dirt, and by looking in the canister, I felt that my floors were so dirty with my old vacuum:( How nasty!!! The only problem with this vacuum is the nozzle attachment to the bottom piece, you have to keep an eye out it or it will come out, but other than than, it's a steal!

Was this review helpful? (134) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberlythecleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love This Vacuum!!
5/14/2011

Customer review by podrunner

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by podrunner
by podrunner

I love this vacuum! My first few times using it, it filled the canister!! I had used my old vacuum cleaner just before purchasing this one so was amazed it picked up so much dirt after using my old one. The hose works fantastic and the rotating brush is great for furniture and rugs. Picks up all our cats hair and mind you we have 3 cats! So, I would definitely recommend this vacuum cleaner and will be keepoing this one for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
podrunner
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great so far
4/12/2011

Customer review by Boshellenvy

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Boshellenvy
by Boshellenvy

All I have to say is in 10 mins I vacuumed 3 rooms and had to empty the canister 3 times, thats how much dirt, dust and dog hair it got up. Good deal so far.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boshellenvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Low Carpet Owners Use Caution
7/2/2011

Customer review by jehuruth

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by jehuruth
by jehuruth

I have a low (not shaggy) carpet in the kitchen. Even on the lowest carpet setting, it shoots half the dirt on the floor back on your feet and legs. So if you use it on low carpet, you will never get it clean (or on a bare floor). But it seems to work good on other carpet. It seems to sweep against the edge good. It also has good suction that propels it forward. An installation problem. It seems like where the hose screws into the vacuum is backwards. It is shaped so you can only put in on one way (I tried because it is more right). It makes a really sharp downward s-shape at start. I can see it getting clogged there at some time. All in all, if you don't have a low carpet (or ever want to use it on a bare floor) it would be a good sweeper for the money.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jehuruth
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If I could give this zero stars I would
8/12/2011

Customer review by GreeneAcres

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by GreeneAcres
by GreeneAcres

I have inddor outdoor carpet. The Really low, thin kind. This shot back all kinds of debri. The suction was terrible from the first time I used it. Didnt feel like returning it, so I used it for 6 months anyways till the handle on the canister broke (thank God!) So I got the opportunity to buy a new vacuum yay! I was so happy when it broke! lol So I got the Bissell the one that costs $69 and I love it! My eureka didnt have a head light on it or a crevice tool (it was a maximum model on sale but looked exactly like this one ) like my bissel does. It never kicks back debri, and I use it instead of my brrom in the kitchen and bathroom that doesnt have carpet. Get a bissell!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreeneAcres
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
5/13/2011

Customer review by gaylesj

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by gaylesj
by gaylesj

We are more than pleased with this vacuum. We thought we were doing well with our hoover until it died, until we bought this vacuum. Our carpet has never felt so nice since the house was built. The amount of dirt this sucks up is amazing! We were literally emptying it after every room because it was picking up so much. The only down side, which I must admit does get quite annoying, is that the hose pops out quite often. But in my opinion, small price to pay for such great results.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaylesj
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what I expected
4/15/2011

Customer review by lupie2

3.0 stars 4/15/2011 by lupie2
by lupie2

vacuum does a good job as far as picking up but the canister is difficult to reassemble and the hose keeps falling out of where it disconnects to use tools. I knew when I purchased it that it was a inexpensive model but expected it to be a made a little better.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lupie2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! I use it every day!
8/12/2011

Customer review by atxshopper1

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by atxshopper1
by atxshopper1

I love it and I use it every day, Its so easy and lightweight! I used to have the Bissell ultra-light which was ok for little jobs or for a collage student. But I wanted something with more power. I was going to buy the Bissell Turbo power for $59. They actually were out of stock when I went for it, So I decided to get the Eureka, It was for the same price $59. Its only 15lbs and the Bissell is 20lbs. So I am glad its a lighter weight. Also, It has some power to it. It picks up so much dirt and I love the one click release with the dirt cup. Makes it so easy and I dont have to touch the dirty dirt cup. The Bissell does not have this option. You have to open it differently, so you come into contact with the dirt more. Its also has a long attachment cord which is very convenient and easy to use when needing to pick up something in a corner. I do wish it had a headlight but overall, I am soo happy with it. I will love having it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atxshopper1
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
6/9/2011

Customer review by Seeingstars411

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Seeingstars411
by Seeingstars411

I needed a vacuum that was going to do exactly what it was suppose to do and this is it. It's light but has the perfect amount of suction. Definetely the best vacuum you can buy for this kind of price. Also, very good if you have pets. So all in all if you are trying to save some money but need something that will last, this is the perfect vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seeingstars411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does What A Vacuum Should
3/25/2012

Customer review by honestreviewer80

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by honestreviewer80
by honestreviewer80

I have used quite a few vacuums so while I don't consider myself an expert I would say I'm knowledgeable. First off reviewers that have complained that this vacuum is difficult to put together, please never attempt to assemble a piece of furniture. It was easy to put together and the instructions were better then most I have seen, just a few more steps then some other vacuums I've put together. For the reviewers that are having trouble with the hose base coming loose, you are not twisting it into the vacuum base tight enough. Finally for anyone complaining that it doesn't pick up, check your belt, no vacuum will pick up well if the brush bar doesn't spin. Eurekas are prone to belt breaking, really no big deal. That all said, the vacuum does indeed do a fine job vacuuming. I have a home with three long haired cats and two long haired dogs, one whom sheds a good bit. It has zero trouble with pet hair nor picking up fine carpet powder. The dust cup empties easier than the 160.00 dollar vacuum it replaced. Build quality is just above average for this price range and it feels mostly solid. The only place that it doesn't do as well as some others I've tried is hard floor pickup, it will pick up the dust and pet hair well, but it does kick around some of the larger particles on hard floor. It still does an acceptable job however. Good all around vacuum, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestreviewer80
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The cleaner the better
5/15/2011

Customer review by chinadoll46

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by chinadoll46
by chinadoll46

I really liked how easy it was to assemble, then it was ready to go. I started to vacuuming right away and I was so happy with the power and the suction. When it came time to use the tools I had a little difficulty,but when it came time to empty the canister it couldn't have been easier!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinadoll46
Lapeer,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great at first but not so much long term.
11/21/2011

Customer review by gingersnapp6

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by gingersnapp6
by gingersnapp6

I have had this vacuum for 3 years. I have carpet throughout my whole house, 3 dogs and a toddler. As you can imagine, I need a heavy duty machine to keep my home clean. I originally bought this vacuum for the turbo nozzle and the bagless features. I loved this vacuum for the first 6 months and it was so powerful, however, after 3 years I want to set the product on fire. It still has powerful suction after all this time (not on the nozzle) and my house is clean when I get done but it takes me over an hour to vacuum my small size house. The unit is constantly clogged and I have to tear it apart and clean it out at least once in every room The filters need to be cleaned or replaced about every other time it's used and the older it gets; the more often the drive belts need to be replaced(4 times in the last 3 months). The turbo nozzle was wonderful and I love being able to quickly and easily clean my couch when my dog sneaks up there but after a year the nozzle has trouble getting enough suction to run the trubo attachment unless the filters are brand new and the canister is empty. I would recommend this product because it is a good machine and I have gotten my monies worth out of it. For heavy duty cleaning a few times a week it can handle the job well but if you want it to perform long term you have to "baby" it and keep up with the constant maintenance. My vacuum has been on it's last leg for a while now and I'm looking for a new one. I'm not sure if I will purchase the same one again but for the price, it's difficult not to consider it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingersnapp6
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/9/2011

Customer review by icemanswife

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by icemanswife
by icemanswife

I have had the Eureka Vacuum for about 2 weeks and for the price it has good suction . It cleaned the carpet extremely well, and I will buy another Eureke when this one eventually dies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icemanswife
Remsen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing how well it cleans for the price
9/13/2011

Customer review by ksscdad

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by ksscdad
by ksscdad

We have a large 3 level home in the country with 5 kids, one vacuum per level, no pets, and we have to vacuum every day dust from just the traffic down. We have no pets but I would expect this machine to do well with them. Our top floor's vacuum went kaput after about 7 years of service, not to be unexpected since we use it every day. We had been using a Bissel vacuum on or main floor for some time and had used it daily to keep our top floor clean, so you would't expect a new machine to do a whole lot when it should already have been somewhat clean. To our surprise we found that this machine did so much a better job! This thing simply sucks, it should get a award for suckiest vacuum. I mean it picked up a screw driver and sucked it all the way to the canister, large and small we found it sucked so much up. We were a little leery of dust escaping since it is not hepa, but we have not found that to be an issue. It cleaned our carpets so well and we found that even though we had already used the Bissel vacuum this one sucked up more dirt, and much finer dirt than we had found in our previous hoover or our previous eureka. I am so pleased with this machine that I just had to write a review, I am telling you if you want a vacuum that really sucks, and sucks alot, this is the machine to buy. I am sure that you could spend 3x as much but I am not sure that you will get more suction, or a better clean. The cord is not as long as I would like but it is much longer than the last 2 or 3 vacuums we have bought, and while it is cumbersome on the stairs the D handle works well to get it up and down the stairs. I am not sure that the spinning upholstery brush is the best thing since sliced bread, but it does offer options in areas that we previously were unable to clean more than with just suction.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksscdad
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Design Can Be Troublesome
4/16/2011

Customer review by LReid2

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by LReid2
by LReid2

The vacuum cleans great. But the design leaves a little to be desired. If you have the hose wrapped up, it doesn't stay in the vacuum. It seems like they could have put some sort of twist and lock mechanism on it. That is my biggest complaint about it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LReid2
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super
6/8/2011

Customer review by booboo68

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by booboo68
by booboo68

This vacuum exceeded my expectations. It was simple to assemble. I had a bag vacuum previous and now I am amazed at the dirt I can see in the canister and how great it picks up. Super suction. We have a cat and the attachments are great for vacuuming the furniture. My rug looks so much better. Picks up small dust to cat litter perfectly. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booboo68
Lititz, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE it!!!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by Tysmom2007

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Tysmom2007
by Tysmom2007

I love this vacuum! I vacuumed my house with my old vacuum before I used the new one. It picked up so much that the old one left behind. I had to dump it TWICE! mind you I have 2 big dogs who leave there hair EVERYWHERE. Picked up every piece with ez. I would definetly recommend this vacuum. GREAT price too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tysmom2007
belleville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
powerful but loud
9/8/2011

Customer review by mzkitty1

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by mzkitty1
by mzkitty1

I needed, in a hurry, something to use while my "Dyson" was down and after reading the reviews I purchased this little powerhouse and it did such a good job I'm still using it. It is loud but for the money you can't ask for much more. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzkitty1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do Not Buy!
3/25/2012

Customer review by TalusMerlot

1.0 stars 3/25/2012 by TalusMerlot
by TalusMerlot

My husband bought me this vacuum as a replacement for my 13 year old Hoover (purchased at Ames!). This is the worst vacuum ever! Every bad review is accurate. The lowest setting isn't low enough to pick anything up and he hose does fall out all the time. Plus, I have to take the hose off every single time because it gets clogged up. We have been through three replacement hoses so far (thank goodness for the one year warranty) because the plastic part that attaches to the hose breaks off constantly. The one good thing I have to say about Eureka is the one year warranty. You will need it with this awful vacuum!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TalusMerlot
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews