Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great stress buster!
11/4/2011

Customer review by serenitynowca

5.0 stars by serenitynowca

I love this bag. Great value and it is very steady. I use it for my tae Bo workouts. Well made and it takes punches and kicks. Giving 1 as a gift to my sister for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (91) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
serenitynowca
colorado springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product blew apart at the seams
1/16/2013

Customer review by cande56755

1.0 stars by cande56755

The neck blew apart after 60 days. When I say 60 days I don't mean that it was being pummeled 24/7. Bottom line is it won't last. It has thicker plastic than a bozo punch bag but still it's a waste of your money. Get a real junior punch/kick bag it's better and not that much money. A bonus is that you will actually be able to sell the bag after you are done with it and get your money back.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cande56755
91367
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for martial arts practice
12/27/2012

Customer review by Banjot

5.0 stars by Banjot

My son is taking a martial arts class and in searching for a similar dummy to practice his kicks on that he uses in his class, I found this guy. He is tall, with pretty thick plastic and a base you have to put sand or water in, I prefer sand. He is inexpensive compared to the real practice dummy guys, but he's pretty durable. So far, so good. If you don't want to spend too much, he's your guy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Banjot
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big
3/23/2013

Customer review by ColGrandpa

4.0 stars by ColGrandpa

It's about 5 foot tall and the upper part has to be blown up. That's a lot of huffing and puffing. We purchased it for our grandchild to use to get rid of any aggression when she was unhappy. The other day her grandmother was irritated at her and she said, Go hit the Punching Bag ,Grandma. Guess it works both ways.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ColGrandpa
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Busted the day we got it
11/23/2013

Customer review by kshawnb

1.0 stars by kshawnb

I bought this for my 3 year old son who loves boxing. He played with it as soon as we got it and it only lasted a few minutes before it went flat on him. We pumped it up several times and it would not keep air. We were very disappointed. Would not recommend this at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kshawnb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by grandkidstimes5

5.0 stars by grandkidstimes5

i filled the base with sand which took some time and was a little messy the fill hole is about an inch in diameter and was harder than i expected to fill but the over all quality was good and my grandson was impressed at the size .

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandkidstimes5
valparaiso indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage
12/26/2012

Customer review by mdanthemann

1.0 stars by mdanthemann

Popped after second day of use with my 11 year old daughter using it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdanthemann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
deflated after 1 hour of use
4/17/2013

Customer review by elirt

1.0 stars by elirt

this thing blew out a seam in the neck within first hour of use.two small kids should not be able to pop this thing. terrible quality.pure boxing offers a warranty but they want you to pay for shipping both ways and that cost more than the product.dont waste your money.a

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elirt
syracuse,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my son loves it
4/9/2013

Customer review by happy15

5.0 stars by happy15

very sturdy :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happy15
tiverton ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by Exstram

4.0 stars by Exstram

My 6 yr old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Exstram
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product as described
12/7/2013

Customer review by run2shop

4.0 stars by run2shop

Nice....nephew has fun with it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
run2shop
Glenolden, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Customer Service.
2/12/2014

Customer review by JLVR

1.0 stars by JLVR

We purchased this item direct from Wayfair as a Christmas gift. There was a factory defect and it would not stay inflated. A hole was noted in the seam of the neck. The Pure company, which is the product's manufacturer, has some of the worst customer service. When trying to contact one can only leave a message. Once we were finally contacted, we were told that they would ship out a replacement. We still have yet to receive the replacement or even shipment notification. I am glad that we only spent $15 on the item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JLVR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great practice for my grandsons
12/27/2013

Customer review by Moosemate

5.0 stars by Moosemate

I bought this for my grandsons to practice their Taekwondo on and they love it. It stands well and doesn't have to be supported. It was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moosemate
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bettter than i assumed
12/30/2013

Customer review by counselor52

3.0 stars by counselor52

The fighter puncher was great but was hard to get air in. My grandson enjoyed playing with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
counselor52
milwaukee Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Buy From Wayfair
7/12/2014

Customer review by punchingbag

1.0 stars by punchingbag

I bought this, they took the money from my account and then sent me an email saying they canceled my order bc they did not have the item. They are selling something they know they do not have. Now I have to wait another 24 hours before the money is put back on my card. Huge inconvenience and waste of my precious time! Don't buy from wayfair!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
punchingbag
Would recommend to a friend? No