Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 745 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

745 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

745 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
509
4 stars
151
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 stars
34
1-20 of 731 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 731 total reviews
1-20 of 731 reviews
Great Printer!
1/28/2012

Customer review by niceguy2786

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by niceguy2786
by niceguy2786

What can I say. I love this printer! It is faster than my last lazer printer and much cheaper too. I've paid $400.00 for printers that were not as good as this one. At $160.00 this unit is a fantastic bargain! The starter printer cartidge has last me a long time. The replacement cartridge is cheap. It was easy to set up, and the pages print perfectly. I highly recommend this printer to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niceguy2786
FRENCH LICK, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Don't take my word for it, read the other reviews then read Consumer Report. Tired of buying ink for your printer, then buy this laser printer. I kept my color inkjet for photos but everything else prints on this very fast, high quality, black/white monochrome laser printer. Outstanding machine.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black Friday WIN!!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by GDEGDE

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by GDEGDE
by GDEGDE

I purchased this on Black Friday so I got it for a great price($82). It has been amazing thus far. I really love the duplex(2-sided) printing. I use it on a low dpi and Toner Saver setting and the print quality is very very good.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDEGDE
Nancy,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Printer - Met & Exceeded Expectations
3/30/2012

Customer review by Learning2Serv

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Learning2Serv
by Learning2Serv

Prints well? Check. Easy to use Duplex that actually works consistently? Check. Durable/Doesn't snarl up and eat my paper? Check. Easy to replace toner while AND uses recycled toner cartridges? Check. Wireless? Check. Easy to set up with other computers including my Android phone? Check. Bought it for a great price? Check Check! (this price is only good... look around, savvy buyers... but don't miss out on this machine). One (recycled) cartridge lasted me a mighty long time. It even allowed me to go past the low toner warning AND suggested shaking the toner cartridge instead of digging in its heals and saying, "I'm not printing another thing until you feed me new toner!" It's also got a great user interface program. If I could find a reason to buy another one, I would; it just seems like this solid little thing is going to last awhile. I bought it at a much lower price months back. If it broke, I'd buy another at the higher price (if I couldn't find it at a lower price). Printed out 2 - 60 page docs using the duplex yesterday - without a hitch. That's the norm for this thing. It's a perfect home printer that will save you lots of money over inkjets (especially if your surf turns up recycled cartridges and you have them shipped home), and I would even venture to use it at a business level... oh wait... I work from home... :) Am I impressed? Check. Will you be impressed? Maybe you should check...

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Learning2Serv
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Printer
12/2/2011

Customer review by Tryko

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Tryko
by Tryko

For the money this is the best decision I have made in years!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tryko
Madison, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My First Laser Printer. 10x better than Ink Jet.
11/1/2012

Customer review by sfor13

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by sfor13
by sfor13

I have had this printer for about a month. I am a very satisfied customer! The Wi-Fi on this printer is also a bonus, as I have a mac & pc connected to it. Customer service was exceptional, talked me through process of setting up wireless printing. Still using the original toner cartridge. New ones are about $50. You get a lot more bang for the buck with this printer. I was getting tired of paying for expensive "ink jet" printer/cartridges. I bought this one at Wal-Mart which had a very competitive price as compared to other on-line stores.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfor13
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/26/2012

Customer review by Nabgnon

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Nabgnon
by Nabgnon

I absolutely love this printer. It is a great value for the price. I have always wanted to own a laser printer and based on the reviews of other customers I took a chance with this one. I was not let down.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nabgnon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Highly Recommended !!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by mykee3d

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by mykee3d
by mykee3d

Pleasant no-brainer !!! I wanted to keep it simple with a low price but have the best at a good value and I got it with this printer! Wireless is easy to use with my window 7 Hp PC. The hard part of the few minutes set up is trying to figure out where you are going to place this smart looking little box of a printer. And the good thing is you can move it around to new places around your home. Has so many options that i wont use but nice to know they are there. . . just in case. I highly recommend this printer to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mykee3d
SUNBELT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice compact laser printer
4/15/2012

Customer review by hughesjm

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by hughesjm
by hughesjm

Bought this printer specifically to print double sided PDF files. It does the job and quickly. Easy to install and to maintain. When not in use it goes into a sleep mode so that it doesn't use any electricity. great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hughesjm
California, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for your money.
10/26/2012

Customer review by sparklepurple99

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by sparklepurple99
by sparklepurple99

I have had this printer for about 2 weeks now. It was easy to setup and prints pretty fast. I bought it because it was getting too expensive to buy ink for my inkjet. I need to do more printing for my home business and bought this because of the low cost of the toner. I still use my ink jet for making copies, scans, faxes etc, but for all of the printing I do I know this Brother Printer will save me a bundle. Love that it can print duplex. Also, purchased this online and was able to pick up in store the same day. (Got the online price.)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparklepurple99
IGH, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
6/29/2012

Customer review by sigman2

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by sigman2
by sigman2

I purchased a Brother HL 2270 DW printer today to replace what I feel was the worst printer I've ever owned... a Kodak ESP 5. The hardest part of the installation was removing the printer from the box. Yes, I'm no computer pro but the installation was a breeze. I know a good review would be on a product that has been in service for a while but this is new. The print quality is fantastic. Prints are so sharp they look laser engraved. If everything remains like this I'd give it ten stars. An even greater surprise occurred when I picked it up at the store. There was a $30 discount off the $149.00 online price that I had already paid. This didn't show up on the online order. The $30 was immediately credited to my card at the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sigman2
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Brother is the Best
10/9/2012

Customer review by VulpesInculta

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by VulpesInculta
by VulpesInculta

The Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer is the best printer I've ever used. I love the wireless feature, it's very nice to sit at your desk and print something off across the room, and it works very well for laptops (which you would obviously want was wireless as possible). Another nice thing is that you have to install software on your computer in order to print, so you won't have unwanted use of your printer. The best part is that this printer will print front and back, as in it will print both sides, which cuts down on paper and staples substantially. It is a solid machine and is fairly small, at most fifteen by fifteen inches. It took me about a half an hour to set up and I am a putz when it comes to technology, specifically computers, networking, and printers; the installation guide is very clear and concise, so for older people who are not familiar with technology or younger people (like me) who were not raised with more modern technology it's a great choice. On the website it was listed at roughly $140 and I chose site to store; when I picked it up I got a $22 dollar refund, so in all it only ran $118 with sales tax. This printer comes with an ink cartridge, but does not come with a printer cable or paper. So when you pick this up, be sure to buy a printer cable, as you will need it in order to connect your PC so you may set it up to be wireless.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VulpesInculta
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRINTER
4/30/2012

Customer review by Krie

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Krie
by Krie

We have a Brother's Laser Printer at work. It is probably about 6yr old. We have had no problems with the printer at work, so I decided to order one for my personal use. It is great, prints fast. I love the wireless. I can print from my laptop to the this printer. Everything it prints is very clear. If you are looking for a printer this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krie
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Affordable with LOW operating costs
8/25/2012

Customer review by PhotoCenterSpecialist

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by PhotoCenterSpecialist
by PhotoCenterSpecialist

If you don't need color printing and are tired of buying ink cartridges every 150 pages this is the printer for you. It is fast (27 PPM), the quality of prints is excellent, it is a duplex printer, works on a wired or wireless network, and gets up to 2500 prints from a high yield toner cartridge. I have the printer installed on a wired ethernet connection to my router. Installation was very easy on both the main PC and my wireless laptops. My feel that many home users should consider a laser printer as well as an Inkjet on their systems. The laser provides day to day printing at a low cost, while the inkjet will give you the ability to print color and photographs. This is my 3rd Brother laser printer. I wore the first one out, passed the second one on to my child when I decided to purchase this network ready printer. I also have a Brother label printer tied to my PC as well as an Epson Dot Matrix, Canon Inkjet, and Canon all-in-one Fax.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoCenterSpecialist
Bandera, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good solid Printer
5/28/2012

Customer review by CGIA

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by CGIA
by CGIA

Very impressed with shipping. Ordered the product and by the following day FedEx delivered the Printer (paid standard shipping). I've had this printer for at least 3 weeks and I am very satisfied with my purchase. Set up was simple and easy, even the wireless setup was easy. Printing is sharp and quick. Printer is a bit noisy, but overall a very good solid printer for the price

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGIA
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Laser Printer
10/2/2012

Customer review by fperezal

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by fperezal
by fperezal

Works Great. Double-sided (duplex) printing was a must, and this printer will do it, even that it does it very slow, but it does it. Very fast single sided printing. Toner is cheap too. Wireless also. I can even print to it from my iphone!. Over all, I will give it an B+.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fperezal
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/7/2012

Customer review by butterflylady12

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by butterflylady12
by butterflylady12

For a monochrome printer it is awesome! It prints really fast & clean crisp prints. What is the most valuable feature is that you can print from anywhere in the home. Being wireless is the best. I have 3 laptops & each family member can use it no matter where they are to print something.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterflylady12
Snowflake, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/25/2012

Customer review by MedicalMan

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by MedicalMan
by MedicalMan

Brother is a great company and I love their products. Very good printer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MedicalMan
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Brother Laser Printer
9/23/2012

Customer review by SKDRsMom07

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by SKDRsMom07
by SKDRsMom07

Very happy with my purchase. Does not take up to much space. Appears to be low maintenance and has proven to be user friendly. Was easy to set up and prints beautifully. The printing supplies are reasonably priced with Walmart, so I don't have to worry about spending a fortune. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKDRsMom07
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It surprised me.
7/26/2012

Customer review by shibattou

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by shibattou
by shibattou

I had a Brother HL-1440 black & white printer that had lasted for years, but was finally on it's last legs. Can't afford a lot of money and didn't need a lot of bells and whistles. This printer was easy to set up, it's faster than my old one (but maybe just a little louder) and prints great copies. I use it daily and am surprised at the quality and features at this price. If you just need a good, basic printer, this will suit you fine. Also, the toner refills are cheaper than the ones I use to buy for the HL-1440 (may it rest in peace).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shibattou
Fort Mohave, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 731 total reviews
1-20 of 731 reviews