Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 78 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great Warmer for Half the Price of Scentsy
5/25/2011

Customer review by j53390

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by j53390
by j53390

I bought this warmer to match my kitchen it is amazing for the price. I wouldn't recommend the walmart brand wax though it is not as strong nor does it last as long as scentsy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j53390
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Decor!
3/7/2011

Customer review by SunflowerMel

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by SunflowerMel
by SunflowerMel

I went to my first Scentsy Open house last night. I ordered 2 large warmers, 7 scents and 1 scent pak. I won a free scent, Cranberry Mango. I went to Walmart tonight and was very surprised to see this warmer! It is so cute and fits perfectly with my decor! I was going to put one of my Scentsy warmers in my daughter's room and in the living room. I guess one of them will have to go in the kitchen and this one will go in my living room! It is so precious and with the price, I couldn't pass up. The one con is the white cord against my black table. But I pushed it back enough to where you can't see it. Luckily my wall is a light color and it blends in. The price is half the price of a Scentsy and it is just as beautiful! They have a great collection! It took only 5 minutes to fill my home with the fragrance. I didn't use the Walmart version of the scent and can not tell you how well it smells and how long the scent will last. Scentsy does have a great product with their waxes!

Was this review helpful? (21) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunflowerMel
Tuscaloosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best candle
2/4/2016

Customer review by Divasxysnsl

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Divasxysnsl
by Divasxysnsl

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Divasxysnsl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/1/2015

Customer review by Marisa

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Marisa
by Marisa

Where can I buy the light bulbs?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!!
6/24/2012

Customer review by mcknzj04

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by mcknzj04
by mcknzj04

I bought my warmer a week ago and I love it. I bought the scents at walmart and they smell soooo good and seem to last a while. The prices are great at only $2 verses scentsy which is $5 for wax. I wanted a scentsy warmer so bad, but just couldn't see myself giving $35 for one so when I seen these at walmart I just had to have one. I recently bought some scentsy wax to see if it smells better than walmarts and if it last longer. If it doesn't I will go back to walmarts. Either way I will still use walmarts waxes too. The only reason I'm trying scentsy is cause they have more sweet smells than walmart. Overall I'm very happy with my warmer and waxes. They are just as beautiful as scentsy's. I will be buying another and recomending it to other people. Even if you are going to use scentsy waxes I recommend you buying these warmers than those expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcknzj04
Booneville, ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only works till the bulb burns out
3/14/2014

Customer review by runnerchicki

1.0 stars 3/14/2014 by runnerchicki
by runnerchicki

I REALLY wanted to love this item because it is so pretty and throws a beautiful scent and light WHEN IT WORKS. This is my third unit and the last I will buy. Each one of them was fine until the bulb burnt out. I purchase the replacement bulbs that are sold with the warmers so I know I've got the right bulb in there... but it never works again. I tested the bulbs in a lamp and the bulbs are fine.. I have no idea what is faulty in these warmers but I cannot afford to replace them each time a bulb burns out. So basically all three warmers I bought were "single use" and therefore I cannot recommend them. I do not like to write negative reviews, and I really tried to give the company a chance thinking maybe I'd just gotten a "lemon" but three lemons in a row? I think it's a very poor quality item that I will not waste my money on again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runnerchicki
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wax warmer.
12/15/2015

Customer review by SparkleyRhinestone

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by SparkleyRhinestone
by SparkleyRhinestone

I looked for a long time for one with the little center part that sticks up in the top. Most wax warmers don't have that center part to be able to grab & lift the lid up. The wax sometimes loses it's fragrance and you want to dump the old & add a new square or change the light bulb. The ones that don't have something to grab on to to lift the lid would have to be turned off & wait for the lid to cool to be able to handle the lid - but then the wax would be cold and would not pour out. I've looked for almost a year for another one that has the finial handle on the lid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparkleyRhinestone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
matches my decor perfectly
4/26/2011

Customer review by mommy2beand2already

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by mommy2beand2already
by mommy2beand2already

I bought this BH&G wax warmer this past Saturday and I love it! I bought some of the BH&G wax scents as well and I was very pleased over all. The price for everything was very reasonable and I will be purchasing one more for the guest room. The color and design are even more attractive in person. If in doubt buy it, I have the other more expensive brand and this one works just as well, as do the wax blocks.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2beand2already
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/30/2011

Customer review by 3KidsHubbyMe

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by 3KidsHubbyMe
by 3KidsHubbyMe

Decided to buy this on a whim and I'm glad I did. I was going to purchase a Scentsy brand warmer that was double the price of this. This warmer is beautiful and the waxes I used with it make my house 2500 sq ft house smell wonderful. Save some money and buy this instead of the more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (55) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3KidsHubbyMe
Ocean County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Warmer
12/10/2015

Customer review by mbj10

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by mbj10
by mbj10

I purchased three of these to give as gifts. I am thrilled by the full size and how nicely they will fit into most decor. I will be telling my friends about this deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbj10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shattered bulb
12/9/2015

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Chris
by Chris

This wax warmer was lovely. However when I opened the box, the bulb was shattered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quick shipping and great deal!
12/9/2015

Customer review by kylesworld

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by kylesworld
by kylesworld

Super fast shipping and great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kylesworld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice warmer
11/11/2013

Customer review by MM0224

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by MM0224
by MM0224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the look & it warms up the wax fairly quickly without a burnt smell. This is my first wax burner & I am so glad I didn't waste more money on the more expensive brands when this suits my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MM0224
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely Neutral Design
9/29/2012

Customer review by SavvySavvyShopper

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by SavvySavvyShopper
by SavvySavvyShopper

I have six wax warmers in my home, 5 from Walmart and one from a more expensive home/party sales company. The Better Homes and Gardens are a much better value. The light bulbs seem to burn out faster with theses though. I have mine on for at least 10 hurs a day and often leave them on 24/7 for days at at time. On average I replace the light bulbs about twice a year on these and ony once a year in the hight priced brand. The light bulbs are very inevpensive, but can be difficult to find. This design of this warmer is a rich carmel brown and the little fleur-de-lis makes it super easy to pick and pour out the old wax without burning your fingers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvySavvyShopper
Chesapeake Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Scentsy
5/9/2011

Customer review by Jedigirl

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Jedigirl
by Jedigirl

I have purchased the Scentsy and I now have 4 of the Better Homes & Garden ones with the Better Homes & Garden Wax Cubes and they work much better than the Scentsy Brand. The Wax smell last 4 times as long as the Scentsy ones and they are only $2 each in my store. I love the different warmers and they work better than the Scentsy. I bought 4 more Warmers for mothers day and 2 Wax Cubes for each. The Berry Cheesecake is awesome and they have tons of choices. Love this product dont know why anyone would spend three times the price for a lower quality product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jedigirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BETTER THAN SCENTSY!
4/29/2011

Customer review by BoomersMommy

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by BoomersMommy
by BoomersMommy

Love it - great price! My ex-Scentsy rep won't be happy but maybe they should stop charging so much, right?? Warmer does a great job and melts are only $2 a pack. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoomersMommy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/6/2012

Customer review by sarahfnm

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by sarahfnm
by sarahfnm

Yesterday, I accidentally broke my $30.00 Scentsy warmer. I was bummed! I've always known that BH&G has a warmer, but it couldn't be as good as Scentsy. WRONG! I jumped online and read reviews. This morning, I bought a warmer for half the price and it works just the same - or better - than the $30.00 Scentsy. I recommend it. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarahfnm
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
11/14/2015

Customer review by love

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by love
by love

I love the fact that its not a candle so no one can really get hurt on it and i love the fact that you can re-use the wax over and over again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
2/27/2014

Customer review by Delome

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Delome
by Delome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful warmer keeps the house smelling great without the Scentsy price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delome
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/14/2013

Customer review by Roxydoodle

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Roxydoodle
by Roxydoodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxydoodle
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews