Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
Love it!
3/30/2011

Customer review by 3KidsHubbyMe

5.0 stars by 3KidsHubbyMe

Decided to buy this on a whim and I'm glad I did. I was going to purchase a Scentsy brand warmer that was double the price of this. This warmer is beautiful and the waxes I used with it make my house 2500 sq ft house smell wonderful. Save some money and buy this instead of the more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3KidsHubbyMe
Ocean County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
matches my decor perfectly
4/26/2011

Customer review by mommy2beand2already

5.0 stars by mommy2beand2already

I bought this BH&G wax warmer this past Saturday and I love it! I bought some of the BH&G wax scents as well and I was very pleased over all. The price for everything was very reasonable and I will be purchasing one more for the guest room. The color and design are even more attractive in person. If in doubt buy it, I have the other more expensive brand and this one works just as well, as do the wax blocks.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommy2beand2already
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!!
6/24/2012

Customer review by mcknzj04

5.0 stars by mcknzj04

I bought my warmer a week ago and I love it. I bought the scents at walmart and they smell soooo good and seem to last a while. The prices are great at only $2 verses scentsy which is $5 for wax. I wanted a scentsy warmer so bad, but just couldn't see myself giving $35 for one so when I seen these at walmart I just had to have one. I recently bought some scentsy wax to see if it smells better than walmarts and if it last longer. If it doesn't I will go back to walmarts. Either way I will still use walmarts waxes too. The only reason I'm trying scentsy is cause they have more sweet smells than walmart. Overall I'm very happy with my warmer and waxes. They are just as beautiful as scentsy's. I will be buying another and recomending it to other people. Even if you are going to use scentsy waxes I recommend you buying these warmers than those expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mcknzj04
Booneville, ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Scentsy
5/9/2011

Customer review by Jedigirl

5.0 stars by Jedigirl

I have purchased the Scentsy and I now have 4 of the Better Homes & Garden ones with the Better Homes & Garden Wax Cubes and they work much better than the Scentsy Brand. The Wax smell last 4 times as long as the Scentsy ones and they are only $2 each in my store. I love the different warmers and they work better than the Scentsy. I bought 4 more Warmers for mothers day and 2 Wax Cubes for each. The Berry Cheesecake is awesome and they have tons of choices. Love this product dont know why anyone would spend three times the price for a lower quality product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jedigirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok product, but wait until the bulb goes out
9/16/2013

Customer review by DisgruntledShopperInFL

1.0 stars by DisgruntledShopperInFL

I purchased the Better Home and Gardens wax warmer and the aromas are great, but shortly after I used the warmer, the light bulb died (1 week of use in reality). Since then I have been trying to find a light bulb and not found any place that sells the replacement bulbs, INCLUDING WALMART or BETTER HOMES and GARDENS. How stupid is that? Sell a product, but then not carry the one item that is essential to making it work? BH&G needs to do an industry study on replacement parts if they are going to sell a product that has NO replacement parts. WASTE OF MONEY and TIME!!!! I would NOT recommend this product to ANYONE unless you just have $15 or so to throw away.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DisgruntledShopperInFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
BETTER THAN SCENTSY!
4/29/2011

Customer review by BoomersMommy

5.0 stars by BoomersMommy

Love it - great price! My ex-Scentsy rep won't be happy but maybe they should stop charging so much, right?? Warmer does a great job and melts are only $2 a pack. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BoomersMommy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Decor!
3/7/2011

Customer review by SunflowerMel

5.0 stars by SunflowerMel

I went to my first Scentsy Open house last night. I ordered 2 large warmers, 7 scents and 1 scent pak. I won a free scent, Cranberry Mango. I went to Walmart tonight and was very surprised to see this warmer! It is so cute and fits perfectly with my decor! I was going to put one of my Scentsy warmers in my daughter's room and in the living room. I guess one of them will have to go in the kitchen and this one will go in my living room! It is so precious and with the price, I couldn't pass up. The one con is the white cord against my black table. But I pushed it back enough to where you can't see it. Luckily my wall is a light color and it blends in. The price is half the price of a Scentsy and it is just as beautiful! They have a great collection! It took only 5 minutes to fill my home with the fragrance. I didn't use the Walmart version of the scent and can not tell you how well it smells and how long the scent will last. Scentsy does have a great product with their waxes!

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunflowerMel
Tuscaloosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only works till the bulb burns out
3/14/2014

Customer review by runnerchicki

1.0 stars by runnerchicki

I REALLY wanted to love this item because it is so pretty and throws a beautiful scent and light WHEN IT WORKS. This is my third unit and the last I will buy. Each one of them was fine until the bulb burnt out. I purchase the replacement bulbs that are sold with the warmers so I know I've got the right bulb in there... but it never works again. I tested the bulbs in a lamp and the bulbs are fine.. I have no idea what is faulty in these warmers but I cannot afford to replace them each time a bulb burns out. So basically all three warmers I bought were "single use" and therefore I cannot recommend them. I do not like to write negative reviews, and I really tried to give the company a chance thinking maybe I'd just gotten a "lemon" but three lemons in a row? I think it's a very poor quality item that I will not waste my money on again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
runnerchicki
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome wax burner!
5/9/2011

Customer review by mom2mae

5.0 stars by mom2mae

I received this for Mother's Day and I love it. It is really cute to look at and the wax cube melted in few minutes and was highly scented for a few hours. The waxes sell for 2$ and there are many great scents to choose from. I can't compare this warmer to other brands but so far I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2mae
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice warmer
11/11/2013

Customer review by MM0224

5.0 stars by MM0224

I like the look & it warms up the wax fairly quickly without a burnt smell. This is my first wax burner & I am so glad I didn't waste more money on the more expensive brands when this suits my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MM0224
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely Neutral Design
9/29/2012

Customer review by SavvySavvyShopper

5.0 stars by SavvySavvyShopper

I have six wax warmers in my home, 5 from Walmart and one from a more expensive home/party sales company. The Better Homes and Gardens are a much better value. The light bulbs seem to burn out faster with theses though. I have mine on for at least 10 hurs a day and often leave them on 24/7 for days at at time. On average I replace the light bulbs about twice a year on these and ony once a year in the hight priced brand. The light bulbs are very inevpensive, but can be difficult to find. This design of this warmer is a rich carmel brown and the little fleur-de-lis makes it super easy to pick and pour out the old wax without burning your fingers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SavvySavvyShopper
Chesapeake Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
2/27/2014

Customer review by Delome

5.0 stars by Delome

Beautiful warmer keeps the house smelling great without the Scentsy price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Delome
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Warmer for Half the Price of Scentsy
5/25/2011

Customer review by j53390

5.0 stars by j53390

I bought this warmer to match my kitchen it is amazing for the price. I wouldn't recommend the walmart brand wax though it is not as strong nor does it last as long as scentsy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
j53390
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than scentsy!!!
4/9/2011

Customer review by shoppingmama1912

5.0 stars by shoppingmama1912

i love, love, LOVE this warmer. even cuter in person than in the pictures. works great, and at less than half the price of a scentsy warmer. and the tahitian coconut melts are to DIE for!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppingmama1912
huntington, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comparable to Scentsy warmer
5/4/2011

Customer review by barjean

5.0 stars by barjean

Good size. Rather big actually, so not a tiny little warmer that will fit in a small space. Wax melts well and smells great. I believe I will get a couple of more of these but in different styles. I really like this design tho!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barjean
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
5/7/2012

Customer review by Beenr

5.0 stars by Beenr

Just purchased this a couple of days ago. I saw a Scentsy book and thought I might like one, but didn't like the prices! When I saw this, I figured if I hated it, I could just return it! I'm glad to report that I absolutely love it! The scent started within minutes throughout the room and adjacent rooms. I'm so glad I bought this, as I love candles and scented oil, but never consistently use them. This one is so easy to use consistently.. just turn it on!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beenr
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
5/6/2012

Customer review by sarahfnm

5.0 stars by sarahfnm

Yesterday, I accidentally broke my $30.00 Scentsy warmer. I was bummed! I've always known that BH&G has a warmer, but it couldn't be as good as Scentsy. WRONG! I jumped online and read reviews. This morning, I bought a warmer for half the price and it works just the same - or better - than the $30.00 Scentsy. I recommend it. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sarahfnm
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loveee it!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by Marie12333

5.0 stars by Marie12333

I bought this before scentsy and am soo glad I did!! It is amazing it started working in less than 5 min!!! Great price for the quality too!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marie12333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/14/2013

Customer review by Roxydoodle

5.0 stars by Roxydoodle

Great value for product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roxydoodle
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wax Warmer
12/6/2013

Customer review by Buckeye3

4.0 stars by Buckeye3

I bought this online and I must say I am very pleased and I know that the person who I got it for will be very pleased as well. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buckeye3
Middlesboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews