Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't Waste Your Money On Scentsy!
5/14/2011

Customer review by CombatEngineerArmyWife

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by CombatEngineerArmyWife
by CombatEngineerArmyWife

This product is amazing. I live in military housing, with 2 dogs and 1 cat. The house never smells good or even welcoming. There are alot of military wives who sell Scentsy and they're constantly trying to get me to buy from them. Even if I came to the grips to buy Scentsy, I couldn't afford it. I've been contemplating about this product at Walmart for over a month now and finally just bought it 20 minutes ago. I put this product in the Laundry Room where the litter box is, and I can't believe how fast it started working. I've been sitting in the Living Room now and I can smell it in here now!! I'm going to definetely buy more once I have more money :) Don't spend your money on a Scentsy item. This does the trick without the expensive fees! By the way, I NEVER waste my time doing these reviews.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CombatEngineerArmyWife
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As good as Scentsy!
4/16/2011

Customer review by momtoangel22

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by momtoangel22
by momtoangel22

I bought a Scentsy burner a few months ago for around $40, and yes, it's nice. But for $15, this burner is just as good. I bought 4 of these at Walmart, 3 for me, 1 for a gift, and stocked up on the $2 wax melts (scentsy sells them for $5) and LOVE the Baked Apple! If you like fragrance in your home, these are a MUST HAVE! I was thrilled to see Walmart add this item to their stores, and I guarantee you will love them also! My friend walked in last night and said, "OMG, your house smells SO nice!"

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoangel22
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
8/26/2011

Customer review by GagesMommy1

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by GagesMommy1
by GagesMommy1

I have two of these burners one for my room and one for the living room, although i only use 1 because it alone fills my entire house (4 bedrooms and 3 bath) with its lovely smell!!! This is way better and cheaper than scentsy. I have used 1 cube for up to 15 days then switched because i wanted a different smell. My favorite cubes are wild berry cheesecake (amazing) and cupcake!! This is $15 WELL spent

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GagesMommy1
Little Rock, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A special review
3/21/2011

Customer review by 2008Lighthouse

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by 2008Lighthouse
by 2008Lighthouse

I have been enjoying this product very much since it arrived. The item was shipped very fast and arrived exactly as described. Will order again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2008Lighthouse
Miami, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovely
3/17/2011

Customer review by Sweetlilme

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Sweetlilme
by Sweetlilme

Having become tired of the plug-in room "freshener" because the scents are all so...unappealing, I finally tried a tart burner. And I love it. I cannot figure out why I waited so long to try one. This is an attrative burner, not too big or too small, easy to use and fits in well with my decor. The wax melts not quickly but the scent fills the room and ajoining rooms very well when it does. Walmart has a nice selection of melts to try, though I will be looking online for other choices. I like it so well that I plan on giving a couple to family members for christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetlilme
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes An Awesome Gift...
11/21/2011

Customer review by CarolineFromWNC

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by CarolineFromWNC
by CarolineFromWNC

I received the Better Homes and Gardens Fleur De Lis Wax Warmer along with a package of Ginger Spice Cake wax as a birthday gift from a friend. The first time I used it I was really impressed. We have two small house dogs and I am paranoid about any "doggie" odors. After about 15 minutes of use, this warmer had the lower floor of the house (about 1200 square feet) smelling as if I were baking gingerbread. I continued to use it for several more days with exceptional results. I have now gone to Walmart and bought four more warmers in various styles and 16 packages of wax to give as Christmas gifts for teachers, hair stylist, etc. As an added note, my local Walmart had many more styles and colors of warmers than the website indicates. The warmer and two packages of wax make a really nice $20.00 gift. Each wax package has six cubes and I have estimated that the scent from each cube lasts between four and five days with about eight hours of "burn" time daily. The warmer does get fairly warm to the touch (especially the sides) so I keep a trivet under the unit and I unplug it when not in use even though it has an on/off switch on the electrical cord. If I have any small complaint...the cord is white and I think it would look better in a brown or black. I have now tried the Ginger Spice Cake, the Cinnamon, the Frasier Fir and the Apple Cider scents...all with great success. The Cinnamon is FANTASTIC! It is the family favorite by far. Although I didn't purchase any of the floral or fruit scents they would be great for the spring and summer. This warmer definitely beats all those scented candles and air fresheners!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolineFromWNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Wanted
5/1/2011

Customer review by Carty71704

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Carty71704
by Carty71704

This is a beautiful wax warmer. It works great. I love not having an open flame and still getting the glow and lovely scent of a candle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carty71704
Climax, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Love!
9/1/2011

Customer review by vcarter11

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by vcarter11
by vcarter11

I have wanted a tart warmer for a very long time. I love candles but with a two year old who likes to grab things off the counter, it's not very realistic at this time. I debating on getting one for a while and finally said what the heck and bought one today. I've had it plugged in for about 1/2 hour and my whole house smell absolutely wonderful!! The ceramic gets a little hot so make sure to keep it out of the way of children and pets. Worth the investment!! Smells just as good as scentsy and bath and body works, but lasts alot longer and alot cheaper! I bought the ginger spice cake tarts and it smells amazing, definitely a fall favorite scent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vcarter11
Logan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completely satisfied!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Soldierswife11209

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Soldierswife11209
by Soldierswife11209

I had been going back and forth about buying a warmer for a long time and finally I decided to get one. I must say I'm SO happy with it! This warmer is wonderful! Totally worth the money. I will be buying more for my house! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soldierswife11209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loves it.
11/14/2011

Customer review by Cakesii

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Cakesii
by Cakesii

I bought two of these for my home, one for my parents' home and two for the office. They are very cute and are way cheaper than Scentsy. Now we do use Scentsy wax in them because Scentsy wax I find lasts longer than other stuff you can buy. Although we have used Mary's Candles little wax things too. Bottom line....these wax warmers work great and they are cute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cakesii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pretty, just gets a little hot
9/15/2011

Customer review by Starsshop

3.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Starsshop
by Starsshop

Overall I love how this warmer looks and makes my home smell so good when it melts the wax. It does however get pretty hot, so I just ordered a warmer stand from Scentsy itself to raise it a little since I was afraid it might burn my countertop. I really enjoy it though and it was a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starsshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by THESavvyShopper

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by THESavvyShopper
by THESavvyShopper

I had heard that a new acquaintance sold Scentsy, but, I had NO idea what it was! After checking out their website, I was turned off by their prices & thought "it's just not for me". Shopping at WalMart one day, I came across the Better Homes & Gardens Wax Warmer (Live, Laugh, Love, Family - different design than the one above, but they all work the same) and couldn't believe the price ($15) for the warmer! I was intrigued enough to buy one & figured I could take it back if I changed my mind. I also purchased the BH&G wax bar in Vanilla Sugar Cookie (can you say YUM?!!) & fell in love with both the warmer and the wax cubes scent (I've had them a month now)! I went back to WalMart and bought 10 more bars of the same scent - it's THAT good!! The first time my husband smelled the warmer, he didn't know what it was & asked what I was baking! :) I decided to explore Scentsy; went to one of my now (new) friend's Scentsy parties and purchased a plug-in warmer (at $20, it costs more and is smaller than the full-size BH&G warmer & they each work just as well as the other)! I think the BH&G warmer designs are much better looking than the Scentsy warmers! BH&G's wax cubes smell much better than Scentsy's too. Scentsy's are too man-made, flowery and perfumed smelling. I found several Scentsy scents to actually be offensive & off-putting. I couldn't say that a single one was delicious, as I could about SEVERAL of the BH&G scents. The scent of 2 BH&G cubes will last for 2 weeks (the scent will obviously wane as 2 weeks nears). As a matter of fact, the best I could say about only some Scentsy scents was that they were "good" or "okay". PLUS, the price of the wax bars - WalMart's BH&G bars - $2 vs. Scentsy's bars - $5!! GET YOURSELF ONE OF THESE BH&G WARMERS!!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THESavvyShopper
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy
1/23/2012

Customer review by Bhriotain

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Bhriotain
by Bhriotain

This is just as good or better than the Scentsy products. I dropped mine onto hardwood floors and it survived. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhriotain
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaper and just as good as a scentsy!
4/29/2012

Customer review by KIJS2

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by KIJS2
by KIJS2

I went to a scentsy party today but didn't want to pay that much for a warmer. Instead I went to Walmart and purchased this one. I had burrowed my friends scentsy before the party and the one from Walmart I bought work just as good. I even was impressed with the scents from Walmart I found alot that smelt better than I did at the scentsy party. This wax warmer from Walmart doesn't get hot like others say and takes the same amount of time to warm the wax as a scentsy. I strongly recommand getting this wax warmer. They even have night light plug in warmers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIJS2
Broken Bulb
7/13/2011

Customer review by spawithlisab

2.0 stars 7/13/2011 by spawithlisab
by spawithlisab

The warmer is pretty , but the bulb was crushed when I recd it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spawithlisab
fort worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/14/2011

Customer review by HopeToHelp

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by HopeToHelp
by HopeToHelp

I love this and can not say enough about it. I have owned this for about 6 months and have had it on every day since. It literally makes the entire house smell so good!!! The wax is cheap; you can buy an 8 pack for $2.00 and the wax warmer is about $15. I have received so many compliments on how good my home smells and how beautiful the wax warmer is. I will definitely be giving this out as Christmas gifts this year!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopeToHelp
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by marz01

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by marz01
by marz01

This is just beauitful. I was really surprised. It is much prettier and bigger than the picture. It was a gift and they loved it. I am thinking about getting one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marz01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My favorite warmer!
8/30/2013

Customer review by CATNIP123

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by CATNIP123
by CATNIP123

I love this wax warmer! The charming design fits in with any decor and is my favorite. Pair it with scented wax cubes or scented cookie tarts to make a great gift for so many occasions. Warmers are great for filling your home with great scents without the mess , soot and worry of a candle burning. It is so easy to change the scent from day to day. Every home should have one or more!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATNIP123
Simsbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light bulb replacement??
11/7/2012

Customer review by mctmd

3.0 stars 11/7/2012 by mctmd
by mctmd

My daughter loved this for her room--the first two days. Then the light bulb went out and I can't find a replacement. It claims to have a 25w bulb but the one in te warmer is a 20w and it has a small base like a night light but the bulb is round..I've been to Walmart and Home depot. Anyone know where to get replacement bulbs?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mctmd
biloxi, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days