Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 39 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
SMELLS SO GOOD!!
4/15/2011

Customer review by CountryGal4Ever

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by CountryGal4Ever
by CountryGal4Ever

I first tried these after going to my neighbors house and it smelled so good - I was surprised when she told me about these. I put 3 cubes in my wax warmer and OH.MY.GOODNESS - my house smelled WONDERFUL!! I have tried several scents and have not been disappointed yet!! I think these are WAY more frangrant than Scentsy and MUCH less expensive! I bought some for my office at work and have gotten compliments on how nice the office smells now!

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGal4Ever
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as Good as the High Priced Party Line
5/14/2011

Customer review by xScentsy

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by xScentsy
by xScentsy

Found this by accident and its great. Long lasting and great scents. Not as many scents as Scentsy but who uses more than 25 scents anyway. I have purchased Scentsy for several years but the quality has changed and scent does not last as long as it used to. For the value and the scents these are great.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xScentsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
2/24/2011

Customer review by lippoldk

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by lippoldk
by lippoldk

These win hands down over Party Lite, Scentcy or any other wax product of it's kind!!!! Trust me, I have tried them all!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lippoldk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
awesome sauce!!!
4/20/2011

Customer review by CaptainObjective

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by CaptainObjective
by CaptainObjective

having only had access to a certain other wax bars (which cost 10 dollars for a 2.4 oz bar) through a friend who knew a dealer i was quite pleased to see a 2 dollar 2.5 oz bar that i could purchase at a store and not have to ask a friend if they had any i could buy from them and i figure if one cube lasted at least 1/4th of the time of the other companies cube (which lasts roughly 6 hrs) it would be cost effective so imagine my surprise when after starting a cube at 5 pm, hoping it would last at least until 7 pm, it was still smelling (faintly) 12 hrs later after i forgot to turn it off when i went to sleep. so to recap 1/5th the price plus double the time of smelly goodness = well over thrice the value!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainObjective
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HANDS DOWN THE BEST
10/13/2011

Customer review by BSNnotjustRN

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by BSNnotjustRN
by BSNnotjustRN

I've been using tart warmers since the late 90s, and ran the gamut from Yankee candle co., to farmer's markets, and then eBay sellers, and finally professional online companies, and expensive companies like Party Lite, Scentsy, et. It became too expensive to keep up after 10 yrs, and I figured I'd cut out the middle man, purchased wax and fragrance oils and custom made my own tarts. A year in, I eventually tired of the whole process and resorted to just using loose wax grains in my tart warmer, and just adding fragrance oils to the wax with a plastic pipette. When the scent faded a couple of hours later, I'd just pipette more fragrance in. I smelled these in Walmart and was surprisingly blown away by the quality of the pumpkin pie and baked apple strudel scents. These are both difficult scents to get just right, especially without spending a fortune for big name brands. I thought, for $2, what do I have to lose? The SAMPLES of the fragrance oils are more than that these days! And the staying power! If you shut off the tart warmer when you leave the house and go to sleep, one small cube can last an entire day. And with 6 cubes for $2, what a value to boot! You can have your whole house smelling wonderful on practically $2.33 a week!! The best part, is I'm not settling! I placed my best scents in a different warmer in the office, with the BH&G scent in a warmer in the kitchen, and it BLEW THEM AWAY. You've GOT to try these. And BH&G...if you're reading this, you've GOT to come out with more scents!!!!!!!!!! Your chemists are mighty talented, indeed!!! If u look at the rating scale, there's only 5 star ratings and 1 star ratings. It's obvious that the ONLY people who are giving this product a bad rating, are Scentsy sellers!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSNnotjustRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Scentsy!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by Tarasine

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Tarasine
by Tarasine

WAYYYYY better than Scentsy and WAYYYYY cheaper! Can't go wrong with these. They are highly scented and each cube can be used over and over again. It takes forever for the scent to go away. I LOVE these.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarasine
Northport, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW what a find....
10/12/2011

Customer review by BeingAMommyIsMyLife

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by BeingAMommyIsMyLife
by BeingAMommyIsMyLife

For all you "tart warmer" folks...these are AMAZING!!!! I will admit it I am a candle junkie!!! Previously I burned jar candles (Yankee and Village were my fav) but I recently bought an electric tart warmer. I have tried Yankee tarts and soy tarts. A little girl from our neighborhood told me her mom has a warmer too and gets her wax cubes from Walmart. I went to walmart in search of the wax cubes. I found them!! A WHOLE BOATLOAD OF THEM!!! The scent selection was AMAZING and best of all they only cost $2.00 each!!! I sat there for about 10 minutes smelling every once I could...I ended up getting five single packs. I got (2)Cupcake, Berry Cheesecake, Black Raspberry Vanilla and Granny apple. I was having a birthday party for one of my children so I figured why not try out the cupcake smell. I put ONE wax cube (that is 1/6 of the package) in my tart warmer in the living room and it smelled up my living room and my dining room!! That is about 450 square feet all together. The scent itself last just about as long as all the other tarts out there(6-8 hours...but that was 1/6 of the package for 6-8 hours.) I have also burned the Berry Cheesecake and the Black Raspberry Vanilla....I was SOOOO excited that they were just as heavily scented as the Cupcake was!!!! These wax cubes are one of those finds that are few and far between...great price and amazing smell!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeingAMommyIsMyLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price! Excellent scents!
6/23/2011

Customer review by MizBoyd

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by MizBoyd
by MizBoyd

For $2.OO I am super pleased with these wax cubes! I love the Baked Apple Strudel and the Line Dried Linen. They both are wonderful and the scent lasts a long time!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizBoyd
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
4/19/2011

Customer review by diceandtux

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by diceandtux
by diceandtux

I started buying these last fall in the store along with the Better Homes and Gardens Wax Burners, loved them so much I bought many for Christmas gifts. Everyone I gave them to loves them, I am thrilled to see the wax refills online as I had trouble finding them elsewhere! Buy them you'll love them!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diceandtux
Northville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
5/13/2011

Customer review by JOYT20

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by JOYT20
by JOYT20

These are absolutely wonderful. I have tried several different kinds of wax melts including Scentsy, Yankee Candle and Old Virginia Candle Company and I have to say that these are the best. The scent is amazing and has lasted much longer than any of the others. You can't beat the price. I purchased them for my home and office and have received soooo many compliments. Definately worth trying.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOYT20
Fries, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Melts
2/26/2011

Customer review by Inthecompanyofdogs

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Inthecompanyofdogs
by Inthecompanyofdogs

Long lasting delicious scent and priced right. Just wish Walmart would keep stocked online and make it available in their stores.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inthecompanyofdogs
Hopatcong, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SMELLAPALOOZA
3/12/2011

Customer review by LCDTVGURU

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by LCDTVGURU
by LCDTVGURU

These waxes are the best they smell great ,last a long time and are not overbearing.. 2500/sqft and 2 cube make the whole house smell ive tried other oil,waxes and these by far are the best..

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCDTVGURU
Saratoga N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good
3/5/2011

Customer review by Cowlover44

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Cowlover44
by Cowlover44

Best candle I've ever used.This candle can be used over and still holds it's scent very well.Would recommend this candle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowlover44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
YUM!!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by bematthews

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by bematthews
by bematthews

These smell so good and work as good if not better then Scentsy (which is much more expensive). Smell last a long time and everyone who comes in says how good our house smells! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bematthews
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heavenly scent
8/20/2011

Customer review by duncon

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by duncon
by duncon

I have tried every wax/soy melting tart/cube and Better Homes wax cubes has the strongest, longest burning and relaxing scents of any other product. It does not lose its scent after being lit, but maintains its scent without being overwhelming. Excelent buy, and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duncon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the money
9/26/2011

Customer review by Yellowsunset

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Yellowsunset
by Yellowsunset

Love these wax cubes! Large variety of fragrances and such a good value for the money. Just as good as the more expensive cubes. Recommended them to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yellowsunset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best ever
5/31/2011

Customer review by MsJazzy74

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by MsJazzy74
by MsJazzy74

I ran across these looking for something else in Walmart, as usual. I started smelling these and was vey impressed by the way they smelled. So I tried them out in my office first, all it took was just one little cube and it had my entire office sented up to the point that you could smell my office before you entered it. So, I went to KY with my company and I bought some for the office there and the entire office fell in love. So now they know where to go get their "refills"! I did not buy the $15 warmer I found one for like $3 and it works just as well or even better than the $15 one it just require the tealight candles.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJazzy74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Do not last :(
5/7/2011

Customer review by candleLover15

1.0 stars 5/7/2011 by candleLover15
by candleLover15

I had high hopes for this product but it was just like the other tarts I purchased at Walmart, the scent did not last more than a few hours. I'll stick with my Scentsy tarts. I am glad I tried them so now I know...

Was this review helpful? (21) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candleLover15
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these cubes!
10/26/2011

Customer review by mattie9

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by mattie9
by mattie9

They are better than any candle I've tried! The whole house smells great and once you melt them, you can turn them off and they continue to make everything smell wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattie9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my Expectations!
9/28/2011

Customer review by Medin

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Medin
by Medin

As a former Yankee Candle employee I NEED my house to smell nice at all times. Due to the military I had to move to a location with no stores around me (ordering online makes me nervous). I tried Scentsy, wasn't impressed, tried party lite which I ended up settling on for a few months until I came across the Baked Apple Struddle in Walmart. I figured what the heck, it's 2 bucks I'll try it. Came home put 2 of the wax pieces in my burner and was floored by how great it actually smelled. Still skeptical I turned the burner off after 6 hours thinking that yeah it's great but when I turn it back on tomorrow it won't smell at all (this is what happened with my Scentsy). To my surprise it was just as strong for the whole next day! What a great product, Better Homes and Garden deserves 5 stars for this. I will definetly be intergrading these into my Yankee Candle Tart boxes. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medin
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews