Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Warmers are great! Wax scents.....not so great.
8/24/2011

Customer review by gimmecoffee

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by gimmecoffee
by gimmecoffee

I originally purchased one of these warmers from Wal Mart because the cost was half that of Scentsy....but I also had a Scentsy warmer. I like the size of the Scentsy warmer top, but other than that....this works just as good for less money. As far as the scents are concerned, I have tried both the Scentsy and the BHG brand and I will never stray from Scentsy again. They seem to last at least twice as long, if not longer, than the BHG brand...and there are so many scents to choose from with the Scentsy line. I wish BHG would come out with the plug in warmers now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmecoffee
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love This!
3/21/2011

Customer review by CandleLovERS

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by CandleLovERS
by CandleLovERS

Im so glad I decided to buy this. I kinda made it my last choice between a 10.00 candle set or the warmer and I went with the warmer glad I did. The wax burns great and the smell is wonderful. really pretty as well a must buy...

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandleLovERS
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Warmer!
5/25/2011

Customer review by IrishMom23

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by IrishMom23
by IrishMom23

Was going thru the Scentsy catalog and trying to decide which warmer I wanted and which wax to get. Love their warmers. So many nice ones, very hard to pick :) Stumbled upon these BH&G from Walmart. Half price and inexpensive wax. Tried it and love it so far. Was not so sure about the smaller size of the dish on top of this particular burner, but it works just fine. First wax I tried was the Verbena, and for me, it smelled good, but a little too lemony for my liking. The cheesecake one is awesome. Save a couple of bucks and grab one or two of these.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishMom23
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Scentsy...
4/29/2011

Customer review by BoomersMommy

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by BoomersMommy
by BoomersMommy

Less than half the price of Scentsy and works great. Looks even better in person! So excited to find at local Walmart and the melts are only $2 a pack... GREAT DEAL!! Goodbye Scentsy!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoomersMommy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by Dismukeswifey

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Dismukeswifey
by Dismukeswifey

I purchased this and love it. The color is exactly as it appears. I would recommend this if you love your home smelling nice without having to burn candles!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dismukeswifey
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
3/20/2011

Customer review by JenInAlaska

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by JenInAlaska
by JenInAlaska
Top 250 contributor

Just bought this tonight. I usually buy Scentsy brand warmers but thought I'd try this. It's exactly the same - only cheaper. Looks much nicer than the picture. Great quality and great scent.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenInAlaska
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
works great!
5/1/2011

Customer review by flowerfairy

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by flowerfairy
by flowerfairy

Bought this a week ago . . . love it! looks great with my front room decor. I LOVE the lemongrass verbena, after 15mins my whole house smells amazing! I'm so glad I decided to try this than sentscy, much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowerfairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2011

Customer review by saphireblue35

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by saphireblue35
by saphireblue35

A beautiful warmer comparable to scentsy. I own several scentsy warmers and this one is just as pretty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saphireblue35
Boise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
9/15/2011

Customer review by KE418

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by KE418
by KE418

I bought this baby today, except in the circular shape, not the square one. I plugged it in and put on a cube of "Sugared Vanilla Shortcake" and it filled my entire apartment up in 15 minutes! I like how you can pour the unused wax back into the containers, and the packs are only $2! I am so impressed I am buying one for my mom and one for my sister!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KE418
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 2 warmers of this brand. I love them. They make the house smell AMAZING! My only problem is that this particular warmer seems to have a faulty dish. The dish doesn't seem to sit flat in the warmer, the wax only melts on 3/4 of the dish. I live overseas and can't just walk in and exchange it, so I just rotate the dish every now and then.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
THIS PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT!!!!
10/9/2011

Customer review by nwglendalemom

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by nwglendalemom
by nwglendalemom

I HAVE BEEN STRUGGLING WITH ALL KINDS OF AIR FRESHENERS. I NEEDED SOMETHING THAT HAD NO FLAME BUT CAN MAKE THE HOUSE SMELL JUST AS GOOD AS A CANDLE. I FOUND IT!! THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST SINCE SLICED BREAD. I BROUGHT IT HOME AND PLUGGED IT IN AND WITH IN 3-5 MINUTES I STARTED TO SMELL THE WAX FRAGRENCE. NOW MY HOUSE SMELLS GOOD ALL DAY. FOR SAFTEY REASONS I DON'T LEAVE IT ON WHEN I'M GONE BUT IF YOU LEFT IT ON YOUR STOVE TOP I WOULD THINK IT WOULD BE OK. I PLAN TO BUY ANOTHER ONE FOR MY BEDROOM. MY HAT OFF TO WHOM EVER CAME UP WITH THIS PRODUCT AND MADE IT AFFORDABLE. I GOT THE PUMPKIN. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nwglendalemom
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
7/27/2011

Customer review by severetts

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by severetts
by severetts

I have a scentsy warmer, and wanted more but just couldnt justify the price. A friend told me about these so I decided to order some. They are gorgeous, and very well made! And it actually out performs my scentsy as it heats up the wax quicker so my house smells amazing almost instantly! You MUST give these a try!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
severetts
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value! Give it a try
11/7/2011

Customer review by that1chic

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by that1chic
by that1chic

I have scentsy warmers, and was thinking about buying more but found these in the store. The are just as good as the scentsy warmers. The only thing I found about the warmer is the plate doesn't seat inside of it that well --but I can get over that given I'm got it for 1/2 the price of a scentsy warmer. The scentsy wax warmers last longer --so far I haven't found any of the BHG wax that I like. Other than that, grab this baby and save yourself $15 or buy two! You absolutely MUST give this warmer a try! Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
that1chic
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Is The Bomb!
9/24/2011

Customer review by Meltee22

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Meltee22
by Meltee22

If you haven't gotten this product yet, what are you waiting for "its the bomb". I have spent so much money with candles, plug ins, vent freshners, etc like most of us, but no more finally found something that actually works, is affordable in various scents and designs. Thank you WalMart for this product. Really, you want be sorry with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meltee22
panama city beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Marylee76

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Marylee76
by Marylee76

This warmer is really pretty and half the cost of Scentsy warmers!! I had it shipped to my Walmart store and I made sure to check the bulb to make sure it wasn't broken. Great product at an exceptional price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marylee76
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/16/2011

Customer review by Mrsb12174

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Mrsb12174
by Mrsb12174

I had been looking at the Scentsy wax warmers for a while. I knew the only way I could afford one was to have a party to earn one. I asked my sister-in-law about having a Scensty party and she said she didn't care for them. I thought, no use trying to have a party then. She told me about the Better Homes and Garden wax warmers, she had some going at the time, her house smelled great. So, I went and bought me one, I love it. I have also bought them for Christmas gifts also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsb12174
Logan, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
purchase scentsy also and let me tell you
10/13/2011

Customer review by ballahead

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by ballahead
by ballahead

this works so quick brought scent oatmeal cookies the kids thought i was making cookies if you have animals like myself turtles. dog, cat fish and no one ever smells the pets this is for you make excellcent xmas gifts love them with the quotes on them purchase the holidays scent yummy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ballahead
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
12/1/2011

Customer review by jjsmommie

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by jjsmommie
by jjsmommie

This is very nice. I LOVE Scensy, but can't afford to have one in every room in two houses! This is perfect. The only reason I marked down the features is because I wish the wax dish was a bit deeper.... Otherwise, this is perfect for me!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjsmommie
Burnet, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT WORKS
9/27/2011

Customer review by virginiagrown

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by virginiagrown
by virginiagrown

AS ONE REVIEWER SAID,THE BULB ARRIVED BROKEN. I HAD TO ORDER ANOTHER BULB.DO YOURSELF A FAVOR & ORDER A BULB,WHEN YOU ORDER THE WARMER. OTHERWISE,I'M VERY HAPPY WITH IT. I ORDERED MORE FOR XMAS GIFTS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virginiagrown
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bargain
1/11/2012

Customer review by froggeroo

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by froggeroo
by froggeroo

I bought this instead of the higher priced Scentsy warmer. I love it! As others have stated, it does look better in person. It's large and works wonderfully. Looks great with my decor. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froggeroo
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews