Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 40 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Amazing!Better Than I Hoped For!
6/1/2011

Customer review by xharvardx

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by xharvardx
by xharvardx

I started researching ereaders about 2 months ago, after breaking the Kobo I received for my Birthday. I was a bit apprehensive about the Nextbook because of some of the reviews. I decided to buy it anyway since it had the biggest screen, Touchscreen, Wifi and the price was reasonable. Fedex delivered my ereader 4 days after placing my order through Walmart.com. My first impression was that the quality was amazing. It looks and feels like it cost a lot more than it did. I immediately plugged it in to charge, was able to set up Wifi, Adobe Digital Edition, date/time and the Borders Desktop in under 3 minutes. The touchscreen works beautifully. The color is great. Books are super easy to open and read. Google and Youtube work just fine. I haven't yet found a website or application that would not run. The protective case that comes with it is pretty decent. I would definetly buy the same one if I found it in a store. All in all, this is one of the best purchases I've made. I prefer this ereader over both the Sony Pocket and Sony Touch and also the Velocity Cruz T101 and T301.

Was this review helpful? (235) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xharvardx
Woodbridge, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NextBook Next3
3/28/2011

Customer review by OnlineWalmartShopper51

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by OnlineWalmartShopper51
by OnlineWalmartShopper51

I am very pleased with this tablet. I have tried other tablets and the reason I settled on this one is because it is capable of playing many different video formats. In my job, I travel alot meaning a lot of time spent on airplanes. Using the SD card capability, I transfer the shows or movies I want to watch onto the SD card and later watch them on my tablet, on the plane. The tablet uses the Android 2.1 operating system and is compatible with many of the different "apps" available online. I have found that not all apps work on the tablet but this is common with most tablets. Most of the apps you download are designed for use on your cell phone, which also uses the android operating system. The file browsing system and the internet browser are not the best so I downloaded and installed other apps to replace them and they work just fine. It also has wi-fi capability and the battery installed is supposed to last about 4 to 6 hours but it seems to run down sooner than 4 hours. I paid $199 for the tablet but I think the price has already dropped to about $149. All in all, I would still purchase this tablet because it does exactly what I want it to do. It is in NO WAY designed or capable of replacing a laptop computer. You can do simple documents and with the right apps, you can even read Microsoft documents as well as PDF documents. I only gave this 4 stars because the Android operating system is still a "quirky" thing to use which does take away a little from the Tablet.

Was this review helpful? (141) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineWalmartShopper51
Killeen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This product is Great
2/20/2011

Customer review by wbrook13

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by wbrook13
by wbrook13

I got this tablet from WalMart recently,and was totally impressed with it. It's 8.4 inch screen though resistive is pretty smooth and precise, it has a calibration setup in the settings section of the tablet. It runs Google 2.1, which is not the latest,but it's what I see most mid end tablets run. It has an App Market already installed,some apps work,some don't, it tells you that. It come with 25 or 27 books already installed,and hundreds more available for free or purchase.Network setup is easy and painless,once this tablet is setup to your Network , it is easy to go surfing,shopping or what ever you like. Web Pages open nicely on that big 8.4 inch screen, so it's easy to read.This tablet has a very good feature set of formats for Reading,Video,Audio it even comes with YouTube which work well with the majority of videos but not all, it works as advertised.This Tablet is a great Tablet considering the price. I would recommend This to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (125) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbrook13
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
What you get for the money
3/4/2011

Customer review by Crystaltechorreckreview

3.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Crystaltechorreckreview
by Crystaltechorreckreview

I brought this table 3 days ago because it supported a lot of file formatts. I am a college student and wanted to use it to load textbooks but there is no supported app for that. It stated it supported Adobe but no. It has youtube install but it does not work. I went onto the manufactures site there is very little product support available. I would recommend the cheaper colby which I have purchased. Lots of product support they are upgrading your Andriod OS to 2.3 with flash support. the cobly supports andriod market place, the nextbook 3 only has a third party market place and i have not been able to download any apps successfully. If you are only going to use borders app to read, go onto the internet, listen to music, and store pics then this is a great product for you. Would not recommend for students looking to lighten their textbook load. Facebook worker great on it as well. This is for a kid or a light user.

Was this review helpful? (68) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystaltechorreckreview
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NextBook Next3 GREAT
3/29/2011

Customer review by Barb1942

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Barb1942
by Barb1942

I researched tablets for a month before deciding on the Next3. It's AMAZING. Does everything it says. I was looking for an e-reader and thought it would be nice to have music while I read a book. It does that. Thought I'd like to watch an .avi movie I'd downloaded. It does that. Pictures are beautiful on it. And as a bonus I can read my e-mail on it. The web is a little slow, The video quality is great, the music sounds best with ear buds I added a 16GB SD card to it and have plenty of storage. The manual is so so. I found the easiest way to navigate it is with the Explorer app included. I've had no lockup problems with it. GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barb1942
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than I expected
4/20/2011

Customer review by wkredick66

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by wkredick66
by wkredick66

it was either this ereader or the nook color.I went with this for the price and features.so far so good. the touch screen is responsive but not overly like some other models. the screen is large enough to watch youtube videos and browse internet via wifi comfortably.purchasing and syncing ebooks was quite easy once we got familiar with the adbode digital editions program and protocol. I might buy a few more as gifts for family as they are amazed at the quality of the nextbook3

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wkredick66
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NextBook3
4/29/2011

Customer review by Getalife57

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Getalife57
by Getalife57

I'm an avid reader and I download a lot of books to my MP3 player from the library, with this Nextbook3, I can now download epub books also..there are many other great functions with this, like wifi and wma etc...a great bang for your buck....even the speakers are awesome to listen to my cd's...

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Getalife57
manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Support
3/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you purchase this product and it needs support then be prepared to ship it back to the manufacturer. They have the worst tech support. They can give you any help over the phone. I had the product a couple of weeks when a recurring error message kept popping up. I called for support and they told me that I would have to ship it back for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
3/28/2011

Customer review by DaChoyce

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by DaChoyce
by DaChoyce

If you can't afford the apple ipad this is the next best thing!!!!! Its cheaper and does the same thing. The only down side for me is I cant get wifi at my job so i have to wait to use it to when i get home. But love it! Cant wait to use it on the plane!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaChoyce
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/13/2011

Customer review by fiveoclockeddie

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by fiveoclockeddie
by fiveoclockeddie

I have had my e-reader for two weeks and can't say enough good things about it. I had the unit shipped to my house and it arrived in a timeley manner. It is easy to set up the color of the screen is assume and all the features are great. The readeris great and easy to down load books. One thing I am very plesed with is the customer service they are located in California in the good old USA and have always resoponded to my questions via e-mail with in 2 hours with concise and accurate information. There is one down side the flash drive is not as the latest level so I can't view video's on line or stream music. All in all I would recomend this product to any one looking for a great e-reader for a great price

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiveoclockeddie
Shakopee MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nextbook value is outstanding
3/29/2011

Customer review by OlderTechie

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by OlderTechie
by OlderTechie

Bought as a birthday gift for my 14-year old daughter now my wife wants one. You won't find a better tablet with Android 2.1 OS and a 8.4 touchscreen for less money. Great for browsing and reading books. Does not have a camera but camera models cost $200 more and may require a monthly contract if purchased through a cell phone plan. Plays just about every format of music and video there is so you can use it as an ipod while reading. Video playback is perfect and the sound quality is also very good through the built in speakers. Recommend you buy an 8Gig SD memory card with it which will give you 10Gig of storage. Battery is amazing as she has used it for a couple of hours every day for the past two weeks and it still doesn't require recharging.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlderTechie
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice for the price
5/13/2011

Customer review by Bake62

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Bake62
by Bake62

Not knowing alot about ipads or netbooks, this product is user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bake62
Errol, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what i expected
4/3/2011

Customer review by Arhi100

2.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Arhi100
by Arhi100

I was attracted to the fact that it had the andriod operating system which I have on my smart phone. I thought I could download books on this ereader or my phone and be able.to access them on either device but I was wrong. The andriod operation system is not the same as what is on the phones. The market is different and i can't seem to download any other ereader app to synch with my phone. It is super slow to respond even on hi speed wifi. The only nice thing about it is the large screen. Buy something amazon compatible if you're big on technical devices.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arhi100
Minneapolis,MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than expected
7/7/2011

Customer review by Bo007

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Bo007
by Bo007

I reviewed a great deal of e-readers and when I came across the next3 and studied everyones thoughts about the product I went for it. The Pad I got was better than I expected. And It was delivered exactly the time that was estimated. Good job Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bo007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2011

Customer review by tmnana

3.0 stars 4/30/2011 by tmnana
by tmnana

This product freezes up ALOT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmnana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weak product
7/11/2011

Customer review by XT600

2.0 stars 7/11/2011 by XT600
by XT600

My friend has an ipad, so I decided to buy a poor man's ipad. I wasted $180.00 It is slow and the battery died six weeks after I bought the product. I live in Brazil so I don't know if I can get a refund. I am going to send it back with my daughters when they return to college in the states.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XT600
Would recommend to a friend? No
E-Fun Is No Fun
6/21/2011

Customer review by LilHazzi

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by LilHazzi
by LilHazzi

This was my first tablet, and i had the worst experience with it. First, the tablet dosnt play youtube vids from the actual website..but from an youtube app, on top of that the app dosent play any video only certain videos. Within in the second day i had it, it froze for like 5 hrs, then when I took to college with me, the tablet kept losing wifi connection and i was in the wifi cafe to make it worse. This tablet is also very slow and everytime i try to watch a video it stops in the middle of the video. I took it back the next day. But hey you get what u pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilHazzi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
4/16/2011

Customer review by peaches99

1.0 stars 4/16/2011 by peaches99
by peaches99

From day one, this device has fought being used. It fails to connect to our wireless system 8 out of 10 times, or once connected, drops the connection and tells you "connection failed" and you have to start all over. Tried 15 times to connect to Borders and it never accomplished this. Downloaded Amazon's Kindle App (which works great on my ITouch) and downloaded two books. Started reading one of the books; when I tried to reload it to read it; I got an error message which kept directing my to delete the book and reload from Archived. After doing that about five times, the book disappeared completely and didn't even show in the Archived section. Needless to say I am returning this piece of you know what to the store today.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peaches99
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Next3 Tab/reader
4/26/2011

Customer review by Mikew25

3.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Mikew25
by Mikew25

Great value. Purchased for wife who reads a lot but also allows web access. Not bad for speed. As a reader it functions well. Two things to improve: 1. Touchscreen is cumbersome. At times, wanted it to be more sensitive (didn't respond) and other times, less sensitive as scrolling (wiping) almost always causes an inadvertent selection. 2. There doesn't appear to be access to the Android Market for all the cool apps. There is access to a site called "Slider" which has a lot of apps but quite a few won't work on this reader (made for phones with cams, gps, etc.).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikew25
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not too easy to figure out.
3/11/2011

Customer review by topshirt

3.0 stars 3/11/2011 by topshirt
by topshirt

I have had some ups and downs while trying to learn how to use this product. I have some difficulty keeping logged on to web sites and trying to purchase ebooks. The email configuation was difficult and we had to contact the server company to receive assistance. I even had difficulty getting to the website for Nextbook. I know it is not my server as I have tried three different one's and have pretty much the same experience. The instruction booklet is a little difficult to follow, but between my son and I we seem to be coming along. I have thought a few times of returning it, but I don't like letting someting like this get the better of me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topshirt
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews