Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 628 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

628 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

628 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
436
4 stars
76
3 stars
33
2 stars
27
1 stars
56
1-20 of 611 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 611 total reviews
1-20 of 611 reviews
Miracle Worker
2/17/2011

Customer review by VydorScope

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by VydorScope
by VydorScope

Several years ago we hired a pet sitter to watch our 60-pound dog for a few weeks while we were on vacation. We had used this pet sitter in the past with great success but for some reason this time she did a horrible job. In fact from what the neighbors tell us, she did not show up for many days at a time. During that time our dog obviously had gone to the bathroom (yes both kinds) multiple times in the same general area. She tried to cover it up by cleaning up with spray cleaners and the like, but it left a stain that stunk for a long time. We had originally tried the non-automatic Bissel cleaner on it, and that helped reduce the smell, but the spot remained. After many tries we gave up on the spot and assumed we would have to replace the carpet when we could afford it. Now, I must say this again, that was several years ago. The stain has resisted years of wear and tear, and every spray cleaner on the market. Today I bought the Bissell SpotBot Pet, and a bottle of the “Pet Stain and Oder” detergent. All the reviews online spoke of how well it removed old stains, but I was not really optimistic since this stain had been so resistant in the past. I filled up the tank according to the “every day messes” instructions. I did not use the OxyGen that was included, just the pet detergent. I pressed the “set-in stain” button and walked away from the machine. I came back when I heard it beep, and was shocked to see clean carpet when I moved the machine! The SpotBot had completely removed all trace of the invincible stain, and did it in six minutes hands free. The only complaint I have about the job it did, was that it left the carpet very wet. This was easily addressed by using the hose to suck up the excess water. The little SpotBot has now been running for several hours cleaning not only the old pet stain, but also dried play dough from my seven year olds room and all kinds of old set in stains. To give you an idea of how hard I am working the machine, I have almost completely used up the entire bottle of pet detergent. The little SpotBot just keeps going. Over all it this machine is a great tool for any family with pets and small children, or for people that are just messy. Many stains come up fine with the faster “Surface stain” setting which uses a lot less detergent.

Was this review helpful? (338) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VydorScope
Lynchburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Definitely worth it!
1/29/2011

Customer review by Greylover

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Greylover
by Greylover

This cleans up all our dog's little messes -- and takes the odor away too. Everything from urine, vomit, and diarrhea (gross, I know, but it happens!) We have off-white/speckled carpet, so I needed something that would really clean the stains well and not leave a trace of scent behind. This thing is also great for other various spot cleaning/spills. Easy to use, clean up, store away. I'm impressed and happy with the purchase. Have had it over a year now and have definitely gotten my money's worth. If you have a pet, this is a MUST have!

Was this review helpful? (124) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greylover
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Product
1/23/2011

Customer review by BBinBN

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BBinBN
by BBinBN

I was not sure this would clean pet messes, but after a "little accident" I had to try something. The spray cleaners, water and towls were NOT doing the job. This machine really does the job. Totally awesome on getting the carpet clean. There were even a couple of old previous messes from my dog and the Bissell got them out!! I mean completely out!! No wierd colors or lines. I did use both the automatic feature and the manual brush on a larger area. The Bissell pet cleaner solution works....so use it if you have a pet stain. Recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBinBN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
2/21/2011

Customer review by pkpcg

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by pkpcg
by pkpcg

I first bought the SpotBot Pet after we got our puppy and loved it! It saved our carpet! I gave it to my son when he moved into an apartment with his puppy. I bought this one because I still have animals at home and accidents happen and I love it just as much as the Pet one! It pays for itself!

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkpcg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it and Hate it. No really, I love it!
6/1/2012

Customer review by Emily1982

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Emily1982
by Emily1982

First day I got it, I used it on 8 different spots on my carpet. All of them came out!!! They look fabulous. Problem is: the 6 inch spot is so clean, it makes the rest of my carpet look dirty (which is why I "hate it"). I have also cleaned my couches, and think it did a great job. I plan on moving outside to my car upholstry next. It is a bit on the heavy side to be truly portable, but compared to a full size, I guess I can't complain. Using the automatic cycle (which is SOOOO convenient) does leave the spot quite wet. But, following other reviewers advice, I just suck up the excess with the hose. All in all, I love it!!! For a family of 7 (4 kides under the age of 8 + one construction husband + one dog), it just might be the smartest investment I have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emily1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
12/27/2011

Customer review by bakersdozen12

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by bakersdozen12
by bakersdozen12

I have wall-to-wall beige carpeting throughout my house along with a messy teenage boy and a cockatoo; not a good combination to say the least, but the carpets were newly installed when we purchased the house a few years ago. I have a big carpet cleaner that I use from time to time to shampoo the rugs, but I wanted something small and portable for little clean-ups inbetween. I toyed with getting a Little Green, but ended up going with the Spotbot because of the added "deep clean" feature. Can I just say that I am so grateful that I did! That feature alone makes this product worth buying. I had some spots that neither my big rug cleaner, nor scrubbing by hand have been able to get out. The six or so minutes the deep clean setting takes to complete was all that was needed to FINALLY get these spots out. And the best part is I could just place the Spotbot over the stains and walk away while it did its thing. I feel like I have brand new rugs again! I could not recommend this product more if you have pets and/or kids in the house.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bakersdozen12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
A Must Have
4/21/2011

Customer review by Indianasgirl

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Indianasgirl
by Indianasgirl

Love it. It is perfect for people with kids. It has cleaned up cherry yogurt (dried and fresh), potty training accidents, paints, markers you name it off my floor and my couch. It is very convenient. One thing I read before I bought it is people said to use the wand to go back over the spot when the machine stops to suck up the excess water. I find that to be true and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indianasgirl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This SpotBot really works!
5/11/2011

Customer review by KauaiLover

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by KauaiLover
by KauaiLover

Unfortunately it seems that products rarely meet consumer expectations. However the SpotBot performs as advertised. It is compact, fairly lightweight and really gets stains out. I have an unhousebroken puppy who occasionally has accidents on the carpet. I just place the SpotBot over the stain and leave it there to do the work. Within a few minutes it beeps to let me know that the job is done. I recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KauaiLover
Oakton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A lifesaver!!!!
4/4/2011

Customer review by Rox54704

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Rox54704
by Rox54704

Until I got this little cleaner, I was pretty much destined to replace my living room carpet after a puppy with a bad digestive system emptied itself out on the floor. I'm not the one who chose the cream colored berber, it was there when I moved in, but until the Spot Bot I was going to be picking out something new. I had tried countless carpet cleaners and oxy-cleaners and erasers, etc and all I got was a bigger stain and bigger smell. The Spot Bot took EVERYTHING OUT. EVERYTHING. The only drawbacks are a smallish cleaning area (you have to move it a little bit and run it again to clean large areas.....like this stain....) and it does leave a bit of dampness behind, as mentioned by another reviewer. That is easily taken care of by using the hand attachment to suction the water out. The Spot Bot was a lifesaver. I'd pay double this price for it, knowing it works so well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rox54704
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth it!
5/14/2011

Customer review by Texas61

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Texas61
by Texas61

I have several cats and an inside dog. This product is worth it's weight in gold. I have a cat that insists on going in one corner of my living room. This machine totally cleans up the mess and smell. You just fill it turn it on and it cleans the mess. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texas61
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Needs a Drying feature!
3/18/2011

Customer review by Livinlifepeacefully

3.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Livinlifepeacefully
by Livinlifepeacefully

This is a MUST for pet owners. Cleans well but leaves a lot of water behind. The hose feature is very nice and picks up excess water very well. My only complaint is that I would expect it to have a dry only setting. If anyone has mastered a better drying technique please share your information.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Livinlifepeacefully
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
must have for puppy owners!!!!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by chinabilly

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by chinabilly
by chinabilly

Skeptical at first due to having used the little green clean machine back in the 90s. But times have changed and this machine is awesome!!!! Lots of suction power for the size. Great features, who can complain about set it and forget it. Just push a button and it goes to town. If u have dirty carpet it does leave what i call crop circles, round spot where it cleaned up the mess. So would reccomend getting the whole carpet cleaned first. Other than that Ive got a new puppy so this is the perfect time saver. No more towels to waste or soil and no more odor from urine not being completely sucked out of the carpet and padding.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinabilly
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for small, everyday cleanups
3/23/2011

Customer review by BopnNatsDad

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by BopnNatsDad
by BopnNatsDad

Works great on the occasional pet stain accidents. Also use the brush attachments on stairs, automobile carpeted floor mats, etc. Very handy to have for the smaller jobs, so as not to have to bring out the full sized carpet cleaner for every project.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BopnNatsDad
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
In some ways, better than the original
1/1/2012

Customer review by dana7

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by dana7
by dana7

My old SpotBot died after a productive career of removing pet stains from my white olefin Berber carpet. I was generally satisfied with it, but purchased the new model hoping some of the minor shortcomings would be corrected. -It seems to use more fluid than the original. -It leaves the carpet a bit wetter than the original. -It cleans just as good, and maybe better because the brush is a different design. -It is easier to carry with an improved handle. Other than that, it's the same. It even has the same annoying beep after it's finished that won't stop till you attend to it - I was really hoping the Engineers at Bissell would change that in this incarnation. The build quality is good, and I expect it to last just as long, if not longer than my original. A couple of hints: 1) Be prepared for a little round ring of clean in an otherwise untidy world. 2) The manufacturers $pecial fluids work very well, but on most spots you can use a fraction of what is recommended - or just plain water with maybe a few drops of some other cleaner like Simple Green and achieve the results you want. I would avoid anything containing chlorine because of the possibility of internal corrosion. However pre-spotting with a spray bottle containing a bleach solution followed by a plain-water SpotBot cycle works well on my WHITE carpet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dana7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
3/27/2011

Customer review by jmv123

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by jmv123
by jmv123

I've only had this for a week and have used it inside and on cushions outside. I should have gotten this years ago. It does a fantastic job on the carpeting. It's a great gadget to have around. It's very quick and super easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmv123
Fredericktown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product!
8/27/2011

Customer review by denise62arizona

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by denise62arizona
by denise62arizona

We are extremely happy with this little guy. It went to work for us the first day we got it and from first use, we were HIGHLY impressed. We've used it all over the house since, with excellent results. It's on our list as one of our best buys ever!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denise62arizona
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What a waste of hard earned money!
7/2/2011

Customer review by Diranfan

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Diranfan
by Diranfan

Because I have beige carpet, I purchased this for small spills, etc. Wanted the convenience of NOT dragging out my regular carpet cleaner with small spills. The self-cleaner made rings around the edge of where the spots were cleaned. These spots did not show up until the carpet was dry and seemingly set in. Then decided to start using the manual brush. This worked well the first few times, but did not offer the hands-free clean up. Then, the last time I used it manually, the area under the self-cleaner started leaking! What a mess!!! I ended up dragging out my heavy duty cleaner to clean the mess the "handy-dandy" Spot Bot left! It is headed to back of a trash truck!

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diranfan
Desloge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for pets!
8/25/2011

Customer review by iamtracilynn

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by iamtracilynn
by iamtracilynn

With a new dog in the house this is a must. It cleans pet stains easily and thoroughly. You need to add Nature's Miracle to the cleaning solution, though, to get rid of pet odors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamtracilynn
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great but left clean spot in middle of rug.
7/8/2011

Customer review by GramaBoo

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by GramaBoo
by GramaBoo

SpotBot worked great, but it left a very clean spot in the middle of my dirty carpet. Would work best in a home where carpets are kept clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramaBoo
Camino CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for small spots
1/22/2012

Customer review by COaks

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by COaks
by COaks

This is very easy to use, and does a pretty good job of cleaning up. It costs the same as some of the bigger vacuums, so if you have large spaces to clean, you'd be better of getting one of those. But if it's mainly because your animals (or kids, like me!) have accidents or throw up on spots of your carpet, it works wonderfully. It's easy to fill the solution, you just push a button, and it goes to work for you. The manual upholstery cleaner is also really easy to figure out. You just spray the water where you want it and then suck it up with the brush. Super easy and works really well. Definitely worth it if you just need small spots cleaned, and it takes up much less room than an upright deep cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 611 total reviews
1-20 of 611 reviews