Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 697 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

697 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

697 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
465
4 stars
90
3 stars
38
2 stars
33
1 stars
71
1-20 of 680 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 680 total reviews
1-20 of 680 reviews
Love it and Hate it. No really, I love it!
6/1/2012

Customer review by Emily1982

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Emily1982
by Emily1982

First day I got it, I used it on 8 different spots on my carpet. All of them came out!!! They look fabulous. Problem is: the 6 inch spot is so clean, it makes the rest of my carpet look dirty (which is why I "hate it"). I have also cleaned my couches, and think it did a great job. I plan on moving outside to my car upholstry next. It is a bit on the heavy side to be truly portable, but compared to a full size, I guess I can't complain. Using the automatic cycle (which is SOOOO convenient) does leave the spot quite wet. But, following other reviewers advice, I just suck up the excess with the hose. All in all, I love it!!! For a family of 7 (4 kides under the age of 8 + one construction husband + one dog), it just might be the smartest investment I have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (83) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
must have for puppy owners!!!!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by chinabilly

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by chinabilly
by chinabilly

Skeptical at first due to having used the little green clean machine back in the 90s. But times have changed and this machine is awesome!!!! Lots of suction power for the size. Great features, who can complain about set it and forget it. Just push a button and it goes to town. If u have dirty carpet it does leave what i call crop circles, round spot where it cleaned up the mess. So would reccomend getting the whole carpet cleaned first. Other than that Ive got a new puppy so this is the perfect time saver. No more towels to waste or soil and no more odor from urine not being completely sucked out of the carpet and padding.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chinabilly
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
12/27/2011

Customer review by bakersdozen12

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by bakersdozen12
by bakersdozen12

I have wall-to-wall beige carpeting throughout my house along with a messy teenage boy and a cockatoo; not a good combination to say the least, but the carpets were newly installed when we purchased the house a few years ago. I have a big carpet cleaner that I use from time to time to shampoo the rugs, but I wanted something small and portable for little clean-ups inbetween. I toyed with getting a Little Green, but ended up going with the Spotbot because of the added "deep clean" feature. Can I just say that I am so grateful that I did! That feature alone makes this product worth buying. I had some spots that neither my big rug cleaner, nor scrubbing by hand have been able to get out. The six or so minutes the deep clean setting takes to complete was all that was needed to FINALLY get these spots out. And the best part is I could just place the Spotbot over the stains and walk away while it did its thing. I feel like I have brand new rugs again! I could not recommend this product more if you have pets and/or kids in the house.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bakersdozen12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Deep Cleaner upright's "little helper"!
5/8/2016

Customer review by TomSoCal66

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by TomSoCal66
by TomSoCal66

I am the guardian of a lab/beagle rescue who loves to hunt -- that means dirty carpets! I purchased a Bissell Deep Cleaner Pet upright one year ago -- I've been delighted with it and it has virtually paid for itself, when compared to commercial carpet cleaning companies, while providing me with clean carpets on a monthly basis! Prior to using the Bissell Spotbot, I really didn't understand the uses for it -- I already had the Deep Cleaner upright. However, admittedly, it can be labor-intensive when attending to annoying spots, pet accidents, and human spills between monthly cleanings. Enter Spotbot: Deep Cleaner's "little helper"! Annoying spots and accidents between monthly carpet cleanings are now a breeze; and cleanup much less labor-intensive. Bissell Spotbot is a must have for spot cleanings for any home with carpeting, much less than for those homes with "furry friends"! Delighted with this product!

TomSoCal66
San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
I love this little miracle worker!
7/15/2016

Customer review by Tiffyb9784

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Tiffyb9784
by Tiffyb9784

This has been a great product to have since my husband and I have 2 dogs and there are sometimes accidents.It's great on the carpet and most times you can't even tell there were any stains before the spot bot does its magic! We don't have much carpet in our new home,but I'm definitely gonna use it on the carpet we do have if there are ever any accidents,spills or messes of any kind.The cleaners work so great and smell pretty good too.They definitely put other products to shame!

Tiffyb9784
Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Best carpet cleaner ever!!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Kimmygurl

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Kimmygurl
by Kimmygurl

I recently traded in our carpet shampooer for this spot bot. Boy was I glad I did. We only use the shampooer for pet throw up anyways. This machine is amazing. Just set it on the stain press a button and walk away. This machine is easy to fill and easy to clean. The compartment just pops off rinse and put back on super easy. The cycle goes for about 3-5 minutes. The carpet is not sopping wet when it's done either. We have a cat that gets sick quite frequently ( kidney disease) and is throwing up. This takes the stain right out. No amount of hands and knees floor scrubbing will work but this seems to do the trick. Best thing we ever bought. It is quite noisy but it doesn't bother me. It beeps a couple times when cycle is done. Defiantly worth the price. Don't look anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmygurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hose Ripped on two different machines
7/14/2016

Customer review by Atsk13

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Atsk13
by Atsk13

I have purchased two of these cleaners and the Hose has ripped on each one within a year of use, both in the same spot, where the hose connects to the attachment. Bissell you may want to redesign this as these cleaners do not last long enough for what they cost.

Atsk13
Bay City, MI, USA
Gender:Female
mold in tubing
6/29/2016

Customer review by wrightj

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by wrightj
by wrightj

I have owned three bissels. I started with the green machine and now have had two SpotBots. I love that they clean up pet messes. The issue is all the mold that builds up in the tubing that is visibly disgusting. Is it possible to make a black tube, so it is outta-sight-outta-mind? I have recommended these to most of my friends and family with pets but warn them of the mold (maybe mildew, it is gross). I methodically rinse and rinse thoroughly after every use and haven't had any luck with the reduction of the gross stuff.

wrightj
Columbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
A lifesaver!!!!
4/4/2011

Customer review by Rox54704

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Rox54704
by Rox54704

Until I got this little cleaner, I was pretty much destined to replace my living room carpet after a puppy with a bad digestive system emptied itself out on the floor. I'm not the one who chose the cream colored berber, it was there when I moved in, but until the Spot Bot I was going to be picking out something new. I had tried countless carpet cleaners and oxy-cleaners and erasers, etc and all I got was a bigger stain and bigger smell. The Spot Bot took EVERYTHING OUT. EVERYTHING. The only drawbacks are a smallish cleaning area (you have to move it a little bit and run it again to clean large areas.....like this stain....) and it does leave a bit of dampness behind, as mentioned by another reviewer. That is easily taken care of by using the hand attachment to suction the water out. The Spot Bot was a lifesaver. I'd pay double this price for it, knowing it works so well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rox54704
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth it!
1/29/2011

Customer review by Greylover

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Greylover
by Greylover

This cleans up all our dog's little messes -- and takes the odor away too. Everything from urine, vomit, and diarrhea (gross, I know, but it happens!) We have off-white/speckled carpet, so I needed something that would really clean the stains well and not leave a trace of scent behind. This thing is also great for other various spot cleaning/spills. Easy to use, clean up, store away. I'm impressed and happy with the purchase. Have had it over a year now and have definitely gotten my money's worth. If you have a pet, this is a MUST have!

Was this review helpful? (148) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greylover
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
LOVE IT...when it works
6/15/2016

Customer review by Shanker34

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Shanker34
by Shanker34

I had the green version of this cleaner for about six years when it finally gave out. We have one cat and in the spring when he coughs up and makes a mess this little guy has always been a great rescue on the carpet. I bought the newer version one year ago, in fact it was one year and one week ago! About six months in the suction didn't seem to be very strong so I followed the directions in the FAQ and cleaned the hose, the rubber suction lining on the tank and the "T" suction plastic things on the rotary brushes. Well after I cleaned all of that, the suction was still poor from the bottom brushes, it was leaving puddles on the carpet and not sucking very well. If I used the hose and the attachment tools those worked just like a champ and cleaned up the mess. Today I went to use it once more and now the buttons on the top for "normal" or "heavy" stain do not work at all. The only button that works is the hose option. I called the local service guy and he said it will be just about as much to look at and fix as it would be to get a new one. So my advice is to get one of these, I have recommended this to my neighbor and two family members. They each got one and they love theirs. I just have bad luck or got a lemon. I can't afford to get a new one, but if I could I would get one in the hope of having better luck.

Shanker34
Howell, MI
Gender:Male
I have blue carpet!!!
3/16/2012

Customer review by Kate61

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Kate61
by Kate61

I just bought a Pet Spotbot. Gosh, I wish I had done it 5 years ago when I moved into this house. I have a large carpet cleaner that I use a few times a year. However, my beloved lab is getting old and has started vomiting on the carpet during the night. It was getting old cleaning it up in the morning and then seeing the stains that remained. So, we bought one today, and it worked SUPER. Then I used it on other places where he takes naps and the carpet had gradually gotten grayish and cleaning didn't seem to work. Now I have 7 beautiful blue carpet spots. I will clean more again tomorrow. I didn't want to overheat my spotbot. I figure I can do a half dozen spots every day and eventually I will have the beautiful blue carpet that was here when we moved in. I thought $149 was a bit pricey, but the machine works to well, I'm not complaining at old. I'm 61 years old and it's nice not having to get down on my knees to clean those spots. Now , I have to give my Pet Spotbot a cute name.

Kate61
Troutville, VA
Gender:Female
Bissell Came Through - Thank You!
3/5/2015

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Cookie
by Cookie

The multiple urine stains from my dear dog were over a year old after having tried every remedy known to man. The stains were set in to white wool carpeting, and the back of white chenille upholstered chairs. I was tired of having my heart sink and feeling angry at my dog, so I bought my SpotBot. The chairs are like new and my eyes no longer get pulled down to a big yellow stain when I walk into my bedroom. The hose and brush lend themselves to many kinds of stains on furniture. I highly recommend using the Oxygen Boost if you are dealing with old stains. It would be unfair to ask the SpotBot to take care of bile stains from vomit that have set in over months. I tried, but it is an unreasonable expectation. I have no doubt that my SpotBot will clean new stains perfectly. If the machine looks confusing at first, it's not. It is so well engineered and designed that once again I am left loving Bissell and their products. (And thank you Bissell for contributing to animal welfare).

Cookie
Katonah, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Great little machine
3/2/2016

Customer review by Kensethfan

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Kensethfan
by Kensethfan

I got this guy to clean some of my upholstery and then when needed to clean up little messes that may happen (I have a colostomy bag and 2 cats) and although I haven't yet had time to clean my upholstery (it got dirty when I moved recently) I was very glad I had it. After only a couple of days of receiving it I had a colostomy bag malfunction, I used the automatic feature on the spot and it worked great cleaning it like new. When purchasing this I looked at many models including the big upright ones and I opted for this one because I live in a 3 floor townhouse and the though of packing a big machine up and down all those stairs didn't really appeal to me and because I liked the idea of the automatic feature and it had really good reviews. It was super easy to set up and use, all and all I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kensethfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/23/2011

Customer review by BBinBN

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BBinBN
by BBinBN

I was not sure this would clean pet messes, but after a "little accident" I had to try something. The spray cleaners, water and towls were NOT doing the job. This machine really does the job. Totally awesome on getting the carpet clean. There were even a couple of old previous messes from my dog and the Bissell got them out!! I mean completely out!! No wierd colors or lines. I did use both the automatic feature and the manual brush on a larger area. The Bissell pet cleaner solution works....so use it if you have a pet stain. Recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (122) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBinBN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
3 times the hose has ripped on me!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Barb

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Barb
by Barb

I have bought 3 spotbots over the past few years. Each time the hose has ripped on me in the exact same spot - where the hose connects to the attachment. I don't know what to do. To change the hose myself is very complicateed - per the you tube videos - and to keep buying a new one doesn't make sense when it seems to have the same breaking point. I bought it in 2014 so the warranty is over but the appliance repair store is too far. Bissell - can you help? I like the spotbot but this is an expensive problem that I can't keep dealing with!

Comment from Lisa - 6/22/2016

We'd definitely like to help, Barb. We've sent an email with more information, hope to hear from you soon!

Barb
Palm Coast FL
Gender:Female
Miracle Worker
2/17/2011

Customer review by VydorScope

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by VydorScope
by VydorScope

Several years ago we hired a pet sitter to watch our 60-pound dog for a few weeks while we were on vacation. We had used this pet sitter in the past with great success but for some reason this time she did a horrible job. In fact from what the neighbors tell us, she did not show up for many days at a time. During that time our dog obviously had gone to the bathroom (yes both kinds) multiple times in the same general area. She tried to cover it up by cleaning up with spray cleaners and the like, but it left a stain that stunk for a long time. We had originally tried the non-automatic Bissel cleaner on it, and that helped reduce the smell, but the spot remained. After many tries we gave up on the spot and assumed we would have to replace the carpet when we could afford it. Now, I must say this again, that was several years ago. The stain has resisted years of wear and tear, and every spray cleaner on the market. Today I bought the Bissell SpotBot Pet, and a bottle of the “Pet Stain and Oder” detergent. All the reviews online spoke of how well it removed old stains, but I was not really optimistic since this stain had been so resistant in the past. I filled up the tank according to the “every day messes” instructions. I did not use the OxyGen that was included, just the pet detergent. I pressed the “set-in stain” button and walked away from the machine. I came back when I heard it beep, and was shocked to see clean carpet when I moved the machine! The SpotBot had completely removed all trace of the invincible stain, and did it in six minutes hands free. The only complaint I have about the job it did, was that it left the carpet very wet. This was easily addressed by using the hose to suck up the excess water. The little SpotBot has now been running for several hours cleaning not only the old pet stain, but also dried play dough from my seven year olds room and all kinds of old set in stains. To give you an idea of how hard I am working the machine, I have almost completely used up the entire bottle of pet detergent. The little SpotBot just keeps going. Over all it this machine is a great tool for any family with pets and small children, or for people that are just messy. Many stains come up fine with the faster “Surface stain” setting which uses a lot less detergent.

Was this review helpful? (380) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VydorScope
Lynchburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
I can't believe my eyes
3/15/2015

Customer review by zacpalmer

5.0 stars 3/15/2015 by zacpalmer
by zacpalmer

We discovered after using a black light that our dog had peed in multiple places in our bedroom. We set out to find a really good pet stain remover. We've literally tried them all - included the "secret formula types" Some cleaners would remove the smell, but with the black light you can still tell the stain is there. Even professional cleaners couldn't get the stain to disappear under a black light To be honest, when we bought the SpotBot I thought it would be another gimmicky spot cleaner - just like the rest. To my surprise, not only did the spotbot do a good job removing dirt and stains - you cant find them under a black light. To be fair - maybe its the chemicals more than the cleaner (we used Oxy Pro with the pet stain remover formula) Either way my wife and I are happy. We were going to completely remove and replace the carpet. Eventually we will remove the carpet - but at least this saves us some time. I'd recommend picking this up - trying it out on your type of carpet. Well worth it.

zacpalmer
Olympia, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Life SAVER!
4/11/2012

Customer review by ERnurse

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by ERnurse
by ERnurse

Woke up this morning to a smell... not a good one. Walked out of our bedroom to find our 9 month old puppy who is potty trained looking very sad. She had very severe diarrhea and instead of staying put and going on our tile floor in the kitchen (which was spotless-of course) She ran through our dinning room, family room and office throughout the escapade.... needless to say it was a disaster. I scrubbed for over an hour, some of the stains were over a foot long and several inches wide, dark. I gave up, looked up a spot cleaner with good reviews and settled on this. After the first spot was cleaned, I just about fell over. My cream coloured carpet looked PERFECT... I proceeded to use it over the rest of the house. Then was inspired and tried an old stain that had been there since we moved in. I used this thing over 30 times today - 29 for the aforementioned escapade and once for the old stain. It worked perfectly on everything. Not only that but it smells so much better. THANK YOU BISSELL!!!!

ERnurse
Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
2/21/2011

Customer review by pkpcg

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by pkpcg
by pkpcg

I first bought the SpotBot Pet after we got our puppy and loved it! It saved our carpet! I gave it to my son when he moved into an apartment with his puppy. I bought this one because I still have animals at home and accidents happen and I love it just as much as the Pet one! It pays for itself!

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkpcg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 680 total reviews
1-20 of 680 reviews