Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great little trolling motor!
5/24/2016

Customer review by bobdonh

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by bobdonh
by bobdonh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plenty of power for our 16' boat. Easy to steer , even and old lady like me can get it on off the boat trailer with this motor. Really happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobdonh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice trolling motor
6/1/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid 110$ for this 55lb trolling motor before taxes and i am happy so far. I have only run it twice but it was nice and powerful on my 16 ft boat as well as on the smaller 12ft boat. The quality seems great overall. I would liked to have seen the bracket that attached to the boat be made in metal rather than plastic, but we will see. I will fix this review if i see any change in the quality. I use my trolling motors very often.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Motor
4/21/2016

Customer review by Troutbum

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Troutbum
by Troutbum

Worked great on my 16' starcraft deep vee.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troutbum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great trolling motor
3/31/2016

Customer review by gonefishing

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by gonefishing
by gonefishing

purchased this item for a 14 foot aluminum v-bottom boat. Took it out for four hours, worked great and only used minimal amount of marine battery. Works perfect on the lowest setting. Took advice of a previous review and bought the handle extension which I didn't need. This model has an extending handle which is plenty long enough. Would recommend this product without hesitation. Easy to install and use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gonefishing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
55 lb Minn Kota 36"
5/27/2015

Customer review by Packwoodmatt

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Packwoodmatt
by Packwoodmatt

This is my third electric trolling motor in that past 4 years. I've had two 55 pound thrust motors and one 40 pound. The first 55 pound unit wasn't a Minn Kota. It lasted about a year and a half before burning up, but was only $150.00. The second unit was a 40 pound Minn Kota which I still have but noticed a considerable difference in the top speed and the control head would get pretty hot during long periods of use. (450 acre lake, 12' Porta-Boat) This year I bought this C2 55lb unit with the flexible shaft. Pros: Great top speed and it never gets hot, even through two battery's and 6 hours of trolling. Cons: First, there's a vibration in this unit. I don't know if it's a characteristic of having a flex shaft or if this is a characteristic of the largest thrust motor? Nothing is bent and the unit is in perfect shape too. Secondly, there's a huge difference between speed 4 and top speed 5. The difference is almost too big as it's very hard on the Transom to go from 4 to 5 on these light boats. It would be nice if all of the speeds had a more evenly divided propulsion. I actually added a 12" X 24" piece of heavier sheet metal to give extra support to the Transom. (That's knit-pickn' though...) Overall, high quality, cool running great top speed and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packwoodmatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good service
7/18/2016

Customer review by Rick

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy online order. Thought item would arrive sooner than expected, although it did arrive a day early. Box was a little smashed in the corners, but the motor inside was in good shape. Wish they had these a little closer to the west coast. Customer service was great at pick-up. Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to order and pick up your items !
7/9/2016

Customer review by DNash

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by DNash
by DNash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, will order again and have items shipped in the same manner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for trolling or emergency backup motor
7/14/2012

Customer review by azsavage

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by azsavage
by azsavage

Like most boats we spend a fortune and don't get reliability that is why the Minn Kota C2 55 comes in handy as a emergency back-up motor. It also does great as a trolling motor or for propelling my Coleman Scanoe. I bought the Minn Kota without the 18 inch extension handle and had to go back after my first boat trip. Don't make the same mistake buy the extension when you buy the motor.

Was this review helpful? (35) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azsavage
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Trolling Motor
5/28/2015

Customer review by rperry78

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by rperry78
by rperry78

I have only used it once and it was the only motor being used. Have a 12' aluminum boat and I thought it would push the boat a little faster than it did at full power. Trolled on the 3 or 4 setting. I fished for about 2hrs plus full power to get to the fishing spot, ( less than 2 miles round trip. I check the battery level with a volt meter as soon as I got home and battery was a little over 11 volts. I wish I had gotten a little more powered motor, but over all it's a good motor.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rperry78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trolling motor works great.
7/30/2015

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Larry
by Larry

I was surprise when this trolling motor turn on the boat took off . wow not ever having one scooted across the lake with ease .packing the ores away.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/15/2014

Customer review by rubencmc

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by rubencmc
by rubencmc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Value

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubencmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good motor for a small boat
6/23/2014

Customer review by desperatelady

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by desperatelady
by desperatelady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as expected...even for beginners!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desperatelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good motor.
7/26/2015

Customer review by ernie

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by ernie
by ernie

Very good motor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Motor for the money!!!
8/12/2014

Customer review by walmartpatriot2013

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by walmartpatriot2013
by walmartpatriot2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Note as with nearly all outboard motors made todate...all outboard or inboard/outboard motors need to be off the water itself whether fresh or saltwater!!!Keeping boat motors in the water is a no!no!However the 55lbs motor will work great with the inflatable fishing boat I ordered and paid for from Weihai Tianixa Yacht CO LTD!!!Inflatable boat builders!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartpatriot2013
Clawson,Michhigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.