Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for trolling or emergency backup motor
7/14/2012

Customer review by azsavage

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by azsavage
by azsavage

Like most boats we spend a fortune and don't get reliability that is why the Minn Kota C2 55 comes in handy as a emergency back-up motor. It also does great as a trolling motor or for propelling my Coleman Scanoe. I bought the Minn Kota without the 18 inch extension handle and had to go back after my first boat trip. Don't make the same mistake buy the extension when you buy the motor.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azsavage
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
5/15/2014

Customer review by rubencmc

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by rubencmc
by rubencmc

Great Value

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubencmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good motor for a small boat
6/23/2014

Customer review by desperatelady

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by desperatelady
by desperatelady

Works as expected...even for beginners!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desperatelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
55 lb Minn Kota 36"
5/27/2015

Customer review by Packwoodmatt

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Packwoodmatt
by Packwoodmatt

This is my third electric trolling motor in that past 4 years. I've had two 55 pound thrust motors and one 40 pound. The first 55 pound unit wasn't a Minn Kota. It lasted about a year and a half before burning up, but was only $150.00. The second unit was a 40 pound Minn Kota which I still have but noticed a considerable difference in the top speed and the control head would get pretty hot during long periods of use. (450 acre lake, 12' Porta-Boat) This year I bought this C2 55lb unit with the flexible shaft. Pros: Great top speed and it never gets hot, even through two battery's and 6 hours of trolling. Cons: First, there's a vibration in this unit. I don't know if it's a characteristic of having a flex shaft or if this is a characteristic of the largest thrust motor? Nothing is bent and the unit is in perfect shape too. Secondly, there's a huge difference between speed 4 and top speed 5. The difference is almost too big as it's very hard on the Transom to go from 4 to 5 on these light boats. It would be nice if all of the speeds had a more evenly divided propulsion. I actually added a 12" X 24" piece of heavier sheet metal to give extra support to the Transom. (That's knit-pickn' though...) Overall, high quality, cool running great top speed and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Packwoodmatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Motor for the money!!!
8/12/2014

Customer review by walmartpatriot2013

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by walmartpatriot2013
by walmartpatriot2013

Note as with nearly all outboard motors made todate...all outboard or inboard/outboard motors need to be off the water itself whether fresh or saltwater!!!Keeping boat motors in the water is a no!no!However the 55lbs motor will work great with the inflatable fishing boat I ordered and paid for from Weihai Tianixa Yacht CO LTD!!!Inflatable boat builders!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartpatriot2013
Clawson,Michhigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good motor.
7/26/2015

Customer review by ernie

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by ernie
by ernie

Very good motor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trolling motor works great.
7/30/2015

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Larry
by Larry

I was surprise when this trolling motor turn on the boat took off . wow not ever having one scooted across the lake with ease .packing the ores away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Trolling Motor
5/28/2015

Customer review by rperry78

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by rperry78
by rperry78

I have only used it once and it was the only motor being used. Have a 12' aluminum boat and I thought it would push the boat a little faster than it did at full power. Trolled on the 3 or 4 setting. I fished for about 2hrs plus full power to get to the fishing spot, ( less than 2 miles round trip. I check the battery level with a volt meter as soon as I got home and battery was a little over 11 volts. I wish I had gotten a little more powered motor, but over all it's a good motor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rperry78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes