Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great trolling motor A+
8/5/2011

Customer review by thms1975

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by thms1975
by thms1975

I been looking around for new trolling motor since my old stop working like a week ago I check bass pro shop and cabels they wanted 289.99 plus shipping and handle for the same trolling I went to seabrook NH walmart I saw it so I got it I paid 216.00 works great it pushs my coleman crawdad jon boat around with no problem its 10 foot the reason I got 50lbs. thrust in the spring the current is whipping in the river I notice when I am the only in the boat when I put it on 5 speed the front end comes out of the water

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thms1975
Ipswich, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong motor.
8/2/2012

Customer review by BeeToyn

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by BeeToyn
by BeeToyn

Tried the motor on the canoe with three adult men on board. Total load of about 800 lbs. The motor performs splendidly providing nice speed and being very quiet. It seemed to have tendency to vibrate at its maximal speed (5), probably from its heavy load. At speed 4 the propulsion was quite smooth. I would recommend installation of a flexible extension to the handle for added comfort. Very pleased with the product all around!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeToyn
Rochester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kicker motor for a sailboat
9/14/2012

Customer review by rreng

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by rreng
by rreng

I bought this for a kicker motor and it works great on a 18' cuddy day cruiser. I was launching against stiff wind and heavy chop--it easily got me out and away.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rreng
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What Can I Say ? Its a Minn Kota.
2/24/2013

Customer review by messyb

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by messyb
by messyb

I have always like using Minn Kota products and I knew that this wasn't going to be a exception. I tried it out and I am pleased as usually with their product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
messyb
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just put it on today.
4/3/2014

Customer review by Dickkk

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Dickkk
by Dickkk

We purchased this for my son's Sundolphin 10.2 which should arrive in a few days. Tried it out today on my 3,500 lb. 22ft Cabin boat (that I power with a 90 HP Yamaha 2stroke normally). We drove for quite a while, all speeds, really a great motor. Wish I'd gotten a trolling motor for my 'big boat' years ago! My son got fishing line tangled in the prop-easy fix, light motor - took out and removed prop easily with one wrench, removed line and replaced prop and good to go. Always good to have an extra prop, we'll order one for abput 15 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dickkk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/15/2012

Customer review by Gramabee

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Gramabee
by Gramabee

Awesome product. Just what we needed. works great!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramabee
Mount Morris NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent motor
8/17/2014

Customer review by TroutGetter

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by TroutGetter
by TroutGetter

Great Motor can't say enough good about it. I put it ona mirro craft deep fisherman a fairly heavy boat and it pushed it about 4 miles per hr. Bought series 29 battery from Wallmart. Battery is pretty heavy, but I was able to troll 6 hours and still had plenty of charge in it. would not hesitate to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TroutGetter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by ttiny55

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by ttiny55
by ttiny55

Had one for two years. Then it got stolen. I think lt's worth every penny. I had to row the other day not for me.lollllllllllllllllllllll

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttiny55
cortlandt manor ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
grate trolling moter for my canoe
6/17/2014

Customer review by indydee500

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by indydee500
by indydee500

the moter wores very good it is also quiet

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indydee500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of features for the money.
10/7/2014

Customer review by rverataz

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by rverataz
by rverataz

Haven't had it in the water at this time, however have run it to check it out and it works perfectly. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rverataz
Payson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trolling motor
10/6/2014

Customer review by Popetal

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Popetal
by Popetal

Looking forward to putting this motor to use. Past experience lead me to purchase this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popetal
Ellicott City, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trolling motor
5/31/2015

Customer review by FRYBYRD

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by FRYBYRD
by FRYBYRD

So far has worked great and got here really fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRYBYRD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits my 14ft John boat perfectly
6/3/2015

Customer review by TexasNo1Angler

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by TexasNo1Angler
by TexasNo1Angler

We use this in a heavily weeded farm pond both to fish and to control pond weeds. It is perfect for pushing around 700 pounds in a 14 foot jon boat and we look forward to many years of service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasNo1Angler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy setup, quiet, but no security
1/12/2015

Customer review by ASandman

4.0 stars 1/12/2015 by ASandman
by ASandman

This unit is easy to get set up, lightweight to handle and is trouble free so far. One problem is that there is no provision for securing it from easy theft - MinKota does not offer a means to lock the mounting turnscrew handles together and there is no provision for a bolt to secure it from easy removal. Short of carrying it in every time it is used then I guess the only answer is that I will drill a bolt hole through the transom bracket to provide a little theft deterrent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASandman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slow but powerful
7/24/2015

Customer review by Rich

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Rich
by Rich

I was surprised at how well it maintained performance in a 10 mph headwind. The only problem is it's a little too slow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes