Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Exceeded Expectations
8/5/2012

Customer review by Ozmosis99

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Ozmosis99
by Ozmosis99

It is not often that a product outperforms my expectations, but that has been the case with this trolling motor. I bought it to use with rental boats at a local lake. The boats I use the motor with are Jon boats, about 12 foot, and extra wide. The motor has more than enough power. Speeds 1-3 cover the range I like for trolling. On setting 5, it moves the boat along faster than I thought it would - so I can cover distance if I need to. Likewise, the reverse speeds cover the necessary power range. I have used the motor it with 1-3 people in the boat, and performance has been great in all cases. I use a group 27 Everstart marine battery, and the Minn Kota Trolling Motor Power Center. (I highly recommend buying the power center and the upgraded weedless prop.) After about 5 hours on the lake, trolling and cruising nearly the whole time, I typically have 78 - 85% charge remaining. With the weedless prop, I have been able to move through heavy weeds. I only had a problem once in starting from a stop in some heavy growth. I just bought the motor this summer, so I cannot speak to long term reliability. It does have a quality feel to it, and has tolerated some banging around without issue. I can confidently recommend this motor.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozmosis99
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great size motor for your boat.
4/2/2012

Customer review by Lovetoshootguns

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Lovetoshootguns
by Lovetoshootguns

I tried this out yesterday on my 16 foot boat and it move's it around just great. Has lots of power in 5th speed. Great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetoshootguns
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/25/2011

Customer review by fatdad461

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by fatdad461
by fatdad461

I have a 14ft jon boat, this is the only motor I have on this boat, and it does a great job of getting from point A to point B. A+

Was this review helpful? (66) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatdad461
Kentucky [Lake Cumberland]
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Powerful Motor so, so in Milfoil Aquatic Weeds
6/28/2012

Customer review by DakotaOutdoors

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by DakotaOutdoors
by DakotaOutdoors

Bought this motor, put it on a 12 foot jon boat, it scoots two of us around the stock pond with no problems, except the motor does load going through thick, milfoil weeds. I see that Minn Kota makes a weedless blade, so I am going to order that and give it a whorl. Other than that, it is a light weight motor that packs a punch. The reason for the four star, is that milfoil weeds will blind the motor and cause a huge draw on the battery. If Minn Kota would sell a weedless propeller with this it would be a 5 star!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DakotaOutdoors
Wall, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great quality for its price
3/13/2013

Customer review by clintonfishing

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by clintonfishing
by clintonfishing

There are definite better models made by minn kota, but for a fisherman on a budget this product works great. the head is reversible so it can be mounted on the front or back of the boat. I use minn kota trolling motors exclusively and they are by far the most durable on the market. when they say indestructible shaft they mean it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clintonfishing
Clinton,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2012

Customer review by dabby1

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by dabby1
by dabby1

Purchased as an auxilliary for my 15' sailboat and 13' canoe. It works very well and gets me where I want to go when there isn't any wind.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabby1
Port Orange FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product, works well as expeced.
2/26/2012

Customer review by policy

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by policy
by policy

As expected works well with my 14' fibre glass skiff. However little guideance is provided for stern mounting. It's simple clamp type but with a variety of stern constructions mfg. should develop some suggestions for secure mounts etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
policy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great electric trolling motor
8/6/2012

Customer review by eventdude

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by eventdude
by eventdude

I am using on an Old Town Saranac 146xt with a home made rear mount made with $12 dollars in parts and some scrap hardwood ply I had. I like the center rear position on the motor rather than the side mount I used to run with. Boat tracks easier and now that I've added the Minn Kota handle extension I can stay out all day on mid speeds with some bursts to move me around the lake here and again. Great motor with plenty of get up and go for a canoe! Easy to install and remove with each trip as the unit is well built but surprisingly light weight. Walmart online was an easy way to purchase and my items were available fast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eventdude
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/26/2013

Customer review by GAOutdoorsman

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by GAOutdoorsman
by GAOutdoorsman

I bought this trolling motor for a 12 foot jon boat. I ordered on-line on Saturday and with standard delivery, received my motor the following Tuesday. I am very pleased with the performance of this motor. Really impressed with the 5th speed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAOutdoorsman
Flowery Branch, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by IDfishandhunt

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by IDfishandhunt
by IDfishandhunt

Very satisfied with the Minn Kota Motor. Extremely satisfied with quick delivery and easy pick up at Walmart. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDfishandhunt
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trolling motor
8/15/2014

Customer review by MNfishingmom

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by MNfishingmom
by MNfishingmom

My son bought this trolling motor for himself and he loves it! He is a young boat operator and cannot legally operate anything over 25HP so this was our solution to get him on the water in a safe/legal way. The trolling motor easily handles a 16 ft. aluminum boat with 3 passengers. It's easy to operate and it's not too heavy to put on/take off the boat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNfishingmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great trolling motor for a great price.
5/20/2014

Customer review by retiredcop48

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by retiredcop48
by retiredcop48

I am very pleased with the Minn Kota Endura C2 40 lb. thrust. I have been using a Minn Kota 23 lb. thrust for many years, and have been very happy with the way it preforms. I am amazed at the power of the motor and the way it moves the boat through the water. It is very quiet and powerful and a a GREAT price for this trolling motor. I would recommend this product to everyone who needs a good, quiet, and powerful trolling motor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredcop48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2012

Customer review by ricko50

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by ricko50
by ricko50

Bracket that clamps on boat not deep enough to hit clamp plate. had to shim it to be flush. I have a 16 foot Lowe Flat bottom boat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricko50
al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
broke
7/17/2013

Customer review by bigdaddys91

2.0 stars 7/17/2013 by bigdaddys91
by bigdaddys91

first time out, latch that allows locking the motor up for clearance snapped off. made of plastic and could not get it to work, therefor motor never locked in place. definately expected more from Minn Kota.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddys91
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Trolling Motor for the Money
5/27/2014

Customer review by jerdley

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by jerdley
by jerdley

We bought this motor for our 12 foot aluminum fishing boat. With 40 lbs. of thrust it pushes two adults and fishing gear around easily. A Nice feature is the adjustable telescoping handle. Great price too. The only drawback we could see is it would be nice to have a metal propeller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerdley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trolling motor for fishing boats
9/17/2012

Customer review by Bjssglass

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Bjssglass
by Bjssglass

We have received the motor and tested it tonight. Seems very powerful. We plan a fishing trip this week to put it to the final test. The last electric 16 years motor. We are sure this one will be even better. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bjssglass
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent product
10/26/2012

Customer review by shkang115

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by shkang115
by shkang115

Very much delayed shipping but the price and the quality of the product was worth the wait. Thanks and would love to purchase from Walmart as always. Have not used this product yet due to the season but have installed it and it seems to be working fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shkang115
Camas, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased with Minn Kota Endura
6/24/2014

Customer review by griffeygal

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by griffeygal
by griffeygal

very pleased with how this minn kota endura trolling motor got us up the lake. it actually lifted the front of the boat a little bit in highest speed and got us around very quickly . Highly recommend this trolling motor we have 2 of them. one is older and still works great , we just wanted a back up and we are very pleased . buy it , you will be glad you did. A++++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
griffeygal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Unit
8/10/2014

Customer review by Tonemeistertony

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Tonemeistertony
by Tonemeistertony

I purchased this Minn Kota Endura C2, 40lb thrust trolling motor to use for small boat rentals on small to medium-sized lakes or lakes that do not allow regular, gasoline outboards on the lake, but rent smaller boats for use with electric trolling motors. I wanted a way to get onto decent fishing lakes in north-west Wisconsin without having to spend tens of thousands of dollars. I took this thing out for use the first time about a week ago at a nearby lake that rents small, 14-ft. v-hull boats. I took a friend with me and we were able to scoot along the relatively small 116 acre lake that has 4.3 miles of shoreline for about 5 hours that day - from one end to the other. Granted at lower speeds, you don't move very fast, but at speed 5, the motor moved us nicely back to the dock after a day of fishing. I liked the way the handle extends and the depth and tilt adjustments work. As long as I take care not to bang the thing up on something, I expect it should work well for years to come and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg. Well worth the money as it worked as well as any other trolling motor we saw on that lake that day. I also purchased and installed a larger, weed-less prop that worked as advertised, so I can't comment on the original that comes it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonemeistertony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lightweight and powerful
6/20/2014

Customer review by canifishyet

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by canifishyet
by canifishyet

I bought the Minn Kota because of the good reviews I got from others and I agree....good quality for a nice price. I put it on my first boat, a sun dolphin sportsman, and it works great. I am looking forward to many many enjoyable fishing trips with the combo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canifishyet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews