Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 94 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Excellent Computer for the price!
2/27/2011

Customer review by Thargraves

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Thargraves
by Thargraves

Bought this computer for my son for Christmas, so I could reclaim my laptop. He is in heaven! It is a great everyday computer for a cheap price. He plays on this for hours and has no problems, unlike my Dell laptop that would shut down on him all of the time. I am very impressed. I did buy the 2 year warranty for it, as I have heard of issues with E machines after the first year. But for only $29 more we added on an extra 2 years service!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thargraves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect entry-level computer
1/31/2011

Customer review by Ibok

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Ibok
by Ibok

For those of us who are satisfied with 'basic' computing, i.e., surfing, on-line purchasing, e-mail, etc., this computer represents outstanding value. It has more than enough speed and features to satisfy all but the most demanding, and they would be spending 100's of dollars more for those specifics anyway. And when even compared to so-called 'refurbished' computers, this stands head and shoulders above most of them and at a lower price.

Was this review helpful? (105) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibok
Upper midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy.Bad warranty.Cheap price Cheap Product
4/8/2011

Customer review by strsh

1.0 stars 4/8/2011 by strsh
by strsh

I bought this on March 4th. On April 7th computer decides no to boot up..I call the company and the two options they gave me were either for me to send the computer to them at a cost of $50.00 and I would not get it back for two months. Second option from the "software department" was to pay them $150.00 because only the hardware is under warranty but not the software.mmm NOT ACCEPTABLE..One department tells me it is a hardware problem, the other department tells me it is a software problem...And this was "level 2" support. Great price but remember you get what you paid for. I understand pc's can malfunction,the problem I have is that there is no support from the company. Look at the choice they gave me. Walmart was great. I called the store and I was able to bring it back and exchange it for another brand..NOT An E Machine! Walmart is great! I will always support my local Walmart store! BRAVO WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strsh
Worcester,Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value, fast processor
4/1/2011

Customer review by OmniShoppper

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by OmniShoppper
by OmniShoppper

First I bought this computer for my mother because hers was like 100 years old and couldn't even run flash properly. This computer is much faster and has way more memory than her old one! She loves it too. She's alway playing her games and videos load and play in a flash. For such a small package it really packs a huge wallop! The processor is snappy and windows 7 integration in concise. She really loves it so that means I do too! I would deffinately recommend this e-machine to any one. Especially college students seeing how its very inexpensive and small enough to move by your self. But the value is the real hinge here. 2.8 Ghtz dual core processor, 500 gigabytes HD, and a 1M level 2 cache all for less than $300! you can't beat that, no screen but those are cheep these days too! Must Buy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmniShoppper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2011

Customer review by mcfuson

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by mcfuson
by mcfuson

This is a great computer for such a low price. It is my 3rd Emachine. Yes the other two are still going strong. This machine boots up fast. I installed a power hungery star trek game and it works very good. The unit is a little low on ram but it can be upgrade to 4gig for about $45. Anyone want a great computer without the high price this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcfuson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
eMachine EL1352G-41w
3/20/2011

Customer review by LilAngel2008

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by LilAngel2008
by LilAngel2008

Am pleased with this computer. Was disappointed in not having an instruction book in the box, but there is one on the computer. Would have preferred a wireless mouse and keyboard, but for $300. it's a good buy. It has ran smoothly and very quietly from day one. Windows 7 has some nice points too.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilAngel2008
Mount Juliet, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little system
1/30/2011

Customer review by PA1749

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by PA1749
by PA1749

I picked this up for my sons room. We already had a nice monitor and only needed the tower. It runs really nice and everything worked as it should right out of the box. Speakers are decent and have a good sound. They're not exceptional but not cheap carnival game speakers either. It does not have a wifi card. So we had to purchase a usb adapter which ran another $50. So if you are going wireless, you might want to consider the total cost and buy a tower with with a wifi card. Cheap keyboard but it works well. Other than that we really like it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PA1749
Poconos PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great PC
4/18/2011

Customer review by MGB88

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by MGB88
by MGB88

Probably the best performing PC I could find based on the price and specs it offers. Very small, does not take up much space at all. Extremely quiet during boot up and even under load. Not much room for expansion but it will satisfy the average user. Has a green light around the eMachines logo on the front near the bottom of the case when powered on. Has 9 USB ports, 5 on the front, 4 on the rear. The digital media reader, though I've never used it, would come in handy for my digital cameras or helmet camera I use when motorcycle riding. If you're looking to use this primarily for games you'll definitely have to upgrade the video card and perhaps the power supply. The on-board graphics simply will not cut it when it comes to today's games and even (certain) older games. I tried to play a game similar to Counter Strike (Cross Fire) and the frame rates simply were not playable and the game isn't PC demanding at all. I plan on upgrading the video card soon for games and multimedia purposes. Hard drive capacity is more than enough for what I'd need. For such a small case it doesn't seem to get too hot at all. As for exact temperatures I haven't monitored them but it seems to get good airflow even with the fairly small fan it has. The 2.8ghz dual-core processor is a huge step up from my other PC's 1.8ghz dual-core processor. The difference in performance is very much noticeable. -No Windows 7 CD is included, though you can make back-ups to restore the computer to the factory default state. -Small case meaning if you upgrade the video card it must be a low-profile card. -220 watt power supply means you will be limited on what video card you can use. -Only 2 memory slots. Each slot can hold 2GB each totaling 4GB. Straight out of the box this is not a gaming PC by any means. An upgrade of the video card and perhaps power supply will definitely turn it into a great little gaming machine.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGB88
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got a lemon
2/14/2011

Customer review by dlc84

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by dlc84
by dlc84

Please read reviews on other websites about eMachines before buying. Purchased a few months ago and, within 6 weeks, had video troubles forcing shut down at random. Worked with eMachine's India-based customer service and concluded it is a hardware problem. I am now sending it to Texas at our expense for repairs estimated at 2 weeks. This is a single-board machine (everything is on the motherboaord) with no room for expansion. I recommend a tower with individual components that can be easily replaced and upgraded.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlc84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good for the price
8/27/2011

Customer review by OLFBORE33

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by OLFBORE33
by OLFBORE33

This pc is pretty good in store bought configuration, but with some minor tweaks and upgrades it's a flash. If you feel confident to do so first thing of the bat remove all the fluff Remove Norton internet protection suite , why? it's a resource hog . next remove gaming software if you are serious about gaming Do not leave pc without anti-virus cost free method use microsoft defender software, and any optionable software llike avg, or trend anti-virus NOW TO REALLY PEP THIS BABY UP Install ubuntu 10 10 64 bit operating system, no more paying MICROSOFT! BE CAREFUL YOU CAN RUIN YOUR IF YOU ARE NOT EXPERIENCED IN INSTALLING A NEW O.S. Upgrade memory to 8 gb ddr3, install low profile low power video card in PCIE x 16 slot, nVIDIA brand preferred to work with nVIDIA chipset in eMachine motherboard. Forgot to mention UBUNTU SOFTWARE does not require anti-virus but is optionable at no cost to you nor does it require defragmentation software or optimization scamware. *******opening case to perform modifications MAY void your computers warranty*******

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLFBORE33
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great PC!
3/26/2011

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by scigates
by scigates

I bought this PC to replace my old windows xp pc. This is a great pc for basic computing needs. Works fast on the web and makes a perfect word processing computer. If all you need is something to browse the web and hold your photos, This is it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scigates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just what I was looking for!
3/21/2011

Customer review by merit1354

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by merit1354
by merit1354

i purchased this computer for my wife's small buisness and could not be happier! it's fast with plenty of speed and all for half of the price i paid for her last machine 5 years ago. i have purchased several items from walmart online, (it's a guy thing for me, I hate going shopping) and everything i've purchased has been just as described! keep up the great work walmart, I'll be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merit1354
ceres, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Picking
3/14/2011

Customer review by Rochard1

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Rochard1
by Rochard1

I'am very happy I found this computer for the deal I got it for. It makes my old computer look like it was made in the 80's. It's fast and I especially love the sleek design. It reminds me of a playstation 3.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rochard1
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NO BUENO!!!
8/9/2011

Customer review by Jen0023

1.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Jen0023
by Jen0023

Ive had 2 eMachine comptures in the past. The first one I bought was an older version of this one. It was cheap so I decided to give it a try. It worked GREAT for about 6 months. After that, I started to get Blue Screens and sudden shut downs, I got a little worried but just ignored it. Not long after that my computer I turned my computer and it took me to this screed that read "Verifying DMI pool data" I got a little scared, so I took it to this place where they fix computers. They told me I would have to pay $200 to fix it, so I said no thanks =D and decided to just buy a new pc. The second one I bought was this one, and guess what happened? The same thing after 6 months of use. After that I said NO MORE eMACHINES. My next purchase was a $700 HP Computer. I love it, ive had it for a year now with now problems what so ever. It always runs very smoothly and its just great. eMACHINES!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jen0023
Would recommend to a friend? No
I AM SO PLEASED...!!!!
7/8/2011

Customer review by Orquidea

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Orquidea
by Orquidea

I am so glad I decided to buy this computer. I was surprised! It is not heavy, perfect for me to use at home, reliable, fast. I am still learning to swim through the new Windows 7, I was able to install it without calling my daughters to come help me. Very simple as the instructions said, just plug it and let it go. What I had was old and I am glad it got all the viruses you can think of, otherwise I would have never gotten a new one. I have a 19 inch monitor from the same brand and both work beautiful in unison. I have no words, very pleased with my purchase in many ways.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orquidea
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty fast small destop computer
1/30/2011

Customer review by Godson27

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Godson27
by Godson27
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this for the purpose of a desktop that is faster then the computer i have and this is alot faster and plus its its smaller in size its like having a laptop and desktop all in one because its like portable you can easily move it about, plus it has all the i want in a computer and i'm very grateful to "God" fot his computer its a great buy, pretty fast.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godson27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
So easy
3/8/2011

Customer review by takersgirl32062

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by takersgirl32062
by takersgirl32062

I got this for my husband about 3 week's ago for his Birthday,It's so easy to set up,and the super price didn't hurt either, He loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
takersgirl32062
McAlpin,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy! great product!
6/28/2011

Customer review by bumpyaries

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by bumpyaries
by bumpyaries

I bought this computer for our family room as a Christmas gift, and my grand-daughter and I just love it. Now I'm considering buying my own personal one. It has all the power you need to do simple things like: surf the web, play games, shopping, e-mailing, video watching, photo storage and editing, and much, much more. We have not had a problem with its performance yet . Great buy! Great computer! Highly recommend it. I have an Acer Aspire laptop and it is going on 2 years now, no problems. I recently bought an Acer Desk top, and in a few days it was experiencing difficulties; it didn't just shut off it shut down! Luckily I had made a repair disc, and I had to use it. It would not reboot without the disc. Well I told you this story to say, sometimes we might get the one bad apple in the whole bunch, but that is the chance we have to take, I will buy Acer products again because I did get a good laptop. So this E-Machine desktop computer is worth the chance because there are so many great reviews about it. And if you happen to get that one bad apple in the whole bunch, send it back and get the next one, 9 out of 10 chances it will be a good one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bumpyaries
Chicago, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Stuff
3/2/2011

Customer review by Lindseynl

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Lindseynl
by Lindseynl

I love how sleek and slender this tower is! I was able to put in up on the desk behind my monitor which has virtually eliminated all the old tangly cord issues I had with my old system. I got this computer to replace my old Dell, and chose the tower option verses the whole system because my monitor is fine I just needed a new tower. My Dell computer was relatively old and developed a virus which I didn't catch right away. I must say I am enjoying this computer! It is for basic home use nothing fancy and it's perfect for that! It's fast and breezes through my downloaded programs as well as the internet effortlessly! I did my research before I bought and when I came across all the good reviews this system had along with the value price I thought this is the one! I totally recommend this computer for a basic home use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindseynl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eMachines EL1352G-41w
5/21/2011

Customer review by boomer65

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by boomer65
by boomer65

Bought this machine as a replacement for a older Windows XP system. Very impressed with speed, graphics, etc. for a low end product. As I have only had it for a couple of weeks, can't comment on longevity, but run it for a week continuously with no issues. Add a wireless keyboard and mouse and you have a very low profile, small footprint system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boomer65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews