Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 94 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Perfect entry-level computer
1/31/2011

Customer review by Ibok

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Ibok
by Ibok

For those of us who are satisfied with 'basic' computing, i.e., surfing, on-line purchasing, e-mail, etc., this computer represents outstanding value. It has more than enough speed and features to satisfy all but the most demanding, and they would be spending 100's of dollars more for those specifics anyway. And when even compared to so-called 'refurbished' computers, this stands head and shoulders above most of them and at a lower price.

Was this review helpful? (105) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibok
Upper midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/8/2011

Customer review by mcfuson

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by mcfuson
by mcfuson

This is a great computer for such a low price. It is my 3rd Emachine. Yes the other two are still going strong. This machine boots up fast. I installed a power hungery star trek game and it works very good. The unit is a little low on ram but it can be upgrade to 4gig for about $45. Anyone want a great computer without the high price this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcfuson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC
4/18/2011

Customer review by MGB88

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by MGB88
by MGB88

Probably the best performing PC I could find based on the price and specs it offers. Very small, does not take up much space at all. Extremely quiet during boot up and even under load. Not much room for expansion but it will satisfy the average user. Has a green light around the eMachines logo on the front near the bottom of the case when powered on. Has 9 USB ports, 5 on the front, 4 on the rear. The digital media reader, though I've never used it, would come in handy for my digital cameras or helmet camera I use when motorcycle riding. If you're looking to use this primarily for games you'll definitely have to upgrade the video card and perhaps the power supply. The on-board graphics simply will not cut it when it comes to today's games and even (certain) older games. I tried to play a game similar to Counter Strike (Cross Fire) and the frame rates simply were not playable and the game isn't PC demanding at all. I plan on upgrading the video card soon for games and multimedia purposes. Hard drive capacity is more than enough for what I'd need. For such a small case it doesn't seem to get too hot at all. As for exact temperatures I haven't monitored them but it seems to get good airflow even with the fairly small fan it has. The 2.8ghz dual-core processor is a huge step up from my other PC's 1.8ghz dual-core processor. The difference in performance is very much noticeable. -No Windows 7 CD is included, though you can make back-ups to restore the computer to the factory default state. -Small case meaning if you upgrade the video card it must be a low-profile card. -220 watt power supply means you will be limited on what video card you can use. -Only 2 memory slots. Each slot can hold 2GB each totaling 4GB. Straight out of the box this is not a gaming PC by any means. An upgrade of the video card and perhaps power supply will definitely turn it into a great little gaming machine.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGB88
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
eMachine EL1352G-41w
3/20/2011

Customer review by LilAngel2008

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by LilAngel2008
by LilAngel2008

Am pleased with this computer. Was disappointed in not having an instruction book in the box, but there is one on the computer. Would have preferred a wireless mouse and keyboard, but for $300. it's a good buy. It has ran smoothly and very quietly from day one. Windows 7 has some nice points too.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilAngel2008
Mount Juliet, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little system
1/30/2011

Customer review by PA1749

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by PA1749
by PA1749

I picked this up for my sons room. We already had a nice monitor and only needed the tower. It runs really nice and everything worked as it should right out of the box. Speakers are decent and have a good sound. They're not exceptional but not cheap carnival game speakers either. It does not have a wifi card. So we had to purchase a usb adapter which ran another $50. So if you are going wireless, you might want to consider the total cost and buy a tower with with a wifi card. Cheap keyboard but it works well. Other than that we really like it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PA1749
Poconos PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got a lemon
2/14/2011

Customer review by dlc84

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by dlc84
by dlc84

Please read reviews on other websites about eMachines before buying. Purchased a few months ago and, within 6 weeks, had video troubles forcing shut down at random. Worked with eMachine's India-based customer service and concluded it is a hardware problem. I am now sending it to Texas at our expense for repairs estimated at 2 weeks. This is a single-board machine (everything is on the motherboaord) with no room for expansion. I recommend a tower with individual components that can be easily replaced and upgraded.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlc84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value, fast processor
4/1/2011

Customer review by OmniShoppper

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by OmniShoppper
by OmniShoppper

First I bought this computer for my mother because hers was like 100 years old and couldn't even run flash properly. This computer is much faster and has way more memory than her old one! She loves it too. She's alway playing her games and videos load and play in a flash. For such a small package it really packs a huge wallop! The processor is snappy and windows 7 integration in concise. She really loves it so that means I do too! I would deffinately recommend this e-machine to any one. Especially college students seeing how its very inexpensive and small enough to move by your self. But the value is the real hinge here. 2.8 Ghtz dual core processor, 500 gigabytes HD, and a 1M level 2 cache all for less than $300! you can't beat that, no screen but those are cheep these days too! Must Buy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmniShoppper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy.Bad warranty.Cheap price Cheap Product
4/8/2011

Customer review by strsh

1.0 stars 4/8/2011 by strsh
by strsh

I bought this on March 4th. On April 7th computer decides no to boot up..I call the company and the two options they gave me were either for me to send the computer to them at a cost of $50.00 and I would not get it back for two months. Second option from the "software department" was to pay them $150.00 because only the hardware is under warranty but not the software.mmm NOT ACCEPTABLE..One department tells me it is a hardware problem, the other department tells me it is a software problem...And this was "level 2" support. Great price but remember you get what you paid for. I understand pc's can malfunction,the problem I have is that there is no support from the company. Look at the choice they gave me. Walmart was great. I called the store and I was able to bring it back and exchange it for another brand..NOT An E Machine! Walmart is great! I will always support my local Walmart store! BRAVO WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strsh
Worcester,Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great PC!
3/26/2011

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by scigates
by scigates

I bought this PC to replace my old windows xp pc. This is a great pc for basic computing needs. Works fast on the web and makes a perfect word processing computer. If all you need is something to browse the web and hold your photos, This is it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scigates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Picking
3/14/2011

Customer review by Rochard1

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Rochard1
by Rochard1

I'am very happy I found this computer for the deal I got it for. It makes my old computer look like it was made in the 80's. It's fast and I especially love the sleek design. It reminds me of a playstation 3.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rochard1
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty fast small destop computer
1/30/2011

Customer review by Godson27

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Godson27
by Godson27

I bought this for the purpose of a desktop that is faster then the computer i have and this is alot faster and plus its its smaller in size its like having a laptop and desktop all in one because its like portable you can easily move it about, plus it has all the i want in a computer and i'm very grateful to "God" fot his computer its a great buy, pretty fast.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godson27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just what I was looking for!
3/21/2011

Customer review by merit1354

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by merit1354
by merit1354

i purchased this computer for my wife's small buisness and could not be happier! it's fast with plenty of speed and all for half of the price i paid for her last machine 5 years ago. i have purchased several items from walmart online, (it's a guy thing for me, I hate going shopping) and everything i've purchased has been just as described! keep up the great work walmart, I'll be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merit1354
ceres, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So easy
3/8/2011

Customer review by takersgirl32062

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by takersgirl32062
by takersgirl32062

I got this for my husband about 3 week's ago for his Birthday,It's so easy to set up,and the super price didn't hurt either, He loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
takersgirl32062
McAlpin,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I AM SO PLEASED...!!!!
7/8/2011

Customer review by Orquidea

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Orquidea
by Orquidea

I am so glad I decided to buy this computer. I was surprised! It is not heavy, perfect for me to use at home, reliable, fast. I am still learning to swim through the new Windows 7, I was able to install it without calling my daughters to come help me. Very simple as the instructions said, just plug it and let it go. What I had was old and I am glad it got all the viruses you can think of, otherwise I would have never gotten a new one. I have a 19 inch monitor from the same brand and both work beautiful in unison. I have no words, very pleased with my purchase in many ways.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orquidea
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Computer for the price!
2/27/2011

Customer review by Thargraves

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Thargraves
by Thargraves

Bought this computer for my son for Christmas, so I could reclaim my laptop. He is in heaven! It is a great everyday computer for a cheap price. He plays on this for hours and has no problems, unlike my Dell laptop that would shut down on him all of the time. I am very impressed. I did buy the 2 year warranty for it, as I have heard of issues with E machines after the first year. But for only $29 more we added on an extra 2 years service!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thargraves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine for the kids, a few minor nuances
8/11/2011

Customer review by ComputerCollector

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by ComputerCollector
by ComputerCollector

I purchased this machine for the kids (elementary - junior high) to do schoolwork on and play games. The AMD processor is a GREAT value for the money. Overall system performance is very good out of the box. Windows 7 home premium 64-bit runs well. It is nice that it comes with some small (nothing fancy) speakers and a wired keyboard and mouse. I like the feature to turn the speakers up and down from the keyboard. A few annoyances and wishes: First the bright green eMachines power light on the front--it blinks when the machine is in low power mode, annoying! Second, I wish there were front hard drive access lights as well as a disc (DVD/ CD) indicator light, but only a minor draw-back. A read/ write indicator light for the Flash/ SD/ Compact flash slots on the front would have been nice. Don't expect much from the on-board integrated graphics. There is not a DVI out plug on this only VGA. If you want good (gaming?) graphics you will have to add a dedicated graphics card. There is space for a small graphics card to be added, but check to make sure it will fit in the case. I noticed a bit of a slowdown as > 2 or 3 users logged on and stayed logged on to the system, the 2GB of RAM cannot handle it, so it writes to disk (disk cache) which slows performance and gave an occasional out of memory error. So, I ordered RAM and will replace the 2GB of system RAM (2 x 1GB sticks) with 4GB (2 x 2GB sticks) of RAM. It came with DDR3 PC1333 (10600) RAM. I read somewhere that that maximum recognized RAM is 2GB x 2; I would have preferred to just get 1 stick of 4GB. This simple $25 upgrade should solve the memory problems. Be aware when replacing the RAM that this is a microATX motherboard, things are cramped and in close quarters inside the box. One of the memory banks is accessible without trouble, but the second bank of RAM is underneath the hard drive that is underneath the CD/DVD drive, some disassembling and reassembly will be required to do this upgrade. Overall a very nice machine for a very good price. I have built high-end computers myself from components, but in this price range you can't buy the parts for what you can buy this pre-built machine for. If you don't mind the minor nuances, it is a great buy and a great kid or non-power-house basic machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerCollector
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
eMachine EL1352G-41W
5/19/2011

Customer review by UTAHCHIEF7

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by UTAHCHIEF7
by UTAHCHIEF7

This machine is great. I bought one for my shop to replace my old Dell. It works fantastic. I went back and bought one for my wife to replace her Dell. It works for my small service business and for entertainment (Hulu- plus and Netflix) perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTAHCHIEF7
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
eMachines EL1352G-41w
5/21/2011

Customer review by boomer65

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by boomer65
by boomer65

Bought this machine as a replacement for a older Windows XP system. Very impressed with speed, graphics, etc. for a low end product. As I have only had it for a couple of weeks, can't comment on longevity, but run it for a week continuously with no issues. Add a wireless keyboard and mouse and you have a very low profile, small footprint system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomer65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by qwertyportne

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by qwertyportne
by qwertyportne

Windows 7 is quite a bit different than XP, but it works well and the computer is fast. Glad they sell them without monitors because that brought the price into my range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwertyportne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product review
5/11/2011

Customer review by lauraslady

2.0 stars 5/11/2011 by lauraslady
by lauraslady

The eMachine that I rodered had to be returned to my local walmart within 3 days as the unit would not power on. I have received the replacement and as to date no issues with this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lauraslady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews