Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 64 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Great product !!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Sanskrit

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Sanskrit
by Sanskrit

I have used this trimmer set for almost a month now to cut both the hair and beard. I am really amazed with the blades and their design. No other trimmer in the past had given me a closer trim than this one in the neckline region. The design is very sturdy as well and worked really well even after i dropped the product on a hardwood floor couple of times. Another particular feature of this product that i like is wash. Just put under the tap and let the trash cleaned with ease. I absolutely recommend this product to everyone, its a great buy !!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanskrit
Fremont,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product, good price!
2/6/2012

Customer review by eperez333

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by eperez333
by eperez333

My 9 year old son has super thick curly hair. He doesnt like the curls or the time it takes to manage his mane so he chooses to keep it cut short. We have easily gone thru 5 clippers in his lifetime, some cheap ($25) some not so cheap ($100+). This Remington clipper performs better than any clipper I have used before. It is well built and powerful. Often with other clippers they would not be able to cut thru his hair, they would lock up in his hair. These move thru his hair like butter. It makes cutting his hair a breeze, it no longer feels like a chore. Haircuts with these clippers are fast and EASY! Plus you save a ton of $$$ not going to the barber every week. He loves them because they dont pull his hair like some of the other clippers did. He also no longer complains about the gaurds scraping his scalp. I am pleasantly surprised with the quality of the Remington clippers. The cordless feature is a lifesaver too. I cut his hair on the back porch and we had to run an extension cord thru the kitchen. Not any more!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
OUTSTANDING !
6/5/2012

Customer review by HIWAYROB

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by HIWAYROB
by HIWAYROB

long battery life. pop up shaving head to run under faucet to clean. cutting blades just right for me. i like the stubble cut the best. clean, sharp cut. no cons for this beard trimmer. i love it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIWAYROB
ALEXANDRIA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Nice cordless trimmer
2/6/2012

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by EC42
by EC42

Either my wife or I have been trimming my hair for years and I've gotten pretty handy with the clippers. At first, I was a little skeptical of this one because it didn't have the heavy-duty feel of the clippers I typically use. I underestimated the power of these and how nice it was to not have to worry about the power cord. These also solved one of the other issues of my old set - too many guards. This unit comes with three guards, but you can adjust each up or down and effectively get the same adjustability as if you had 15 separate guards. The other nice thing is if you press the button on the side, the cutting blades come apart for easy cleaning. You can charge it with a USB port or the included power adapter. I didn't try the USB charging, but if you're packing it for a trip, you might be able to cut down one more charger. Only downside I have with it is that my other clippers have an angle attachement to taper the trim on the sides of my head. Not a big deal if you're used to not having one, but I miss it a bit when I'm doing my own head.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
It's Cordless and Lightweight!
2/17/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

I used this trimmer to cut my boyfriend's hair for the first time. I have never used a haircut trimmer before, so I was a bit nervous. However, this trimmer was super easy to use and I am looking forward to use it again now that I know what to expect. I asked my boyfriend to compare how this was different from his other trimmer and he said this had a better quality, even though his other trimmer was a bit more expensive. What makes it better is that it is cordless so it is convenient to use anywhere around the house without having to look for a plug and it is pretty lightweight compared to some clippers so it's easy to maneuver. It is also easy to change between the 3 combs and also to adjust to the different length settings. Most important of all, it felt sturdy and powerful so it allowed me to give an even haircut even as a newbie. At this price, what else can I ask for? This is pretty nice.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Staff sparks
Top 100 contributor
No more barber shop fees
1/23/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

My husband goes to the barber about every 3 weeks since he needs to keep a really short haircut for work. He pays at least $25 each time he goes and he never really likes the outcome (nor do I). Its either too long, too short or uneven. I told him I would happily give him haircuts, I just needed to watch a few youtube videos and get a trimmer. I chose the Rem Precision power trimmer because it had great for do-it-yourself grooming reviews. It is really easy to use, he could even use it on himself if he wanted to quickly trim his sideburns. It came with all the different attachment number parts so he can choose if he wants a 2 some days or a 4 other days. There is also a nice little black bag to put all the pieces in when its not in use. I like that it plugs into the wall to charge so when you are using it there are no chords in the way or batteries to worry about. It's a solid product, not cheap feeling at all. I found it really easy to use, now if I could only have someone come to my house and sweep up the hair then I would be over the moon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great for skin close cutting.
5/17/2014

Customer review by Moxcoak

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Moxcoak
by Moxcoak

Great for cutting without the attachments. I'm nearly bald and cut my hair as short as possible. This tool works great without attachments. No more cut and pinched skin like with my other cutters. Also, good for travel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moxcoak
Wilmington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Nice Trimmer
4/20/2012

Customer review by guywithkids

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by guywithkids
by guywithkids

This trimmer worked much better than my last one. It is very sharp, and cut my hairs without much effort. Make sure you use one of the attachments so you don't cut yourself. I like the little case it comes with. It is good for storage and travel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guywithkids
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Especially Great for a bed ridden individual!
1/18/2014

Customer review by QueenSCJ

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by QueenSCJ
by QueenSCJ

We have been looking for a Clipper/Shaver for my brother for some time now. I was glad that we purchased it online from Walmart. I liked that there weren't that many loose parts and that it had a case to put all of the parts in it. I like that it is heavy and it feels substantial. It cut the hair on my brother's face with ease. My brother is bed ridden and this seemed to me to be perfect for him. The only thing we needed was a small mirror for him to use it himself from the bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenSCJ
South Euclid, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this trimmer
3/3/2014

Customer review by vmk1970

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by vmk1970
by vmk1970

OMG, my previous trimmer felt like it was ripping my hair out of my head!! I just bought this, and I truly love it!! It was like cutting soft butter, it was very smooth, and easy to use. I highly recommend these clippers! The boost on this is nice, and the cleaning is very easy to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmk1970
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Product !!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13

I was using separate products for Hair and beard before buying this one. Great pricision and excellent control. USB charging is a smart feature and comes very handy while travelling. Nice finish. Overall a good value for the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Good so far
2/11/2012

Customer review by Dentarthurdent

4.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Dentarthurdent
by Dentarthurdent

I have only used this a couple of times, and it seems to work pretty well. It feels pretty solid in my hand, definitely not lightweight so may be a bad choice for frequent travelers. The included travel case is nice and fits all the accessories snugly, but is fairly thin material and probably wouldn't protect the combs much if it got packed down in your luggage, but it at least keeps everything together in my medicine cabinet. Each comb clicks into place on the shaver, and can be adjusted to several different positions, for different length cuts. I think there is writing on the plastic to tell you the length, but it is small and hard to read. It would be nice to know how this matches up to the comb lengths used by my barber.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dentarthurdent
SF Bay Area, California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Remington shaver
4/20/2014

Customer review by ftmyersguy

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by ftmyersguy
by ftmyersguy

I admit I`ve only used it once since I received it. It operated just fine and the blades seemed quite sharp. Easy to clean as well. Time will tell if it holds up over time, but for $25.00 how can you lose? A "discount shaver" website had this same shaver on sale for $50.00 !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ftmyersguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/15/2014

Customer review by AMJShopper

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by AMJShopper
by AMJShopper

Good value for money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMJShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hair Clipper
2/17/2014

Customer review by hpmoviefreak

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by hpmoviefreak
by hpmoviefreak

This is a great hair clipper. Better than most and cordless. Cuts people and animals hair. Blades stay sharp. Cleaning is easy. Holds a charge long enough for a decent cut. Gives a good close cut or any cut length you want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpmoviefreak
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
10/29/2012

Customer review by 123madeeasy

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by 123madeeasy
by 123madeeasy

Long lasting battery (10 times longer than I need) easy to clean(can use water) 1/16" cut is great for trimming my goatee. Solid construction

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123madeeasy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product was perfect for me, nice price !
3/31/2014

Customer review by SVSExpress

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by SVSExpress
by SVSExpress

Great product, works perfectly for me. Would recommend it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SVSExpress
Washingtonville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy
5/8/2014

Customer review by Wallguest

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Wallguest
by Wallguest

Happy for the item and price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallguest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Worst
5/28/2014

Customer review by harlembassy

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by harlembassy
by harlembassy

This was nothing like I expected . The clippers overheat. They dont cut low or barely cut. The addons are cheaply made. Save your money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harlembassy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight, low noise, easy to use.
1/19/2014

Customer review by AngelaL

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by AngelaL
by AngelaL

I use it mainly to cut hair, it is cordless(corded if plug in), light weight, enough power, low noise. it come with a pouch which is good for storage. Overall I am satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelaL
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews