Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

58 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

58 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

28%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
35
1-20 of 58 total reviews
28%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Waste of time and money
8/22/2012

Customer review by mamaocean

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by mamaocean
by mamaocean

I purchased this razor after my previous Remmington Smooth & Silky razor I had for several years would no longer take a charge. There are so many features about this razor that are disappointing but the bottom line is IT DOES NOT WORK! Having used electric razors for decades I have some sense of how an electric razor should perform. This razor is markedly inferior to your previous products. The overall quality of the product gave me some indication of what I might expect from it's performance . . . sadly it lived up to my dim expectations. I've had this razor for about 2 months and stop using it after a month of frustration. I would like to return this razor to you for a refund. Please tell me what you can do for me. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaocean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horribly Disappointed!
6/25/2012

Customer review by BethanyandNathansMom

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by BethanyandNathansMom
by BethanyandNathansMom

My husband bought this shaver for me for Christmas. I had an older model Remington that had a couple of holes in the foil and it would chew my legs occasionally so I wanted a new one. I had been very happy with that product and was happy to receive a new one. That is, until I used it for the first time. I had to go over and over and over an area for it to maybe trim half of the hairs. It hardly cut anything, wet or dry. I would have returned this item to the store if I hadn't discarded the packaging. If this were my first Remington, I would NEVER buy one again. But I'm hoping mine is just a fluke. I have gone back to my old shaver, even though it hurts, and will be looking for new foils instead. I will also be contacting the company because it doesn't shave, which kind of defeats the purpose of having a shaver!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethanyandNathansMom
Woods Cross, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Complete waste of money
1/19/2013

Customer review by Arwen73

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Arwen73
by Arwen73

I had a Remington electric razor years ago and thought it was great. I enjoyed being able to shave whenever I wanted to, and it also seemed to be gentler on my skin than a blade. It lasted long enough that by the time I needed to replace the foils, they no longer made that model. After years of using cheap disposable razors I decided to try another electric, and oh how I wish I had read the reviews first! This razor simply does not work. At first I thought I needed to "get used" to it, but after over a month of using it every other day, I give up. It takes at least 15 minutes to get a barely acceptable shave on my calves. I have to go over each area 3-5 times from different angles and the shaver still leaves areas with long stubble that I have to go over again and again. The trimmer is nearly impossible to use, and I ended up with horrible "bites" and razor burn when I trimmed my bikini area. I have tried using this shaver in the shower and out, with skin totally wet or totally dry, using light pressure and heavy pressure, and I have never gotten acceptable results. Bottom line: don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arwen73
Aurora CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2012

Customer review by LPNursie

2.0 stars 9/2/2012 by LPNursie
by LPNursie

I've owned previous Remington shavers in the past and have been very disappointed with this purchase. It does not shave as close as the other shavers I have owned. The trimmer on the razor is set back too far and is pretty much worthless. Electric razors never give you the closeness that a straight razor does but my previous model (WDF 3500) did just about as good a job, the new razor does not. This past spring I purchased model # WDF 4820 for my daughter, it looks identical except for the color and was $20 cheaper. My model did come with a carrying pouch, cleaning brush and extra foil head...hers only had the brush. I now wish I would've purchased the same one or tried a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPNursie
Windsor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Product...Does Not Remove Hair!
2/1/2013

Customer review by sj749

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by sj749
by sj749

I purchased this product to replace an older Remington shaver. I have had many Remington shavers in the past and have been happy with them. This shaver was the first one that didn't remove the hair on my legs. Even after going over the same area several times, it leaves areas of hair. I do not have thick or coarse hair on my legs so am amazed at this shaver's poor performance. When I shave my underarms the razor is very hard to work into the nooks and crannies of my underarm area. It also does not remove the hair even after many attempts to go over the same area. Also because of the design of the cutting blade it often nicks my underarm! Definitely not a pleasant experience! At first I thought it was just me or I was exaggerating the poor performance of this product. Now after reading the other reviews I realize this shaver is substandard and a poorly designed product that does not do what it is designed to do...shave legs and underarms! Definitely would not recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sj749
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very gentle on my skin
11/13/2013

Customer review by Normalu

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Normalu
by Normalu

Very good and easy to use,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Normalu
Pueblo, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every Lazy Girls Dream Razor (Correct Razor I Use Review)
6/9/2011

Customer review by Kacey

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Kacey
by Kacey

Please go see the Every Lazy Girls Dream Razor review: Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Shaver Item # WDF4820 I reviewed that one... and I don't have it.. I meant to review this one with the aloe: since I own and use this one. By the way... The aloe works.. haven't had dry irritated legs after each shave that I have done. Ever

Kacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this razor
11/26/2011

Customer review by Matt88

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Matt88
by Matt88

This razor was great for me. It shaved really well and the aloe vera worked amazing, my legs were not at all irritated like they usually are. I highly recommend the razor.

Matt88
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice Razor
5/6/2012

Customer review by Teriane38

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Teriane38
by Teriane38

Long time Remington product user. This is a real nice razor. Seems to work best in the shower not dry shaving.Good value for the price, especially with the extra set of foils and blades.

Teriane38
Lake Havasu City Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works great!
3/12/2013

Customer review by kvisotski

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by kvisotski
by kvisotski

haven't used it but once and I loved it! I would most certainly reccommend it

kvisotski
hoschton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic and Effective
12/3/2011

Customer review by knovak81

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by knovak81
by knovak81

I love my Smooth and Silky Shaver! It worked like a charm and is super easy to use. My favorite feature is the bikini head guard which makes trimming a cinch. For everything you get is a definite value and will save you money in the long run since you will be able to stop buying pricey disposables!

knovak81
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shaver
5/5/2014

Customer review by louie0099

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by louie0099
by louie0099

Outstanding product. Last for years. You get more than your money worth.

louie0099
Bowie, MD
Gender:Female
GREAT Razor!
6/1/2014

Customer review by DebbieJ

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by DebbieJ
by DebbieJ

Love it! It holds a charge well, and kept it's sharpness for quite awhile.

DebbieJ
Tekoa, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a great body trimmer.
12/6/2013

Customer review by athenajade

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by athenajade
by athenajade

It works well wet, or dry and trims all most razor close. It is also very good in the hard to get places and gets them trimmed and smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
athenajade
Norwood MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product works great!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Julie0726

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Julie0726
by Julie0726

I was hoping for a closer shave, but overall it works great.

Julie0726
Levan, UT 84639, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rechargeable and Wonderful
12/13/2011

Customer review by lisamc7

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by lisamc7
by lisamc7

This is the first rechargable razor I have used and why have I waited so long?! I love the wet/dry function because there are many times that I didn't shave and need to on short notice. It also has a great runtime of 30 minutes so I can get everything taken care of without it dying.

lisamc7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shaver
3/30/2012

Customer review by Nance

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Nance
by Nance

This shaver does pretty well so far however not quite as close a shave as my last Remington which I believe is not available any more. There were no directions about using the aloe strips. I love the rechargeable stand. And I was excited to get two sets of changeable heads for the shaver. It meets my needs . I will be using it only as a dry shaver and would definitely recommend it.

Nance
Marietta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
8/25/2012

Customer review by Laurie11

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Laurie11
by Laurie11

I love this razor. It works really well and I get a really nice shave with it. I have owned remington products for years and this one is just as good as all the others. You can't go wrong with remington.

Laurie11
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Good
4/11/2012

Customer review by pops

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by pops
by pops

East to use. Handles well and does a good job. For my wife who is incapacitated.

pops
Springfield, MO USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Could be closer
4/30/2012

Customer review by rebenewb

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by rebenewb
by rebenewb

The razor is a little disappointing. I had another one a few years ago that seemed to be better. It was also by Remington and their expensive lady's shaver just like this one, but it gave a closer, smoother shave than this newer version does. But, this ones okay.

rebenewb
Pearland, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews