Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

91 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

91 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
39
1-20 of 91 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Waste of time and money
8/22/2012

Customer review by mamaocean

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by mamaocean
by mamaocean

I purchased this razor after my previous Remmington Smooth & Silky razor I had for several years would no longer take a charge. There are so many features about this razor that are disappointing but the bottom line is IT DOES NOT WORK! Having used electric razors for decades I have some sense of how an electric razor should perform. This razor is markedly inferior to your previous products. The overall quality of the product gave me some indication of what I might expect from it's performance . . . sadly it lived up to my dim expectations. I've had this razor for about 2 months and stop using it after a month of frustration. I would like to return this razor to you for a refund. Please tell me what you can do for me. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaocean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horribly Disappointed!
6/25/2012

Customer review by BethanyandNathansMom

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by BethanyandNathansMom
by BethanyandNathansMom

My husband bought this shaver for me for Christmas. I had an older model Remington that had a couple of holes in the foil and it would chew my legs occasionally so I wanted a new one. I had been very happy with that product and was happy to receive a new one. That is, until I used it for the first time. I had to go over and over and over an area for it to maybe trim half of the hairs. It hardly cut anything, wet or dry. I would have returned this item to the store if I hadn't discarded the packaging. If this were my first Remington, I would NEVER buy one again. But I'm hoping mine is just a fluke. I have gone back to my old shaver, even though it hurts, and will be looking for new foils instead. I will also be contacting the company because it doesn't shave, which kind of defeats the purpose of having a shaver!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethanyandNathansMom
Woods Cross, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Complete waste of money
1/19/2013

Customer review by Arwen73

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Arwen73
by Arwen73

I had a Remington electric razor years ago and thought it was great. I enjoyed being able to shave whenever I wanted to, and it also seemed to be gentler on my skin than a blade. It lasted long enough that by the time I needed to replace the foils, they no longer made that model. After years of using cheap disposable razors I decided to try another electric, and oh how I wish I had read the reviews first! This razor simply does not work. At first I thought I needed to "get used" to it, but after over a month of using it every other day, I give up. It takes at least 15 minutes to get a barely acceptable shave on my calves. I have to go over each area 3-5 times from different angles and the shaver still leaves areas with long stubble that I have to go over again and again. The trimmer is nearly impossible to use, and I ended up with horrible "bites" and razor burn when I trimmed my bikini area. I have tried using this shaver in the shower and out, with skin totally wet or totally dry, using light pressure and heavy pressure, and I have never gotten acceptable results. Bottom line: don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arwen73
Aurora CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2012

Customer review by LPNursie

2.0 stars 9/2/2012 by LPNursie
by LPNursie

I've owned previous Remington shavers in the past and have been very disappointed with this purchase. It does not shave as close as the other shavers I have owned. The trimmer on the razor is set back too far and is pretty much worthless. Electric razors never give you the closeness that a straight razor does but my previous model (WDF 3500) did just about as good a job, the new razor does not. This past spring I purchased model # WDF 4820 for my daughter, it looks identical except for the color and was $20 cheaper. My model did come with a carrying pouch, cleaning brush and extra foil head...hers only had the brush. I now wish I would've purchased the same one or tried a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPNursie
Windsor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Product...Does Not Remove Hair!
2/1/2013

Customer review by sj749

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by sj749
by sj749

I purchased this product to replace an older Remington shaver. I have had many Remington shavers in the past and have been happy with them. This shaver was the first one that didn't remove the hair on my legs. Even after going over the same area several times, it leaves areas of hair. I do not have thick or coarse hair on my legs so am amazed at this shaver's poor performance. When I shave my underarms the razor is very hard to work into the nooks and crannies of my underarm area. It also does not remove the hair even after many attempts to go over the same area. Also because of the design of the cutting blade it often nicks my underarm! Definitely not a pleasant experience! At first I thought it was just me or I was exaggerating the poor performance of this product. Now after reading the other reviews I realize this shaver is substandard and a poorly designed product that does not do what it is designed to do...shave legs and underarms! Definitely would not recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sj749
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very gentle on my skin
11/13/2013

Customer review by Normalu

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Normalu
by Normalu

Very good and easy to use,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Normalu
Pueblo, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every Lazy Girls Dream Razor (Correct Razor I Use Review)
6/9/2011

Customer review by Kacey

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Kacey
by Kacey

Please go see the Every Lazy Girls Dream Razor review: Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Shaver Item # WDF4820 I reviewed that one... and I don't have it.. I meant to review this one with the aloe: since I own and use this one. By the way... The aloe works.. haven't had dry irritated legs after each shave that I have done. Ever

Kacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this razor
11/26/2011

Customer review by Matt88

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Matt88
by Matt88

This razor was great for me. It shaved really well and the aloe vera worked amazing, my legs were not at all irritated like they usually are. I highly recommend the razor.

Matt88
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice Razor
5/6/2012

Customer review by Teriane38

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Teriane38
by Teriane38

Long time Remington product user. This is a real nice razor. Seems to work best in the shower not dry shaving.Good value for the price, especially with the extra set of foils and blades.

Teriane38
Lake Havasu City Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works great!
3/12/2013

Customer review by kvisotski

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by kvisotski
by kvisotski

haven't used it but once and I loved it! I would most certainly reccommend it

kvisotski
hoschton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic and Effective
12/3/2011

Customer review by knovak81

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by knovak81
by knovak81

I love my Smooth and Silky Shaver! It worked like a charm and is super easy to use. My favorite feature is the bikini head guard which makes trimming a cinch. For everything you get is a definite value and will save you money in the long run since you will be able to stop buying pricey disposables!

knovak81
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shaver
5/5/2014

Customer review by louie0099

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by louie0099
by louie0099

Outstanding product. Last for years. You get more than your money worth.

louie0099
Bowie, MD
Gender:Female
GREAT Razor!
6/1/2014

Customer review by DebbieJ

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by DebbieJ
by DebbieJ

Love it! It holds a charge well, and kept it's sharpness for quite awhile.

DebbieJ
Tekoa, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality
5/1/2015

Customer review by Trinna

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by Trinna
by Trinna

My new shaver is just as good as my old Remington that I retired after 13 years of great service.

Trinna
Estero, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product is wonderful over all.
7/18/2015

Customer review by slpf

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by slpf
by slpf

Replaced a 15 year old Remington with this product and I am very pleased with this shaver also.

slpf
Warsaw, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great with Someone with hand problems
5/11/2014

Customer review by muffin308

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by muffin308
by muffin308

Out of the first Remington that was giving to me, this meets like the first one I had a long time ago out of all of Remington products that I have purchase after my first Remington died. For someone with sensitive skin does not burn, nick, cut and boy using it on dry how smooth you legs gets. Please whatever you do, do not discount this product.

muffin308
Catonsville, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product has great features
4/24/2014

Customer review by travelindixie

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by travelindixie
by travelindixie

I am so pleased with my shaver it's everything I expected it to be and more. This is my second Remington and I wouldn't own anything else.

travelindixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Remington Silky Four Blade Shaver
3/5/2014

Customer review by GramCathy

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by GramCathy
by GramCathy

I absolutely love my new Remington Shaver! It is GREAT!

GramCathy
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A TESTED USER
3/3/2014

Customer review by TATABAPA

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by TATABAPA
by TATABAPA

I have used a Reminton wet/dry shaver for close to 25 years and this is the best one yet. I get a very close shave using shaving cream and the razor. This product is excellent for anyone taking blood thinners - no cuts or nicks.

TATABAPA
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This
11/23/2014

Customer review by Jacquie

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Jacquie
by Jacquie

I have never used an electric shaver before, and I really love this. It works better in the shower with shaving cream than it does dry, but I get a good close shave for my legs. I think the key is not to be in hurry and make your stokes slow.

Jacquie
South Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews