Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

247 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

247 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
39
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 stars
86
1-20 of 239 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews
Great shaver! Great price for a wet dry shaver!
6/1/2016

Customer review by NannaE

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by NannaE
by NannaE

I read the reviews for this shaver..and I am sort of dumbfounded. What are people expecting? This is not a razor blade..you will not get the same results as using a triple blade razor..HOWEVER...as electric razors go..this one is great! I am disabled..have multiple scars on both legs...there is NO way to shave with a standard razor. This however, gives me a close shave (have only used it dry so far). I can now wear capris or skirts without feeling self conscience about my legs. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannaE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Retail Price is Deceptive in Actual Affordability!
7/18/2016

Customer review by MsImaginary

2.0 stars 7/18/2016 by MsImaginary
by MsImaginary

#1 Fully charged I still had to go over and over certain areas of lower leg and still felt stubble. #2 I only got about 5 uses with stubbly results and blades/screen needs replacing. #3 Although the retail price attracted me into purchasing - the replacement blades are not sold in the store (at least in location I purchased shaver at) and even online the replacements range from $21.95 - $32.00 (BEFORE SHIPPING)! It is cheaper to just buy a new razor. I am very leary of purchasing replacement parts being that originals were so lame. Might follow other reviewers advice - buy a mens shaver that also has replacements available in store and priced more reasonably.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsImaginary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just ok
7/26/2016

Customer review by Jess

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Jess
by Jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took longer to shave with rectangle head versus circle head and it didn't seem to trim very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric razor
5/8/2016

Customer review by Elsea2010

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Elsea2010
by Elsea2010

Love this razor. It gives you a very close shave. I like to use it for touch ups and the day after shaves. I have told others about it and they agree. Great razor for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elsea2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
x
7/25/2016

Customer review by ssss

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by ssss
by ssss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Tennessee

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Tennessee
by Tennessee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is so much easer than using a razer and it actually shaves good even in the shower Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/11/2016

Customer review by unsatisfiedcustomer

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by unsatisfiedcustomer
by unsatisfiedcustomer

I bought this razor within the last year or so. When I first got it, it worked great. However the last several times I have tried using it it does not shave it just pulls the hairs. Very disappointed.

unsatisfiedcustomer
Selma, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Shaver
7/21/2016

Customer review by fordfever1

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by fordfever1
by fordfever1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife says it's ok but not the best. Pretty good for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fordfever1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
7/18/2016

Customer review by Cher

2.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Cher
by Cher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not powerful, doesn't shave my legs very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pam
7/14/2016

Customer review by mike

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by mike
by mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far it works OK, l have only used it once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
6/30/2016

Customer review by Jellybean22

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Jellybean22
by Jellybean22

I bought a Remington does not work like it said it would...

Jellybean22
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great little razor!
5/31/2013

Customer review by JJandMommy

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by JJandMommy
by JJandMommy

I LOVE this electric razor! I don't know why so many women gave it negative reviews, I think this little razor does the job! I have very coarse hair that grows like crazy so I have to shave every couple of days. With this razor I'm able to dry shave and get a very close shave! My legs, underarms and bikini area are nice and smooth when I'm done, no need to redo with a regular shaver. Plus I don't have any nicks or razor burns either. Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJandMommy
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaply made
7/3/2016

Customer review by Kendallmomus

2.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Kendallmomus
by Kendallmomus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The razor parts just don't shave close at all. Spend more money and buy a better quality razor it is really worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kendallmomus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ehh
7/3/2016

Customer review by momof3

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by momof3
by momof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

doesn't really work. waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Wells
6/7/2016

Customer review by canderson9

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by canderson9
by canderson9

So far this product has been pretty good. My upper leg hair is thin and this shaves it completely smooth in one stroke with no stubble or nicks. My lower leg hair is thick though and it takes 2 shaves to get it down with some areas of stubble. The bikini trimmer leaves the hair about 1/5 inch long which is really all that is needed. Feels much more comfortable then shaving with a razor.

canderson9
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
6/10/2016

Customer review by Disappointed2016

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Disappointed2016
by Disappointed2016

I received the Smooth & Silky Rechargeable 3 Blade Shaver System Item # WDF4820F as a gift. After the first use I noticed cuts on my legs. It was because part of the foil shield over the blade was jagged. I'm really disappointed in the quality of this product.

Disappointed2016
Lockport, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not the Best Remington Product
11/23/2014

Customer review by NJScanner

2.0 stars 11/23/2014 by NJScanner
by NJScanner

I always use Remington shavers but I usually get the more expensive models. When the foil broke on my shaver, I figured I would get a new one since the shaver was already 5 years old. I went to my local Walmart and they only had this model. It's not one of Remington's better products. In my opinion there is a design flaw in this model. There is a piece of plastic in front of the blade on this shaver and it gets in the way of getting a close shave. I tried to remove it thinking it was a piece of packaging to keep the blade from getting ruined in transit but it does not come off. Because of that plastic piece, I have to keep going over the same areas to get all the hair. It also makes cleaning this product a long drawn out affair. I would not buy this model again but I'm not returning it because it does work even though it's more work than it should be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJScanner
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/12/2013

Customer review by DreadedGemini

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by DreadedGemini
by DreadedGemini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for in and out of the shower!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreadedGemini
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2012

Customer review by Jfprice

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Jfprice
by Jfprice

I love Remington products & this one still falls in the category. The shaver is lightweight & very easy to use (I use it dry). If you take long straight strokes the razor glides nicely without any irritation & get's a close as possible for an electric razor. I can be a sort of a hairy female (thus the reason I shave often) but the razor had no problem shaving long lengths of hair without the trimmer headguard (which really doesn't help any so they could've kept it). Overall, I love my new razor & if I had to list a downside it would be that the blades don't have the option of raising & lowering because if it did the razor would be able to cut even closer. Very good product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jfprice
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth it
6/20/2016

Customer review by Breira

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Breira
by Breira
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The razor works as advertised. It's compact and attractive for an electric accessory

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews