Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

262 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

262 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
42
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 stars
89
1-20 of 254 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
I use this between razor blade shaves
8/28/2016

Customer review by semipenguin

4.0 stars 8/28/2016 by semipenguin
by semipenguin

I'm a man that loves to have soft, hairless legs. I can't always use razor blades to shave because my legs just don't like blades too often. I bought this as an alternative. For me, it does a good job. I found it's better to use when my legs are dry. If my skin is wet, it doesn't seem to do a good job. It is very loud. People will know you're using it when it's on. All in all, I like it. I hope it lasts a while

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
semipenguin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shaver! Great price for a wet dry shaver!
6/1/2016

Customer review by NannaE

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by NannaE
by NannaE

I read the reviews for this shaver..and I am sort of dumbfounded. What are people expecting? This is not a razor blade..you will not get the same results as using a triple blade razor..HOWEVER...as electric razors go..this one is great! I am disabled..have multiple scars on both legs...there is NO way to shave with a standard razor. This however, gives me a close shave (have only used it dry so far). I can now wear capris or skirts without feeling self conscience about my legs. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannaE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Retail Price is Deceptive in Actual Affordability!
7/18/2016

Customer review by MsImaginary

2.0 stars 7/18/2016 by MsImaginary
by MsImaginary

#1 Fully charged I still had to go over and over certain areas of lower leg and still felt stubble. #2 I only got about 5 uses with stubbly results and blades/screen needs replacing. #3 Although the retail price attracted me into purchasing - the replacement blades are not sold in the store (at least in location I purchased shaver at) and even online the replacements range from $21.95 - $32.00 (BEFORE SHIPPING)! It is cheaper to just buy a new razor. I am very leary of purchasing replacement parts being that originals were so lame. Might follow other reviewers advice - buy a mens shaver that also has replacements available in store and priced more reasonably.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsImaginary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Remington WDF4820
8/30/2016

Customer review by Marilyn

1.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Marilyn
by Marilyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this shaver years ago. I brought a new one because the shaver part wore out. The first one that I brought shaved a lot closer and smoother than the new one. I didn't return it. I don't know if you make a better model than this one. If you do please let me know and maybe I will return or exchange it the one that I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a great shaver
8/28/2016

Customer review by Shelby

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Shelby
by Shelby

It works really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont reccommend
8/12/2016

Customer review by christine51367

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by christine51367
by christine51367

I thought this was going to be a good razor but it wont even remove any hair. Maybe I got a defective one, maybe not. I dont know.

christine51367
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It works for what I need to.
8/19/2016

Customer review by Ginita

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Ginita
by Ginita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's amazing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric razor
5/8/2016

Customer review by Elsea2010

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Elsea2010
by Elsea2010

Love this razor. It gives you a very close shave. I like to use it for touch ups and the day after shaves. I have told others about it and they agree. Great razor for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elsea2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect razor for my wife
8/10/2016

Customer review by ImBill

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by ImBill
by ImBill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what my wife wanted, works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImBill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Convenient!
7/29/2016

Customer review by KittyDigitize

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by KittyDigitize
by KittyDigitize

Very Happy! Purchased this shaver as a replacement for another brand after it failed. I'm very happy with it's performance.

KittyDigitize
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great little razor!
5/31/2013

Customer review by JJandMommy

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by JJandMommy
by JJandMommy

I LOVE this electric razor! I don't know why so many women gave it negative reviews, I think this little razor does the job! I have very coarse hair that grows like crazy so I have to shave every couple of days. With this razor I'm able to dry shave and get a very close shave! My legs, underarms and bikini area are nice and smooth when I'm done, no need to redo with a regular shaver. Plus I don't have any nicks or razor burns either. Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJandMommy
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just ok
7/26/2016

Customer review by Jess

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Jess
by Jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took longer to shave with rectangle head versus circle head and it didn't seem to trim very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the Best Remington Product
11/23/2014

Customer review by NJScanner

2.0 stars 11/23/2014 by NJScanner
by NJScanner

I always use Remington shavers but I usually get the more expensive models. When the foil broke on my shaver, I figured I would get a new one since the shaver was already 5 years old. I went to my local Walmart and they only had this model. It's not one of Remington's better products. In my opinion there is a design flaw in this model. There is a piece of plastic in front of the blade on this shaver and it gets in the way of getting a close shave. I tried to remove it thinking it was a piece of packaging to keep the blade from getting ruined in transit but it does not come off. Because of that plastic piece, I have to keep going over the same areas to get all the hair. It also makes cleaning this product a long drawn out affair. I would not buy this model again but I'm not returning it because it does work even though it's more work than it should be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJScanner
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/12/2013

Customer review by DreadedGemini

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by DreadedGemini
by DreadedGemini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for in and out of the shower!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreadedGemini
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No
7/27/2016

Customer review by Adail

2.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Adail
by Adail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a close shave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adail
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/11/2016

Customer review by unsatisfiedcustomer

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by unsatisfiedcustomer
by unsatisfiedcustomer

I bought this razor within the last year or so. When I first got it, it worked great. However the last several times I have tried using it it does not shave it just pulls the hairs. Very disappointed.

unsatisfiedcustomer
Selma, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1/23/2012

Customer review by Jfprice

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Jfprice
by Jfprice

I love Remington products & this one still falls in the category. The shaver is lightweight & very easy to use (I use it dry). If you take long straight strokes the razor glides nicely without any irritation & get's a close as possible for an electric razor. I can be a sort of a hairy female (thus the reason I shave often) but the razor had no problem shaving long lengths of hair without the trimmer headguard (which really doesn't help any so they could've kept it). Overall, I love my new razor & if I had to list a downside it would be that the blades don't have the option of raising & lowering because if it did the razor would be able to cut even closer. Very good product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jfprice
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
x
7/25/2016

Customer review by ssss

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by ssss
by ssss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Tennessee

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Tennessee
by Tennessee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is so much easer than using a razer and it actually shaves good even in the shower Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaver
7/21/2016

Customer review by fordfever1

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by fordfever1
by fordfever1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife says it's ok but not the best. Pretty good for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fordfever1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews