Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

196 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

196 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
29
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
72
1-20 of 188 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
Great little razor!
5/31/2013

Customer review by JJandMommy

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by JJandMommy
by JJandMommy

I LOVE this electric razor! I don't know why so many women gave it negative reviews, I think this little razor does the job! I have very coarse hair that grows like crazy so I have to shave every couple of days. With this razor I'm able to dry shave and get a very close shave! My legs, underarms and bikini area are nice and smooth when I'm done, no need to redo with a regular shaver. Plus I don't have any nicks or razor burns either. Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJandMommy
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would not buy again
6/13/2011

Customer review by stephyanders

3.0 stars 6/13/2011 by stephyanders
by stephyanders

I charged this shaver up before using it. Although it did shave, it did not give a very close cut and so I still felt stubble, which is not acceptable for a women's shaver. Instead I would recommend a man's shaver, as there is more variety and they provide better blades due to the nature of men's facial hair.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephyanders
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by cometta59

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by cometta59
by cometta59

great for the shower. don't have to worry about nicks and cuts.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cometta59
dalhart,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2013

Customer review by DreadedGemini

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by DreadedGemini
by DreadedGemini

Exactly what I was looking for in and out of the shower!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreadedGemini
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This does not get a very close shave......
2/20/2012

Customer review by vampirelover84

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by vampirelover84
by vampirelover84

After charging it up and using it this morning, I had to go over the same areas over and over to get what hair I could get off. It was just too hard to use and it didn't do the job. I would highly recommend the green Conair one instead, think I'm going to buy me another one cause my other one quit working after 2 years. Conair did the trick, this Remington product did not. However, I do use the Remington facial hair trimmer which works great. So, I can't say Remington isn't all that bad, just this shaver is.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vampirelover84
bolair, west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Garbage!
11/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This shaver is awful. I bought it to save time in the shower and to keep my legs smooth between days I need to shave, now I will be doing neither because I am returning this horrible thing. This did nothing for my legs (when I started shaving they were a bit stubbly and some longer patches of hair here & there) and tore up my under-arms. MY ARMPITS ARE ON FIRE! This is not a joke. I followed the directions to the letter. Wet or dry, the thing doesn't work. I even tried it on a spot on my arm.. nothing! 1/10 - Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of $$
6/30/2011

Customer review by Kaninki

1.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Kaninki
by Kaninki

I bought this razor because I have the worst leg hair ever. It grows in every direction so when using a razor, I have to go over the same spot 8 different times (up, down, sideways both ways and diagonal up and down going both ways) and after all that I still don't have silky smooth legs. Also, because I have to go over the same area so many times, I get REALLY bad razor burn and have an issue with in grown hairs. I was super excited to try this razor out but now I'm regretting buying it. I still have to go over the same area in every direction listed above..but it's worse because it doesn't get the hair the first time...I had to go over the same spot like 5 times per direction...and my legs are still prickly as could be..its definitely not a close shave. Also, my legs still get all spotty looking after using it..Not as bad as it is when using a razor but still unattractive. And as if a horrible shave wasn't enough... it is LOUD! I would be embarrassed to use it if my roommate were home. I was hoping I could get away with an electric razor, but I guess I'll just have to start waxing/sugaring to avoid the razor burn and get smooth legs :(

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaninki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2012

Customer review by Jfprice

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Jfprice
by Jfprice

I love Remington products & this one still falls in the category. The shaver is lightweight & very easy to use (I use it dry). If you take long straight strokes the razor glides nicely without any irritation & get's a close as possible for an electric razor. I can be a sort of a hairy female (thus the reason I shave often) but the razor had no problem shaving long lengths of hair without the trimmer headguard (which really doesn't help any so they could've kept it). Overall, I love my new razor & if I had to list a downside it would be that the blades don't have the option of raising & lowering because if it did the razor would be able to cut even closer. Very good product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jfprice
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great replacement shaver!
6/29/2012

Customer review by PJOROSZ

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by PJOROSZ
by PJOROSZ

Great Shaver for the legs and underarms. No underarm burns. Easy to use charge up well. Cleans up well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJOROSZ
Cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased with Item
9/24/2012

Customer review by Trants4md

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Trants4md
by Trants4md

Such a great value I actually bought 2. This replaced an older one of the same brand and class and it served me very well. Reliable Mfg. One for the house and one to keep in the RV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trants4md
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Grandma's Christmas Present.
1/4/2015

Customer review by thets

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by thets
by thets

Grandma wanted one of these, and it has worked out for her being in a nursing home where razors are hard to come by. It's a wet or dry razor so she doesn't have to be bathing to shave. She was thrilled to get this as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meh
12/26/2011

Customer review by L0VEPink

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by L0VEPink
by L0VEPink

not the closest shave for your legs, but works well for arms (i dont reccomend underarms though, ouch!) you have to get used to the weird angles and the way it works, but its ok. i wont be buying it again, and i dont recommend this to anyone who wants to commit to an electric shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L0VEPink
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
About the best of what is available now
6/10/2014

Customer review by mmnf

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by mmnf
by mmnf

What a retailer's dream come true! Now that all the electric razors have that micro screen, there is really nothing that is a good buy anymore. The screens wear out and without any warning, one day they stop shaving and rake up your leg. Then you know it is time to get the screen replacement. When you go to check on where to get it, you find out that it costs as much or more than the original razor. So while your leg is healing you wait for your order of a new razor to arrive. Then when you try to get the battery out so you can recycle it before throwing the broken one away, you realize there is no way you can do that since your fingers are too arthritic to pull the part necessary. Anyway, this razor is the best overall buy I can find that will actually shave something.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmnf
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not waste your money
11/6/2013

Customer review by saidar99

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by saidar99
by saidar99

This razor does not work at all. I can go over the same spot 10x and the hair is still there, also it is so rough it leaves scratches on my legs. Stay away from this razor!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saidar99
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste of Money
12/24/2013

Customer review by MKCNYC

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by MKCNYC
by MKCNYC

I purchased this product in February 2013. It worked great - at first. I used the shaver about twice a month so I've used it 22 times. It died this weekend - it just stopped working. I placed it on the charger and it didn't charge. At first I thought I did something wrong and the connection was off. I unplugged it, reconnected it to the base charger, moved it to a different outlet and NOTHING. The two AAA batteries inside just died and I will have to spend money to purchase a new one, but just not this brand. Many of the reviews that rate this product as excellent are from users who provided the rating when they first purchased it. Now that I have had this shaver for a year I can attest to the fact that it is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKCNYC
NYC/NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
horrible
7/7/2012

Customer review by GrannyPatti

1.0 stars 7/7/2012 by GrannyPatti
by GrannyPatti

This electric razor is horrible. This is my first time using and I have had breast cancer and was told by the therapist to buy a electric razor so I wouldn't get any nicks or infection. It didn't work at all . All I got was razor burns , tried it dry and wet no luck . It says to use everyday forget that my armpits burn. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyPatti
superior wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst electric shaver I have ever owned!
5/6/2014

Customer review by cajnindian

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by cajnindian
by cajnindian

I have been using electric shavers for quick touch ups for over 30 years. I previously had a Remington Wet/Dry that I absolutely loved. When it would no longer charge, I could not remove to battery to replace it with a new one so I bought this model shaver as a replacement. I have had it over two years and every time I try to use it I get frustrated. I have to go over the same area over and over and it hardly does anything. I was so sure I would like it as much as my previous one that I did not keep the box or the receipt and am stuck with it. I am going to be looking for a new one and throwing this one away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cajnindian
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/3/2012

Customer review by keerthy

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by keerthy
by keerthy

This does not give a close shave at all, in fact some of the long grown hair also remain intact after the shave, for me- this shaver is awful and useless, waste of money. Instead i would recommend the panasonic shaver- the cheaper one works very well - http://www.walmart.com/ip/Panasonic-Close-Curves-Women-s-Wet-Dry-Shaver/10841766 This keeps the skin smooth, easy to use, never can get hurt/cuts, good price- i love this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keerthy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't cut butter...
6/22/2012

Customer review by BamaGirl85

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by BamaGirl85
by BamaGirl85

I've owned several Lady Remington's over the years and loved everyone of them but NOT this one. It's pretty much useless. I could never get it to cut hairs underarms or on legs shorter than 1/4 inch. I don't know if it's the guard or what. I tried every direction humanly possible to get a close shave with no luck. Unfortunately I'd thrown the packaging away before I realized it was junk, because I trusted the company based on at least 3 past purchases of this same razor line through the years. So I threw it in the trash and bought the Conair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaGirl85
Foley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2013

Customer review by unshy

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by unshy
by unshy

It works great in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unshy
Galveston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews