Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 290 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

290 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

290 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
44
3 stars
23
2 stars
23
1 stars
98
1-20 of 282 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews
Not that great
1/24/2017

Customer review by cant think of one

2.0 stars 1/24/2017 by cant think of one
by cant think of one
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to replace my shaver that wore out. Not even close to what I had. Works best when your skin is wet. I like to use it in the morning when I'm getting dressed so having to wet the surface defeats the purpose. When your skin is dry you have to keep going over and over the area, which is a pain. Not a fan. There are better ones out there IMO

cant think of one
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth legs!
5/31/2013

Customer review by Gina50

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Gina50
by Gina50

Just got this yesterday, so I only shaved once with it. So far I am very happy with it. My old shaver was a more expensive model, but I think this one actually does a better job than the other one did when it was new. I have used electric shavers for many years. My underarms get a rash if I shave with a regular razor...even expensive ones designed only for women. So I need an electric. The secret for a good outcome is to go slow. You don't have to rush and go over and over an area. Just go slowly and you can go over it only once or twice. It's just that easy! I am Italian, so I have dark hair and I know what I am talking about. Hope this lasts for a long time because whenever I need a new one I always have trouble finding one with a charging base that sits on the counter. Wish they would make more women's electric shavers...there are so few to choose from. I only charged it for a few hours and had no problem with it holding the charge.

Gina50
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Far, Not so Good
11/3/2013

Customer review by Ren2013

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Ren2013
by Ren2013

I decided to purchase Remington's Lady Wet/Dry shaver (WDF-4820) because I thought that using an electric shaver would save me time and also money that I spend on disposable razors. I bought this not only to replace disposables, but also to replace my Venus razor with battery-powered bikini trimmers that stopped working even with battery replacement. The first time I used it out of the package, it worked fine and I was able to shave my underarms in less than half the time of traditional shaving. I also tried the bikini trimmer and it worked great. I've only used to product three times, making sure I clean it out after every single use. After attempting to use it a fourth time, it won't shave the hair off my legs and the blades on the bikini trimmer just won't move, even with rinsing and brushing. I had high hopes for the product but I am disappointed. Oh well. It looks like I'm now off to the salon to get waxed.

Ren2013
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Waste of money!
10/16/2016

Customer review by Shawnee1801

1.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Shawnee1801
by Shawnee1801

I have tried to use this shaver several times with no success. I purchased it to help remove my leg hair, without irritating my sensitive skin. Well it doesn't cut one single hair on my leg. I'm so disappointed with my purchase. Don't waste your money!

Shawnee1801
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
9/14/2016

Customer review by scruffy1234

1.0 stars 9/14/2016 by scruffy1234
by scruffy1234

I have always had Remington shavers, but the quality of the last 2 I have bought have convinced me that NO MORE. The last one was the above model. I haven't used very much and it just doesn't cut anything. I thought about buying replacement parts, but decided against it when I saw the price. Also it appears, by reading other reviews, that it probably would not solve the problem!

scruffy1234
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product
9/18/2016

Customer review by Trix969696

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Trix969696
by Trix969696

Absolutely love this wet dry shaver. Mine works exactly like I expected. I have always been satisfied with Remington products and was very pleased with this as well. Removes hair with the nice smooth light stroke of the blades. Love it!

Trix969696
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does NOT remove any hair!!!!
9/3/2016

Customer review by hairyleglady

1.0 stars 9/3/2016 by hairyleglady
by hairyleglady

Tried to shave legs and wasn't taking any off so tried charging it to get it to preform better and that did NOT help any! It goes over hair and does NOT take any off!!! I've had it for several months since I had a stroke (to make things easier for me) and because it doesn't work, I'll HAVE TO go buy some other kind!

hairyleglady
Stanley, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad Battery Life
9/15/2016

Customer review by sydily

2.0 stars 9/15/2016 by sydily
by sydily

In the instructions it said it would be ok to charge maybe every six months but it needs be charged every few uses. and only does a mediocre job of shaving

sydily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great shaver
9/30/2011

Customer review by crisp89

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by crisp89
by crisp89

I really don't see how an electric shaver can get better than this. It's gentle on your skin, great for those with sensitive skin such as myself, and it gets the job done quite efficiently! I highly doubt you will find a better shaver at this price than this one. It's easy to clean, even brings its own little brush to clean it out with. It also charges very quickly. Remington is known for their awesome shavers and this one is no exception. There's no need to spend more money on another shaver, just get this one, you won't be sorry! If you're looking for a really close shave like you get when you use a razor then you are sadly mistaken because no electric shaver will you such a close shave. This one gives you the closest possible shave but it will never be like that of a razor.

crisp89
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dont reccommend
8/12/2016

Customer review by christine51367

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by christine51367
by christine51367

I thought this was going to be a good razor but it wont even remove any hair. Maybe I got a defective one, maybe not. I dont know.

christine51367
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Convenient!
7/29/2016

Customer review by KittyDigitize

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by KittyDigitize
by KittyDigitize

Very Happy! Purchased this shaver as a replacement for another brand after it failed. I'm very happy with it's performance.

KittyDigitize
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
7/11/2016

Customer review by unsatisfiedcustomer

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by unsatisfiedcustomer
by unsatisfiedcustomer

I bought this razor within the last year or so. When I first got it, it worked great. However the last several times I have tried using it it does not shave it just pulls the hairs. Very disappointed.

unsatisfiedcustomer
Selma, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works Wells
6/7/2016

Customer review by canderson9

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by canderson9
by canderson9

So far this product has been pretty good. My upper leg hair is thin and this shaves it completely smooth in one stroke with no stubble or nicks. My lower leg hair is thick though and it takes 2 shaves to get it down with some areas of stubble. The bikini trimmer leaves the hair about 1/5 inch long which is really all that is needed. Feels much more comfortable then shaving with a razor.

canderson9
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
6/10/2016

Customer review by Disappointed2016

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Disappointed2016
by Disappointed2016

I received the Smooth & Silky Rechargeable 3 Blade Shaver System Item # WDF4820F as a gift. After the first use I noticed cuts on my legs. It was because part of the foil shield over the blade was jagged. I'm really disappointed in the quality of this product.

Disappointed2016
Lockport, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poor
6/30/2016

Customer review by Jellybean22

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Jellybean22
by Jellybean22

I bought a Remington does not work like it said it would...

Jellybean22
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very disappointed with product.
5/31/2016

Customer review by 11606

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by 11606
by 11606

I used product 2 - 3 times and now notice that the hairs are still visible during the shaving process. I reapply the shaver and to no avail, the hairs are still visible. Very disappointed.

11606
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The worst
8/22/2014

Customer review by Vic7

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Vic7
by Vic7

I always buy Remington electric razors because regular razors and shaving cream just don't work for me. I've had 2 different Remington electric razors before this one and they were great, so when I purchased this model, I hoped for the same results. Wrong! Worst razor ever (wdf-4820). Doesn't cut right at all. The little teeth pull the hair so bad and so do the inner blades at times. It takes me twice as long to shave with this model compared to any other method cause I have to go over every section of my legs like 2 or 3 times just to get it to cut the hair. Extremely disappointed! Only positive thing is the battery life is pretty good.

Vic7
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Disgusted!!
8/22/2013

Customer review by Wendiej88

1.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Wendiej88
by Wendiej88

My first electric razor several years ago was a Remington. I loved it. I started using an electric razor because I was constantly nicking/cutting my skin with a regular razor no matter how careful I was or how many blades. And... It was quicker! I decided I'd try a Remington again because it is a reputable brand... I'm so disgusted!! It charges great and holds a charge great... However, it doesn't trim my hair!!! It doesn't matter the length, I'm having to constantly go over and over and over and over. I've tried different directions and different pressures. It doesn't work! My last electric razor with dull blades worked better!

Wendiej88
Hart, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This shaver is great!
4/25/2016

Customer review by bird0807

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by bird0807
by bird0807

This shaver shaves most of my hairs. The only problem with it is that some of my hair is not shaved. It works fine, but it needs to be able to shave your hairs with ease. This is why I rated it 4 stars. Other than that, I love it!

bird0807
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Why haven't I purchased an electric razor sooner?!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Bethita

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Bethita
by Bethita

In my opinion this was a no brainer to purchase this product at an affordable price at my local popular drug/ food discount store. True, replacement blades are on the pricer side however; I find myself using this electric razor for quick touch ups or in between shaving using disposable razors on my legs. I don't have a problem with pulling or skipping. What works best is curricular motion and less then 10min I am done. If this affordable razor can give me an acceptable shave with my tree stump stubbly legs than I'm sold. I don't intend to use it for underarms being I prefer a disposable razor for that.

Bethita
NW Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews