Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

213 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

213 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
77
1-20 of 205 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Horrible!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Unsatisfied

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Unsatisfied
by Unsatisfied

I was using this as my main shaving device. It would barely pick up any hair! I would have to dig in and almost scrub with my razor and then it caused rashes and a small cyst! The blades coating starts to come off and I ended up getting all cut up! DO NOT BUY OR USE THIS RAZOR!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unsatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
OK
1/30/2016

Customer review by misstrixie

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by misstrixie
by misstrixie

Ok. I wanted something I could shave with in a hurry (I hate to shave) so I purchased this. It's good enough. So far I have been satisfied with the feel of my legs after savings. I never shave under my arms with one of these. Gives me a rash!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misstrixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not completely satisfied
12/27/2015

Customer review by DeeN

2.0 stars 12/27/2015 by DeeN
by DeeN

Does not get that close shave like they should.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little razor!
5/31/2013

Customer review by JJandMommy

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by JJandMommy
by JJandMommy

I LOVE this electric razor! I don't know why so many women gave it negative reviews, I think this little razor does the job! I have very coarse hair that grows like crazy so I have to shave every couple of days. With this razor I'm able to dry shave and get a very close shave! My legs, underarms and bikini area are nice and smooth when I'm done, no need to redo with a regular shaver. Plus I don't have any nicks or razor burns either. Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJandMommy
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2012

Customer review by Jfprice

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Jfprice
by Jfprice

I love Remington products & this one still falls in the category. The shaver is lightweight & very easy to use (I use it dry). If you take long straight strokes the razor glides nicely without any irritation & get's a close as possible for an electric razor. I can be a sort of a hairy female (thus the reason I shave often) but the razor had no problem shaving long lengths of hair without the trimmer headguard (which really doesn't help any so they could've kept it). Overall, I love my new razor & if I had to list a downside it would be that the blades don't have the option of raising & lowering because if it did the razor would be able to cut even closer. Very good product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jfprice
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Shaver Ever Used
12/30/2015

Customer review by BettyB

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BettyB
by BettyB

Of all the electric savers I have used in the past this one performed better than any of them ! I didn't have to go back over shaved areas at all compared to past used shavers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/12/2013

Customer review by DreadedGemini

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by DreadedGemini
by DreadedGemini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for in and out of the shower!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreadedGemini
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
12/29/2015

Customer review by marsspa

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by marsspa
by marsspa

for the price it is cheaper than anything, especially for a rechargeable. And it works great. I had another one and it lasted for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marsspa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful
11/15/2015

Customer review by 1983Me

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by 1983Me
by 1983Me

It was the only ladies razor in the store, and didn't remove a single hair. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1983Me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fast!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Kellysue11

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Kellysue11
by Kellysue11

Love it! Works same as expensive one...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellysue11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not buy again
6/13/2011

Customer review by stephyanders

3.0 stars 6/13/2011 by stephyanders
by stephyanders

I charged this shaver up before using it. Although it did shave, it did not give a very close cut and so I still felt stubble, which is not acceptable for a women's shaver. Instead I would recommend a man's shaver, as there is more variety and they provide better blades due to the nature of men's facial hair.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephyanders
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gift
12/26/2015

Customer review by booboo

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by booboo
by booboo

recipient loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the Best Remington Product
11/23/2014

Customer review by NJScanner

2.0 stars 11/23/2014 by NJScanner
by NJScanner

I always use Remington shavers but I usually get the more expensive models. When the foil broke on my shaver, I figured I would get a new one since the shaver was already 5 years old. I went to my local Walmart and they only had this model. It's not one of Remington's better products. In my opinion there is a design flaw in this model. There is a piece of plastic in front of the blade on this shaver and it gets in the way of getting a close shave. I tried to remove it thinking it was a piece of packaging to keep the blade from getting ruined in transit but it does not come off. Because of that plastic piece, I have to keep going over the same areas to get all the hair. It also makes cleaning this product a long drawn out affair. I would not buy this model again but I'm not returning it because it does work even though it's more work than it should be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJScanner
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/31/2012

Customer review by cometta59

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by cometta59
by cometta59

great for the shower. don't have to worry about nicks and cuts.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cometta59
dalhart,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This does not get a very close shave......
2/20/2012

Customer review by vampirelover84

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by vampirelover84
by vampirelover84

After charging it up and using it this morning, I had to go over the same areas over and over to get what hair I could get off. It was just too hard to use and it didn't do the job. I would highly recommend the green Conair one instead, think I'm going to buy me another one cause my other one quit working after 2 years. Conair did the trick, this Remington product did not. However, I do use the Remington facial hair trimmer which works great. So, I can't say Remington isn't all that bad, just this shaver is.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vampirelover84
bolair, west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great service, good price.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Happy
by Happy

Good price and delivery was on time. Easy and a good time saver. Will be ordering online again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of $$
6/30/2011

Customer review by Kaninki

1.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Kaninki
by Kaninki

I bought this razor because I have the worst leg hair ever. It grows in every direction so when using a razor, I have to go over the same spot 8 different times (up, down, sideways both ways and diagonal up and down going both ways) and after all that I still don't have silky smooth legs. Also, because I have to go over the same area so many times, I get REALLY bad razor burn and have an issue with in grown hairs. I was super excited to try this razor out but now I'm regretting buying it. I still have to go over the same area in every direction listed above..but it's worse because it doesn't get the hair the first time...I had to go over the same spot like 5 times per direction...and my legs are still prickly as could be..its definitely not a close shave. Also, my legs still get all spotty looking after using it..Not as bad as it is when using a razor but still unattractive. And as if a horrible shave wasn't enough... it is LOUD! I would be embarrassed to use it if my roommate were home. I was hoping I could get away with an electric razor, but I guess I'll just have to start waxing/sugaring to avoid the razor burn and get smooth legs :(

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaninki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smooth legs!
5/31/2013

Customer review by Gina50

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Gina50
by Gina50

Just got this yesterday, so I only shaved once with it. So far I am very happy with it. My old shaver was a more expensive model, but I think this one actually does a better job than the other one did when it was new. I have used electric shavers for many years. My underarms get a rash if I shave with a regular razor...even expensive ones designed only for women. So I need an electric. The secret for a good outcome is to go slow. You don't have to rush and go over and over an area. Just go slowly and you can go over it only once or twice. It's just that easy! I am Italian, so I have dark hair and I know what I am talking about. Hope this lasts for a long time because whenever I need a new one I always have trouble finding one with a charging base that sits on the counter. Wish they would make more women's electric shavers...there are so few to choose from. I only charged it for a few hours and had no problem with it holding the charge.

Gina50
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not sure
12/11/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its a chrismas prz check with me later

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchase
12/8/2015

Customer review by Smitty74

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Smitty74
by Smitty74

I love this. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitty74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews