Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 201 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
Tore it completely apart
6/20/2016

Customer review by Diverdude

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Diverdude
by Diverdude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to take apart and build a scuba scooter. The thrust is just what I was looking for, prop pitch is adequate, and rotary switch works great too. I've had my unit down to 30' and the shaft seal showed no signs of leaking. Super great item!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diverdude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a small pram
5/1/2012

Customer review by mrwizardnj

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by mrwizardnj
by mrwizardnj

We picked up a used 7.5 foot pram and put it back in shape over the winter. The Minn Kota Endura C2 30 is perfect for a kid's first boat. Other neighborhood children ride up and down our lagoon and we put this rig together for my gandson. (For little money.) Just the right size and speed for the "lifejacket crew." Check for battery sales and the Minn Kota rebate.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrwizardnj
Ocean County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb.
12/22/2015

Customer review by Observation

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Observation
by Observation

Terrific, fantastic! Took motor and in two minutes was installed on 14'Jon Aluminum boat. It needs a breaker, not installed, between the Motor and Marine Battery but I already had one. That's to protect the Motor in case prop gets hung up on weeds etc. With a 50lb Marine Battery, and myself plus weight of the boat , Motor and gear, I was hauling approx. 410lbs at approx. 3-5 miles an hour. There was no wind whatsoever lake was calm. I have used these types of Motors before, but Was surprised at how quiet it ran, sooo quiet ! I used a brand new Marine battery bought from Walmart. I spent the night on the lake and returned to Shore around 4:00 P.M. the next day. My best guess would be 7 up to 9 hours of use on the Battery. I wish I had bought this 20 years ago. If you don't have it, GET IT. WALMART had the cheapest price than all other Competitors and shipped free to store. I got a Email notice that item was at store ready for me to pick-up. Arrived by the stated time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Observation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You wouldn't know this is MinnKota's low end motor
9/1/2011

Customer review by Bassman70

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Bassman70
by Bassman70

This motor is the best bang for the buck that I've purchased in a long time. It's probably not for the bass tournament fisherman, but for an average Joe with a 6 acre pond, it's all you need. It shipped promptly and was in the store before the promised date! Easy assembly, easy mounting, and a rock solid boat motor was ready to go. There are adjustments for height and angle of entry into water which is great to get into shallow areas. Multiple foreward and reverse speeds are a definite plus. The motor runs amazingly almost noise free and that is exactly what you want when fishing for skittish bass. I mounted it on my 12' K Kraft aluminum boat and it has no problem pushing it even in headwinds. I guess you could say that I am MORE than happy that I purchased this product. I fish daily and have used it over a month without having to recharge the deep cycle marine battery (not supplied with the motor). If you are an avid fisherman and want a trolling motor for the boat on your pond or nearest body of water....I would advise you to buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (160) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassman70
Parker City, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best motor !!
7/16/2016

Customer review by MrEeyore

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by MrEeyore
by MrEeyore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very quiet and powerful trolling motor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrEeyore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet and powerful
3/24/2016

Customer review by HeresYourReview

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by HeresYourReview
by HeresYourReview

I use this on a 10.5 ft bass buddy boat. It's nice and quiet. It moves the boat just fine. I could troll on 2 and 3 when not in the wind. 1 battery fully charged still had 12.4 volts left after a 10 hr fishing trip. Well worth $100.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeresYourReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
99% satisfied with only one problem
6/16/2012

Customer review by CanoeFlyfisher

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by CanoeFlyfisher
by CanoeFlyfisher

The MinKota Endura 30 is a great trollling motor for canoes or small boats. The value for the price is outstanding. Buying online with pick up at my local Walmart went very smoothly. The only problem was that the product information did not make it clear that you also need a 60 amp circuit breaker to connect between the motor and the battery. The motor runs without the circuit breaker, but if you hit a stump or rock or get caught in dense weeds, your motor may pull too much power and burn itself out. A good 60 amp circuit breaker can cost $15 to $40. This is good insurance money to protect your motor, but it adds to you overall cost. Had I been aware of the extra cost, I might have considered motors that were a littlemore expensive but had a built in circuit breaker.

Was this review helpful? (167) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanoeFlyfisher
St. Peterburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Trolling motor
7/19/2016

Customer review by JGeils

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by JGeils
by JGeils
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGeils
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little motor
7/14/2016

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Michael
by Michael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put this motor on my 14' inflatable, and it's great for trolling...caught two big trout in the first few minutes. (I am a little bit disappointed that I wasn't able to waterski behind it)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Trolling Motor
7/14/2016

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Excellent service. Shipping was faster than fast. The motor arrived way ahead of schedule. I will do this again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleek and zippy
6/25/2014

Customer review by weekendrepairman

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by weekendrepairman
by weekendrepairman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this new model to replace a more than 15-year old less-powerful Minn Kota trolling motor that began to malfunction. I use it to power a 12-foot porta boat around local ponds. The new Minn Kota unit seems lighter than my old unit. It'a a bit sexier looking while still maintaining a solid feel. The old unit had spring loaded clamp-on connectors, while this new model has large spade connectors, which I secure to my battery with steel nuts. I ordered a Motorguide 50-amp circuit breaker, which is the size recommended for this model, and plan to attach it to my battery with maybe velcro... When you unpack this unit, the only thing you need to do is to install the handle. Warning, read the instructions first, as you must line up the handle in a certain way before installing it or else the settings will be all messed up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weekendrepairman
north of Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a dependable motor.
7/8/2016

Customer review by duckhunter

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by duckhunter
by duckhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this to propel my 12' flat bottom boat across the lake. It surprised me how fast it moved the boat. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duckhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great motor for the price!
1/29/2012

Customer review by AZBassMan

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by AZBassMan
by AZBassMan

Mounted it on my 12' aluminum V-hull. I don't have a gasoline motor on this boat. With two grown men aboard, it moved the boat well...relatively quickly, although no, it doesn't get up on plane! Quiet, works well. Love it, and you cannot beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZBassMan
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good value for the money
5/12/2012

Customer review by quiltbunny

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by quiltbunny
by quiltbunny

I bought this to use in our local lakes, mostly small lakes. It is for a 12' semi-V bottom boat It does a fine job moving the boat at a surprisingly quick pace on high speed. It is not quite as quiet as I had anticipated - in speeds 3-5, there is a fair amount of vibration noise. Not really enough to make me unhappy with it. Overall, it does an excellent job meeting my expectations and at a good price. It seems to be kind to the battery as well. AFter 5 hours of use, the battery was only down 10%.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltbunny
West Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Miss leading receive date.
6/7/2016

Customer review by Uglybad

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Uglybad
by Uglybad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ships from Walmart Arrives by: Thu, May 26 We'll send an email with tracking info when your order ships. Shipping to: This order did not arrive until JUNE 2, one WEEK past the arrival date as stated by my order confirmation! Very disappointing! As for the Minn Kota trolling motor, it is of the quality I expect from Minn Kota and will work well on either my 12 ft jon boat or 14 ft V-bottom boats! It is lightweight and easy carried to and from my storage building. The telescopic handle is a nice addition I was not expecting! This is my first transom mount trolling motor in 30 years because my 17ft bass boat has a foot control Minn Kota on it at it's over 20 years old and still works fine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uglybad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked well for my 12 ft aluminum boat.
10/3/2013

Customer review by Jumpintheboat

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Jumpintheboat
by Jumpintheboat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this motor. Used it on a river, going upstream against current and choppy water. 2 people in the 12 foot boat with lots of gear. My 100 per cent charged, deep cycle marine battery lasted 5 hours the first day at about speed 3 or 4 (out of 5). A problem with the charger brought it back to only 85 per cent for the next day. Still lasted about 4-1/2 hours. From this experience, I am sure it would work even better for trolling on a lake.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumpintheboat
La Pine, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for 10 to 12' Jon Boats
3/2/2012

Customer review by KroozinPaul

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by KroozinPaul
by KroozinPaul

I bought one from Walmart early last year for my 12' flat bottom (pointed bow) aluminum Jon boat, and I put it through the paces over several dozen fishing tips with zero hitches. I often have to travel through shallow rocky waters, so I bought a spare prop (assuming the nylon prop would not suffer the abuse), but I was quite supprised that the original prop was still in very good condition, so the spare is still in the box. On several occasions, scrap fishing line would build up on the propeller in deep enough that you could not see it, which did slow the motor down, however the prop was quick and easy to remove, and the performance jumped right back up. I remove the prop on a regular basis now, and clean out any debrie. I only weigh about 160 lbs, but my fishing buddy has to be pushing 200 lbs, and we always carried several coolers, but the motor kept us moving at a very nice clip for small fishing lakes! Unless you have money to burn on remote control foot pedals, the telescoping throttle handle comes in extremely handy and works very well. This year I bought a 10' (square front) Jon for a second boat, and did not hesitate to order a second motor from Walmart, who had the very best price. AND LAST, BUT NOT LEAST; I had nothing but heart break from Walmart's marine batteries so don't waste your time & money. If you intend to use the motor for more than 45 minutes, find a good high amp marine battery. It will cost more than the motor but double your enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (113) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KroozinPaul
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
perfect for a canoe
2/24/2012

Customer review by texashardhead

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by texashardhead
by texashardhead

I had my doubts but it worked great. I used a 115 amp hour battery and it ran about 7 miles up stream in a strong current on 5 speed. I still had over 2/3 charge on my meter. way better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texashardhead
Palestine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Rowboat power
12/23/2013

Customer review by Lakefisherman

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Lakefisherman
by Lakefisherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this motor as a gift. I put it on my homemade 10 ft v-bottom rowboat with a 4 ft beam. The initial trial was with three adult men in the boat. Very little else besides oars, to be sure I got back. The boat moved along at what I would call a fast walk pace, maybe 5-6 mph with the motor on setting 5. We cruised the lake at this setting for about an hour. My battery (group 27 deep cycle) read 13.07 volts at the start and 12.31 at the end. The performance of this motor meets my needs perfectly. I can now fish without rowing. I believe the battery would last an entire day of fishing. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakefisherman
Lake Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minn Kota
6/27/2016

Customer review by waldogger

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by waldogger
by waldogger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little trolling motor - great Walmart price - fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waldogger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews