Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 182 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Perfect for a small pram
5/1/2012

Customer review by mrwizardnj

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by mrwizardnj
by mrwizardnj

We picked up a used 7.5 foot pram and put it back in shape over the winter. The Minn Kota Endura C2 30 is perfect for a kid's first boat. Other neighborhood children ride up and down our lagoon and we put this rig together for my gandson. (For little money.) Just the right size and speed for the "lifejacket crew." Check for battery sales and the Minn Kota rebate.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrwizardnj
Ocean County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb.
12/22/2015

Customer review by Observation

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Observation
by Observation

Terrific, fantastic! Took motor and in two minutes was installed on 14'Jon Aluminum boat. It needs a breaker, not installed, between the Motor and Marine Battery but I already had one. That's to protect the Motor in case prop gets hung up on weeds etc. With a 50lb Marine Battery, and myself plus weight of the boat , Motor and gear, I was hauling approx. 410lbs at approx. 3-5 miles an hour. There was no wind whatsoever lake was calm. I have used these types of Motors before, but Was surprised at how quiet it ran, sooo quiet ! I used a brand new Marine battery bought from Walmart. I spent the night on the lake and returned to Shore around 4:00 P.M. the next day. My best guess would be 7 up to 9 hours of use on the Battery. I wish I had bought this 20 years ago. If you don't have it, GET IT. WALMART had the cheapest price than all other Competitors and shipped free to store. I got a Email notice that item was at store ready for me to pick-up. Arrived by the stated time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Observation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You wouldn't know this is MinnKota's low end motor
9/1/2011

Customer review by Bassman70

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Bassman70
by Bassman70

This motor is the best bang for the buck that I've purchased in a long time. It's probably not for the bass tournament fisherman, but for an average Joe with a 6 acre pond, it's all you need. It shipped promptly and was in the store before the promised date! Easy assembly, easy mounting, and a rock solid boat motor was ready to go. There are adjustments for height and angle of entry into water which is great to get into shallow areas. Multiple foreward and reverse speeds are a definite plus. The motor runs amazingly almost noise free and that is exactly what you want when fishing for skittish bass. I mounted it on my 12' K Kraft aluminum boat and it has no problem pushing it even in headwinds. I guess you could say that I am MORE than happy that I purchased this product. I fish daily and have used it over a month without having to recharge the deep cycle marine battery (not supplied with the motor). If you are an avid fisherman and want a trolling motor for the boat on your pond or nearest body of water....I would advise you to buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (142) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassman70
Parker City, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
99% satisfied with only one problem
6/16/2012

Customer review by CanoeFlyfisher

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by CanoeFlyfisher
by CanoeFlyfisher

The MinKota Endura 30 is a great trollling motor for canoes or small boats. The value for the price is outstanding. Buying online with pick up at my local Walmart went very smoothly. The only problem was that the product information did not make it clear that you also need a 60 amp circuit breaker to connect between the motor and the battery. The motor runs without the circuit breaker, but if you hit a stump or rock or get caught in dense weeds, your motor may pull too much power and burn itself out. A good 60 amp circuit breaker can cost $15 to $40. This is good insurance money to protect your motor, but it adds to you overall cost. Had I been aware of the extra cost, I might have considered motors that were a littlemore expensive but had a built in circuit breaker.

Was this review helpful? (145) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanoeFlyfisher
St. Peterburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sleek and zippy
6/25/2014

Customer review by weekendrepairman

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by weekendrepairman
by weekendrepairman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this new model to replace a more than 15-year old less-powerful Minn Kota trolling motor that began to malfunction. I use it to power a 12-foot porta boat around local ponds. The new Minn Kota unit seems lighter than my old unit. It'a a bit sexier looking while still maintaining a solid feel. The old unit had spring loaded clamp-on connectors, while this new model has large spade connectors, which I secure to my battery with steel nuts. I ordered a Motorguide 50-amp circuit breaker, which is the size recommended for this model, and plan to attach it to my battery with maybe velcro... When you unpack this unit, the only thing you need to do is to install the handle. Warning, read the instructions first, as you must line up the handle in a certain way before installing it or else the settings will be all messed up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weekendrepairman
north of Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
5/12/2012

Customer review by quiltbunny

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by quiltbunny
by quiltbunny

I bought this to use in our local lakes, mostly small lakes. It is for a 12' semi-V bottom boat It does a fine job moving the boat at a surprisingly quick pace on high speed. It is not quite as quiet as I had anticipated - in speeds 3-5, there is a fair amount of vibration noise. Not really enough to make me unhappy with it. Overall, it does an excellent job meeting my expectations and at a good price. It seems to be kind to the battery as well. AFter 5 hours of use, the battery was only down 10%.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltbunny
West Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
BEST VALUE FOR THE PRICE !
4/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this motor for my SunSlider pedal boat, and it's a real dandy! Amazing value for the price. The motor is quiet and powerful, and is obviously well made. I am running it on a Group 27 Marine deep cycle battery, mounted in the Minn Kota power center battery box that comes equipped with two cigarette lighter type sockets for a light and fish finder, as well as two insulated wing nut terminals for the motor. The motor connection is protected by a 60 amp circuit breaker, and the other two sockets are protected by a ten amp breaker. This box is rugged and comes with a built-in battery condition indicator, as well as a strap and brackets to secure it to the deck. I would highly recommend this setup.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little troller even for bigger boats
10/4/2011

Customer review by Tuani

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Tuani
by Tuani

I have used this Minn Kota 30lb. thrust electric motor three times now! I have used it for trolling on my 16foot fiberform boat in the lake. Did better than I expected, very good item for the value. I highly recommend this product to every one! Very light and versatile little motor! Hope my review helps all you undecided people out there! Good Day everyone

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuani
Gresham, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value for 10 to 12' Jon Boats
3/2/2012

Customer review by KroozinPaul

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by KroozinPaul
by KroozinPaul

I bought one from Walmart early last year for my 12' flat bottom (pointed bow) aluminum Jon boat, and I put it through the paces over several dozen fishing tips with zero hitches. I often have to travel through shallow rocky waters, so I bought a spare prop (assuming the nylon prop would not suffer the abuse), but I was quite supprised that the original prop was still in very good condition, so the spare is still in the box. On several occasions, scrap fishing line would build up on the propeller in deep enough that you could not see it, which did slow the motor down, however the prop was quick and easy to remove, and the performance jumped right back up. I remove the prop on a regular basis now, and clean out any debrie. I only weigh about 160 lbs, but my fishing buddy has to be pushing 200 lbs, and we always carried several coolers, but the motor kept us moving at a very nice clip for small fishing lakes! Unless you have money to burn on remote control foot pedals, the telescoping throttle handle comes in extremely handy and works very well. This year I bought a 10' (square front) Jon for a second boat, and did not hesitate to order a second motor from Walmart, who had the very best price. AND LAST, BUT NOT LEAST; I had nothing but heart break from Walmart's marine batteries so don't waste your time & money. If you intend to use the motor for more than 45 minutes, find a good high amp marine battery. It will cost more than the motor but double your enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (109) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KroozinPaul
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worked well for my 12 ft aluminum boat.
10/3/2013

Customer review by Jumpintheboat

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Jumpintheboat
by Jumpintheboat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this motor. Used it on a river, going upstream against current and choppy water. 2 people in the 12 foot boat with lots of gear. My 100 per cent charged, deep cycle marine battery lasted 5 hours the first day at about speed 3 or 4 (out of 5). A problem with the charger brought it back to only 85 per cent for the next day. Still lasted about 4-1/2 hours. From this experience, I am sure it would work even better for trolling on a lake.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumpintheboat
La Pine, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minn Kota C2 30lb
9/17/2015

Customer review by Walleyeguy

3.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Walleyeguy
by Walleyeguy

Purchased this motor to replace my old Minn Kota 27# trolling motor that I used on a 14' aluminum boat and wore out the switches. New 30lb version had a smaller motor & propeller when pulled out of box. I like to back troll for Walleye and my old 27# Minn Kota did a very good job in reverse speeds. The new 30lb is fine for forward speeds, but the 3 reverse speeds are basically worthless with the small impeller and they are noisy. I can no longer backtroll with my trolling motor unless it is very calm. I am not disputing that the new motor has 30lbs of thrust, in forward it seemed similar to my old 27#, I think it may be higher rpm to achieve this, but in the 3 reverse speeds there is no comparison, do not buy this motor to use in reverse to back troll.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walleyeguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great motor for the price!
1/29/2012

Customer review by AZBassMan

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by AZBassMan
by AZBassMan

Mounted it on my 12' aluminum V-hull. I don't have a gasoline motor on this boat. With two grown men aboard, it moved the boat well...relatively quickly, although no, it doesn't get up on plane! Quiet, works well. Love it, and you cannot beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZBassMan
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Rowboat power
12/23/2013

Customer review by Lakefisherman

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Lakefisherman
by Lakefisherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this motor as a gift. I put it on my homemade 10 ft v-bottom rowboat with a 4 ft beam. The initial trial was with three adult men in the boat. Very little else besides oars, to be sure I got back. The boat moved along at what I would call a fast walk pace, maybe 5-6 mph with the motor on setting 5. We cruised the lake at this setting for about an hour. My battery (group 27 deep cycle) read 13.07 volts at the start and 12.31 at the end. The performance of this motor meets my needs perfectly. I can now fish without rowing. I believe the battery would last an entire day of fishing. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakefisherman
Lake Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2011

Customer review by SalesRepBR549

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by SalesRepBR549
by SalesRepBR549

I was looking for an inexpensive electric trolling motor for my canoe. I picked this particular one because it was a name brand, "Minn-Kota" and it was the most economically priced unit I found. Right out of the box this unit surprised me. The deep cycle battery I use will last all day if you use the #2 or #3 speed setting. But I was truly amazed at how fast it pushed the canoe along when I opened it up the highest power level, #5. Great Value! Great Product!... You cannot go wrong with it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SalesRepBR549
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent price
12/8/2015

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by dave
by dave

extremely quite very good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for a canoe
2/24/2012

Customer review by texashardhead

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by texashardhead
by texashardhead

I had my doubts but it worked great. I used a 115 amp hour battery and it ran about 7 miles up stream in a strong current on 5 speed. I still had over 2/3 charge on my meter. way better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texashardhead
Palestine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/4/2012

Customer review by oldairdrie

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by oldairdrie
by oldairdrie

It pushes my 14' boat without any problem what so ever, has all the power a person ever needs, and is light weight.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldairdrie
Western,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
30 lbs
12/3/2015

Customer review by Reelife

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Reelife
by Reelife

Works well, pushes my 12' cartopper around fine. NO. 3 setting about 1.5 mph, NO.5 setting about 3mph. Good value for price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reelife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for our canoe
9/29/2011

Customer review by GonePaintin

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by GonePaintin
by GonePaintin

We bought this trolling motor for our canoe. It works great. Plenty of thrust and we get 3-4 hours of trolling on an 85 amp hour marine battery.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GonePaintin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good trolling motor for a small boat
7/24/2011

Customer review by cu812

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by cu812
by cu812

Doesn't come with a fuse but it tells you that you need one before you use it so don't think you can use it right when you get it. They didn't sell this at my walmart so getting the stuff I needed for the motor was a little hard but it works well. Get a big battery so you can use it about all day and a battery meter if you don't want it to die in the middle of the lake.

Was this review helpful? (133) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cu812
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews