Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Stove was Ready to Cook out of Box
7/26/2011

Customer review by GrillChief

5.0 stars by GrillChief

We went camping at the Lake last weekend and this is hands down the best stove we've ever had. Set-up takes less than 5 minutes. It even came with Carry Bag that Walmart sells for $30.00 separately. We had 10 people with us and this stove was able to cook alot and fast.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrillChief
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
solid construction, good flame control
5/11/2012

Customer review by Lyman2

4.0 stars by Lyman2

assembled easy out of the box. flame control is pretty impressive, it will really roar and get things boiling, and it will go down to a whisper of a flame and not go out. The grate is welded on, so cleaning will be a problem. this was a good purchase. I have a lot of outdoor stoves, ranging from backpacking tiny, to butane gas range, to turkey fryer style- this one has all the elements you are looking for in a compact yet large portable stove. I just wish i had bought this 5 or 6 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lyman2
earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
12/26/2011

Customer review by Borntoknit

5.0 stars by Borntoknit

I ordered this item on site to store about 2 weeks after Thanksgiving so that I would be sure to get it for my husband's Christmas gift. It arrived at least 4 days before I expected it! My husband was thrilled with it! Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Borntoknit
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent value, well built
2/10/2012

Customer review by flcowboy

5.0 stars by flcowboy

Well worth the money, works like a kitchen stove.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flcowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/16/2013

Customer review by BuckeyeJay

5.0 stars by BuckeyeJay

Quality appears very good. I do recommend the optional leg extenders and optional side shelves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BuckeyeJay
Holiday, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built and overall good quality
10/2/2013

Customer review by schmartz

4.0 stars by schmartz

This is built like a tank and is heavy. The stove offers pretty good wind protection, better than the explorer model, but I've found myself using aluminum foil wind screens on windy days to keep the burners from blowing out when on lower settings. One burner has a fair amount of yellow and soots up the pans if set above low. The other is fine with just yellow flame tips when on high. I've tried adjusting the dampers every way possible and even used compressed air to blow out the inside of the burners but no improvement. The burners can be adjusted from a low simmer to extremely high so they work for most cooking needs. This stove will fit 12" pans with the wind screen in place. I used it with a 15" pan without the wind screen and it just fit across the grate. I also bought the side shelves and cover. The side shelves make it a lot easier to use and will close the top off when not in use. If the burners didn't have any yellow flames I'd rate it 5 for quality/expectations. Price is up there but Walmart was the cheapest by far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
schmartz
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Frail

5.0 stars by Frail

This stove is fantastic. I use it for camping when our Pathfinders go out on a camp. It works even better when I set up the griddle to do about 100 pancakes. It also works great during emergencies or power outages when you don't have electricity. It can convert from a table top to a free standing stove when you attach the legs. Cook a whole meal on it. Try it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frail
Elgin, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal.
3/20/2013

Customer review by Oswegoslogos

5.0 stars by Oswegoslogos

High quality grill with a free carry bag is a great deal. I'm ready to sell the Weber on my back deck because of this grill and some accessories I got for it. Either single burner grill boxes work great on this and the professional gridle plate is a must have for flat top cookers like myself. I eat better camping then at home thanks to Camp Chef. The days of pumping up tiny duel fuel table top grills and taking an hour to cook breakfast and make coffee in the snow are forever over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oswegoslogos
Pine Barrens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great outdoor stove!
10/3/2013

Customer review by mepb

5.0 stars by mepb

Just purchased this as a replacement for my Yukon 60,000 BTU stove that was destroyed in Hurricane Sandy. It was very useful in the summer on the deck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mepb
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
7/22/2014

Customer review by threeb25

5.0 stars by threeb25

This is the perfect grill for the outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
threeb25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Well made
7/22/2014

Customer review by Igiveupme

5.0 stars by Igiveupme

Went camping with some friends and one person in the group had one of these stoves. My little campig stove was no match, he ended up doing most of the cooking for everyone in the group, because his stove could really put out the heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Igiveupme
Jackson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I wanted
1/29/2015

Customer review by jimj

5.0 stars by jimj

This has been an item I have been wanting for our camping trips & larger back yard events. I no longer have to borrow a friends when he is not using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jimj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stove
11/21/2013

Customer review by eruth

4.0 stars by eruth

The main complaint I have is that it's a bit difficult to clean. The flames wont stand up to a full gust of wind, but if you position it with some sort of wind break it does just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eruth
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item to have!
2/24/2014

Customer review by 4staruser

4.0 stars by 4staruser

I was expecting this Camp Chef burner with auto ignition , very disappointed that it wasn't. Other than that, I'm still glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4staruser
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
9/10/2014

Customer review by Joolz69

4.0 stars by Joolz69

Was just what my daughter and son-in-law wanted for camping. Now they won't have to share cook stoves with their friends. Was glad to see it came with the bag like I had ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joolz69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived defective
12/8/2013

Customer review by ExperiencedOutdoorsman

1.0 stars by ExperiencedOutdoorsman

The stove was defective upon arrival and returned to a store. I never could get a proper blue flame from the stove and the air and propane mixture was adjusted correctly. Most likely the regulator was damaged in shipping. Walmart (or their vendor) shipped the stove in a regular retail box which never should happen—the outside of the box was in rather poor condition indicating it had been bounced around. The stove is just too heavy to be shipped without proper packaging. When I picked it up from the FEDEX office location (which is where I had it shipped) the agent told me they would never have accepted it for shipment in the box it was in if I had tried to ship it in that manner. This experience makes me reluctant to order from Walmart.com. When I order from other major websites the products are always put into an additional box with packing material to protect the contents. I do appreciate the ability to return to a Walmart store rather than ship it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ExperiencedOutdoorsman
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnt work
2/6/2015

Customer review by presley

1.0 stars by presley

we bought this for a xmas gift for a friend when they opened to use the hose and regulator was broke had to purchase replacement parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
presley
Would recommend to a friend? No