Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Gorgeous Bed!
1/23/2011

Customer review by Njoydride

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Njoydride
by Njoydride

We bought this bed for my 15 year old daughter. It arrived in perfect condition - not a single scratch on it. Very convenient to have it sent site to store. This product WAY exceeded my expectations. It is sleek and sophisticated. The appearance is rich and polished. The bed itself was easy to assemble and very sturdy. This was the first time we bought furniture online from Walmart and I am soooo glad I did. My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Njoydride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed for the price!
7/28/2011

Customer review by Nerves

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Nerves
by Nerves

I love the color and design of this bed. It is also very sturdy and easy to assemble. No complaints here!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nerves
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Such a Value!
11/8/2011

Customer review by Tiff87

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Tiff87
by Tiff87

Looks expensive but is NOT! Great product!! Is a perfect shade of espresso. My only concern is that it has no matching dressers. I hope to pair in with the Modus Nevis line to match. Super Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiff87
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth it
3/18/2012

Customer review by nuclear3

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by nuclear3
by nuclear3

I bought this for a guest bedroom; it's much sturdier than I thought (solid wood); and attractive. It's a nice heavy bed so it doesn't move at all when you get in bed or move around. Well worth the money. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuclear3
New Castle, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect bed!
5/1/2012

Customer review by Kay1235

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Kay1235
by Kay1235

Ordered this bed last week since our little house wouldn't allow our box spring up the stairs. It came in right on time, and I must say did not take very long to assemble at all. I think my boyfriend did it in about a hour. I absolutely love how it looks! It is the perfect hieght, not to low and not too high and of course no box spring needed! It's also VERY sturdy, there is no wiggleing or moving. It's perfect! Did site to store and saved us an extra 100 bucks on shipping too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay1235
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great buy
2/27/2012

Customer review by Polarbearski

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Polarbearski
by Polarbearski

I looked long and hard for a reasonably priced be. Beds that are more clean and contemporary in design are outrageously priced in most stores. This bed has a gorgeous finish, and looks chic. The quality is just as good as those designer places. The headboard is not solid wood, but framed with wood, and faced with wood. But the joints and finish work are great. A great find.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Polarbearski
San Francisco Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Looks just like in the picture!
1/2/2013

Customer review by ProlifeMommy

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ProlifeMommy
by ProlifeMommy

Love this bed. We bought this for our spare bedroom with the Contura 12" Pillowtop Memory Foam Mattress and our guests have complimented on how comfortable it is! My husband had no trouble at all putting it together. Bed frame is very well made and sturdy with no movement. Does have a reddish mahogany look in some light if you look real close, but with a glance, has a dark or black appearance. Very beautiful and much better quality than we expected. Very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProlifeMommy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
11/29/2011

Customer review by bkw23

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by bkw23
by bkw23

This is exactly what it looks like in the pictures. We are impressed with the color and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkw23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect!
3/11/2013

Customer review by sanddunes02

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by sanddunes02
by sanddunes02

Love this bed!! I had a previous platform bed from "This End Up" that I purchased in 1992, when I was 19! I still wanted a platform bed, but, more modern and one with a bigger headboard, and one that did not rest of the floor, but was lifted up. I kept going back to this one, and the price is excellent. Other websites have the same bed for double the price! It arrived early, and 2 people put it together in less than an hour. It arrived in perfect condition. It is very modern, and the perfect height. Excellent quality! I am loving the smell of the new wood! The color changes in lighting, sometimes looks black, sometimes looks dark brown, and sometimes looks dark cherry. I am using a new 12.5 inch plush mattress with it. (no boxspring!) Extremely happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanddunes02
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but too low to the ground.
10/30/2012

Customer review by dnd0895

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by dnd0895
by dnd0895

Bed was nice and sturdy but too low to the ground for just one mattress. Took it back and got my money back and got something different. I think this would work best for one person who is short/small frame or a kid. Beautiful color, reddish brown not black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnd0895
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad delivery
7/23/2012

Customer review by cinderellaW4kids

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by cinderellaW4kids
by cinderellaW4kids

I ordered this bed July 1st site to store. Today is the 22nd and only 2 of the three pieces have come in so it can't be put together yet. Almost two weeks late! Will update later.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinderellaW4kids
Gulfport, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Looks great, but easily damaged
8/26/2012

Customer review by Triscuits

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Triscuits
by Triscuits

I ordered this using the Site-to-Store shipping option. The slats & siderails were fine, but when the headboard arrived, it was damaged. I called Walmart.com, and to their credit, they said they would have someone come pick the headboard up, and ship a new one directly to my house. Unfortunately, the second headboard arrived even more damaged than the first. Given the difficulty of getting one to my house in good condition in the first place, I have concerns about how well it would hold up to daily life, let alone the next time I move to a new place. I'm giving up and returning the whole thing for a refund. I love the look of this bed, but I think I need to find something with more solid headboard construction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Triscuits
West Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great look for a good price
8/24/2012

Customer review by imfc

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by imfc
by imfc

Instructions are great, can easily be put together by one person in a reasonable length of time. It is a very nice looking bed and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imfc
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
much nicer than I expected
12/3/2012

Customer review by tutone64

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by tutone64
by tutone64

No squeaks or rattles and it is absolutely rock solid. And it's beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tutone64
florence, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this bed
2/17/2015

Customer review by momyhelper

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by momyhelper
by momyhelper

I recommend this bed to all my friends, it's strong and steady. I have two daughters who love to jump on bed all the time and this bed didn't break until now, I purchased it 3 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momyhelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good!
5/15/2012

Customer review by ambkaycl

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by ambkaycl
by ambkaycl

This bed exceeded our expectations. This is the least expensive bed we found that was made from real wood and it is very sturdy, looks great, and is easy to put together. We had to send back one of the side rails due to a dented corner, but Walmart was very responsive and had the extra part sent to the store in two days! We would highly recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambkaycl
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent bed and It's easy to put together.
4/15/2012

Customer review by LittleBoston

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by LittleBoston
by LittleBoston

We were skeptical about getting a site to store bed from Walmart but we decided to give it a try. This bed looked good and was recommended by others. We couldn't have been happier. It was easy to assemble as my son and I did it in about 1 hour maybe less. It looks Great and My wife and I sleep real well on it with our Memory foam mattress. Good Bed. Good Value Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBoston
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/23/2013

Customer review by pookie1122

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by pookie1122
by pookie1122

no problem putting it together with my sister. looks very nice and is sturdy. very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookie1122
staten island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/9/2012

Customer review by amanda65

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by amanda65
by amanda65

Great bed for the price! The hard wood is a little softer than I expected but has held up well so far. Assembly wasn't bad but 2 people are definitely necessary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amanda65