Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
At first: They were perfect
12/7/2011

Customer review by ncgirlygirl

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by ncgirlygirl
by ncgirlygirl

In the beginning I loved loved loved these bottles. They where perfect. They go right on the pump and you can just pump right into them, plus the tops just screw on and you can store them in the freezer. I've had them about 2months now: Downfalls: Plastic is Thin: If the plastic was made out of the same material as the actual phillis avent bottles they would be perfect. The plastic is very thin, easy to bend. Because the plastic is thin, the bottles have cracked which of course caused the milk to leak. I wish it had a fill line : At times I would have milk filled up and when I screw the top on it, then milk would spill because I had it filled to much. Wonderful Things: The bottles are stackable, even when the top is on, you can still stack the bottles on top of each other. Over all, it's a good item and I would recommend it. I'm actually going to order more. Just be aware that the plastic is thin, and they make crack.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncgirlygirl
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2012

Customer review by KJS2011

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by KJS2011
by KJS2011

Purchased when I realized that I needed more bottles to store milk, and came across these. They are very nice for when you're sick of cleaning out bottles, are relatively leak proof, and stack so they take up less room. These also make shaking the milk up easier to put into bottles then with actual bottles. Make sure that you do not close them too tightly though, otherwise they are very hard to get open, and you end up getting milk everywhere. The only downside is they are not compatable with medela pumps, just avent pumps, but I just use mis-matched bottles that have lost their lids and put the milk into the containers afterwards. Once i'm done nursing I plan to keep these around as storage containers for toddler food. Overall a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJS2011
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
incredible even when using for other things
1/13/2012

Customer review by treeswift

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by treeswift
by treeswift

I used these while I was pumping milk and I really loved them then, but they are also very useful for things like storing nuts and bolts in the garage, holding dry snack items for the kids when we are going to go out, they are great for mixing pudding and pouring it into them for a nice afternoon snack for the kids. My children are now 1 and 3 years old and I still get a lot of use out of these. The fact that they stack so well is also a big plus because it reduces the amount of fridge space I am using. We can also buy things in bulk like the large containers of yogurt and split it up into nice snack sizes for the kids. The kids can even use them to stack for learning purposes. My children just recently started drinking from open cups and these work really well to measure out just a small amount of water for them to learn with. I definitely recommend buying these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treeswift
redding, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2011

Customer review by Mommy02547

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Mommy02547
by Mommy02547

I LOVE these! I love how easy they are to attach to my breast pump. My milk goes right into them, I put the storage top on, write the date on the outside and into the freezer they go! They are dishwasher safe. I am about to go buy some more of these as soon as all of the ones I have are being used.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy02547
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!
9/20/2011

Customer review by Melrah1

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Melrah1
by Melrah1

I really like that I can reuse these and they don't leak!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melrah1
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/26/2012

Customer review by Turtles

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Turtles
by Turtles

These little cups are great for storing the milk. After reading the reviews I was a bit nervous about leaking, but I haven't had any trouble. I screw the cap on backwards a bit and then forwards. Then I slightly tip it to check for leaks. I don't use them in the freezer, only to transport fresh milk to the sitter each day. Much easier than the baggies that I always seemed to knock over. I also don't use them in the dishwasher because of the reviews I read previously. Highly recommend these for milk storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turtles
Piedmont, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love, love!
4/4/2012

Customer review by Wendy31378

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Wendy31378
by Wendy31378

I had received a package of these at my baby shower and then started using bags for storing milk until my sleep-deprized brain figured out that I was spending $10 every two weeks on bags when I could spend a little more than that and have REUSABLE containers that wouldn't produce so much waste! I have 40 containers total that I rotate through to store my milk and I don't have any complaints. You do have to take your time and not rush to screw the lids on but I'm usually being careful not to spill the milk anyhow so its not a big deal. The only down side I have found is that if one falls out of the freezer, the lid will crack - but the cup part is still good! And I use them more than three times - I read on someone's review about only using them three times before having to throw them away - not sure why but they definitely stand up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy31378
Lyman, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bends too easily
3/21/2014

Customer review by MikaylasMommy

2.0 stars 3/21/2014 by MikaylasMommy
by MikaylasMommy

At first I loved these cups, but then by day two, they were inconvenient. They would sit next to one another while in my bag, and in the process of transferring them from the freezer to the car, to my freezer at home, the milk would spill. It's like they pushed together somehow and spilled all of my milk. I tried several things including handling more carefully, not putting more than 2 cups in the bag, but nothing worked. I would not recommend for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikaylasMommy
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I highly recommend this product!
6/8/2014

Customer review by laurenmomof2

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by laurenmomof2
by laurenmomof2

My first experience with this system was in 2010 when my first child was born. I found it to be extremely convenient to be able to pump into, freeze, and then thaw for feedings, all from the same container. My husband and childcare provider never had any problems with thawing or feeding from the containers. The only time I had a slight problem was when I hadn't screwed the lid on correctly and a little milk leaked. Be sure to check it's on correctly before transporting. The system worked so well with our first child that I decided to use it again with our second child. So far, no problems. I love that I could reuse the bottles and nipples! My Avent pump is still going strong after 15 months of pumping with our first child and so far 4 months with our second. :)

laurenmomof2
New Richmond, WI 54017, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice product
3/1/2012

Customer review by cutechica

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by cutechica
by cutechica

I love these because you can connect them to your pump then use the connector to go straight to feeding the baby or save in the fridge or freezer.You can also write on them.Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutechica
Woodhaven,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful storage; design needs improvement
10/1/2012

Customer review by Momsknowbest1

3.0 stars 10/1/2012 by Momsknowbest1
by Momsknowbest1

This is good for storage of milk that you want to thaw and easily use as a bottle without transfer since it works well with their bottle adapters. However, the lids don't thread easily and you have to really be careful that they are lined up properly. Also, like many other Avent products, the numbers showing the measurements are so hard to read. They are clear so you have to really look at them close to read them. I've had to stop pumping to look at the side of the container to see how much I'd pumped until I finally used a marker to mark them myself. It doesn't stop me from recommending these because they are useful but it just is common sense that if a container has a label on it...make it easy to read.

Momsknowbest1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2nd year of use and still using them!
8/3/2014

Customer review by momster33

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by momster33
by momster33

I initially got these when I started my baby on purées because they are not supposed to leak and for the most part they don't but sometimes they do so I carry them in zip lock bags just in case. If you screw then too tight then it's super hard to open. But, I still recommend these as I have not found other containers that can transport liquids without much spillage. Plus, now that my kid is 2, I Still use then to store snacks like cookies and all sorts of snacks that I don't want getting squashed in the bag so they're really useful for a really long time!

momster33
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Avent customer service is awesome!
8/18/2012

Customer review by MamaToOne2010

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by MamaToOne2010
by MamaToOne2010

So i havn't got to use these yet as the baby aint here yet, but i did have one issue as soon as i took these out of the box. So what happened was that one of the cups bottom got smushed, it looks like when the packaging got closed, it closed it on the bottom. So I called the number on the box and they checked for any seperate cups in stock and they didnt so they are sending me a 2nd set free of charge! So I recommend checking things as soon as you get them, it was quick and painless to get the 2nd set. Avent is deffinitely a good company. And after im done with these im going to switch to the bags since i hear storing in bags is more preferable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaToOne2010
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great storage option - Held up well for a year
7/29/2013

Customer review by MegM

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by MegM
by MegM

We used the storage containers for a year while I breast feed my son and found them to hold up great over and over. The lids worked just fine for us. I found it easy to tell if the lid wasn't secure well the first time. They stack well in the freezer and the sharpie used to note the date came right off when washed. The attachments for the nipple worked well too, so we rarely used our actual bottles, leaving less to wash later. We've just gotten them back out to use again with baby #2.

MegM
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No good
8/16/2012

Customer review by TinaTina

1.0 stars 8/16/2012 by TinaTina
by TinaTina

I bought this product when I was still pregnant cause I want to go avent all the way. The containers are fat and when I froze my milk in the freezer I think it couldn't handle one month of deep freezing. II thawed my milk and noticed there was a crack on the edge. It wasn't reusable at least causei just tossed it out after. Just buy the plastic bags for breastmilk. That's more practical. You can save space in your freezer too.

TinaTina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not ideal
7/13/2012

Customer review by TamaraFromPA

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by TamaraFromPA
by TamaraFromPA

The biggest drawback is that the screw tops do not always stay in place due to not having enough rivets. This can cause the adaptor to come off during pumping and feeding. The lid also separates when freezing. The container was not comfortable to hold in feeding. I stopped using them after a few months and switched to bags which are cheaper and easier.

TamaraFromPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lids do not secure well and milk leaks
4/3/2013

Customer review by kristinefris

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by kristinefris
by kristinefris

These containers were just what i needed but the performance and quality are awful. They don't thread easily and the milk spills or they get stuck on. For what they are they are way over priced. I needed to go out and buy an all new strorage system. Do not purchase or you will be disappointed.

kristinefris
boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Useful
3/25/2015

Customer review by Sofsof12

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Sofsof12
by Sofsof12

Very useful to store milk in fridge or freezer. Be careful to close the cup correctly, else it may leak. I would recommand it!

Sofsof12
Mauritius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WARNING!!!! Do not use this product for freezing milk!!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by 1badtopher

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by 1badtopher
by 1badtopher

The internally tapped threads on the lid make it nearly impossible to open, due to the vacuum created by freezing and thawing. So far 10 out of 10 I have thawed required me to break the lid to get them open.

1badtopher
Paso Robles, CA 93446, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
these are handy
10/1/2011

Customer review by allyc

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by allyc
by allyc

The only complaint I have is that the container does not seal tight therefore milk can leak if container is tipped or is too full. Otherwise these are very handy, easy storage, easy to clean etc.

allyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews