Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
At first: They were perfect
12/7/2011

Customer review by ncgirlygirl

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by ncgirlygirl
by ncgirlygirl

In the beginning I loved loved loved these bottles. They where perfect. They go right on the pump and you can just pump right into them, plus the tops just screw on and you can store them in the freezer. I've had them about 2months now: Downfalls: Plastic is Thin: If the plastic was made out of the same material as the actual phillis avent bottles they would be perfect. The plastic is very thin, easy to bend. Because the plastic is thin, the bottles have cracked which of course caused the milk to leak. I wish it had a fill line : At times I would have milk filled up and when I screw the top on it, then milk would spill because I had it filled to much. Wonderful Things: The bottles are stackable, even when the top is on, you can still stack the bottles on top of each other. Over all, it's a good item and I would recommend it. I'm actually going to order more. Just be aware that the plastic is thin, and they make crack.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncgirlygirl
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2012

Customer review by KJS2011

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by KJS2011
by KJS2011

Purchased when I realized that I needed more bottles to store milk, and came across these. They are very nice for when you're sick of cleaning out bottles, are relatively leak proof, and stack so they take up less room. These also make shaking the milk up easier to put into bottles then with actual bottles. Make sure that you do not close them too tightly though, otherwise they are very hard to get open, and you end up getting milk everywhere. The only downside is they are not compatable with medela pumps, just avent pumps, but I just use mis-matched bottles that have lost their lids and put the milk into the containers afterwards. Once i'm done nursing I plan to keep these around as storage containers for toddler food. Overall a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJS2011
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!
9/20/2011

Customer review by Melrah1

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Melrah1
by Melrah1

I really like that I can reuse these and they don't leak!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melrah1
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2011

Customer review by Mommy02547

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Mommy02547
by Mommy02547

I LOVE these! I love how easy they are to attach to my breast pump. My milk goes right into them, I put the storage top on, write the date on the outside and into the freezer they go! They are dishwasher safe. I am about to go buy some more of these as soon as all of the ones I have are being used.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy02547
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
incredible even when using for other things
1/13/2012

Customer review by treeswift

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by treeswift
by treeswift

I used these while I was pumping milk and I really loved them then, but they are also very useful for things like storing nuts and bolts in the garage, holding dry snack items for the kids when we are going to go out, they are great for mixing pudding and pouring it into them for a nice afternoon snack for the kids. My children are now 1 and 3 years old and I still get a lot of use out of these. The fact that they stack so well is also a big plus because it reduces the amount of fridge space I am using. We can also buy things in bulk like the large containers of yogurt and split it up into nice snack sizes for the kids. The kids can even use them to stack for learning purposes. My children just recently started drinking from open cups and these work really well to measure out just a small amount of water for them to learn with. I definitely recommend buying these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treeswift
redding, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/26/2012

Customer review by Turtles

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Turtles
by Turtles

These little cups are great for storing the milk. After reading the reviews I was a bit nervous about leaking, but I haven't had any trouble. I screw the cap on backwards a bit and then forwards. Then I slightly tip it to check for leaks. I don't use them in the freezer, only to transport fresh milk to the sitter each day. Much easier than the baggies that I always seemed to knock over. I also don't use them in the dishwasher because of the reviews I read previously. Highly recommend these for milk storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turtles
Piedmont, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
3/1/2012

Customer review by cutechica

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by cutechica
by cutechica

I love these because you can connect them to your pump then use the connector to go straight to feeding the baby or save in the fridge or freezer.You can also write on them.Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutechica
Woodhaven,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bends too easily
3/21/2014

Customer review by MikaylasMommy

2.0 stars 3/21/2014 by MikaylasMommy
by MikaylasMommy

At first I loved these cups, but then by day two, they were inconvenient. They would sit next to one another while in my bag, and in the process of transferring them from the freezer to the car, to my freezer at home, the milk would spill. It's like they pushed together somehow and spilled all of my milk. I tried several things including handling more carefully, not putting more than 2 cups in the bag, but nothing worked. I would not recommend for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikaylasMommy
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for milk storage
8/31/2013

Customer review by KarolD

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by KarolD
by KarolD

Love these storage containers. They are stackable and take up little space. Also, like most Avent products they are interchangable and can be attached directly to the breast pump, used as a bottle, or stacked neatly while storing milk in a freezer or refrigerator. Great product, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarolD
Waycross, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good storage
9/22/2012

Customer review by srlash

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by srlash
by srlash

Great product for storing milk. Fits the philips avent pump perfectly. We like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srlash
Troy, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/26/2013

Customer review by SinghKaur

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by SinghKaur
by SinghKaur

It is what it says. Saved a lot of money switching from bags to these. Just to be clear it has 10 lids and 10 storage cups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SinghKaur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
4/5/2012

Customer review by lr179904

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by lr179904
by lr179904

Overall a good product. I've never froze in these containers though, so I can't comment on that. I use these to pump into at work. They hold 6oz however if you fill them completely to the 6oz line and then screw the lid on some milk may spill out. (the lids fit inside the container) But other than that I love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lr179904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love, love!
4/4/2012

Customer review by Wendy31378

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Wendy31378
by Wendy31378

I had received a package of these at my baby shower and then started using bags for storing milk until my sleep-deprized brain figured out that I was spending $10 every two weeks on bags when I could spend a little more than that and have REUSABLE containers that wouldn't produce so much waste! I have 40 containers total that I rotate through to store my milk and I don't have any complaints. You do have to take your time and not rush to screw the lids on but I'm usually being careful not to spill the milk anyhow so its not a big deal. The only down side I have found is that if one falls out of the freezer, the lid will crack - but the cup part is still good! And I use them more than three times - I read on someone's review about only using them three times before having to throw them away - not sure why but they definitely stand up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wendy31378
Lyman, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these!
1/29/2013

Customer review by SamanthaGBS

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by SamanthaGBS
by SamanthaGBS

These are great! The hook up to the Avent pump! Very convenient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamanthaGBS
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient breastmilk storage
9/7/2013

Customer review by Transamgrrl

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Transamgrrl
by Transamgrrl

I really like these breastmilk storage containers. I didn't want to use bags, they seem potentially messy. I can pump straight into these, freeze, then warm and feed all from these containers. They fit in my insulated travel bag nicely as well. It's nice for storage that they stack and you can write the date on them. After I'm done breastfeeding these will be nice for baby food and snack storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Transamgrrl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful
11/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A must have if you are breastfeeding your baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage for parents on the go.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Chris1150gs

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Chris1150gs
by Chris1150gs

The only problem I have with these is very few places carry them anymore. They are water and air tight and made out of thinner plastic so they warm easily also.

Chris1150gs
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great storage option - Held up well for a year
7/29/2013

Customer review by MegM

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by MegM
by MegM

We used the storage containers for a year while I breast feed my son and found them to hold up great over and over. The lids worked just fine for us. I found it easy to tell if the lid wasn't secure well the first time. They stack well in the freezer and the sharpie used to note the date came right off when washed. The attachments for the nipple worked well too, so we rarely used our actual bottles, leaving less to wash later. We've just gotten them back out to use again with baby #2.

MegM
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I highly recommend this product!
6/8/2014

Customer review by laurenmomof2

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by laurenmomof2
by laurenmomof2

My first experience with this system was in 2010 when my first child was born. I found it to be extremely convenient to be able to pump into, freeze, and then thaw for feedings, all from the same container. My husband and childcare provider never had any problems with thawing or feeding from the containers. The only time I had a slight problem was when I hadn't screwed the lid on correctly and a little milk leaked. Be sure to check it's on correctly before transporting. The system worked so well with our first child that I decided to use it again with our second child. So far, no problems. I love that I could reuse the bottles and nipples! My Avent pump is still going strong after 15 months of pumping with our first child and so far 4 months with our second. :)

laurenmomof2
New Richmond, WI 54017, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Useful
3/25/2015

Customer review by Sofsof12

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Sofsof12
by Sofsof12

Very useful to store milk in fridge or freezer. Be careful to close the cup correctly, else it may leak. I would recommand it!

Sofsof12
Mauritius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews