Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

179 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

179 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
48
3 stars
7
2 stars
15
1 stars
14
1-20 of 170 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Quality Better then Medela
2/25/2011

Customer review by Afifa

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Afifa
by Afifa

I am using this pump for last 5 weeks.befor that I rented the hospital pimp and paid 75$ which is almost half of this pump's price. But then I decided to buy this pump and I loved it!! Good things about this pump are: 1- Powerful motor pumps milk quickly & gives a better suction. 2- Cheaper then other pumps 3- Quality of the bottles and pump is excellent not cheap 4- Easy to clean 5- Easy to assemble 6- Very nice Bag 7- Do not hurt 8- Bottles are nice for my 2 months old There are 4 things I would like to change about this product. 1- A stand to hold the bottles after I am done pumping(the top is heavy and bottles fall) 2- It is Very Loud!! want to make it quiet! 3- Milk flow backward if I am in a relaxed position. I have to lean forward all the time so the milk wont fall. 4- So many parts!! Also I was not comfortable with the silicon pads which were given as a cushion I use it without the cushions and produce more milk. Otherwise A High Quality product & do the Job at it's best. I would recommend this to friends!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Afifa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highest quality and priced well compared to comp
1/14/2012

Customer review by Yaayyy

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Yaayyy
by Yaayyy

"Woow", are the words that I uttered after only 10 mins of use. I was able to pump 8oz in 12 mins. I'll admit, I was skeptical at first. But the pump the pump quickly quelled all skepticism and feelings of doubt. If I had to point out one gripe about the pump, I would have to say the initial assembly. I consider myself to be below average in regard to being mechanically inclined. So following the directions and the assembly was difficult for me. Finally, my husband assembled the pump for me, which was the felt like an eternity....haha..I must of looked like a kid on Xmas morning, waiting for Dad to assemble my new toy. Now I can happily say that, I can easily assemble the pump as cavalier as brushing my teeth. I have no complaint to date; I've owned the pump for 2 months now and use it daily. Comparable double pumps cost up to $300. Definitely would recommend. I usually don't write reviews, but this is the least I could do to show my satisfaction. Happy Mom

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yaayyy
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRODUCT!!
3/27/2010

Customer review by bizzyma

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by bizzyma
by bizzyma

I used this pump with my 1st baby when I went back to work - she is now 4 years old - I'm now using the SAME pump with my new baby - she is now 4 mos old - I pump at work and even at home to keep my milk supply up - this pump is AWESOME. I'm not sure why the other reviews say it is loud - mine is extremely quiet - the sleek black bag is so discreet nobody can tell (except other moms) what I am carrying around the office to and from the lactation room. It's very roomy on the inside, holds all of the pump parts and bottles and comes with 2 insulated bags with 8 gel chillers to keep milk fresh and cold during transport. Here's a tip, I keep each individual pump piece put together and stored in a quart size zip loc freezer bag which I change out daily (will take 2 per day - one for each) ...it fits perfectly and keeps the parts clean!! It's so convenient as well, I can keep most of the items plugged in without having to unplug everything - which is handy with my busy daily schedule at work. There are a lot more parts than other pumps but very easy to put together - and all the small parts are soft silicone - very easy to clean and comfortable against your body/skin. You even get extra and spare parts just in case something gets lost! The pump works with all the AVENT bottles and accessories easily!! There is also a side zippered pocket to keep items in. Mine has worked great and continues to do so. I recommend this pump to all my friends and to anyone considering a pump. Like I said I have been using the SAME one all this time! AWESOME PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful? (89) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bizzyma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall, great product! Sometimes a hassle..
3/16/2012

Customer review by Jalenah

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Jalenah
by Jalenah

I'll start with the cons about this product, if you're in a rush after you pump, I wouldn't suggest this pump because it takes forever to clean! Its got like a billion pieces it seems like! (Only 6 to each side so 12 if you double pump) Avent bottles have to be unique! No other bottles fit in the pump so I always have to pour my milk into other containers. Once again, the many pieces become a hassle, it takes a good minute to get it put together... Now with the pros, you can adjust the pressure of the suction to whatever level you need by using it as a manual pump and then pressing the blue button to turn it into an automatic pump and it copies the last two pumps. It has a long plug in cord so you can reach a good distance from an outlet. You can use it as a single or double pump easily. Its small and compact so you could take it to work with you or travel with it. (It also comes with a case to hold all the pieces!) Its very simple and easy to use! Overall, I would spend my money on it again! Its a good pump! I would recommened it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jalenah
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Have
12/28/2010

Customer review by Exclusivepumper

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Exclusivepumper
by Exclusivepumper
Walmart associate

I recieved a playtex dual pump for a shower gift. I used it for almost 2 months before buying this one. I was looking for something to use when I went back to work. This has been the best thing ever! I can pump in 10-15 min. tops, way quiter than my other pump, and I love how I can adjust the pump to mimic the baby. I am exclusive pumper because my baby had trouble latching on so it is definetly getting put to work. I haven't even used my old one, I pack this one every where. Last thing I will add is much easier to clean than the other one. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exclusivepumper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Absolutely worth the awkwardness
3/29/2010

Customer review by BFMommyofThree

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by BFMommyofThree
by BFMommyofThree

I'm a working mother, now breastfeeding my third. I've owned 5 electric pumps over the years, from the $40 bargain brand to a $300 Medela. Some broken, some I lost parts to, hence purchasing so many. The Isis iQ is the best ever, hands down. I'll start with the cons: There's lots of pieces, and the pieces don't like to stay together. The 'massage cushion' connects via sealing on the lip to the hard plastic horn, and can slip off easily. Its an easy fix, just cumbersome when your hands are occupied. The cup that screws to the horn does not seal securely either, and you can accidentally tap the cup and it will spin from the horn. I've never had it spin OFF, spilling milk, but it has broken suction. The horn & cup assmebled aren't very stable, and topple easily. Especially, if the stiff cord & hoses remain attached, they pull the assembly down. The carrying bag is big. Sure, its stylish, but big purses are 'in' right now! Its a lot to carry to work every day! It will hold EVERYTHING that comes with the pump, but for day to day use, I have no need to carry all the pieces-2 spare 9 oz cups, bottle nipple attachments, 2 coolers, etc. The final con, it must be nearly completely disassembled for traveling. The pros: This is the best darn pump for getting milk out of your breasts efficiently. So what if the cushion detaches or the assembly tips over occasionally? It is so worth the little inconveniences. The set-up and use for this pump is different than anything else on the market. If comparing, please remember that. You control EVERYTHING just like a manual pump. The suction pressure, the length of the pull, the frequency of the cycle. AND you can change it up through out the session to meet your needs over the course of the session. Light and quick at the start to stimulate 'let down,' then long continuous suction during let-down, then steady and rhythmic for the hind milk. I get 5 oz in 4 minutes. Every time. Not exaggerating. It doesn't hurt. Again, you control the pressure! After using, it doesn't feel like you've been bruised, cut, pierced, or pinched. There's no need for warm compresses or ice packs. I once had a pump hurt so bad, that I could never 'let down' on it because my breasts were so tender I wanted to scream. Its quiet. My last pump sounded like I was continuously turning on/off a hand mixer on high. The Isis is about as loud as the infant swing. Its much more discreet in the workplace. The pieces can be re-assmebled for use as a single manual pump. VERY useful in situations where you can't carry the full bag, or don't have access to a plug. Did I mention it's the bomb at extracting milk? :) To recap: No, its not perfect-but its a machine pump, not your baby: who is perfect! It takes some getting used to, all the nuances and work-arounds for its (very few) shortcomings. But SO worth it.

Was this review helpful? (191) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BFMommyofThree
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
10/14/2010

Customer review by cjsnanny01

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by cjsnanny01
by cjsnanny01

I bought this for my daughter n law,at her request, after she read all the reviews, we took a chance, and it paid off big time.. She has used it for 3 weeks and it definetly works just as well as the expensive pumps.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjsnanny01
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it Promises!
9/1/2010

Customer review by lbluv20

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by lbluv20
by lbluv20

I purchased this pump because I wasnt getting much volumn with an older used pump from another manufacturer. This one was significantly cheaper then the other "number 1 brand" but was still made by AVENT witch has been a number one baby product for a long time. I had the manual pump.. and it works great ,but i need double to best manage my time. This one in half the time yielded double the volumn as the other pump i was useing... it is SOOO quiet to! all you hear is the actual pump, no lound on going machine.. I love that you control the pumping.. i can mimic my daughter much better.. and get better results.. the only bad thing i can say about this pump.. well 2 things lol.. is that the breast that the main pumping system is attached to.. it doesnt suck has hard as the other one for some reason.. almost like an air leak somewhere.. but this could be owner malfunction as well, the 2nd is that there are ALOT of pieces and steps that need to be taken in order to pump then clean up.. but hey, it works great and that is what is important.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbluv20
clovis, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love my pump!
1/20/2011

Customer review by mommaofshelby

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by mommaofshelby
by mommaofshelby

It's easy to use and clean and store. It does not hurt to use it. It's quiet! i had been given the evenflow single electric breast pump at my shower and it hurt to use it and it sucked on my areola instead of the nipple and didnt get the milk out that way. When i decided to invest in a pump for myself i read lots of reviews and went to the store and compared products by looking at the displays. i researched! I am completely satisfied with this product. Two things i will say-1 is i wish it had a stand to put the hand held pumps into after the milk is in the bottles i am afraid they will spill as the pump is top heavy and does not stand up on its own. So, i am very careful about how i take the bottles off from the pump so i dont spill. Secondly the last bit of milk does not go into the bottle through the valve. i have to tip the pump to get the milk out and into the bottle at the end of pumping. Also, want to add that I really like the fact i can program the pump to remember how i want the speed. I like to go slow at first and then once i gave my nipples a chance to warm up i changed the speed to go faster. this allows me to not only warm up but then to speed up and makes pumping take less time! I am pumping about 6 times a day and at each session i get about 4 to 6 ounces of milk in only 15 to 25 minutes! My baby is only two weeks old right now! In conclusion- I love this pump!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaofshelby
spokane washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
have had three pumps and this one is amazing!
3/3/2012

Customer review by mommy217

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by mommy217
by mommy217

this pump is awesome, i love the feature where you squeeze it like you have a hand pump then push a button and the machine takes over at which ever sucking pattern you put in. there is alot of pieces to be over whelmed with if you dont know what you are doing, but dont let that discourage you. I had a $400 med. pump with my first daughter that didnt do half the job this one does and as for noise wise, it is the most quiet pump i have ever had. I recently had another baby and use the MI pump which didnt pump efficently as this pump does. this pump is amazing and it i love that it is not uncomfortable at all. I love that it comes with a nice bag that looks like it will last a while and is rugged and very discreet for the mom on the go. If you are using avent bottles, it is nice that you dont have to transfer to storage containers reducing the risk of contamination. even if you are not using avent bottles, i would totally buy this pump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy217
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My best investment
4/29/2010

Customer review by shoptastic84

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by shoptastic84
by shoptastic84

I rented an expensive pump from the hospital (one of those $2000.00 pumps) with my first child. For one month I paid about half of the cost of this pump and this avent pump is twice as comfortable. If you are going to pump…this is the pump to get. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptastic84
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excited
10/11/2011

Customer review by goodgirl411

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by goodgirl411
by goodgirl411

yes i havnt used it yet because im still pregnant, but i can tell its a lot better then the one i had my last baby.. any ways heads up.. when you get this item call philips avent and ask where the manual parts are. they did a mix up with the advertising and if u ask for it they have to give it to you... so if u watch the video it comes with that and diffrent bag, they sent the manual parts out but they said they were out of the bag or something and would have to call me back.. but i love that it can be turned into a manual pump for on the go...

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodgirl411
lake havasu, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AMAZING!
1/18/2011

Customer review by redmommyx3

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by redmommyx3
by redmommyx3

I have a 6 week old and the pump I was using (for 6 weeks) broke. I was not happy about spending $200 on another pump, but am so glad I did! The pump is VERY quiet and VERY efficient. I can pump 8 ounces (4 ounces on each side) in 5 minutes or less! I love that you can set the pump to whatever pattern/intensity that you like. (you do this by pumping the trigger to set the rhythm, then pressing the start button) This pump did not hurt at all! It is VERY comfortable! The only issue I have with it is that it is a little cumbersome to take the pump apart and store the milk...(if you have a flat surface it is not a problem) Bottom line, you will NOT be disappointed with this pump!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redmommyx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic pump for the price
9/30/2011

Customer review by mjlftw

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by mjlftw
by mjlftw

I love this pump. I went through a hand pump, and a different electric pump (both by Nuk) before I decided to purchase this one, and I am SO glad I did. I am one of those people that does tons of research before buying anything and I read every pump review possible on Amazon.com, and here on this website. I didn't want to spend $300 on a Medela pump, and after reading all the reviews I decided on this one. I can get about 5 ounces in 10 minutes with this pump. I love that it's programmable and it's easy to put together. The price in unbeatable. I haven't had to travel with it yet, but it did come with a great traveling bag. So, bottom line: If you want the quality of a Medela at half the price, this is the pump for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjlftw
Riverton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Pump
2/7/2011

Customer review by NCarolinaMomof2

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by NCarolinaMomof2
by NCarolinaMomof2

This is a great product at a better price than the other options and works just as well if not better - I have used both and actually prefer this one (I also prefer the Avent bottles). The best feature is the massage cushions which are wonderful. If you are used to the other type of pump, the only thing to note is that you do have to start the pumping manually but it is really not a big deal and takes no time at all before you switch over to the automatic pumping. I am a busy mom who works full time, and I do not mind this process at all - it's just something to get used to. Also - Walmart.com has the BEST price on this item and the shipping was very fast it arrived perfectly boxed in no time at all. I was surprisingly pleased with the overall online shopping experience and will not hesitate to make future purchases.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCarolinaMomof2
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2011

Customer review by Masonsmommy127

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Masonsmommy127
by Masonsmommy127

This pump is amazing! i had to buy it after my other pump started dying after only 1 week of use! i wasn't getting much milk and i was very discouraged. that all changed once i had this pump! i have had it over 2 months and use it up to 8 times a day. it is great at getting your milk flowing! I love this pump and will continue to use it for the months to come!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Masonsmommy127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the first month
1/17/2013

Customer review by KRW85

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by KRW85
by KRW85

I bought this pump online. It worked beautifully the first month I had it, in fact I had like 30 bags of milk stocked up in my freezer with about 4-5 oz. By the time I had to go back to work, I wasn't able to get as much out ( 1-2 1/2 oz#. It also started clicking on the higher sucktion setting. I called the Avent Tech support and they told me that I need to replace all of the silicone parts every 3-4 months because they wear over time. So now I'm waiting on parts. The first set of parts are covered under the warranty, but I have to pay for the next set. It was quiet the first month, but now, if I'm pumping at home, I can't pump in the bedroom because it will wake the baby. The carrying bag is nice, but it doesn't fit everything in there when the parts are assembled #as I like to do so they are ready to go).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRW85
Ballston Spa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
electric vs manual
3/1/2011

Customer review by siskmom

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by siskmom
by siskmom

i loved the manual avent isis pump, but wanted a pump that used BPA-free material, was less tedious and possibly more effective, so i bought the isis IQ duo. here's what i like: *double pump takes advantage of simultaneous let down by pumping both sides at once *has great suction *is miraculously quiet- when i first tested it, my husband kept asking "is it on?" i have used it while watching tv or movies *all necessary parts go through the dishwasher *most of what i had from the manual is interchangeable with the electric *i have had zero problems with bottles leaking as was my fear because of other reviews i had read *my 3 month old baby does not seem to even notice the switch between breast/bottle. i introduced the bottle around 6 weeks and only give him 1 or 2 bottles per day. the rest of the time i feed him directly. *i like the control handle for suction strength being right where I'm holding the bottle anyway. the only other electric pump I tried was 6 1/2 years ago with my first child and i had to put the pump down, adjust a dial, then try again...all while enduring a much too loud motor. *i used the manual daily with my last baby and it still gets the job done well. I like knowing that the IQ duo is the same quality and so i have high expectations for its endurance as well here's what i don't like: *i would not be a fan of having to dissassemble and transport this machine. i only use it at home, and its fine for what i do, but there doesn't seem to be a way to leave much assembled and still pack it up. *it has ended up being just as tedious as the manual just in different ways. now, i hook up tubing and electricity which counter acts not having to pump one-side-at-a-time. i do love this pump, but its not a huge difference than the compact manual isis.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siskmom
mid-missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pump is easy to use and comfortable, I would recommend it, but it can be leaky.
6/17/2012

Customer review by chrisserz

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by chrisserz
by chrisserz

It is easy and comfy to use. I have read other reviews that there are a lot of parts, but I don't find this to be a problem. The closed system means milk only goes into the pump parts; I would much rather clean extra parts than worry about milk in the tubing etc. The memory function is nice for easier pumping. I like that the pump parts and bottles can be closed off for easy quick storage in between pumping sessions at work. It can be leaky. The tops sometimes unscrew easily (not all the way off, but loosened) causing milk to leak around the adapters. The silicone breast flange pieces can also become loose and allow milk to leak. The bottles are top heavy and can tip easily while set up for pumping, even when using the caps as a support. When they fall, the tops often unscrew enough to let milk leak out. Sometimes, the pumping mechanism is hard to get attached to the silicon diaphragm.

chrisserz
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Had to return twice!!
8/1/2012

Customer review by SGP16

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by SGP16
by SGP16

I got this pump as baby shower present off of my registry and had to return it only after less, than a week of use. While using this pump after 3 days it started to get a little louder and day 5 turned it on and it let out a huge screeching sound. I thought well maybe I got a defected one so went and got store credit and ordered another one. in the mean time I had to use a manual pump b/c the store in my town didn't carry these pumps. It took just a few days to get this pump in and the exact same thing happened to this one. Read some reviews else where anf the same thing has happened to other people and I guess is a problem with the gear in the motor slipping off. Would definately not recommend this pump!i could only receive store credit and Walmart doesn't carry the only other breast pump I've heard good things about so now I have to come out of pocket to order that $300 pump from somewhete else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGP16
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews