Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 38 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great and reliable
6/17/2012

Customer review by Satisfieduser

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Satisfieduser
by Satisfieduser

I've never tried other brands but I find that this pump is so comfortable and easy to use that I don't have any need to look for others. It is very reliable, the battery pack also lasts a long time, and it's easy to assemble. The only thing I've noticed that was not so great was the noise level. At first it will start off quiet, but later on the sucking sound from the diaphragm gets louder and louder. I wouldn't recommend using in the same room as your sleeping baby. Customer service was fantastic and quick. Overall, it's a great product-I'venotonce regretted purchasing a Philips Avent pump over a Medela!

Satisfieduser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient and easy to use.
6/17/2012

Customer review by dvaleris

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by dvaleris
by dvaleris

The portability was a major plus, as was the fact that it was small enough that I could discreetly pump in a friend's living room and carry on a conversation at the same time. The adjustability was also key: my breasts were very sensitive to suction, so being able to change the intensity as needed was a big help in ensuring that I could continue to comfortably produce milk for my baby.

dvaleris
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for the price
3/13/2012

Customer review by Lindsey

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Lindsey
by Lindsey

Works great! I have not had any problems with it. I am a stay at home mom, so I didn't have reason to buy a double pump or to spend a bunch of money on one, but also wanted to start to build up a supply for when I did need to be away. This works great for the amount of pumping I needed it for (1-2 times a day). I would recommend to anyone who needs it for the same amount of use.

Lindsey
Ballantine, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great pump
6/17/2012

Customer review by Pookachu

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Pookachu
by Pookachu

I used this between feedings and it worked great. I dislike pumping generally, but this made it easy. I wasn't pumping a ton though, just at night--I fed on-demand for 5 months because I'm lucky enough to have my daycare right next to my work. Probably not the best pump if you need to pump a ton of milk, but great for the occasional user.

Pookachu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Failed
6/16/2012

Customer review by Mom2maximus

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Mom2maximus
by Mom2maximus

The suction aspect quit on both modes. I called customer service to utilize the warranty and based on my description of the prob the rep sent me what she contended would correct the prob which did not help. I was forced to purchase an manual Medela pump and that is what I'm still using. The Medela is also easier to clean.

Mom2maximus
Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by JWarren23

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by JWarren23
by JWarren23

I bought this product before I had my daughter. This pump works great. Weather I'm sitting watching tv or up cleaning around the house it works great. I used it so much the suction on my original went out but I contacted the company and they shipped me another right away. I never missed a beat.

JWarren23
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nothing but problems
11/23/2011

Customer review by brittany320

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by brittany320
by brittany320

This breast pump has never worked properly for me. I have had nothing but problems. There is hardly any suction, and the milk leaks from everywhere possible. It also gathers under the plastic piece that is supposed to immitate babys sucking, and begins to leak all over you.

brittany320
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good value
9/6/2012

Customer review by mila45w

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by mila45w
by mila45w

Sometimes, milk can become trapped inside the diaphram pulling mechanism. My wife would prefer a redesign of this area. Also, not crazy about the auto-learning pump strength feature. Wife complains its not easy to use... and she needs to reset it when she switches breasts.

mila45w
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product
6/17/2012

Customer review by jelena

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by jelena
by jelena

Among many breast pumps this one is the most efficient and gentles at the same time. I would recommend it to all how need to express their own milk as it will not reduce the milk production. (it might in fact increase it )

jelena
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good pump for working mom
6/17/2012

Customer review by Noahsmum12

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Noahsmum12
by Noahsmum12

It's easy to put together at work and I get my breastfeeding done easily and with comfort.

Noahsmum12
Schaumburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The great device
8/26/2012

Customer review by Mariano

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Mariano
by Mariano

The best thing that Philips was created ! My wife loves this device.

Mariano
Brasília - Federal District, Brazil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great pump!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Shorkie

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Shorkie
by Shorkie

This is a very good pump. I originally renter those pumps from the hospital that cost about $2,500. And this little single pump does the same job. I wish I had originally purchased this pump instead of spending my $55 on renting the one from the hospital. But that is how I am able to realize that this small single pump is just as good or better actually. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorkie
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice and convenient breast pump!
10/15/2011

Customer review by Junie01

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Junie01
by Junie01
Walmart associate

This is a very nice pump. The option of the battery backup is nice, but be advised the batteries do not last long. It takes 4 double A's and they last about 1 - 1 1/2 hours. I was traveling and left my plug in behind and had to use the battery backup until it was mailed to me. While it was great I was still able to use it, I spent a small fortune in batteries! It didn't matter what brand either. I used Rayovac, Energizer, and Duracel. The pump itself is very easy to use. I use it without the gel cover that goes over the suction cup. In my opinion, it didn't create good suction so it too longer to pump. It is still very comfortable thought without that piece attached. I pump at work, and it's not so loud that I worry about people hearing it when I close my office door. However, it is audible over the phone. I've been using the pump for almost 5 months and I've never had any issues with it. I would recommend it! I love that it "remembers" the speed you set it to pump at.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junie01
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
For me, it worked 10x better than Medela.
5/16/2011

Customer review by anambeloved

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by anambeloved
by anambeloved

I really like this pump, I had issues with the pump in style by medela, I tried all the flange sizes and motor speeds and still couldn't pump anything leaving me engorged! I got this pump and wow, it's so comfortable. I love the petal insert because it massages further up and allows more let-down and has the perfect ammount of pressure/suction. I had also tried the mipump by first years and that one was too slow and took forever to pump milk, it also left a red ring around my nipple leaving them so sore. With the avent I can pump a lot and it almost feels the same way as when my baby nurses! it's comfortable, quick, not loud, small, every to travel with, fits just right, and it's also easy to clean/dissemble because it doesn't have a ton of parts. I like pumping on one side while my son nurses on the other, I get more milk out that way but even when he's not I can still pump quite a few ounces. Because I stay home and don't need to pump every day the single one works for me, but if you're a working mom I bet the double avent would be awesome. The only thing I don't like about it is that if I am not leaning fwd a bit, milk can get in between the petal insert and the hard flange and can drip if you're not careful but I always pump with a washcloth just in case, not a big deal and it doesn't happen all the time either. So far it's the only pump that has worked for me and I really like it!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anambeloved
Crestline, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Pump Out There!
8/19/2010

Customer review by breastpumpguru

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by breastpumpguru
by breastpumpguru

Okay. When I first decided to buy a pump I researched tons and tons of websites and reviews wanting to know which brand was best. I ended up going with this pump due to its affordability and I have not been disappointed! First off this pump is so easy to learn how to use. I recommend going to Avent's website and watching their instructional video so you can get an idea of exactly how it works. Second, it is super easy to dismantle and clean, which is important when you're using it daily and having to clean it after each use. Third, it comes with a wall plug and a battery pack and I have found that both worked great. Fourth, Avent sends the pump with one set of spare parts. I loved this about them since other breastpump brands are really out to get your money from having to replace parts as they wear out. With this pump you already have a set for when you need it. Fifith, my husband surprised me and bought one of the other top brand's very expensive double pump (I wanted to cut down on pumping time-I kind of wish he would have gotten me the double Avent pump instead), and I have been so disappointed with it since I couldn't even use it when I opened it due to the breastshields being too big. He bought it about a week and a half ago and I am still waiting to receive the smaller size breastshields I had to order from the company since none of their retailers carry the smallest size. With the Avent you can use your pump with their massaging petals insert or without, so it's like you receive two sizes of breastshields with the one product. The only downside would be if you are someone who needs a really large breastshield. If that's the case then I would recommend a different brand since Avent doesn't market different sizes of breastshields. Sixth, one of the brands really markets their "2 phase technology" for better milk expression. This pump has that same technology it's just created by you! You can pump the pump faster in the beginning to initiate letdown and then slower for the rest of the milk expression. Watch Avent's video online to see more about what I'm talking about. Seventh, after a month and a half I tripped over my pump while it was plugged in and ended up breaking the motor. I was so devastated since I absolutely loved the pump. I decided to call Avent and see if there was anything they could do. Sure enough the customer service was wonderful, and they sent me out an entire brand new pump. I couldn't have been happier! Also what was so great was that while I was waiting for the new pump to arrive I was able to switch the pump over to hand expression with the accessories they include. This is huge since once again other name brands don't have a feature like this where you can switch between motor and hand held expression. I would have been in such a rut if I couldn't have hand expressed during the time my motor was broken. Overall this is just such an ingeniously designed pump made for easy usage, cleaning, and great expression of milk. I'm so impressed with Avent and really feel like they're not just out to make tons of money off of you by overpricing their items and then making you pay for all the extra parts etc. Trust me... you will love this pump!

Was this review helpful? (103) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breastpumpguru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Breast Pump Ever!
8/12/2010

Customer review by FabMommie

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by FabMommie
by FabMommie

I absolutely love this breast pump! I used the Avent manual breast pump with my first child and I loved it. I decided to purchase this electric/manual pump with my second child and I LOVE IT. I just purchased it today and I have already used it. I would recommend this product to everyone I know. I love the way the electric speed matches your manual speed and you can change the speed while pumping. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FabMommie
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pump
6/24/2010

Customer review by milosmom8

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by milosmom8
by milosmom8

I've been using this pump for about a month now and I really like it. It has a plug in with a long cord or you can use the battery pack(what I usually use) so you can take it anywhere. I haven't used the manual pump yet. The auto pump is great because it frees up your other hand. I was afraid to use it at first but all it does is continue at the rate of your previous pumps. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milosmom8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWFUL!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Domeara11

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Domeara11
by Domeara11

I bought this product on december 30th. December 31st it no longer had suction. I called and they sent me out a replacement that I had to wait until January 4th to get. That pump also had horrible suction. I called to just get my money back since you can't return these to the store. I had to send them a copy of my receipt and then wait for them to contact me to send me the packing slips so I can send it back and THEN I will have to wait ANOTHER 4-6 weeks to get my check. I am on a tight low budget and don't have money to just drop another 100 on a pump. My son doesn't latch but I want him to have breast milk as it is the best for his health. But thanks to Philips Avent I will have to dry up and switch to formula because I can't afford to go get another pump! They are not the nicest people and they don't care about helping their customers that are unhappy! I would NOT recommend this pump or anything within that company!

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Domeara11
Ottawa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only electric pump that ever worked for me!
1/3/2012

Customer review by nickijean05

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by nickijean05
by nickijean05

This pump is awesome! I have never been able to get more than a couple drops from an electric pump before this one. And trust me, I tried 11 different kinds! The IQ feature that lets you start manually, then the motor mimics what you've done is incredible! Finally a way to get some milk out without getting so tired doing it by hand! I thought I was done with kids and gave it away after my last child. Now I'm going to buy it again for my next one because nothing else works for me. And it's super easy to travel with too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickijean05
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy!
2/25/2011

Customer review by shopmomc

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by shopmomc
by shopmomc

I just used this pump for the first day home from the hospital. The first session I got 1oz. the second session I got 3 oz. This is the 3rd day after birth and I think I am getting amazing results. I suggest pumping on one breast while feeding on the other that is how I got the 3 ozs. The pump is pretty quiet for the most part. EASY TO CLEAN AND ASSEMBLE. My idea of a pump. By the way I used the hospital grade Almeda. and got a syringe full only 5ml. So there is my opinion on this pump. I am very pleased. If you have trouble at first don't give up just keep at it and find your rhythm and relax. Congrats to all of you new mommies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopmomc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews