Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 38 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
The Best Pump Out There!
8/19/2010

Customer review by breastpumpguru

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by breastpumpguru
by breastpumpguru

Okay. When I first decided to buy a pump I researched tons and tons of websites and reviews wanting to know which brand was best. I ended up going with this pump due to its affordability and I have not been disappointed! First off this pump is so easy to learn how to use. I recommend going to Avent's website and watching their instructional video so you can get an idea of exactly how it works. Second, it is super easy to dismantle and clean, which is important when you're using it daily and having to clean it after each use. Third, it comes with a wall plug and a battery pack and I have found that both worked great. Fourth, Avent sends the pump with one set of spare parts. I loved this about them since other breastpump brands are really out to get your money from having to replace parts as they wear out. With this pump you already have a set for when you need it. Fifith, my husband surprised me and bought one of the other top brand's very expensive double pump (I wanted to cut down on pumping time-I kind of wish he would have gotten me the double Avent pump instead), and I have been so disappointed with it since I couldn't even use it when I opened it due to the breastshields being too big. He bought it about a week and a half ago and I am still waiting to receive the smaller size breastshields I had to order from the company since none of their retailers carry the smallest size. With the Avent you can use your pump with their massaging petals insert or without, so it's like you receive two sizes of breastshields with the one product. The only downside would be if you are someone who needs a really large breastshield. If that's the case then I would recommend a different brand since Avent doesn't market different sizes of breastshields. Sixth, one of the brands really markets their "2 phase technology" for better milk expression. This pump has that same technology it's just created by you! You can pump the pump faster in the beginning to initiate letdown and then slower for the rest of the milk expression. Watch Avent's video online to see more about what I'm talking about. Seventh, after a month and a half I tripped over my pump while it was plugged in and ended up breaking the motor. I was so devastated since I absolutely loved the pump. I decided to call Avent and see if there was anything they could do. Sure enough the customer service was wonderful, and they sent me out an entire brand new pump. I couldn't have been happier! Also what was so great was that while I was waiting for the new pump to arrive I was able to switch the pump over to hand expression with the accessories they include. This is huge since once again other name brands don't have a feature like this where you can switch between motor and hand held expression. I would have been in such a rut if I couldn't have hand expressed during the time my motor was broken. Overall this is just such an ingeniously designed pump made for easy usage, cleaning, and great expression of milk. I'm so impressed with Avent and really feel like they're not just out to make tons of money off of you by overpricing their items and then making you pay for all the extra parts etc. Trust me... you will love this pump!

Was this review helpful? (103) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breastpumpguru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For me, it worked 10x better than Medela.
5/16/2011

Customer review by anambeloved

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by anambeloved
by anambeloved

I really like this pump, I had issues with the pump in style by medela, I tried all the flange sizes and motor speeds and still couldn't pump anything leaving me engorged! I got this pump and wow, it's so comfortable. I love the petal insert because it massages further up and allows more let-down and has the perfect ammount of pressure/suction. I had also tried the mipump by first years and that one was too slow and took forever to pump milk, it also left a red ring around my nipple leaving them so sore. With the avent I can pump a lot and it almost feels the same way as when my baby nurses! it's comfortable, quick, not loud, small, every to travel with, fits just right, and it's also easy to clean/dissemble because it doesn't have a ton of parts. I like pumping on one side while my son nurses on the other, I get more milk out that way but even when he's not I can still pump quite a few ounces. Because I stay home and don't need to pump every day the single one works for me, but if you're a working mom I bet the double avent would be awesome. The only thing I don't like about it is that if I am not leaning fwd a bit, milk can get in between the petal insert and the hard flange and can drip if you're not careful but I always pump with a washcloth just in case, not a big deal and it doesn't happen all the time either. So far it's the only pump that has worked for me and I really like it!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anambeloved
Crestline, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Breast Pump Ever!
8/12/2010

Customer review by FabMommie

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by FabMommie
by FabMommie

I absolutely love this breast pump! I used the Avent manual breast pump with my first child and I loved it. I decided to purchase this electric/manual pump with my second child and I LOVE IT. I just purchased it today and I have already used it. I would recommend this product to everyone I know. I love the way the electric speed matches your manual speed and you can change the speed while pumping. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FabMommie
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pump
6/24/2010

Customer review by milosmom8

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by milosmom8
by milosmom8

I've been using this pump for about a month now and I really like it. It has a plug in with a long cord or you can use the battery pack(what I usually use) so you can take it anywhere. I haven't used the manual pump yet. The auto pump is great because it frees up your other hand. I was afraid to use it at first but all it does is continue at the rate of your previous pumps. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milosmom8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice and convenient breast pump!
10/15/2011

Customer review by Junie01

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Junie01
by Junie01

This is a very nice pump. The option of the battery backup is nice, but be advised the batteries do not last long. It takes 4 double A's and they last about 1 - 1 1/2 hours. I was traveling and left my plug in behind and had to use the battery backup until it was mailed to me. While it was great I was still able to use it, I spent a small fortune in batteries! It didn't matter what brand either. I used Rayovac, Energizer, and Duracel. The pump itself is very easy to use. I use it without the gel cover that goes over the suction cup. In my opinion, it didn't create good suction so it too longer to pump. It is still very comfortable thought without that piece attached. I pump at work, and it's not so loud that I worry about people hearing it when I close my office door. However, it is audible over the phone. I've been using the pump for almost 5 months and I've never had any issues with it. I would recommend it! I love that it "remembers" the speed you set it to pump at.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junie01
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The only electric pump that ever worked for me!
1/3/2012

Customer review by nickijean05

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by nickijean05
by nickijean05

This pump is awesome! I have never been able to get more than a couple drops from an electric pump before this one. And trust me, I tried 11 different kinds! The IQ feature that lets you start manually, then the motor mimics what you've done is incredible! Finally a way to get some milk out without getting so tired doing it by hand! I thought I was done with kids and gave it away after my last child. Now I'm going to buy it again for my next one because nothing else works for me. And it's super easy to travel with too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickijean05
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
value for money...
3/2/2011

Customer review by hZreview

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by hZreview
by hZreview

very handy...easy to use... works great... one of the best... Also has great warranty from Philips... the power cord was having some loose connection... avent sent us new cord without any hassles...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hZreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
wonderful pump, affordable
4/30/2011

Customer review by babyJmommie

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by babyJmommie
by babyJmommie

I bought this pump in the beginning to help my milk come in faster after birth. After my son had problem latching so I pump from there on. Very easy to use and pumps a lot of milk. I love this pump.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyJmommie
san leandro ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Choice!
4/12/2010

Customer review by Newbabyboy2010

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Newbabyboy2010
by Newbabyboy2010

Wonderful value! This pump works great and it is very comfortable to use. I would purchase it again if that says anything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newbabyboy2010
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great buy!
2/25/2011

Customer review by shopmomc

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by shopmomc
by shopmomc

I just used this pump for the first day home from the hospital. The first session I got 1oz. the second session I got 3 oz. This is the 3rd day after birth and I think I am getting amazing results. I suggest pumping on one breast while feeding on the other that is how I got the 3 ozs. The pump is pretty quiet for the most part. EASY TO CLEAN AND ASSEMBLE. My idea of a pump. By the way I used the hospital grade Almeda. and got a syringe full only 5ml. So there is my opinion on this pump. I am very pleased. If you have trouble at first don't give up just keep at it and find your rhythm and relax. Congrats to all of you new mommies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopmomc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2010

Customer review by bensmaman

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by bensmaman
by bensmaman

The suction wasn't quite as much as I would have liked so it took longer to express. Overall pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bensmaman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No suction
12/12/2010

Customer review by exclussive01

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by exclussive01
by exclussive01

i purchased the pumped today cause the one i have broke yesterday (which i used for one yr). so i have decided to try this brand...there was not enough suction to get the milk out; it barely made my nipple move. maybe for other moms thats plenty of suction but i pumped for about 5min and got only one drop out! oh and i paid 130 for it not the online price of 99.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exclussive01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good Value
1/19/2013

Customer review by fallenangel251

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by fallenangel251
by fallenangel251

I had and evenflow pump that I felt wasn't working well so I decided to buy a better brand. This one has been very good. I really didn't want to spend $100 on a pump but I decided to take the plunge. So far it has worked out great and I get more milk out than my previous pump did. I also like the fact that it comes with spare parts and the option to make it a manual pump. Very easy to use and clean. I just wish it came with a carrying case to put it in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallenangel251
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
11/3/2011

Customer review by mlpjb

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by mlpjb
by mlpjb

This pump does not have much suction, and at times it seems like it's impossible to get a good seal for some reason. Also, after using it, milk gets trapped in 3 different places, making it nearly impossible to take it apart or put it away without making a mess. It's not extremely quiet, which I don't mind, but it claims to be. It takes much longer to get milk that my hand pump, and never gets as much either. I chose this one because of really good reviews, and I was pretty disappointed. I splurged, and I shouldn't have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlpjb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!! Very easy to assemble and clean!
4/27/2010

Customer review by princess85

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by princess85
by princess85

I loved this product. It is very easy to disassemble and clean and put back together. I breastfed for only 2 months and pumped about 2 weeks. I never did use the electric tho, I always did it manually what little I did use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princess85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
A very helpful product
4/19/2010

Customer review by RPOODLEDOG

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by RPOODLEDOG
by RPOODLEDOG

This was purchased for a baby gift and the recieptiant loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPOODLEDOG
san diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2012

Customer review by CDAMOMMYTOBE

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by CDAMOMMYTOBE
by CDAMOMMYTOBE

I haven't used it yet but it looks like it's good quality. The direction to put the thing together aren't the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDAMOMMYTOBE
Coeur d' Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWFUL!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Domeara11

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Domeara11
by Domeara11

I bought this product on december 30th. December 31st it no longer had suction. I called and they sent me out a replacement that I had to wait until January 4th to get. That pump also had horrible suction. I called to just get my money back since you can't return these to the store. I had to send them a copy of my receipt and then wait for them to contact me to send me the packing slips so I can send it back and THEN I will have to wait ANOTHER 4-6 weeks to get my check. I am on a tight low budget and don't have money to just drop another 100 on a pump. My son doesn't latch but I want him to have breast milk as it is the best for his health. But thanks to Philips Avent I will have to dry up and switch to formula because I can't afford to go get another pump! They are not the nicest people and they don't care about helping their customers that are unhappy! I would NOT recommend this pump or anything within that company!

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Domeara11
Ottawa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great BreastPump
3/28/2012

Customer review by Tonjaneka

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Tonjaneka
by Tonjaneka

This is the best pump, I love how its not painful.. The only thing i cant stand is that it do not come with a carrying bag. But other than that im glad i bought it.. the first and last pump im going to buy, and i think the only reason i bought it was cause my daughter had fell in love with the bottles so i just figure lets try the pump, so when i seen it online for a low price i was ready to buy it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonjaneka
Brunswick,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than hospital grade
2/6/2011

Customer review by Ronwad

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Ronwad
by Ronwad

I never got my son to latch on the breast and thus had to pump since his birth. I used a manual for a while but it seemed to dry up my milk supply. I rented a hospital grade Medela Symphony model and was very disappointed! The avent is just as good, or better! The silicone insert really does stimulate your hind-milk let down. Come on, it's only 99 dollars! To buy a hospital grade pump costs over a thousand and it is not as good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronwad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews