Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
love these bottles!
3/21/2011

Customer review by katie63376

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by katie63376
by katie63376

These bottles are GREAT, they helped with my daughters fussiness and gas A LOT. The only problem I had with them is that the numbers and lines for the ounces kept flaking off while washing them. Could be from hand washing instead of putting them in the dish washer. But we put clear nail polish over the letters, numbers and lines and they're great now :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katie63376
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Hate the seal that goes under lid
9/2/2012

Customer review by Twingirls

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Twingirls
by Twingirls

First off, I love this brand of bottles. I have the older bottles that say "made in England" on them. Those are amazing. It's a bottle and a lid. I went online to purchase more since I have twins, I needed a lot more bottles. Then when I received these new bottles that now have a seal ring that you have to put under cover was the biggest turn off. Why add an extra component to a product that was perfectly fine. Now that I have both products, I sometimes forget or don't recognize which ones need the seal and I go to gently shake the milk and it spills everywhere. Which really makes me mad cause I work extremely hard for breastmilk especially when pumping for twins. I love the old bottles. It now I have to find a different brand to use since I need a lot more bottles. I'm sick of accidentally loosing my milk because of this new seal. Any new mom will understand that sometimes you are just that tired that u would forget about a stupid little seal. I wish avent would go back to the old product. Don't fix something thats not broken.

Twingirls
Las Vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not Avent Natural
1/15/2013

Customer review by walmartreviewer4

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by walmartreviewer4
by walmartreviewer4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These say they are Avent's natural bottles, but they aren't. I bought these because I wanted the Avent Natural bottles with their new nipple that reduces colic and is supposed to be more like breastfeeding (I plan on doing both), but these are not them. They are a cheaper version.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartreviewer4
Cheyenne, wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best so far!
12/7/2011

Customer review by MommaKitten

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by MommaKitten
by MommaKitten

We have tried several different bottle types and brands. So far, this is the best bottle for our baby! The nipple is slow enough that our newborn isn't swallowing much air and it works well with breast milk or formula.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaKitten
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Pricey but great bottles
2/26/2012

Customer review by xQueenx83

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by xQueenx83
by xQueenx83

a little on the pricey side but worth it.. they are very high quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xQueenx83
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
No Regrets
6/26/2012

Customer review by BiberonMama

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by BiberonMama
by BiberonMama

I really like Avent bottles. They have all interchangeable parts, from 4oz bottles to 9 oz bottles to the sippy cup. Because of this feature there are less products to buy and it's easy to ween your baby/toddler from the bottle to sippy cup because the sippy cup lid can attach to the bottle, and since your baby is used to the look and feel of the bottle it's an easy transition. I have read the complaints of other Avent bottle users and I don't understand how the bottles leak on everyone. If you use the provided ring, or tightly screw the lid on there is no leaks. I don't find it hard to use the extra piece/ring either. Other bottles are not as sterdy or well-made as Avent bottles are.

BiberonMama
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
1/6/2013

Customer review by lala1234

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by lala1234
by lala1234

these bottles are easy to use and clean. as long as you use the included adaptor ring there are no issues with leaking. also the fact that all the products are interchangeable is amazing..i would recommend this product to any and every one with a baby. the only thing that was frustrating was when my son started using cereal in his bottles the variable flow nipple that you have to use are not sold in stores in my area but i called customer service and they sent out a pack and referred me to online retailers for the variable flow nipples.

lala1234
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Every bottle leaks
4/20/2012

Customer review by ChicagoTwinMom

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by ChicagoTwinMom
by ChicagoTwinMom

I have twins and the only bottle they would take to was the Avent so we purchased around 10 of them. Every single one leaks. It is so frustrating to wake up in the middle of the night to feed a crying baby and instead of putting them back to sleep you have to change their clothes because the bottle leaked. My sister in law purchased the same bottles at a later time and hers leaked as well. Do not purchase these bottles unless you want to be constantly cleaning up after them. Huge disappointment!

ChicagoTwinMom
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A Little Disappointed
9/1/2012

Customer review by Noke2012

3.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Noke2012
by Noke2012

I like these bottles, but very disappointed in the design of the caps. I consider myself a very capable person, but trying to cap the bottles where they will not leak has been frustrating. Late night feedings are tiresome enough without formula leaking from the caps when you go to feed your baby, not to mention the expense of wasted formula. I don't consider them a value or reliable product due to the excessive amount of time I spend just trying to keep this issue from occurring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noke2012
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Best bottle by far
6/29/2014

Customer review by NewYorkMama

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by NewYorkMama
by NewYorkMama

I've tried both Breast Flow and Tommy Tippee Closer to nature and let me tell you, none of those bottles both my children liked more than the phillip's advent classic. Bottle is easy to clean, has a wide nipple, replacement parts can be found easily .i.e. replacement nipples. The nipple hole is just right for the child's age and bottle feeding is with ease. I would use this bottle again if I have a third child and suggest it to friends of mine if they have children to be.

NewYorkMama
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Drips from the side of mouth
5/12/2016

Customer review by Dubaianmomoftwo

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Dubaianmomoftwo
by Dubaianmomoftwo

A really good bottle. However, one issue which I face is that the milk dribbles from the baby's mouth, no matter how I position the bottle.

Dubaianmomoftwo
Dubai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nipple indents into bottle
7/22/2013

Customer review by Mommyteacher

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Mommyteacher
by Mommyteacher

I have a few of these bottles and 2 of them have nipples that indent into the bottle after my baby sucks a few times. This is very irritating to me and frustrating to my baby. When the nipple indents it is hard for her to get anything out. I am ready to move to the larger bottles and am not sure if I trust this product enough. The other ones I have work great but I don't want to risk my luck and spend the money.

Mommyteacher
Naperville, IL, USA
Gender:Female
I love them!
6/17/2012

Customer review by NeNe

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by NeNe
by NeNe

I have been using these bottles for 2 1/2 Montgomery now and I have had no problems. They are easy to use, have a wide openings which makes them easy to clean. I am breastfeeding and when I'm at work I pump and my baby is bottles fed. They do not cause any nipple confusion or interrogated nursing in any way. Great bottles!

NeNe
Lucas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only bottle we use!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Kate42852

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Kate42852
by Kate42852

Our first son was colic. We tried Playtex and Medela and Dr. Browns. We forked out a ton of money for bottles that all failed. A friend of ours gave us an Avent 9oz classic bottle. It was the difference between day and night for our son. Now that we have baby number two on the way, we went out and bought a 5 pack!

Kate42852
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is NOT what it represents!
6/1/2012

Customer review by Lenna

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Lenna
by Lenna

I bought these bottles for two features.....1) doesn't leak and 2) helps prevent colic! These bottles leak after the second use! These bottles are NOT cheap and it is COMPLETELY frustrating to have to change a newborn at 3am because of a bottle leaking! I am completely unsatisfied with these bottles!

Lenna
Converse, IN 46919, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Leaky seal ruins the bottle
6/23/2012

Customer review by twinWImom

2.0 stars 6/23/2012 by twinWImom
by twinWImom

My biggest and only issue with this product was that sometimes they bottles leaked. We tried all the "suggestions" and nothing worked. Avent went as far as replacing the bottles we had, which was nice...except the new bottles leaked as well. Too much money wasted on something that was a pain to use.

twinWImom
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I insist only Avent for my children.
6/19/2012

Customer review by jackie84

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by jackie84
by jackie84

I am a breastfeeding mother and will use only Avent for the bottles (I pump breastmilk) and for the pacifiers. There has been NO nipple confusion for either child and they have no problem going from breast to bottle or pacifier then back. Thank You Phillips Avent!!

jackie84
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not so great of features
3/24/2012

Customer review by maddad

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by maddad
by maddad

why 3 parts to a bottle. can you not make a bottle anymore. Got the nipple and the bottle a crying baby, to bad you don't have the collar to keep it from leaking. I will never buy this product ever again. I promise if you buy this you will not lilke it.

maddad
utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Don't recommend for colic
2/6/2014

Customer review by Smilley730

1.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Smilley730
by Smilley730
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a bottle to help with colic I would recommend the MAM bottles. The avent bottles made my baby worse. Plus you have to watch how you put the ring in the bottle under the cap or they will leak really bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smilley730
Corydon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Avent does a really great job of letting you customize what works best for your child.
6/21/2012

Customer review by Rachelle

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Rachelle
by Rachelle

I have only used Avent bottles for my son (he is 5 months old and is our first child). At first I would forget to put the blue and white ring on the bottle and it would leak. However once I remembered to insert it (and make sure the top was twisted on properly, which isn't hard to do), I didn't have any issues with leaks. Any time we go anywhere I will have liquid in the bottles and I don't ever worry if it will leak. Avent does a really great job of letting you really customize what you want to do as well as what works best for your child. I love the fact that I can interchange with other Avent products, such as the 4+ month sippy cup. The first time we tried the sippy cup it didn't go the greatest but he was undergoing day 1 of the final stages of teething too and I didn't realize that at the time. Then when I gave him his regular bottle, I just added the handles to get him use to the idea. The handles were a nice option but I prefer not to use them (so he's not picky when he switches to a cup). Two days later we tried the sippy cup again (but without the handles) and he took right to it (probably because I gave him medicine for his teething so he wasn't in pain)! However, I had to refill the cup/bottle three times because he drinks 9oz. Ha ha ha but it was his first time and we thought we would try 2oz first incase it didn't work out too well. Which brings me to my point of liking that they interchange, because now I can use a regular 9oz cup/bottle (which I already own) with the sippy top. I don't regret spending the money on the 4+ month sippy cup and only really using the top part because it was a great learning experience and we only bought the one to try it out first. Also if we have another child, then we will have an additional 4oz bottle instead of just one.

Rachelle
Hudsonville, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews