Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 676 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

676 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

676 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
378
4 stars
154
3 stars
33
2 stars
26
1 stars
85
1-20 of 535 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 535 total reviews
1-20 of 535 reviews
Great Buy
4/14/2011

Customer review by TampaBayDad

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by TampaBayDad
by TampaBayDad

My old Toshiba 64" Big screen TV broke down and I was devastated since I could not spend $1,000 + to replace it with a comparable wide screen. I found this RCA online for lees than I expected and decided to give it a try. This is the best purchase I've made this year. I read the reviews on speaker quality, but truth be told, all flat screen TV's have poor speakers. I added an Insignia 120w sound bar with a Sony 10" subwoofer and the system rocks my TV room. The color is fabulous, clarity is amazing and the price was a deal. (It has went up to $599.00 but still a great price) I would buy another one for my bedroom if I could afford it.

Was this review helpful? (227) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaBayDad
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for 2 months, now shot
4/19/2012

Customer review by trehahn

2.0 stars 4/19/2012 by trehahn
by trehahn

We purchased this TV for my Dad's birthday gift. It was great for 2 months, then a 2 inch line started forming, a week later a 2nd line formed they keep flashing multi pastel colors over the picture. After searching for 46LA45RQ problems, I found that this model has many issues with this problem. I called RCA to have a repair tech come out, and they cancelled at the last minute, and wanted to reschedule 2 weeks later. Please do your research before purchasing this TV, or any TV for that matter. You'll get stuck with a mediocre product like we did. As for when the TV did work, the picture quality was great. The sound is good, however there is not much volume behind it. You can keep turning it up, but it doesn't get all that loud. If you're one that likes a loud movie, then external powered speakers would be required.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trehahn
Newport, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super TV!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by bnjowen

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by bnjowen
by bnjowen

Words can barely describe how impressed we are with this TV. Amazing picture through coaxial cable right out of my wall, and that is just regular Charter cable. Picture is better than My Insignia 42" that is using a digital cable box. IN LOVE!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bnjowen
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not bad for the $$,set up is simple.
6/22/2011

Customer review by xenophobezero

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by xenophobezero
by xenophobezero

i bought this unit as a combo from the website.the tv and home theater system.first the good: the picture quality is amazing, even with analog brodcast channels.and with the numerous input ports hdmi x4 ,vga,usb, etc. you have plenty of options here.im especially impressed with the vga, i can stream netflix from my laptop with 0 playback issues.(also works as a great primary monitor) for the pc :)the user interface/remote/dropdown menu's for setup are so simple!!! i love that its not over complicated.now the bad: the surround system is a little under powered.good sound quality,and audiable surround effect,but if the 3 little pigs were in town,you could'nt even knock down the straw house...but the dvd player(included ) dose up-convert you'r "UMMHMMMMMM" cracked or reauthorized copies to full 1080p.which is super sweet :) overall for around $800 dollars you could do worse.and if you pay $35 for the 2nd day shipping its worth it ,mine got here the next day. hooray for fed-x!! sometimes they get it right :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xenophobezero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT JUST ONE BUT TWO
6/14/2011

Customer review by efga

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by efga
by efga

I've always been irritated when people leave a review based on shipping but now I have to leave one. If Walmart can't deliver items like TV's without a lot of customers having damage then perhaps they shouldn't offer them online. TV number one: Bought it for a gift for my mother. Had it shipped to her house so I wouldn't be fussing with buying a gift when I arrived for a visit. TV arrived damaged with a hole in the box going all the way through the TV. OK great. It happens. I tell her to just set it aside I'll return to the store when I arrive. I really, really want her to have this TV as a gift in time so I order TV number two. Same item. I mean being a good mama's boy I REALLY want her to have it in time so I pay nearly $100.00 for over night delivery. SIX days later the TV arrives. DAMAGED AND UNABLE TO USE. So now....no gift and I'll be fussing with TWO TVs on a summer day. Thanks a lot.

Was this review helpful? (69) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
efga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Arrived non-working
12/1/2011

Customer review by TechGuyAndGal

1.0 stars 12/1/2011 by TechGuyAndGal
by TechGuyAndGal

Television arrived in good shape. Unboxed, assembled stand and plugged in satellite box, DVD, Xbox. Red power light came on to indicate it had been plugged in properly. When the power button was pressed, the red power light turned blue. 4 or 5 seconds later the screen flashed on for 2 seconds showing a random channel in the upper right corner. Then the screen went dead black and no TV button or Remote button would do anything, other than power the device on and off. Called RCA support, got transferred to 'On Corp' tech support. The tech recognized the behavior right away and advised a circuit board was to blame. He said my best option was to pack it up and take it back to Walmart for replacement. Based on my research of this model AFTER I purchased it, I found that it is a continuing problem. Based on that, I think I'll recommend folks stay away from this particular model. Walmart is great for returns with the receipt, so no problems other than irritation at RCA for quality control.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechGuyAndGal
St Lawrence County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst TV I've seen in a while
3/5/2012

Customer review by MrBlackCloud

1.0 stars 3/5/2012 by MrBlackCloud
by MrBlackCloud

I ordered this thru ship-to-store so I had not seen the picture before I purchased. I went by the mostly positive reviews. Maybe I got a dud, but the picture overall was not good. It was very crisp and clear, but the colors were not right. Skin tones looked very unnatural. The picture is also extremely bright, almost blindingly bright. I tried for a long time to get it to look better with the saturation, brightness and contrast adjustments. I got it a little better, but it was still pretty bad. I searched online for optimal picture settings for this model, but could not find any. Even my wife, who is not at all tech-savvy, noticed the picture was really bad. It also does this strange thing. Many times when a scene changes, you can see the picture dim down significantly a second later. My 7 year old Sony LCD projection just blows this thing away. As much as a pain it was, after wall mounting it, I had to return it. I guess you get what you pay for, but for a little more you can get something MUCH better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBlackCloud
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent tv when picture settings are tweeked
7/6/2011

Customer review by Bill7469

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Bill7469
by Bill7469

READ THE OTHER REVIEWS! The factory picture settings are horrible! With the remote, push menu then picture. Increase contrast, color, and sharpness to about 75. (Top of scale is 100.) Push menu and picture again and drop down to advanced settings. Increase dynamic contrast to high. I was ready to return this tv until I changed the picture settings. Now, I love it. The features on this tv give info that the thousand dollar sets don't. STAY AWAY FROM PLASMA SETS! They don't last long (1-3 yrs.).

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill7469
Galloway,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy for the money
3/9/2011

Customer review by FlawlesseElly

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by FlawlesseElly
by FlawlesseElly

I purchased this product on President's day. It arrived a few days later and I was not at all surprised how well it worked because I have bought RCA products before. The picture is clear and the sound is OK . I could have bought some other brand for a lot more money and it would not work any better than this RCA. If you enjoy watching TV without a lot of fanfare , like 3D and all the unnecessary gizmos,then this TV is for you...

Was this review helpful? (422) (72)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlawlesseElly
MOUNT HOLLY NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW FORTY SIX INCHES!
4/9/2011

Customer review by Judles1

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Judles1
by Judles1

My friend set it up within 3 minutes and the picture is HUGE. I had trouble w/my eyesight, but now I tell my friends, no new glasses for me...I just needed a bigger screen. As others have mentioned the sound is...iffy. Not bad and absolutely acceptable, but I think I need to play with the settings a bit. Other than that...happy camper here! I truly believe it's a great value and a great TV.

Was this review helpful? (282) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judles1
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by osam228066

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by osam228066
by osam228066

I have now ordered 2 of these tvs, and both have had pixels burnt out on them as soon as I turned them on for the first time. I called rca to get it fixed without having to bring the tv back again and was told there is an allowed amount of issues with the pixels they can have without it being fixed under warranty... Stay away from RCA, they have no customer service!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (194) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osam228066
federal way WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice for price
3/12/2011

Customer review by Natalie1977

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Natalie1977
by Natalie1977

nice tv, not too heavy, easy set up.but the sound is low, what i mean is there is no big difference in the volume if its set on 50 or 100. I dont need it loud though, but if you are a tv finatic , you might need speakers, but lil ol me is fine with it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natalie1977
West Hempstead NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good experience at all!
6/16/2011

Customer review by WM123

1.0 stars 6/16/2011 by WM123
by WM123

This TV kept powering off on us! It worked fine for the first few days and then it would turn off every little while! Like less than a minute sometimes! We tried everything possible, new surge protector, thought our cable box was causing it, even questioned our electricity power level in our home and finally just came to the conclusion that it was the TV itself! We had to end up exchanging it for a Vizio at a local Walmart and pay the difference!

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WM123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont waste your time!
4/25/2012

Customer review by syd101

2.0 stars 4/25/2012 by syd101
by syd101

I have never reviewed an item before but I am so frustrated with RCA at this point! You should beware when purchasing this TV. I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband. I read all the reviews and decided to take a chance. I wish I hadn't. The TV worked perfectly for 3 months. The sound wasn't great but tolerable. Then, we started seeing green squiggly lines down the left side. We thought it was a cable connection and kept watching. The lines became so prominent after a few weeks we couldn't even watch our favorite shows. After calling a service tech, he concluded that the LCD panel was unfixable and a new replacement tv would be covered under warranty. That was 2 weeks ago. I have called Customer Service so many times that it has become a joke the lack of customer service RCA claims. The only number I have or can find requires you to leave a message and an associate will return yor call. But guess what, the voice mail box is full! I can't even leave my name or number to see when I can expect my tv. And getting to actually talk to someone is out of the question. Please take my adivce don't purchase anything from RCA. Dont waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
syd101
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Dissapointing
4/24/2011

Customer review by DJC62

1.0 stars 4/24/2011 by DJC62
by DJC62

Picture quality was terrible. Faces were fuzzy and the HD picture seemed to have a haze over it. Colors were not at all crisp. It was the worst picture quality I've seen on any HD TV. Very dissapointing. I was repalcing an existing HD TV that was 9 years old so I know the input was fine. It was just a really poor quality picture. Sound was below average but could have lived with that if the picture was OK. I returned it to Wallmart (GREAT PLACE TO BUY A TV) They stand behind what they sell, no questions asked.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJC62
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Time saving value
4/29/2011

Customer review by DizzyDancer

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by DizzyDancer
by DizzyDancer

This TV looks great in our rec room. It's just the right size and would probably have a better picture if we had HD downstairs. It arrived at the store even before the suggested arrival time and was a breeze to pick up and install. We're all very pleased with this item.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DizzyDancer
Wichita Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/18/2011

Customer review by parker5099

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by parker5099
by parker5099

This TV has a beautiful picture and is very easy to setup and change the picture options etc. The price was great as always from Walmart. I did the ship to store and was real pleased with the ease, however it took too long. Two and 1/2 weeks to get there.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parker5099
Grass Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
9/2/2011

Customer review by BaseballFan100

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by BaseballFan100
by BaseballFan100

This is a good buy if one does not want to spend $800 for a 46" TV. Since I have few HD choices, nearly all of my viewing has been low-D programming. In that venue, dark scenes are not the best, on this set, as ghosting results with any action. The main problem with setting his TV up was that the plastic stand was warped and does not swivel as advertised (I had to use wood shims to level the set). Also, the connection types had been changed from those shown in the on-line product information. The change would be an improvement for those who have new equipment using the HDMI connections since they increased the number of that type from three to four. However, for me the loss of one component connection was not an improvement. Thankfully, they still included an AV connection or the set would be unuseable to me. Setting aside the small problems, the TV works well for low-D viewing because the aspect choice of "zoom" is available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaseballFan100
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad decision
7/20/2011

Customer review by Herrington1020

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Herrington1020
by Herrington1020

The television no longer works after a day of purchase. I bought my TV the 2 of July, and I have registered with RCA and have placed two service requests under my warranty and I still have not been contacted back. I understand the TV being faulty, but the RCA service is horrible!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herrington1020
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/4/2011

Customer review by JamJazz

1.0 stars 6/4/2011 by JamJazz
by JamJazz

I ordered this tv Site to Store and it took over a week to arrive. When I got it home and plugged it up, it kept shutting itself off! It really does no good to offer a tv at such a good price if it doesn't work. I had read other negative reviews on here about this product but ordered it anyway and hoped for the best. Anyway, they're sending me another directly to my home. Stay tuned.....

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamJazz
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 535 total reviews
1-20 of 535 reviews