Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 676 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

676 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

676 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
378
4 stars
154
3 stars
33
2 stars
26
1 stars
85
1-20 of 535 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 535 total reviews
1-20 of 535 reviews
great buy for the money
3/9/2011

Customer review by FlawlesseElly

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by FlawlesseElly
by FlawlesseElly

I purchased this product on President's day. It arrived a few days later and I was not at all surprised how well it worked because I have bought RCA products before. The picture is clear and the sound is OK . I could have bought some other brand for a lot more money and it would not work any better than this RCA. If you enjoy watching TV without a lot of fanfare , like 3D and all the unnecessary gizmos,then this TV is for you...

Was this review helpful? (422) (72)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlawlesseElly
MOUNT HOLLY NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW FORTY SIX INCHES!
4/9/2011

Customer review by Judles1

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Judles1
by Judles1

My friend set it up within 3 minutes and the picture is HUGE. I had trouble w/my eyesight, but now I tell my friends, no new glasses for me...I just needed a bigger screen. As others have mentioned the sound is...iffy. Not bad and absolutely acceptable, but I think I need to play with the settings a bit. Other than that...happy camper here! I truly believe it's a great value and a great TV.

Was this review helpful? (282) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judles1
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by osam228066

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by osam228066
by osam228066

I have now ordered 2 of these tvs, and both have had pixels burnt out on them as soon as I turned them on for the first time. I called rca to get it fixed without having to bring the tv back again and was told there is an allowed amount of issues with the pixels they can have without it being fixed under warranty... Stay away from RCA, they have no customer service!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (194) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osam228066
federal way WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
4/14/2011

Customer review by TampaBayDad

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by TampaBayDad
by TampaBayDad

My old Toshiba 64" Big screen TV broke down and I was devastated since I could not spend $1,000 + to replace it with a comparable wide screen. I found this RCA online for lees than I expected and decided to give it a try. This is the best purchase I've made this year. I read the reviews on speaker quality, but truth be told, all flat screen TV's have poor speakers. I added an Insignia 120w sound bar with a Sony 10" subwoofer and the system rocks my TV room. The color is fabulous, clarity is amazing and the price was a deal. (It has went up to $599.00 but still a great price) I would buy another one for my bedroom if I could afford it.

Was this review helpful? (227) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TampaBayDad
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent tv when picture settings are tweeked
7/6/2011

Customer review by Bill7469

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Bill7469
by Bill7469

READ THE OTHER REVIEWS! The factory picture settings are horrible! With the remote, push menu then picture. Increase contrast, color, and sharpness to about 75. (Top of scale is 100.) Push menu and picture again and drop down to advanced settings. Increase dynamic contrast to high. I was ready to return this tv until I changed the picture settings. Now, I love it. The features on this tv give info that the thousand dollar sets don't. STAY AWAY FROM PLASMA SETS! They don't last long (1-3 yrs.).

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill7469
Galloway,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
3/7/2011

Customer review by JARIT

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by JARIT
by JARIT

This TV is awesome. Great picture,sound and best price you'll find for a 46" TV. Meets all of my expectaions.

Was this review helpful? (90) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JARIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice for price
3/12/2011

Customer review by Natalie1977

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Natalie1977
by Natalie1977

nice tv, not too heavy, easy set up.but the sound is low, what i mean is there is no big difference in the volume if its set on 50 or 100. I dont need it loud though, but if you are a tv finatic , you might need speakers, but lil ol me is fine with it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natalie1977
West Hempstead NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good experience at all!
6/16/2011

Customer review by WM123

1.0 stars 6/16/2011 by WM123
by WM123

This TV kept powering off on us! It worked fine for the first few days and then it would turn off every little while! Like less than a minute sometimes! We tried everything possible, new surge protector, thought our cable box was causing it, even questioned our electricity power level in our home and finally just came to the conclusion that it was the TV itself! We had to end up exchanging it for a Vizio at a local Walmart and pay the difference!

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WM123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/4/2011

Customer review by JamJazz

1.0 stars 6/4/2011 by JamJazz
by JamJazz

I ordered this tv Site to Store and it took over a week to arrive. When I got it home and plugged it up, it kept shutting itself off! It really does no good to offer a tv at such a good price if it doesn't work. I had read other negative reviews on here about this product but ordered it anyway and hoped for the best. Anyway, they're sending me another directly to my home. Stay tuned.....

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamJazz
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT JUST ONE BUT TWO
6/14/2011

Customer review by efga

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by efga
by efga

I've always been irritated when people leave a review based on shipping but now I have to leave one. If Walmart can't deliver items like TV's without a lot of customers having damage then perhaps they shouldn't offer them online. TV number one: Bought it for a gift for my mother. Had it shipped to her house so I wouldn't be fussing with buying a gift when I arrived for a visit. TV arrived damaged with a hole in the box going all the way through the TV. OK great. It happens. I tell her to just set it aside I'll return to the store when I arrive. I really, really want her to have this TV as a gift in time so I order TV number two. Same item. I mean being a good mama's boy I REALLY want her to have it in time so I pay nearly $100.00 for over night delivery. SIX days later the TV arrives. DAMAGED AND UNABLE TO USE. So now....no gift and I'll be fussing with TWO TVs on a summer day. Thanks a lot.

Was this review helpful? (69) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
efga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad decision
7/20/2011

Customer review by Herrington1020

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Herrington1020
by Herrington1020

The television no longer works after a day of purchase. I bought my TV the 2 of July, and I have registered with RCA and have placed two service requests under my warranty and I still have not been contacted back. I understand the TV being faulty, but the RCA service is horrible!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herrington1020
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not bad for the $$,set up is simple.
6/22/2011

Customer review by xenophobezero

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by xenophobezero
by xenophobezero

i bought this unit as a combo from the website.the tv and home theater system.first the good: the picture quality is amazing, even with analog brodcast channels.and with the numerous input ports hdmi x4 ,vga,usb, etc. you have plenty of options here.im especially impressed with the vga, i can stream netflix from my laptop with 0 playback issues.(also works as a great primary monitor) for the pc :)the user interface/remote/dropdown menu's for setup are so simple!!! i love that its not over complicated.now the bad: the surround system is a little under powered.good sound quality,and audiable surround effect,but if the 3 little pigs were in town,you could'nt even knock down the straw house...but the dvd player(included ) dose up-convert you'r "UMMHMMMMMM" cracked or reauthorized copies to full 1080p.which is super sweet :) overall for around $800 dollars you could do worse.and if you pay $35 for the 2nd day shipping its worth it ,mine got here the next day. hooray for fed-x!! sometimes they get it right :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xenophobezero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Time saving value
4/29/2011

Customer review by DizzyDancer

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by DizzyDancer
by DizzyDancer

This TV looks great in our rec room. It's just the right size and would probably have a better picture if we had HD downstairs. It arrived at the store even before the suggested arrival time and was a breeze to pick up and install. We're all very pleased with this item.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DizzyDancer
Wichita Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/18/2011

Customer review by parker5099

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by parker5099
by parker5099

This TV has a beautiful picture and is very easy to setup and change the picture options etc. The price was great as always from Walmart. I did the ship to store and was real pleased with the ease, however it took too long. Two and 1/2 weeks to get there.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parker5099
Grass Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The TV worked for a very short time and RCA instructed us to return it since it was a bad TV>

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hudson, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BAD EXPERIENCE FOR ME!!!
7/17/2011

Customer review by KLYDE

1.0 stars 7/17/2011 by KLYDE
by KLYDE

THIS TV AND BUNDLE PACKAGE WAS A GREAT VALUE, THIS TV STOPPED WORKING AFTER THE THIRD NIGHT OF PURCHASING IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLYDE
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be careful
3/27/2011

Customer review by Luvmylops

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Luvmylops
by Luvmylops

Perhaps I only received the exception to the rule on my recent purchase. Set up was quick and easy, however after less than a week the screen 'popped' off. Only way to get the picture back was to unplug the unit and turn it back on, only to have it 'pop' off again after 10-15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvmylops
Boyertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only Lasted 24 hours
7/8/2011

Customer review by QPCTek

1.0 stars 7/8/2011 by QPCTek
by QPCTek

Picture went out 24 hours after installing.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QPCTek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really Nice TV!
4/16/2011

Customer review by tastykakes

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by tastykakes
by tastykakes

I am very happy with this TV. I purchased the Vizio Sound Bar also. The picture on this is incredible. I was actually going to purchase a more popular brand but long ago RCA made great products (I grew up in Camden NJ where RCA started out) then for a while they didnt, but they are back on track! If you are thinking of a higher priced TV give this is try...great TV for the $.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tastykakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor picture quality
9/9/2011

Customer review by Erutcip

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Erutcip
by Erutcip

The picture quality was extremely poor on this unit. Very pixilated. The refresh rate is also poor. When watching anything with fast motion the object would blur on the screen. I would not recommend this product. Will be returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erutcip
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 535 total reviews
1-20 of 535 reviews