Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Barbie's become a brat, poor animation/storyline
4/14/2011

Customer review by Gardienn

1.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Gardienn
by Gardienn

We own most of the Barbie movies and have watched them numerous times, but after this last movie, we won't buy anymore. Something's changed in management: animation is cheap with choppy movement, the character faces are different with wider eyes and rounder faces, not at all like Barbie doll faces, and worst, the characters act like brats. Barbie isn't Barbie at all. Neither is Ken. They act childish. Barbie starts a fight with a co-star after the co-star rips her dress, and Ken runs in anticipation to watch--disgusting. The Barbie girls have grown to know and love would never have picked a fight. She's wiser than that. And Ken would never have delighted in it. I hate that the storyline all revolves around guys, which is completely inappropriate for this target audience, and that the source of all the movie's problems is jealousy. Even in the end, the fairy princess, who by title should be a role model and therefore wise, acts like a brat, wanting to keep her former friends imprisoned for abandoning her friendship. Come on! This whole movie is shallow and a bad influence on young girls. It isn't even beneficial for teens, if they were to watch it. I had worried about a downward trend after A Fashion Fairytale's huge focus on glamour. Now I see I had good reason to worry. I wish I hadn't bought this worthless movie. From now on we're switching to the new Strawberry Shortcake. She's still nice, sweet, wise, and the stories have great problem-solving that has nothing to do with boy-girl relationships. At least one movie-doll star is still a good influence.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gardienn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Another great Barbie movie!
4/28/2011

Customer review by momov2

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by momov2
by momov2

My 6yr old daughter got this dvd as an easter gift and just loves it. We have all the barbie movies that have been made for atleast the last 10+ yrs. My older daughter whom is now 101/2 still watches these and enjoys them. I also have watched them and they are really good movies, no need to worry about anything inappropriate like most everything else today!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momov2
Ravena,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/16/2011

Customer review by LikeGettingGoodDeals

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by LikeGettingGoodDeals
by LikeGettingGoodDeals

My kids and I enjoy the Barbie movies. There is always a lesson to learn in each one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeGettingGoodDeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
wonderful
4/4/2011

Customer review by GG5459

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by GG5459
by GG5459

my grandaughter loves this movie! she has watched it so many times my daughter says she has it memorized!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GG5459
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Movie
4/1/2011

Customer review by chloesmom04

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by chloesmom04
by chloesmom04

The move is a good movie that Kids will love. The only issue I have is the UPS innovative shipping. It's very slow and Irritating. They are also very bad at tracking the product until the day before you get it. It takes 4 to 5 days. I think it would be better to have it shipped from a store near you rather than another state so far away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloesmom04
Upsala, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wonderful Movie!
4/10/2011

Customer review by GiannasMommy

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by GiannasMommy
by GiannasMommy

Barbie is ALWAYS a hit with my 4 1/2 year old so it was no suprise when I bought this set (came with wings) to give my daughter and she loved it! Faries are always a big hit with little girls and once you mix that with Barbie you have a winner! Great little movie too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiannasMommy
Beaufort, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2012

Customer review by mzzslim26

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by mzzslim26
by mzzslim26

I loved the movie kuz i brought it for my kidz and they love all the barbie movies

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzzslim26
parremore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A favorite for a Barbie fan
4/23/2013

Customer review by TazzieTeacher

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by TazzieTeacher
by TazzieTeacher

My daughter loves this movie. It is one of her favorite Barbie movies. She watches it all the time. I think this movie is great for all ages. It is also really good to read the book too which contains parts of the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TazzieTeacher
East Bay, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie!
11/30/2013

Customer review by runningroot

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by runningroot
by runningroot

Great Barbie movie, my 6 year old loves this DVD..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runningroot
Stratford, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Barbie dvd
2/3/2014

Customer review by 74911

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by 74911
by 74911

Good movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
74911
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
colorific
2/9/2015

Customer review by asinnerzprayer

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by asinnerzprayer
by asinnerzprayer

I bought this for my baby girl & the colors really capture her attention.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asinnerzprayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Hit
6/29/2011

Customer review by suzieraesmom

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by suzieraesmom
by suzieraesmom

My 6 yr old plays this DVD over and over. She loves all the Barbie movies.

suzieraesmom
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one of the most cool barbie movies
7/19/2011

Customer review by sblancoster02

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by sblancoster02
by sblancoster02

barbie want to be a modern princess and fairy,all of us now,and for anyone its a secret that many people dont like the modern movies.But i love all of them,the characters from this movie were great,the color ,face and body molds ,clothes ,voices and THE SCREENPLAY! were great

sblancoster02
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Excellent Video
4/9/2011

Customer review by Carl

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Carl
by Carl

To Elise Allen I want to say excellent work. I watched "A Fairy Secret," several times and enjoyed every minute of it. I have some great ideas of future videos concerning fairies and mermaids that could be very helpful to you. In "A Fairy Secret," the fairy "Taylor," looked like a fairy and acted like a fairy and sounded like a fairy. Taylor was beautifully done. Also, Barbie looked the best I have ever seen her. I watch all the "Fairytopia" videos and Barbie, as a fairy, looks great. To Elise Allen, I want to say "Thank You" for such a beautiful video as "A Fairy Secret." Also, to Mattel Inc., "Thank You" for such wonderful Barbie videos. Take care.

Carl
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
showing a lot of female jealousy
5/15/2011

Customer review by SweetPeasMommy

2.0 stars 5/15/2011 by SweetPeasMommy
by SweetPeasMommy

i havent watched this movie w/ daughter until after she had seen the whole movie 3 times b4. She told me that movie taught her that barbies fight. i couldnt elieve how it showed barbies co-star wants her boyfriend,. then a fairy queen takes him to marry b/c another fairy wanted to fairy queens fiance. yea. so shocked! Dont want her seeing all that jealously b/c now her dolls fight over boy doll b/c of that moviedisappointed w/ this product.

SweetPeasMommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Barbie Movie
7/8/2011

Customer review by KtBrim

2.0 stars 7/8/2011 by KtBrim
by KtBrim

I have two little girls and we typically run out and buy every new Barbie movie. We are usually thrilled, but this one was so dumb. The story was ridiculous and I felt not appropriate for really young girls. Too much emphasis on shopping and fashion and how you look. Usually Barbie is strong and sweet, but in this one its like she was a completely different person. I wish they would go back to the way Mattel used to make their Barbie movies. I like the way they used to do the animation in the older Barbie movies. Ever since Three Musketeers the quality of the movies has definitely dropped! I don't think I will be buying any more Barbie movies.

KtBrim
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No