Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 49 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great Quality
5/5/2011

Customer review by WorkingMom

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by WorkingMom
by WorkingMom

I have been looking online for a year and all of the beds I found were at least $600 for a good quality. I stumbled across this one and thought it was worth a shot since I could return to walmart if it was junk. It was AWESOME!!! My daughter absolutely loves it and we were impressed with the nice quality. Did wish it had something to cover the bottom of the mattress so you didn't have to see it through the slats when you are under the bed.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMom
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/16/2011

Customer review by Shopperoma

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Shopperoma
by Shopperoma

Purchased this product for my 7 yr old daughter. It works fantastically because her room is small and I am able to put things underneath it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for a pre-teen boy (10)years.
8/20/2011

Customer review by Dearestmommycat

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Dearestmommycat
by Dearestmommycat

My son loves his new bedroom set so much he actually tries to keep it and his room clean. That alone is worth the buy. I got him the loft bed, desk, hutch, chair and dresser. Recently ordered him a bean bag from Wal-Mart also, that looks like a little recliner too for his 10th birthday. I plan to get him the tall dresser and a wooden bench toy box to keep all his legos, knex, and other building logs. The bed is in my opinion very sturdy and so is the desk, hutch, dresser except that there were some screws missing from the hutch, and this next advice is very, very important,"DO NOT USE A WRENCH TO TIGHTEN ANYTING BECAUSE IT IS TOO MUCH TORQUE AND YOU WILL BREAK IT, CRACK IT, STRIP IT, ETC...ONLY USE A SCREWDRIVER" We also got him an aquarium at the local wal-mart to go with the turtle that he got for his birthday. Even my 20 year old son said that he wished he had a bedroom like his little brothers when he was growing up. I will post pictures later when his room is finished.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dearestmommycat
Uvalde, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very happy son
4/23/2011

Customer review by butzy5

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by butzy5
by butzy5

We saw this online and my son really wanted this bed. We got it for him to have more space in his room and worked out great. Just wish the bed wasn't so high, other than that he loves it and has so much more space! He loves to sit under it to listen to his music and just hang out.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butzy5
Allentown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
liked it so much I bought another
6/22/2012

Customer review by MomtoTripleMs

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by MomtoTripleMs
by MomtoTripleMs

I was very impressed with this loft bed, so much so that I bought a second one for my other son. My husband and I searched around for a loft bed and had difficulty finding one that was not wobbly or costing an arm and a leg. we are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoTripleMs
Edgerton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
5/27/2012

Customer review by SmartMommy11

2.0 stars 5/27/2012 by SmartMommy11
by SmartMommy11

I ordered the whole zone zz WALNUT colored 5 piece set for my 6 year old son's bedroom. It took almost 3 weeks for all of the pieces to arrive. It took approx 2 hours to build each piece and the "wood" was mainly particle board. My biggest problem is that the "WALNUT" color is different on each piece. The boxes all said WALNUT, but the loft bed is more of an espresso, the desk is about 20 shades lighter as a true walnut. The set looks mismatched. I'm not happy about it, but we spent soooooooo many hours building the set, we're just going to stick with it. We had to return the 5 drawer dresser because after spending almost 3 hours, with 4 different people working on it- it was defective. The pre-drilled holes didn't line up and the screws wouldn't tighten properly. I suggest NOT buying the whole set. It's not worth the time, money or effort.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartMommy11
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy! Quality is surprisingly really Good!
11/25/2012

Customer review by ROO70

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by ROO70
by ROO70

As others have stated, this bed is of very nice quality and substance especially given the price. I wanted the Pottery Barn kids version of this bed but could not justify the $2000 for the number of years use. After reading the reviews we decided to try this bed from Walmart. My husband put the bed together in about 4 hours. It would go much faster with a partner. There were a couple of very minor finish flaws. My husband had to point them out to me, otherwise I would not have noticed them. Assembly instructions were easy to understand. I really like the color which is a rich brown. I would say slightly darker than the picture implies.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROO70
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed for a kid.......
3/1/2012

Customer review by cvgarcia14

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by cvgarcia14
by cvgarcia14

My 4 yr old son picked out this bed, I wasn't sure about it at the beginning. Lol when we first got it was so easy to assemble. It looks great on my sons room. :) I'm so happy I purchased this at a great price and really good quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvgarcia14
fort riley, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great space saver!
1/18/2013

Customer review by Jem30

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Jem30
by Jem30

I bought the bed to try and make some more space in the kids bedroom and it really helped. All the parts went together nicely and the directions were easy to understand. The color of the bed is great and it does not look or feel cheap in any way. I went up on the bed and it is very sturdy. The box it comes in is really big length wise. You definately need a truck or SUV to take it home and you will need two people to carry it. A purchase I was definately happy with and would recommend to my friends/family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jem30
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed
2/24/2012

Customer review by MrsWaffles

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by MrsWaffles
by MrsWaffles

This bed looks really nice..My Son loves this bed..My son is scared of heights and finds this bed not scary as it is pretty stable. My only complaint is one of the boards has a crack thru it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsWaffles
CdA,Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2012

Customer review by Mommyof2angels73

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Mommyof2angels73
by Mommyof2angels73

My 7 year old daughter has a very small room. This bed solved a lot of her "storage" problems. It is a beautiful and sturdy bed. She LOVES it. It didn't take too long to set up, 2 hours with 2 people. My only complaint is the weight limit. I like to snuggle with my daughter at bed time and now with only a 175lb. weight capacity, I can't.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof2angels73
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
8/6/2012

Customer review by jlittlefield

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by jlittlefield
by jlittlefield

Great bed, all the parts were there, liked the itemized parts list, went together with no problems, nice looking, I bought a foam mattress, said a iinnerspring coil type mattress was needed. We cut a sheet of wood and works well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlittlefield
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
8/18/2011

Customer review by adc1973

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by adc1973
by adc1973

my 8 year old son loves it, easy to put together, great for $$$$

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adc1973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we were looking for...
7/26/2012

Customer review by ElectricKoolAid

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by ElectricKoolAid
by ElectricKoolAid

A great loft for the price. The wood color was consistent with the pictures. The bed was pretty easy to put together, but required two persons to hold word parts. Only complaint was that a few pieces of the wood were dinged a bit in the transport, but for the price, I can overlook that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectricKoolAid
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
2/25/2012

Customer review by Rileyxo

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Rileyxo
by Rileyxo

Very satisfied! My son loves it and it was an easy assembly :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rileyxo
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/13/2012

Customer review by softballtaxi

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by softballtaxi
by softballtaxi

This bed was just what we needed for more space in my daughter's room. It was easy to put together and only took us a couple hours to do it. I wish it had come with a second wrench. Thankfully I had one that fit and it came together great. The only problem I had was with the side rail. The holes on the main frame weren't drilled correctly and we had to improvise on the install. It still worked out and is holding strong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softballtaxi
Westville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, high quality and made of real wood!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by SmokeyRulz

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by SmokeyRulz
by SmokeyRulz

This bed is awesome! My daughter loves it! I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter who is 7. Unfortunately Santa forgot to put the assembly instructions in the box so it took exactly 4.5 hours to put together. There's no place online to find them. I looked for an hour on the net before I gave up and "winged it". I used a cordless drill with an allen head vs. the allen wrench which is tedious. Power tools always help. I'm 6 feet tall and with a 7" tall mattress, the top is just above eye level. It's sturdy and well constructed but I still bought some "L" brackets and attached them to the bottom of 3 legs which I then attached to the floor trim as a brace for a piece of mind more than anything. I don't think it would ever tip but kids can do just about anything so I added them for piece of mind. This bed Well worth the money and this bed is 100% solid pine. When I predrilled the bracket holes I got sap on the bit and it really is pine. I had enough room underneath to add a small table with a desktop PC on it for games and homework. Other places sell similar beds for $600+ This is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeyRulz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This bed solved our space problem
1/4/2012

Customer review by SmartSaver01

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by SmartSaver01
by SmartSaver01

My son's room is not very big. And like most 6 year old boys, it was overrun with toys plus a dresser and a twin bed. I'd been shopping around for about a month when I decided to see what Walmart offered in terms of loft beds. I found this one and decided to give it a try because it fit the size dimensions we wanted. It took us about an hour to put together. It is sturdy. The color is nice and neutral. It's been up for a month and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartSaver01
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the money.
8/1/2012

Customer review by kididdlehopper

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by kididdlehopper
by kididdlehopper

I am so pleased with this loft bed and it shipped quick and free!! I received it two days after ordering. The directions were easy to follow and all of the pieces were marked for easy identification. I was able to put the bed together by myself and just needed my husband to help lift it up. We have normal 8' ceilings and there is plenty of room to sit in the bed and not hit your head. I have another loft bed, which cost four times what this bed cost, and it is not as nice as this bed. The bed is stable and the color was true to what is shown online. I highly recommend this bed for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kididdlehopper
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by ColoradoKimbo

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by ColoradoKimbo
by ColoradoKimbo

Got this bed for my 8 year old and she loves it. Did come with a dent in the very front...softer wood..expected for the price. Did want to warn buyers that it is a darker wood than it appears. It looks like a honey/maple color and it is a dark brown. Looks good but doesn't match her oak colored dresser.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoKimbo
Louisville, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews