Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 596 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

596 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

596 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
341
4 stars
182
3 stars
31
2 stars
15
1 stars
27
1-20 of 563 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 563 total reviews
1-20 of 563 reviews
Perfect for 8 year old sons room!
4/6/2013

Customer review by Trask78

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Trask78
by Trask78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The thing I was most concerned with when looking for a loft bed was sturdiness and I am happy to report that this bed exceeded my expectations! I have my sons old twin mattress from ikea on it and it works great! Love the color too. It was fun and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (46) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trask78
Naperville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great loft bed for the price!
5/29/2016

Customer review by bugaloo1234

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by bugaloo1234
by bugaloo1234

Bought this for my daughter because she loves to do art. We couldn't fit a desk and a bed in the room without taking up a ton of space. We modified the bed to put a long desk underneath. Eventually shelving and what not. The bed is sturdy and I was pleased with how easy it was to put together. I'm a 33 year old woman and put it together by myself in under 2 hours. Very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugaloo1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
7/6/2016

Customer review by Sikuku

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Sikuku
by Sikuku
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put two of these in my daughter's room. They are very nice looking and I love that my daughters and I could put them together. Instructions were easy and beds went together nice. Perfect space from bed to ceiling with plenty of space underneath. All the pieces were there for both beds and no imperfections that we could see. Plenty of space for a 5 drawer dresser and a small desk on the other side.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sikuku
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy
6/13/2016

Customer review by Tristan

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Tristan
by Tristan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Satisfied with this product. Only issue with it is that not all the pieces had stickers and it took about 3hrs to put together. Defiantly a two person job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tristan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
7/28/2016

Customer review by ALTMa

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by ALTMa
by ALTMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had trouble finding a loft bed that would fit my 7.5' ceilings. This lift bed is slightly shorter than others from other stores, so it was perfect for us. I had my doubts about the quality based on the price, but the other reviews were positive so we gave it a try. I am so impressed! I put this together by myself (female). It took several hours, but went together very smoothly with none of the issues that you sometimes get where screws and holes don't match up. Based on how solidly it went together, I was very happy with the quality and had no worries about the safety of my 8 year old son. 2 quick notes: I believe that the website lists the weight limit as 175, but the directions say 165. Also, the directions tell you to only use a mattress that is between 5-6" thick. My mattress was 10" thick, which would have resulted in very little overhang of the guardrails. I luckily had a spare mattress that was only 7" thick, so I used that one and it is fine. VERY happy with the quality of this bed for an extremely low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALTMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for a pre-teen boy (10)years.
8/20/2011

Customer review by Dearestmommycat

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Dearestmommycat
by Dearestmommycat

My son loves his new bedroom set so much he actually tries to keep it and his room clean. That alone is worth the buy. I got him the loft bed, desk, hutch, chair and dresser. Recently ordered him a bean bag from Wal-Mart also, that looks like a little recliner too for his 10th birthday. I plan to get him the tall dresser and a wooden bench toy box to keep all his legos, knex, and other building logs. The bed is in my opinion very sturdy and so is the desk, hutch, dresser except that there were some screws missing from the hutch, and this next advice is very, very important,"DO NOT USE A WRENCH TO TIGHTEN ANYTING BECAUSE IT IS TOO MUCH TORQUE AND YOU WILL BREAK IT, CRACK IT, STRIP IT, ETC...ONLY USE A SCREWDRIVER" We also got him an aquarium at the local wal-mart to go with the turtle that he got for his birthday. Even my 20 year old son said that he wished he had a bedroom like his little brothers when he was growing up. I will post pictures later when his room is finished.

Was this review helpful? (53) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dearestmommycat
Uvalde, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just assembled
6/16/2016

Customer review by Prettygirl21086

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Prettygirl21086
by Prettygirl21086

My husband and I just finished assembling the bed and it was pretty easy. Having 3 people would definitely make things a lot easier though. I rated this good so far just because of the fact it hasn't even been assembled for an hour yet. The bed seems sturdy and does look really nice. Just be aware if you purchase the mattress that's suggested to go with it you'll need a piece of plywood to put under the mattress. The loft bed really needs a coil spring mattress.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettygirl21086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent loft bed
3/21/2016

Customer review by JETW416

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by JETW416
by JETW416

This is a beautiful loft bed! Well worth the price. The wood is a solid quality and looks more expensive than it appears. After reading all the reviews, I was prepared for it to take quite some time to put together. Luckily, I read the suggestion about getting an Allen wrench and it went fairly quickly- about 2 hours. I am fairly skilled at putting furniture together, so this was right up my alley. I was able to do the bulk of the assembly by myself; however, I did need some help with putting on the front guard rail and attaching the two sides of the bed. The large stickers on the headboard may be a bit much for some. It does have important warning information on it, so I chose to leave it on. The pillows cover the headboard anyways so no one really sees it. I used a bunkie board to provide additional support for the foam topped coil mattress that I purchased for the bunk. I also recommend not getting a mattress that is more than 6 inches as it will be too close to the top of the guard rail and may pose a safety risk. To help with keeping the bed looking made up and tidy, I also purchased a set of ZipIt sheets. Also, well worth the price. Overall a great purchase for my soon to be 9 year old daughter. She loves her new bed and doesn't want to ever leave her room. There is plenty of space underneath for a perfectly sized student desk and bookshelf or seating area. I highly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JETW416
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not to shabby
5/27/2016

Customer review by Jamie

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Jamie
by Jamie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 of these for my girls 6 and 11. My oldest loves hers because she now has enough room to have her own room. My youngest is short enough to walk under without hitting her head which is a big plus. Love that they are made of all real wood. The only part that's not is the head and foot board pieces however can see why they aren't. The boxes were pretty banged up when they arrived I was super surprised the product was not more damaged. 1 bed has 3 different dents in the wood. The other only 1. Not that noticeable. They arrived a little earlier than expected which gave me time to surprise one of my girls. Definitely worth the extra money for wood versus metal loft beds!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
3/30/2016

Customer review by kypy

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by kypy
by kypy

Ordered this for my child in November 2015. It's already cracking and falling apart as of 3/29/16. Cracks in most every section. I would not order. I am going to try and get my money back. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kypy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice, high quality and made of real wood!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by SmokeyRulz

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by SmokeyRulz
by SmokeyRulz

This bed is awesome! My daughter loves it! I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter who is 7. Unfortunately Santa forgot to put the assembly instructions in the box so it took exactly 4.5 hours to put together. There's no place online to find them. I looked for an hour on the net before I gave up and "winged it". I used a cordless drill with an allen head vs. the allen wrench which is tedious. Power tools always help. I'm 6 feet tall and with a 7" tall mattress, the top is just above eye level. It's sturdy and well constructed but I still bought some "L" brackets and attached them to the bottom of 3 legs which I then attached to the floor trim as a brace for a piece of mind more than anything. I don't think it would ever tip but kids can do just about anything so I added them for piece of mind. This bed Well worth the money and this bed is 100% solid pine. When I predrilled the bracket holes I got sap on the bit and it really is pine. I had enough room underneath to add a small table with a desktop PC on it for games and homework. Other places sell similar beds for $600+ This is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokeyRulz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy bed for the money
6/24/2016

Customer review by brandcr

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by brandcr
by brandcr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this for my 12 yr old son and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the wood and overall construction for the price. Giving 4/5 as the instructions were not very clear to me. Took about 2 hrs to put together

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandcr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
5/27/2012

Customer review by SmartMommy11

2.0 stars 5/27/2012 by SmartMommy11
by SmartMommy11

I ordered the whole zone zz WALNUT colored 5 piece set for my 6 year old son's bedroom. It took almost 3 weeks for all of the pieces to arrive. It took approx 2 hours to build each piece and the "wood" was mainly particle board. My biggest problem is that the "WALNUT" color is different on each piece. The boxes all said WALNUT, but the loft bed is more of an espresso, the desk is about 20 shades lighter as a true walnut. The set looks mismatched. I'm not happy about it, but we spent soooooooo many hours building the set, we're just going to stick with it. We had to return the 5 drawer dresser because after spending almost 3 hours, with 4 different people working on it- it was defective. The pre-drilled holes didn't line up and the screws wouldn't tighten properly. I suggest NOT buying the whole set. It's not worth the time, money or effort.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartMommy11
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Quality
5/5/2011

Customer review by WorkingMom

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by WorkingMom
by WorkingMom

I have been looking online for a year and all of the beds I found were at least $600 for a good quality. I stumbled across this one and thought it was worth a shot since I could return to walmart if it was junk. It was AWESOME!!! My daughter absolutely loves it and we were impressed with the nice quality. Did wish it had something to cover the bottom of the mattress so you didn't have to see it through the slats when you are under the bed.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMom
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
3/22/2016

Customer review by melm

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by melm
by melm

We set this loft bed up in my 8 year old son's bedroom last week. He loves it and it creates a lot more room in his bedroom. It seems quite sturdy, looks good and was not that difficult to put together. I'm definitely glad we went with this bed rather than other more expensive ones we saw. It is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality!
6/5/2016

Customer review by MaryW

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by MaryW
by MaryW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this bed for our seven year old son. It is a beautiful bed and is well made. My husband put it together in about 4 hours. My son loves it! It's definitely a space saver. My only complaint would be there were a few dents in the wood and one spot where the wood was chipped. This was from shipping. It wasn't enough to make me want to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loft beds
7/3/2016

Customer review by vintageshorty

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by vintageshorty
by vintageshorty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once it arrived it was difficult to put together until I bought a better set of Hex wrenches. The one that came with the bed wore down before the bed was completed. Not to mention that the product wasn't even shipped until 4 days AFTER the original delivery date. Not a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vintageshorty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy
3/26/2016

Customer review by Kerry

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Kerry
by Kerry

Love this bed. Definitely takes some time to put together but directions are pretty straight forward. The bed is sturdy and I was impressed with the quality. Really happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible bed!!!!
3/17/2013

Customer review by wenaljen

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by wenaljen
by wenaljen

We purchsed this bed for my son. It came on a friday.. Saturday we went to put it together and none of the hardware was in the box. Tried to call customer service, they are off on the weekends. Called CS on Monday and told them the hardware wasn't in the box. The lady said they would ship it out, but it could take a week since it had to come from Canada and go through customs. So, on friday the bag came. Again, on Satuday, we went to put the bed together and only half of the hardware was in the bag. We spent 3 hours and almost 30$$ driving to 4 hardware stores to get the rest of what we needed. Get the bed built, but the guardrail posts were missing. So the bed doesn't have a guardrail. Then we went to build the steps and the step pieces are missing. My son is in tears over this bed. Where is the quality control???? Now we'll have to wait another week to get the rest of the pieces, hopefully !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wenaljen
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quite hard to connect
3/19/2016

Customer review by Ched

3.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Ched
by Ched

Instructions for assembly are quite easy to understand. My only complain is the quality of the screw heads If you're not careful and try to use a powertool to scew them on. the screw heads strips and you'll lose the grip of the driver bit (hex). So I ended up using the tiny bit provided. But I had to turn it really slow, it really tried my patience. Also be ready to ask for extra hands to help you hold pieces as you screw them together. Other then that, once it was put together, my daughter loved her loft bed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ched
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 563 total reviews
1-20 of 563 reviews