Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 703 reviews
5 stars
413
4 stars
204
3 stars
39
2 stars
18
1 stars
29
Sort by: 
1-20 of 670 reviews
1-20 of 670 reviews
Wow...just wow...
2/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The packaging was very well done. Aside from one small ding on one of the posts the beds were in perfect condition. They are very sturdy once assembled (at one point we had myself, one of my daughters and one of the granddaughters on the bed at one time). They are quite large and heavy when fully assembled so make sure it's where you want it when you put it all together. One word of advise though. The steps are a bit slippery (especially in socks) so to counter that I just used an old fake fur rug and some spray adhesive and made step covers. The girls love the fuzzy steps and it goes with the funky tween theme they have in their room. The beds had just enough room under them for a 5 drawer chest and a student desk. Just remember that the opening underneath isn't that tall. I'm 5'4" and have to stoop to get to the dressers we have under them but they serve their purpose of giving each girl their own space and opened up the floor space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (282)No (61)
Report
Was this review helpful?
July 2014- great bed, post damaged
7/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bed shipped and was delivered within 4 days- very quick. Took about 2 hours to get it put together- looks great and is very sturdy. The front post was damaged when we opened the box - had a decent size gaulge in it- unfortunately it was the weekend and we had gotten my daughter out of the house for the day so we could surprise her with it - so we went a head and used the damaged post - I am going to call the # provided on Monday (only open m-f) and see if they can send us just a replacement of that one post - If not I'll touch it up with some filler and white paint. Not a deal breaker. My 7 year old daughter is more then trilled with it and so am I!!!! Posted a pic below of the bed (it's not true to size) - we modified it for her room, we took 6 inches off the legs to make the final hieght 5ft 6in rather then 6ft. Also posted the damaged post picture
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy nice Loft Bed
6/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great bed. My daugther truly LOVES it. The slanted ladder makes it so much easier for in/out for her. It is sturdy and secure. I put hers together with the decortive headboard/footboard panels turned to the inside, instead of the outside, b/c it's such a tight fit in her room, people wouldn't be able to see the panels if they were turned towards the walls. It's nice that it works both ways like that, but that's why I gave it only 4 stars for appearance, is because they should have made the headboard/footboard's decortive on both sides (outwards & inwards). It says to only use a 6" mattress in it, but we have a 9" mattress and the guard rail still goes up over it. So I still feel she is safe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (166)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We have BIG GIRL Room Now!!!
1/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are very pleased with this bed!!! I read all of the reviews prior to purchasing and glad I purchased anyway. I read about the paint smell so we opened up the box and let it air out a week prior to putting it together. It took two of us to put it together and the instructions were super easy to follow. Had it up in about an hour! Ours did not have any scratches or dings from shipping and for the price exceeded our expectations. Most importantly, our daughter LOVES her new room. We also purchased the desk, bookcase, dresser, chair, and floor mat from Wal-mart! We have no complaints!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (220)No (62)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Beds
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased two of these white loft beds for our grand-daughters. They were easy to order and the pick-up went very smoothly at Wal-Mart. We had our two sons go over and help put them together. They do take two people to put them together. The first one took a little longer but the second one went quickly. They are well-built and look great in their small rooms. These give nice storage underneath and makes their rooms look bigger. There was a slight paint smell when we first opened the box but after that there was no smell at all. All the parts were there. It was nice that you only needed one tool. I would recommend it list on the specifications or description what tools are included or needed. We used a better quality Allan wrench than what came with it. If you have an Allan wrench adapter for a drill it will go a lot faster using that. My daughter had the adapter and once we started using the drill, it went very quickly. Our grand-daughters just loved them. They could not wait until they could climb up the ladder and get on their new beds. It was nice that we had a choice on which end to put the ladder. Our 6-year grand-daughter had all her favorite things underneath before we left. Our 8-year old grand-daughter was getting ready to do hers when we left. Hers was put together last so I did not have a chance to get pictures of hers when she was done. The girls are small for their age so these beds should last them for years. I would highly recommend these beds. I had thought they were a little pricey but now that I see them, I think they were well worth the little extra money we paid for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for 8 year old sons room!
4/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The thing I was most concerned with when looking for a loft bed was sturdiness and I am happy to report that this bed exceeded my expectations! I have my sons old twin mattress from ikea on it and it works great! Love the color too. It was fun and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (42)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great loft bed for the price!
7/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We really love this loft bed, it's truly great for such a cheap price. If your looking for top quality you might be disappointed as this bed may not last for years to come... But for us it serves it purpose, it added a ton more space in such a small room and my 8 year old daughter loves it. It took my husband maybe an 1 hour to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just the type of bed we were looking for.
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this bed for our daughter. Her bedroom was kinda small and this gives her much more open floor space. It really is well made and sturdy for the price. I have seen beds in furniture stores that are much more expensive and not as nice. My main complaint is that one of the wooden dowel pieces that is used for the guard rail was missing. I could have called and had one sent to me, but was able to use a metal extension piece from a tool set that just happen to be the same size, so it worked out. My daughter is 8 and it seems plenty big for her. I'm hoping it will last into her teenage years at least. Like others have said, the box is quite heavy, so I would recommend having it shipped to your house, since the shipping should be free anyway. Also, you really will need someone nearby when you are building it, just to help when you go to stand it up. The instructions are well done too. I would say this is one of the best set of instructions I have ever used. Some are so bad, it makes you wonder if you even got the right book for what you bought. Thankfully, this is not the case. All in all, I can absolutely recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Decision Ever
1/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this bed for our 5 year old. Was skeptical at first but went through with the purchase. The bed arrived by FedEx within 3 days in a very large box. Two people are needed to bring the box inside the home. My husband assembled the bed pretty much by himself until it was time to connect the post. You need to make sure you have at least 8 ft ceilings. The bed is really nice and the concept is perfect for smaller rooms. My 5 year old can get up and down the ladder without any problems. She loves the idea of being able to play under her bed and sleeping higher up. I'm 4' 11" and I can stand under the bend without bending over to give you an idea of the space underneath. One of the post was a little scratched up but touched up paint worked fine that's why I did not give the bed 5 stars. It took my husband an hour tops to put the bed up and he used a power drill so that may have made it faster.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Assembly instructions super easy to follow!
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I'll start this off by saying I'm not at all handy or crafty! I had only the hex key and my 8 year old to help hold up the side rails, and a short attention span, so it took me closer to 4 hours to put together. One recommendation is when placing the head and foot boards together, don't tighten down the screws until all the slates are in place. Bed arrived in good condition, a few dings in one post but nothing noticeable. Smelled fine, no strong paint odor. I put felt pads on the ladder and posts as we have hard wood floors and I didn't want to scratch! It looks awesome and not cheap like I thought it might. Also really sturdy! Honestly doesn't wobble! Used a 5 inch gel foam mattress and it fits great and well below the top of the guard rail. We have 9 foot ceilings so there is plenty of room up there! Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than I thought!
3/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very hesitant to purchase this. I am so use to items at this price cause there usally made out of partical board and is not very good. I was pleased when I seen it was all solid wood. The foot board and head board are made out of partical board the rest is pine or type of soft wood. I believe the posts​ that hold the gaurd rails are made out of a hard wood. It is a little wobbly but not real bad. My son is about 60 pounds right now. It was fairly easy to put together​. My wife helped hold some pieces up right while I put together. Over all for the price I think it's a good deal but kind of light duty so I felt it was worth 4 stars. Hope this helps others on deciding
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great loft bed for the price!
5/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my daughter because she loves to do art. We couldn't fit a desk and a bed in the room without taking up a ton of space. We modified the bed to put a long desk underneath. Eventually shelving and what not. The bed is sturdy and I was pleased with how easy it was to put together. I'm a 33 year old woman and put it together by myself in under 2 hours. Very happy with the purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price, this is a fairly decent bed and I would purchase it again. It does smell a little like paint, but not nearly as bad as other reviewers made it out to be. We purchased 2 beds and feel that the beds are sturdy enough for our 11 and 16 year old daughters. Of course, they are past the age where they would jump around on them or use them like playground equipment. Assembling the bed is a 2 person job and the instructions could be written better, but each bed only took about 90 minutes to put together. Originally, we had planned to build loft beds, but these are not that much more expensive and take far less time. Overall, we are pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very beautiful looking bed!
9/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this bed for my 10 year old daughter as we are remodeling her room to more of a "tween" room... this bed is beautiful, so much more beautiful than the picture shows. Very sturdy and I love that you can choose where to put the ladder (by the head or by the feet). My daughter will definitely get many years out of this bed! Highly recommended! P.S... it took my husband and I well over 3 hours to put this bed together... very difficult, but the bed is definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son loves it! Very sturdy. Fast Delivery!
4/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this l have been looking around for my six year old son all loft beds on average the quality of this one have been over $500 happy that we ordered this one at a great price it took my husband 2hrs to put together all the parts but totally worth it in the end. It's very sturdy no squeaking, yes you smell the paint at first but I just turned on the fan and opened the windows and it was cleared of smell in an hour. No dings nor scratches on it looks beautiful and saves him space to play and enjoy his toys below. Definitely recomend this loft bed :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meets my requirements :) ..... this time
5/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this and when i got it, it was very damaged, therefore I had to SHIP IT BACK AND BUY A NEW ONE so be careful of the one you get. Also if you want to be safe you get a good condition one send them a email beforehand asking them to check the package and see if there is any broken wood. Anyway a few days later the package comes on the doorstep, fast delivery, it came a week earlier, so basically it came 2 days after i placed the order :) yay!! This time the materials were excellent, no broken wood what so ever, very pleased with the wood, excellent quality... this time. It took me 3 hours to make with my mother, it is not a one person job as the wood is very heavy and need two people+ to carry it up and screw in the pieces and to lift up the wood. The smell poeple say is god awful, but i disagree it smells alright and it was endurable, after a week the smell faded. Materials: It came with everything, i was very happy that the pices were all labeled by letters making it super easy and the instructions was step by step and had lots of pictures. The wood was also labeled with leters which made it alot easier as well! When I was done making it, it looked so amazing! Saved so much space in my room and I am happy that I got this, very good price for something like this. If you want to buy it i recommend you do. At first sleeping at such a high place was kinda uncomfortable and having to climb down was a hassle but after a week I got used to it and find it cozy and comfortable, I lined my bed with stuffed animals on the side to make me feel safer, you should also do this, it makes you secure if you are in a tall space. Also make sure you have at least an 8 foot celiing any lower make u bump ur head and its highly uncool. Sorry this review is long :) Hope you find my review helpful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent quality!
7/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent quality! My daughter wanted a wood loft to replace the metal one I bought and assembled several years ago. I was super pleased with the quality of this wood loft bed and the clarity of the instructions. I highly recommend it. I added brackets and a shelf from Home Depot and painted them to match the bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed for my girls
4/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased two of these beds, 1 for each bedroom. I was super excited when we received them so quickly. Building them was not hard..Directions were pretty self explanatory, but it is a two person job. The second one I built was done in half the time. Packaging was neat; no smell when I opened the box, but the posts for the beds did have a few dents and chips.. I was trying very hard not to let it bother me. After all was done, my girls are ecstatic with their new bed. I feel secure of the quality of the bed, but because of the few dents, I'm giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bed is exactly what we were looking for for our daughter. It was slightly more difficult to put together than we had expected but in a way that it feels completely solid and safe so we aren't complaining. It took about an hour to assemble and two adults. We had a little trouble in shipping and one let us slightly damaged. The damage is minor and not worth returning the bed, so it's a little disappointing but not awful. Overall we all LOVE the bed and absolutely would buy again. We would just do site to store shipping to be safe. Our daughter squealed for joy when she saw it and has enjoyed sleeping on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great bed as a crazy low price.
1/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this bed for a little under $300 and thought it was a great deal, and it dropped to just a little over $200 now making it a no brainer. It looks great, is sturdy and exactly what we needed. The only negatives we the smell, which has dissipated a few weeks later, and one part wasn't machined properly but I was able to fix it. This is an awesome deal for a loft bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-