Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not Worth The Money
4/7/2011

Customer review by crystalangel03

4.0 stars by crystalangel03

I seen this on a commercial & thought it was so cute! So I bought it for my daughters 8th birthday. We grew the Orbeez..which is the funniest part! My daughter loved watching them grow! We love the Orbeez themselves but as far as the mood lamp goes it really let me down. The led light only lights the bottom two layers! It does not reach the top two at all...like it shows on the commercial & in the picture! I wish I would have gotten one of the other Orbeez sets instead & so does my daughter! I uploaded 2 pictures showing that only the bottom 2 layers light up. Sorry the pictures are so dark...but you couldn't see it light up with the flash on!

Was this review helpful? (83) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crystalangel03
Cedar Grove, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Lamp
6/2/2011

Customer review by rissarooroo

5.0 stars by rissarooroo

My daughter and niece both love this lamp. It came as expected in good condition only draw back batteries and more batteries my daughter has to sleep with it every night

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rissarooroo
Price, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun filled gift for children of all ages
1/15/2012

Customer review by froggy376

5.0 stars by froggy376

The lamp was for my granddaughter who turned 12. She opened the box, was able to read and understand the directions on her own. I believe it is one of those gifts that keeps on being fun. The beads/orbs that come with the kit are funny feeling, even I had fun helping her fill the lamp with them. I would recommend this for all kids. They'll have a ball. I have already purchased one for another granddaughters birthday.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
froggy376
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Worth the fun - and so pretty at night!
12/29/2011

Customer review by littlelakegirl

5.0 stars by littlelakegirl

We bought this for my 9 year old's birthday. It was fun growing the Orbeez & the lamp looks very pretty lit up at night. I was pleasantly surprised to see that there were additional Orbeez included, so that we could grow them separately OR use in the future in this lamp. Looks very cute in a pink/purple bedroom and is so worth the $15!! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlelakegirl
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by chofi

5.0 stars by chofi

My 8 yr old daughter got this for Christmas. She loved it! It was fun having the orbeez grow. We let them grow overnight. I recommend you use all the packages because the instructions just ask for three packages but the lamp didn't fill all the way up. We ended up using the two "extra" bags of orbeez and it was completely full. Its been about 10 days and the orbeez are still full!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chofi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1/10/2012

Customer review by Fuivdsxbok

2.0 stars by Fuivdsxbok

My nine year old neice wanted this for Christmas. I did not realize the lamp is battery operated. My neice thought it was fun to play with the beeds after they grew to size from sitting in water overnight. Condensation covered the inside of the lamp on the second night. The lamp does not give off a lot of light and is being used as a night light.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fuivdsxbok
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7 & younger
3/19/2013

Customer review by JuniBug

3.0 stars by JuniBug

Thought it should come with more colors. If the point is to be disassembled and resembled, you should at least be able to change the colors. Great affect though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JuniBug
Capital District, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2013

Customer review by Manhattanmom07

5.0 stars by Manhattanmom07

I never write a review but this lamp is amazing! Bought this for my 8 yr. old daughter for her birthday and we had fun growing the orbeez and filling the lamp. The best part is when you light it up, it makes a great nightlight. It's battery operated so I can take it from 1bedroom and when 1 child falls asleep I can transfer to another room. My kids love falling asleep while staring at the pretty colors! I'm definitely buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Manhattanmom07
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2012

Customer review by momof3forever

2.0 stars by momof3forever

Neat idea and item....price a bit high for what it actually is :-(

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof3forever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Valerie2978

5.0 stars by Valerie2978

Bought this for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas, she loves it! We have extra Orbeez- I bought an extra pack per other online reviews- that she keeps in a rubbermaid container and plays with. Really neat product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Valerie2978
Conroe TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2012

Customer review by Amaray

4.0 stars by Amaray

My daughter loves the lamp. It is not a mood lamp like the old school lamp. The beads do not move, the light changes color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amaray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by msah

4.0 stars by msah

The lamp is adorable but the instructions told me to set five packs of the little bead in water to grow overnight...I ended up with more beads than I could fit into the lamp! Also the light doesn't reach the top of the lamp, so the bottom is glowing but the top is just ..not. We're only using it as a night light so that's ok but if you want a really glowing lamp...this isn't it...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msah
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Cathyland

5.0 stars by Cathyland

My granddaughter just loves this. She was so excited getting it at Christmas. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cathyland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat gift for tweener.
12/10/2012

Customer review by dinglebell

4.0 stars by dinglebell

Not quite what I or recipient was expecting from on-line description but OK

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dinglebell
Jayton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.