Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great Value!
12/26/2011

Customer review by ShoeGuru2

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ShoeGuru2
by ShoeGuru2

My friend wanted a simple lasagna dish for Christmas, but after doing some research I learned that for a bit more money, I could get her MULTIPLE dishes (and with lids)! Pyrex is a GREAT brand and I use it in my home on a daily basis (and actually have this product already myself), so it was an easy decision to get this as a gift for my friend. Great product-great value-great gift!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoeGuru2
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2012

Customer review by Darkman270

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Darkman270
by Darkman270

As expected nothing but the best from Pyrex. Over the years I have lost or broken some of my Pyrex dishes and this was bought to replace those items. The added bonus of sealable lids will take all the stress from transporting cooked foods to socials. No more bagging the hot food and then dumping it back in the bowl after you get there. Only thing better would be if the removed lid attached to the bottom of the dish acting as a hot pad/insulator. Pyrex you listening?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkman270
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
You can't beat Pyrex, terrific product.
10/24/2011

Customer review by excal

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by excal
by excal

I do alot of cooking and I love my new set. The handle design makes getting in&out of the oven so easy. The lids fits tightly. Good for hot or cold. They clean up very easy, dishwasher safe. If you are looking for a good set, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
excal
Salisbury,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good choice
11/23/2012

Customer review by NY2LAgirl

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by NY2LAgirl
by NY2LAgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was confident this would be a wise choice, considering the name brand, Pyrex. They are true to their good reputation. I have been needing new baking dishes for a long time, but put it off because of the cost. I spent $35 on this entire set, and it's a very good deal for all the pieces included. I used the large rectangular ones for Thanksgiving dinner, today, and loved them. I have slight arthritis in my fingers, and the larger, easy grip handles were very useful. I had a firm hold on each dish while removing it from the oven. I like the covers although they don't "snap" into place, really, very tightly. That was ok, because they still covered the dishes, which had precooked food in them, and were stored overnight in my refrigerator. The round ones are good sized and are versatile for cold food as well as for oven use. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NY2LAgirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for the number of items in the set
9/5/2011

Customer review by k45ia

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by k45ia
by k45ia

PYREX is great. Added bonus with tops!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k45ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice dishes
1/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love it! Well made I think so far. The lids fit well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good sizes
5/31/2013

Customer review by Shanel693

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Shanel693
by Shanel693
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I didn't read the description right so I was surprised to find the three rather substantial baking dishes inside. Actually, it turned out very well because the handles, which I thought would be a problem when I first opened the box, turned out to be a bonus. They were for a wedding present and the bride loves them. She does a lot of baking for friends and family and loved the handles especially on the dishes. She said they are much easier to hold on to than just the edge of the pan. Since I don't do any baking, I'm taking her word for it. It is a beautiful set though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Broken on arrival
1/1/2013

Customer review by freshfood

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by freshfood
by freshfood

Last year I ordered a Pyrex dish for my brother for Christmas. It arrived with splintered shards of glass throughout the box from the handle. (The box was completely intact.) I was unable to get the item separately so this year I shipped him an entire set which included the piece he originally wanted. The contents arrived broken. This was not the kind of quality I expected from Pyrex: I have enjoyed my pieces for many years. My brother called customer service, and they will be shipping him a new set. That's good quality customer service, and I'm hoping that this set arrives intact. However, I'm beginning to wonder if Pyrex has changed its production methods to a cheaper and less durable product...

freshfood
98155
Gender:Female
Pyrex Cooking Plates and Bowls
1/14/2014

Customer review by rbarclayr

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by rbarclayr
by rbarclayr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I learned the hard way that you cannot cook the pyrex with the lid on... other than that Pyrex is all but indestructible. Bake with it, microwave with it... it is awesome stuff. I am not dissapointed with my purchase in any way... I love the lids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbarclayr
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/4/2013

Customer review by Gingey395

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Gingey395
by Gingey395
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High quality containers with lids that fit well. I microwave them, use them in lunch box, bake them and put in dishwasher and they hold up very well. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gingey395
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
2/25/2014

Customer review by Bamafanamanda

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Bamafanamanda
by Bamafanamanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bake a lot so these have already came in handy. Love the lids... Easy cleanup and great storage!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bamafanamanda
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by bp717

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by bp717
by bp717
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I love pyrex and that they have lids is great to

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bp717
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
3/8/2013

Customer review by melaniew

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by melaniew
by melaniew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love my set! Great sizes and quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melaniew
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always a great gift.
5/25/2011

Customer review by Grammyforbes

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Grammyforbes
by Grammyforbes

I bought this set as a gift for my hair stylist for her birthday. She was needing casserole dishes with lids. Having used Corningware all my adult life, I knew I could find no better gift for her than the set I purchased. Thanks Corningware, for being so dependable.

Grammyforbes
52755
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Online Shopping...
9/22/2012

Customer review by CLPritchett

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by CLPritchett
by CLPritchett

I live in Rhode Island and my Neice who lives in TN is getting married at the end of the month. I was told that this was in stock when I ordered it on line so I knew it would make it to her in time for her shower. It was not!!!!! 8 days later is when she received it. Very disappointed on that on the way Walmart said it was in stock at the store in Tn and come to find out it was not. The Pyrex is a great product and would recommend this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLPritchett
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
7/14/2012

Customer review by RenayR

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by RenayR
by RenayR

I am very happy with my purchase. The Pyrex dishes are wonderful and the lids fit perfectly. The packaged arrived promptly and in good shape. Great price too!

RenayR
95969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great bake and strorage set
11/22/2012

Customer review by look4sales

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by look4sales
by look4sales

I Really like this set, from the stove to the refridgerator and to the mirocwave.It won't spill .

look4sales
93906
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product
11/24/2013

Customer review by Fari

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Fari
by Fari

I love to have this, it's very good quality product , it's easy to move any where , long lasting , easy cleaning , and good for storage in fridge .

Fari
unknown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/28/2012

Customer review by DebraDebra

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by DebraDebra
by DebraDebra

This is a great set, love the handles and the lids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebraDebra
Alabama
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great starter set
1/26/2015

Customer review by Cher

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Cher
by Cher

I really like using Pyrex both for baking and storage. I divide my left overs up into serving sizes, and store in the fridge until ready to use. I take the lids off when microwaving, although it says they are microwavable. I would recommend this set to any one as a starter set or an addition to their set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews