Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great Value!
12/26/2011

Customer review by ShoeGuru2

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ShoeGuru2
by ShoeGuru2

My friend wanted a simple lasagna dish for Christmas, but after doing some research I learned that for a bit more money, I could get her MULTIPLE dishes (and with lids)! Pyrex is a GREAT brand and I use it in my home on a daily basis (and actually have this product already myself), so it was an easy decision to get this as a gift for my friend. Great product-great value-great gift!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoeGuru2
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1/9/2012

Customer review by Darkman270

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Darkman270
by Darkman270

As expected nothing but the best from Pyrex. Over the years I have lost or broken some of my Pyrex dishes and this was bought to replace those items. The added bonus of sealable lids will take all the stress from transporting cooked foods to socials. No more bagging the hot food and then dumping it back in the bowl after you get there. Only thing better would be if the removed lid attached to the bottom of the dish acting as a hot pad/insulator. Pyrex you listening?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkman270
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
You can't beat Pyrex, terrific product.
10/24/2011

Customer review by excal

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by excal
by excal

I do alot of cooking and I love my new set. The handle design makes getting in&out of the oven so easy. The lids fits tightly. Good for hot or cold. They clean up very easy, dishwasher safe. If you are looking for a good set, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
excal
Salisbury,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good choice
11/23/2012

Customer review by NY2LAgirl

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by NY2LAgirl
by NY2LAgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was confident this would be a wise choice, considering the name brand, Pyrex. They are true to their good reputation. I have been needing new baking dishes for a long time, but put it off because of the cost. I spent $35 on this entire set, and it's a very good deal for all the pieces included. I used the large rectangular ones for Thanksgiving dinner, today, and loved them. I have slight arthritis in my fingers, and the larger, easy grip handles were very useful. I had a firm hold on each dish while removing it from the oven. I like the covers although they don't "snap" into place, really, very tightly. That was ok, because they still covered the dishes, which had precooked food in them, and were stored overnight in my refrigerator. The round ones are good sized and are versatile for cold food as well as for oven use. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NY2LAgirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for the number of items in the set
9/5/2011

Customer review by k45ia

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by k45ia
by k45ia

PYREX is great. Added bonus with tops!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k45ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice dishes
1/8/2014

Customer review by taylorridge

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by taylorridge
by taylorridge

Love it! Well made I think so far. The lids fit well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taylorridge
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good sizes
5/31/2013

Customer review by Shanel693

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Shanel693
by Shanel693
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I didn't read the description right so I was surprised to find the three rather substantial baking dishes inside. Actually, it turned out very well because the handles, which I thought would be a problem when I first opened the box, turned out to be a bonus. They were for a wedding present and the bride loves them. She does a lot of baking for friends and family and loved the handles especially on the dishes. She said they are much easier to hold on to than just the edge of the pan. Since I don't do any baking, I'm taking her word for it. It is a beautiful set though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Pyrex Cooking Plates and Bowls
1/14/2014

Customer review by rbarclayr

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by rbarclayr
by rbarclayr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I learned the hard way that you cannot cook the pyrex with the lid on... other than that Pyrex is all but indestructible. Bake with it, microwave with it... it is awesome stuff. I am not dissapointed with my purchase in any way... I love the lids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbarclayr
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/4/2013

Customer review by Gingey395

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Gingey395
by Gingey395
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High quality containers with lids that fit well. I microwave them, use them in lunch box, bake them and put in dishwasher and they hold up very well. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gingey395
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
2/25/2014

Customer review by Bamafanamanda

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Bamafanamanda
by Bamafanamanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bake a lot so these have already came in handy. Love the lids... Easy cleanup and great storage!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bamafanamanda
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by bp717

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by bp717
by bp717
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I love pyrex and that they have lids is great to

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bp717
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
3/8/2013

Customer review by melaniew

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by melaniew
by melaniew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love my set! Great sizes and quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melaniew
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Online Shopping...
9/22/2012

Customer review by CLPritchett

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by CLPritchett
by CLPritchett

I live in Rhode Island and my Neice who lives in TN is getting married at the end of the month. I was told that this was in stock when I ordered it on line so I knew it would make it to her in time for her shower. It was not!!!!! 8 days later is when she received it. Very disappointed on that on the way Walmart said it was in stock at the store in Tn and come to find out it was not. The Pyrex is a great product and would recommend this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLPritchett
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
4/28/2012

Customer review by DebraDebra

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by DebraDebra
by DebraDebra

This is a great set, love the handles and the lids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebraDebra
Alabama
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Smaller than should be
1/24/2014

Customer review by lafemme03

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by lafemme03
by lafemme03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Items Do Not measure out to exact sizes mentioned. The bottom inside of the glass is not 13x9 for that particular pan that should be that size. so not good if you need the true size for things. But I like the way it can have a lid. If only they were made to true size would be nice. Also, be careful with the lids. The original set I received I had to take back as the biggest pans lid was cracked across the whole inside seam.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lafemme03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter set
1/26/2015

Customer review by Cher

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Cher
by Cher

I really like using Pyrex both for baking and storage. I divide my left overs up into serving sizes, and store in the fridge until ready to use. I take the lids off when microwaving, although it says they are microwavable. I would recommend this set to any one as a starter set or an addition to their set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just in time for Christmas
1/6/2015

Customer review by JodyJr

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by JodyJr
by JodyJr

The set of Pyrex Easy Grab bakeware set arrived just in time for Christmas. My wife and I used three of the dishes to store leftovers from our family's Christmas dinner. I'm glad I purchased them when I did. They are easy to handle and clean. I recommend them to anyone in the market for bakeware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodyJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
missing item
11/22/2013

Customer review by randycjr

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by randycjr
by randycjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was missing the 1 cup bowl. I called the number on the box and the company sent me a replacement within 10 days. I did'nt have to send back to walmart to get another box. Since I am disabled this was a great convience. Since I unpacked the box and trying to repack would have been hard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randycjr
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the older versions better
6/28/2012

Customer review by BunBun10

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by BunBun10
by BunBun10

I don't like the holes in the handles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunBun10
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
No need for foils or plastic wrap!
12/26/2014

Customer review by Kissy451

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Kissy451
by Kissy451

I love my Pyrex dishes they last a long time when properly cared for, and love the fact that they have lids (if purchased with lids). No more foils and plastic wrap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kissy451
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews