Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 93 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Wonderful wedding gift!
8/24/2011

Customer review by Nanaj50

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Nanaj50
by Nanaj50

I own Corningware that is 30 years old. I still use mine, although not as often. My children flew the nest some years ago. They still perform beautifully and they still look good. The bride-to-be had these on her registry list, so I thought.....perfect! I know that they will be well-used and functional. Mine have been all these years!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanaj50
Carriere, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Corningware shipped broken twice...
3/18/2014

Customer review by BBQ196

2.0 stars 3/18/2014 by BBQ196
by BBQ196

I had 2 orders shipped to a Walmart store. Both were broken in delivery. The issue is not with Walmart, but with the Corningware manufacturer as they did not use proper packing material. Placing a thin piece of plastic between two pieces of heavy glass is not a solution. Corningware, you need to re-evaluate how you package breakable items. I'm giving this a low rating because of the numerous trips I had to make to pick-up a "broken" product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQ196
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
2/20/2012

Customer review by fantamas

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by fantamas
by fantamas

No handles, which is not convenient for a hot dish. I wish it to be universal, as good for microwaves so to be useful for ovens too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fantamas
Mountain view, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Looks great for price especially with storage lids
10/25/2012

Customer review by cjrob851

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by cjrob851
by cjrob851

This CorningWare set is very nice for serving/cooking with a great appearance and can still be put in the refrigerator with a neat lid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjrob851
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/16/2012

Customer review by HRHCB

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by HRHCB
by HRHCB

I have had several pieces of CorningWare French White bakeware that I have used for many years, along with other CorningWare pieces. It has always been durable, attractive, and just what I needed to cook with. The fact that it's easy to clean, and has never stained after countless uses has been great. I recently bought this 9 piece Bakeware Set for my daughter and her family, and I know it will serve them well for many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HRHCB
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading Marketing
12/8/2013

Customer review by TX1776

2.0 stars 12/8/2013 by TX1776
by TX1776

It's misleading to market this as "bakeware" if you can't use it on the stove or oven. Read the description - its great for microwave, freeze, or fridge...but not for baking. Otherwise it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TX1776
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
No, I would not recommend this product
10/31/2012

Customer review by MichiganUser

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by MichiganUser
by MichiganUser

The product did not meet my expectation. One of the plastic tops does not fit, the CoringWare dish. It is too big, for the dish. This makes handling the dish dicey, you must ensure that you have a firm grip on the bottom of the bowl or you will drop it. I tossed out the box that this product came in so, I am stuck with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichiganUser
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the lids!
1/18/2014

Customer review by Sshrest1

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Sshrest1
by Sshrest1

I like it a lot. Love both plastic & glass covers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sshrest1
Bedford, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
5/31/2012

Customer review by Purelyn

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Purelyn
by Purelyn

I have been looking for these bowls and was so happy to find them online, They are wonderful I love them great deal for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purelyn
Abilene Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Classic, beautiful and functional!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Designmadwoman

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Designmadwoman
by Designmadwoman

Corning Classic White is always a winner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Designmadwoman
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for never seeing!
11/25/2013

Customer review by starblue99

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by starblue99
by starblue99

I moved from Michigan and this year was having company for Thanksgiving and I did not have any baking dishes!! I was in a panic and ordered this bake ware from Walmart. It is all that I had expected and more!! Walmart you came through again!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starblue99
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dishes
12/14/2013

Customer review by Bahamar

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Bahamar
by Bahamar

Bought as a gift, but I know she will love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bahamar
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Use these dishes every night!
12/12/2013

Customer review by cottonpaw

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by cottonpaw
by cottonpaw

Exceptionally nice to use and easy to clean. Great sizes and just right for a family to use daily. And on top of that, this bakeware set is pretty!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cottonpaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CorningWare Bakeware
7/19/2014

Customer review by ClaretJug

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by ClaretJug
by ClaretJug

My wife has owned this bakeware for 50 years and it still performs perfectly. She bought the set for our Grandaughter who has moved into her first appartment. She is sure the Grandaughter will enjoy it just as much as she has!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClaretJug
Port Angeles, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
10/31/2013

Customer review by nowinfl70

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by nowinfl70
by nowinfl70

I bought this as a gift for my friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowinfl70
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wrong size for me
1/8/2012

Customer review by jpflys

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by jpflys
by jpflys

I ordered this thinking that it would fit my casserole and it was too small. I didn't see any measurements listed and thought that they must be right and I was wrong.....but nope...I should have ordered the 2 1/2 size to fit my 1 1/2. Duh....and now I have to deal with the exchange.

jpflys
Illinois
Good, fast service
11/6/2012

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Margaret
by Margaret

After 10 years of marriage, my husband suddenly broke 2 of my casserole dish lids. Your site was easy to use, both glass lids arrived in good condition, and arrived quickly. Thank you for saving me a trip to the mall not to replace the dish but just to get new glass lids!

Margaret
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
corning ware pieces
7/21/2011

Customer review by glendorarose

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by glendorarose
by glendorarose

I am very happy with my purchase. I had broken the top to one of my casserloes, and was happy to find where I could order a replacement.

glendorarose
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Fits!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Verz

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Verz
by Verz

I got a Corningware set as a wedding gift and it didn't come with lids or covers. I tried a recipe that needed coverage and tried using aluminum. Didn't work out so great. I'm glad I can find accessories (like this cover) on World Kitchen. It fits just right and it makes my life a little bit easier.

Verz
USA
This lid is a perfect fit for two of my French White casseroles.
12/18/2011

Customer review by brokenlid1

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by brokenlid1
by brokenlid1

I broke the lid that came with my casserole. The lid fit another piece that I used frequently. I had looked for the lid, but could not find one without buying a whole new casserole. I found this website and was able to purchase two lids and used one, the first day it was received. I will check this website again.

brokenlid1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews