Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Keep My Food Warm!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by JuneBugNY

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by JuneBugNY
by JuneBugNY

Great gift for couples on different/staggered schedules, keeps the food very hot to enable the 1st person home to cook and store the food until the other person comes home. Also great for toting warm foods for a pot luck dinner.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuneBugNY
Winter Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Okay item, doesn't seem as sturdy as older version
1/23/2012

Customer review by driver8girl

3.0 stars 1/23/2012 by driver8girl
by driver8girl

I already own a 3-qt Pyrex portables set and purchased this one for a friend. Once I received it I opened it to inspect it. For some reason the plastic lid had black smudge/scrape marks in several areas, although I was able to wipe those clean. This version of the pyrex portable is a re-design from my set. The glass dish has a gentler slope to the walls, which would make me leery about carrying anything soupy that would have the possibility of leaking. I mention the leaking possibility because the new lid design also does not seem as secure as my old version. The picture shown on the Walmart website is an entirely different design from what I received- this new set that I received has open handles on each end of the glass baker and the lid is smaller and sort of snaps in place into the recesses of the dish handles- it does not cover the entire glass piece. I think if you are preparing/transporting something like a solid casserole or layered salad, this would be fine, but I'd think twice before using it to transport anything that could leak when tilted.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driver8girl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hot-cold insert Leaked
12/17/2011

Customer review by liag507

3.0 stars 12/17/2011 by liag507
by liag507

The hot-cold insert had leaked, made a mess, & was unusable. By the time that it was replaced, the event for which I had purchased the portable baking dish (Thanksgiving) was long past. Their customer support said that they were too busy with orders essentially to bother with a free replacement of their faulty product. Note, this was the insert folks who were unresponsive, not Amazon. I purchased a couple of unglazed tiles locally and heated them up which worked OK, but should not have been necessary.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liag507
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just Perfect!
10/2/2012

Customer review by kentuckyliving

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by kentuckyliving
by kentuckyliving

I was transporting dinner to 24 fraternity boys and needed to keep four casseroles warm on a 75 mile trip. I was able to borrow 3 carriers but I didn't own a casserole carrier myself. So I went online and purchased this one through WalMarts online order/in-store pick up program. I needed the carrier that day! This carrier not only kept the casserole piping hot for 3 hours, it also was easy to carry with the handles and cleaned up beautifully. I highly recommend this product and will probably buy another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kentuckyliving
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Happy w/ purchase overall BUT.....
12/1/2012

Customer review by shiney

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by shiney
by shiney

I received the package & I am happy overall, BUT unfortunately the online picture listed with this item does NOT match what you actually get. The picture shows the older style of lid & what you get is the newer style & in my opinion I question whether the newer style will seal as well as the older style. BUT, that's how pyrex is now making them. With the older style, the lid goes over the handles. With the newer style, the lid doesn't go over the handles. Meanwhile, I guess we shall see if I'm right or wrong with concerning the newer lid. I purchased this as a christmas gift for my grandmother to take her covered dishes to church events. I believe she will be thrilled with this item as she's always on the go with functions there & loves to cook. At this point, I would recommend this item, BUT buyer should be aware of the descreptancy in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shiney
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great item for potlucks or brunches.
12/30/2011

Customer review by cyawoodsie

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by cyawoodsie
by cyawoodsie

I bought this for my daughter who teaches school. A friend introduced me to it at a potluck luncheon. I love the insulated carrying case! It is so nice to have an easy way to transport a dish when occationally taking dinner to a sick friend or someone with a new baby, or attending a potluck function. It's great having a lid on the casserole dish and a great way to keep it warm and present it at the door. She is on a teachers salary with a very young family and I like trying to find gift ideas that she wouldn't normally have the extra cash to get for herself since she wouldn't need it every day, but wishing she could afford it for those special occations when it would provide the needed touch for what she wants to accomplish. She was very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyawoodsie
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Picture and item did not match
12/14/2013

Customer review by Handy124massage

2.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Handy124massage
by Handy124massage

I received my item and it was not as pictured which I was replacing one for my mom and was excited to see there was a way to get one til I opened the box totally different style color and handles....very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handy124massage
Mattoon Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR COVERED DISHES
11/10/2013

Customer review by 1605

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by 1605
by 1605

THIS IS PERFECT FOR TRANSPORTING HOT OR COLD FOODS DURING THESE HOLIDAYS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1605
ATLANTIC BEACH, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Chouffen

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Chouffen
by Chouffen

Very nice product. Wonderful to take for party's to keep food warm or cold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chouffen
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by jaylee6612

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by jaylee6612
by jaylee6612

Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaylee6612
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Ribby0224

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Ribby0224
by Ribby0224

I bought this as a gift and the person loved it. It looks much better in person than in the picture too. I would reccommend this to anyone looking for a great carrier for your next potluck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ribby0224
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
4/21/2013

Customer review by mwhittle

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by mwhittle
by mwhittle

Very convenient carrier and dish. I would have prefered to have the option to selct a color, and I thought I was getting it in black, but other than that, I'm happy with my purchase. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwhittle
Lake City Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/7/2014

Customer review by Bowbunter

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Bowbunter
by Bowbunter

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowbunter
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a must have
5/13/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Happy
by Happy

Great for cooking and for travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
5/19/2013

Customer review by watergirl12

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by watergirl12
by watergirl12

My family has used this Pyrex carrier for a long time. It's nice to get the heat/cool together; there was a span where this was very hard to find. Keeps food hot or cold for a long time - hours. Perfect for yourself or as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watergirl12
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dish
12/15/2013

Customer review by Leonard14

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Leonard14
by Leonard14

I wish I could have gotten two of these. I got it for a Christmas gift and wish I could have gotten one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leonard14
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for potlucks
12/17/2012

Customer review by Gusgal

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Gusgal
by Gusgal

I drove two hours ways with a breakfast casserole inside this and it kept it warm!! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gusgal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal & super fast shipping!
1/24/2015

Customer review by Scary

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Scary
by Scary

I have one of these and love it! Use it often. I gave it as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very happy
8/7/2014

Customer review by gingerville

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by gingerville
by gingerville

Perfect for taking food to church or family or parties! Great gift idea too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingerville
magnolia, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
10/8/2011

Customer review by neeneedeb

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by neeneedeb
by neeneedeb

I got tired of borrowing my daughter-in laws all of the time so I bought my own. I love the changes in the handle on my carrier.

neeneedeb
26201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews