Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Graphics
3/10/2011

Customer review by neutronscott

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by neutronscott
by neutronscott

Most N550 netbooks at this time (March 2011) at this price range have less. This Acer has 2GB RAM and 320GB hdd, and Windows 7 *Home Premium* while the rest are mostly 1GB / 250GB / Windows 7 *Starter* Seems much worth it for the couple extra bucks right, but keep in mind this uses the very low-powered integrated intel graphics. Don't expect to put the dualcore to work with 3D games! Many won't even start. Me, I don't game. I'll trade the RAM/disc/premium windows license for this. Although a Windows XP and Ubuntu Linux triple-boot is in its future.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neutronscott
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted!!
3/22/2011

Customer review by ElectronicsLover5583

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by ElectronicsLover5583
by ElectronicsLover5583

I researched just about every brand and unit before deciding on this netbook and it was a great decision! You can't find another netbook that already has 2GB of DDR3 RAM AND Windows7 Home Premium especially for such a great price...It does run a little more pricey than most other netbooks but it would cost more to do the upgrades to Home Premium and the 2GB of RAM if purchased separately and don't forget you're paying for the 320GB HDD as well. It's ultra thin and light and the screen is bright and clear and I have watched netflix shows and movies without any problem and super clarity. The smaller chiclet keyboard takes a little getting used to especially if it's your first netbook but not an issue for me. I love the built in webcam (its 1.3 megapixels which you also dont find in most, if any, other netbooks and the built it microphone and speakers. Skype works great, no lag or sound delay. The battery life seems to be pretty true to the 8 hours but with average web surfing I've gotten mostly 6 and change (although I tend to put it to sleep rather than shut it down so I know that drains the battery too). Lastly, the color...I was a little wary about it, thinking it may be a little too flashy but I love it. It's bright but not overdone. Overall, this is a great machine and I would make the same choice over and over again. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicsLover5583
East Meadow, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/10/2011

Customer review by samstorm

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by samstorm
by samstorm

This is a great little computer. It was a good choice on spending a little more to get a netbook with home premium. I didn't think i could handle being stuck with the windows starter. The color and overall look of the computer is fantastic and i love that it came with Nook preinstalled.Keyboard is very responsive but it did take me a little getting used to the small backspace button. The mouse pad is bigger than the other models too which is nice.My only little problem is probably just a personal one but when i am typing my left palm rests on the pad and when i dont move my hands and just use my thumb on the pad it will either zoom the screen in or out because of the multitouch. But i'm sure it is just a personal issue. It boots up very quickly and only takes seconds to come out of sleep. I will be taking this to college and the slight weight will make it unnoticable in my backpack. I would recommend this to everyone! Just make sure you get the model that has the windows premium so you can personalize the computer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samstorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! Love the multi-gesture touchpad
4/4/2011

Customer review by SheilaED

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by SheilaED
by SheilaED

Another Wow! I originally set out to buy a 10" tablet , because I wanted to do all the fancy flicking and scrolling... but because I really needed a keyboard as well as long battery life, I discovered this model) which has the best specs for it's class) and discovered that it has a MULTI-GESTURE touchpad. This can make the screen act as if you were using a touch screen. It is actually easier to use than a touchscreen, as you do not have to lift your hand from the keyboard/touchpad area to touch the screen. This system rocks! Does not have blue-tooth, but I never used it anyway. I can always get a dongle, if I needed blue-tooth. It is not sluggish at all, but I did unload McAfee and loaded AVG (free version) and Microsoft Security Essentials (free) with no conflicts. Very well built as well. Although it's capacity is 2gb RAM - it's powerful enough while multi-tasking Word, Excel, and maybe 2 or 3 other programs while surfing the web. I recommend this product for people who want a sleek, lightweight, well-built, long battery life, Windows running system! I use this netbook daily ALOT and it has replaced my daily laptop. It is NOT a fingerprint magnet as I have read here - the review I read was really off base on the fingerprint thing. I am a techie and I do highly recommend this unit! Love the color too!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheilaED
New Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good netbook
3/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Seems to handle everything good for a notebook! Just remember its not a laptop and you will be fine! As for walmart customer suport they were great on helping me through my transaction and shipped it fast. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lewisburg Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great netbook
3/26/2011

Customer review by goldD

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by goldD
by goldD

This is a great little netbok., W ith a 2G memory it is faster thean most other netbooks. I love the size and weight. Fits in a small case with room for my reader.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
4/20/2011

Customer review by jac1004

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by jac1004
by jac1004

I couldn't be more pleased with this little powerhouse of a netbook. I have a Dell Desktop and a Dell Laptop. I wanted something small and light for travelling; this Acer fit the bill. Not only did it offer more ram than most netbooks, it offered the full version of Windows Home 7. It's a Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jac1004
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
4/4/2011

Customer review by LoveFeedback

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by LoveFeedback
by LoveFeedback

I bought this for my 21-year old daughter for her birthday. She loves it. It's small but powerful. Has everything her 17In laptop had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveFeedback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy little computer...
3/19/2011

Customer review by SteveLorb

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by SteveLorb
by SteveLorb

What a fun netbook. Bought it to take to the islands instead of my much larger laptop. With 2Gb of ram, and Windows Home Premium, it is by far the best value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveLorb
Lino Lakes, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great affordable netbook
4/22/2011

Customer review by mcgk

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by mcgk
by mcgk

This is a cute, compact unit! As per other reviews, I wanted the 2gigs memory and Windows7 Home Premium already installed plus it has the extra gigs HDD; camera I dig the color- already picked up a sleeve and a travel case for it. Now looking for a good external drive, flash drive, etc. It works like a charm; starts up fast; I think easy to use; hasn't overheated with heavy use. It comes like most computers with options to buy different items and securities with a starter with McAfee on board given- choose or delete as you see fit. I'm a computer newbie- so I checked out from the library a copy on "Netbook for Dummies(2010)" and a lot of research online. This is as good of a product for this class and price as I can find anywhere. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcgk
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Netbook
3/24/2011

Customer review by desienla

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by desienla
by desienla

I always do an extensive amount of research before making a significant purchase. I chose this particular netbook for a number of reasons: 1. size of hard drive (320 gb) 2. RAM (2 gb) 3. comes with Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 4. 8 hour battery life I have had the netbook for several weeks now, and I am thrilled with my purchase; I have no complaints whatsoever. The Acer AOD260 has met and exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desienla
SG, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2011

Customer review by sasafrase

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by sasafrase
by sasafrase

bought this for work (I teach). It is light and easy to carry around and useful for presentations! I love acer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasafrase
woodbridge, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loving my choice
3/13/2011

Customer review by HarmoniLove

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by HarmoniLove
by HarmoniLove

I have had this peoduct for about a month now. thus far it's been great. Thr only thing I may see as a problem or maybe a problem is that it doesn't...it doesn't have enough ventilation...leaving the system to run hot....but i am sure Acer knew what they were doing when they made it....battery life is about 5...maybe a little longer.....the camera is awesome....they layout or icons are easily accessible....i love that it has 2gig memory...yet the ghz is about 1.5 something....so it doesn't switch gears as quickly but it does it fast enough...all in all....my daughter loves it...i love it....i am originally an HP fan....and normally would not trust anything else....yet, Acer is stepping there game up....trust Acer....another reason i chose Acer over HP is the cost for the 2 gig memory....HP wanted close to $500 ....Acer was under $400....over all, my daughter loves it....i love it....and it's serving it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarmoniLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
3/15/2011

Customer review by starkdog24

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by starkdog24
by starkdog24

Intel dual core n550 that runs cool all day. Powerful little processor that's sleek design and ease of use make it my favorite netbook. Runs for 6-10 hours without charging Windows 7 home premium is a must if you want any customizable features or if you want to use half the features most netbooks have on them. I would recommend a netbook with 7 premium. This one has it! Some cons are its teel color being its only option. My finance loves it, but its rather flamboyant for my taste. Also it doesnt have bluetooth, a minor setback. One of the best bargains on the market. I looked! Go for it, you wont regret it. I did buy a 2 year walmart warranty just in case!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starkdog24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wireless printer issues
4/29/2011

Customer review by emtjo

2.0 stars 4/29/2011 by emtjo
by emtjo

Although good value, it was not able to connect to my brand new wireless printer. Could connect a different laptop to printer but not the Acer. Reviews also read same about connecting printers, which I found AFTER i bought this one. Took it back, refunded, bought an HP pavillion - much better

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emtjo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Decision EVER
3/24/2011

Customer review by DaniBearBuyer

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by DaniBearBuyer
by DaniBearBuyer

I was looking for a netbook to replace my MAC as a personal computer.... (I wanted to use my MAC for professional use only), so I looked into purchasing this little baby and I could not be a happier customer. It has MORE than met my expectations and the battery life is AMAZING. I have had it last anywhere from 8-10 hours for me. Great deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaniBearBuyer
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT product
5/17/2011

Customer review by momsdumpling

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by momsdumpling
by momsdumpling

This is my first netbook and I researched a lot before making my purchase. I've always had HP products but when I saw other reviews on this, I knew I had to try it. This netbook is well worth the money. It's fast, the webcam is pretty good and the size is perfect. The larger keyboard is helpful and I would recommend this product to anyone. The only downside I see is that you have to purchase an external dvd drive to make recovery discs. The battery lasts a long time and fully charges quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsdumpling
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
4/25/2011

Customer review by ssn1

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by ssn1
by ssn1

I wish I'd tried one of these before I bought a laptop. Even though smaller, the keyboard works better, the wireless mouse is great and I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome whole laptop!!
5/17/2011

Customer review by centexman77

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by centexman77
by centexman77

This is an awesome product! Full Windows 7, dual core CPU, full Microsoft office with my key! Fits in my locker, the speech recognition software is awesome! I am happy happy happy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centexman77
West,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Netbook
3/27/2011

Customer review by GoDawgsGo

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by GoDawgsGo
by GoDawgsGo

I recently purched an Acer Aspire Netbook. I am very satisfied with this computer. It came loaded with the full version of Windows 7 and has a smaller version of Microsoft Office. I ordered this particular computer because of the size and also because it had everything I was looking for in a smaller computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoDawgsGo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews