Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 48 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Keeps me sleeping comfortably on my side
4/4/2011

Customer review by Spacedoggy

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Spacedoggy
by Spacedoggy

I am 15.5 wks pregnant at the time of this review. Prior to getting this pillow I was struggling to sleep on my side. I kept waking up throughout the night to find myself sleeping on my back which made me anxious after reading all of these books that kept telling me to sleep on my sides. I was so excited to get this pillow in the mail. It it super comfy to sleep with. I feel like I should give the pillow a name as it is like hugging another little person all night. Since the tail end goes between your knees, it keeps you on your side as it turns out to be a big deal to roll over with it b/c it isn't small. I sleep very soundly with the pillow - not even waking up when my husband gets up to take the dog out. I also like that the pillow cocoons the tummy. Bottom line - helps me to sleep on my side, with the pillow between my knees it helps with hip and back pain, super comfy, and has me sleeping much more soundly. The fact that it will double as a nursing support pillow once baby is here is a great bonus.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spacedoggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/8/2011

Customer review by mosquitovet

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by mosquitovet
by mosquitovet

I'm 32 weeks pregnant, I've been using this pillow for about 2 weeks now. It took me a night or 2 to get used to the pillow, it is a bit bulky, but it's worth it once you get used to it. My husband on the other hand doesn't like it because he can't cuddle with me at bedtime. Anyways, it has helped me extremely well for my heartburn. I've been having heartburn since day one of my pregnancy, and I finally found relief with this pillow for it. It supports your belly very well! Love it and I can't wait to use it after I have my baby!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mosquitovet
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice pillow for the Money
5/20/2011

Customer review by Momto3yearold

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Momto3yearold
by Momto3yearold

I recently purchased this pillow and I find it a good purchase. I like that it comes with a cover that can be taken off and washed. I also find it very comfortable and I think it will be great for a nursing pillow. The cons the pillow is that it seems to hold heat and sometimes I get really hot at night. The other thing is that it is not easy to manuever when you roll over at night. I feel like I fight with the pillow every time I roll over.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto3yearold
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pillow
9/11/2011

Customer review by Nikkerz

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Nikkerz
by Nikkerz

I got this when I was 4 months pregnant and it was only good for putting in between my legs. Once my belly got bigger around being 6 months pregnant, i really started gettin to use it. It takes some practice to get comfortable. I had to adjust myself a few times to get my belly just right on it, but once I did it was a big help. It takes the strain off your back by lining up your spine since it goes between your legs. It is definetly worth the price just to get more sleep at night.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkerz
West Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best nights sleep
6/23/2011

Customer review by GruntWife

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by GruntWife
by GruntWife

On my first pregnancy i opted out of buying a maternity pillow and slept with multiple pillows and had the hassel of re-arranging everything everytime I turned..Not this time!! im going on 8 weeks and went from tossing and turning every hour to maybe 2 times at night. even with a two year old that will jump in the bed with us I sleep well..she puts her legs over the pillow just like me to sleep..Its very sturdy and has yet to go flat. Its great to sit up on and watch tv my husband wants one now he likes how it hugs your back as you watch tv lol...Thier is a sunk in part for you belly in the middle just enough for support which is great you dont feel your belly pulling. does come with a zip up washable cover and I did 4 day shipping and had it the morning of the 3rd.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GruntWife
camp lejeune NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by KMoody06

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by KMoody06
by KMoody06

I love this pillow my boyfriend got it for me and I use it every night for sleeping. It helps keep my back from hurting the next morning. I am carrying twins and it is a world of difference using this verses before I got it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMoody06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow
8/18/2011

Customer review by Johntara04

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Johntara04
by Johntara04

I just got this pillow a couple of weeks ago and I've been really pleased with it. I'm about 5'7" and its a great length, I was worried with other pillows that I had researched not being long enough, but this one is perfect. I'm about 18 wks along in my pregnancy and it's already helping me get better sleep. I'm excited to see how it works when my belly gets even bigger. With my previous pregnancies I would use multiple pillows. This is so much nicer now, I wish I would have gotten this before.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johntara04
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product & Wonderful Price
7/27/2011

Customer review by DancerMom90

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by DancerMom90
by DancerMom90

This is really the best deal on the market!!! I mean a maternity pillow and a Nursing pillow for when baby gets here for $40! Awesome! All the other maternity pillows were over $50 and you couldn't use them for nursing baby. I love that you have a cover you can wash and its not too big that your husband can't cuddle with you =] My baby girl is not born yet so I cant fully review that side of the product, but I love this pillow - Its so comfy!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DancerMom90
Dahlonega, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Maternity/Nursing Pillow
8/4/2011

Customer review by SpeedyJ

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by SpeedyJ
by SpeedyJ

I originally tried a boppy one but it just didn't work for me. I returned that and instead I got this one and have been very happy with it. The fabric and padding are high quality (love the soft fabric), the shape is good and I like the way that the center section actually supported my pregnant belly rather than just sat around it like the boppy did. ONce the baby came I used a My Brestfriend pillow for the first few months until my little guy was big enough and could hold himself up better, now I use the Sweet Pea for my nursing pillow. Highly recommend! HTH!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok at first.. got better later on.
3/26/2011

Customer review by TieraG

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by TieraG
by TieraG

This pillow was just "ok" at first because I couldn't use it how I wanted to. I tried and tried for nights to get it to work comfortably for me between my legs, and I couldn't ever to get that to work. Now that I am getting further along in my pregnancy it does help support my belly, and I LOVE using it behind my back while sitting in bed. Super comfortable for that. I am also VERY excited that it can be doubled as a nursing pillow. I obviously don't have the baby here yet to try it out, but it sure seems like it will be a perfect nursing pillow, and no need to purchase a boppy or second pillow for nursing. Overall, its a good product, I would recommend it, unless you were really hoping for something to go between your legs like I was! :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TieraG
Yakima WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent but not perfect
6/14/2012

Customer review by dang3

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by dang3
by dang3

it did it's job in that it stopped my wifes back pain, but she complains it's very heavy to move in the night, and the cover clings to the bed sheets. I don't know if there's a way to make it lighter, but a slippier cover would make it easier to move

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dang3
bridgewater, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
3/22/2012

Customer review by linzloo

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by linzloo
by linzloo

I bought this pillow because my hips were aching at night (due to having to sleep on my sides during pregnancy). It immediately helped me to sleep more comfortably without sore hips. As my body changed throughout my pregnancy, I had to find new ways to sleep comfortably with this pillow, but I was always able to make it work. My husband likes the pillow, too, because he likes to snuggle up to it, prop his leg on it, or sleep with his back to it for back support. Since we sleep in a queen-size bed, it doesn't take up as much room as the larger, full-body wrap-around pillows do. I'm sleeping better than ever in my pregnancy now, and I am in the middle of my third trimester. I sleep with this maternity pillow between my legs and under my belly, and I also prop a regular pillow behind my back so I can lean on it for support without laying flat on my back. There are points when I think you have to find new ways to adjust to your changing body and the way you sleep with this pillow, but it's a good value, and I've been pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linzloo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/28/2012

Customer review by charliedick

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by charliedick
by charliedick

Much to small to be much use to me. I returned the product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charliedick
tulsa, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No tummy support, horrible design!!! RETURNED!!!
9/29/2011

Customer review by shirley247

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by shirley247
by shirley247

I am 6 months now and really need something to help with hip pain and to provide tummy support. This does neither. There is a somewhat indented area that is supposed to go under your stomach, but you can't get it close enough to your body to actually rest your stomach on it. The design is curved so if you manage to get it tucked under your belly, the top is up under your shoulder/chest area which raises you off the bed. The leg support is a joke. That area of the pillow is over a foot thick. Your leg is up so high you have to struggle not to roll onto your back. I ended up throwing it across the room after 10 minutes of struggling to get comfortable. I tried it again the next morning, hoping I was just doing something wrong, but quickly gave up again. Also, this pillow is supposed to come with a washable cover, mine did not. It was promptly returned!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirley247
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so great for intended purpose
7/14/2011

Customer review by nursingmom3

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by nursingmom3
by nursingmom3

I'm 7 months pregnant and I found it impossible to sleep with it as I'm supposed to. It's way too big and uncomfortable beside the fact that you sweat on it as the fabric is terrible. BUT I did find another great use for it for now. I sleep with it at my feet and it helps keep the feet up, which helps a lot. And I'm planning to use it as nursing pillow, it seems to be quite good for that. Also it's great for head support if just lounging. So, I wouldn't recommend it for belly support during pregnancy but it can be good for other already mentioned purposes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursingmom3
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, don't like the shape or size
7/29/2011

Customer review by Iluvbirds

2.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Iluvbirds
by Iluvbirds

Pillow was too short for me, and too curvey. It is smaller than it looks in the picture. I personally don't really like it and will be returning it. The quality is good though but that is about it. If it was bigger and a little less rounded, it would work nice. I went out and bought a straight long body pillow and I love it. I would recommend one of those instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iluvbirds
Halifax, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NOT for me!
10/14/2011

Customer review by Jermommy

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Jermommy
by Jermommy

I really did NOT like this pillow. There wasn't much I could do with it. It was actually more comfortable before I started getting bigger. It's too firm, it aggravates my acid reflux b/c of the way it fits up under the stomach area. It was not even helpful as a "sit up & read" kind of pillow. The shape is too akward & it just can't be fluffed up. Each time I tried to use it I always ended up throwing it out of the bed in the middle of the night. I recommend the turquoise full body pillow. (sleeper keeper by leachco). I recently got that one and it was the BEST night of sleep I've had during this pregnancy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jermommy
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/8/2011

Customer review by mommyTooBe

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by mommyTooBe
by mommyTooBe

This is my first pregnancy so didn’t really know what kind of pillow to get, didn’t want to spend to much. This one was perfect for me very comfortable . Used it at night and well watching TV was able to use it as a pillow for my back. And I like how its two in one so when I do I have my baby I can breast feed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyTooBe
mo val, cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by elijoa13

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by elijoa13
by elijoa13

I read the reviews before buying it and when I tried it all I can say it's that I sleep much better with it, the pillow doesn't get flat at all and best of all I can use it when my babies arrive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elijoa13
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Srichar33

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Srichar33
by Srichar33

I love this pillow, best thing I bought myself, and a bonus is that it doubles as a nursing pillow. I've been using it as a back rest on the couch and when I read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srichar33
Milwaukee, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews