Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

481 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
352
4 stars
92
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 455 total reviews
Great value & comfort
5/22/2011

Customer review by nwlake

5.0 stars by nwlake

I was unsure if this would be a good buy for me. Well it was a great buy! It was simple to assemble. I unpacked it from the back of my jeep. Brought it in piece by piece. Comes with 2 tools, that's all u need. Screws r already set in place. No bag of bolts to figure out. Makes NO noise at all.. Great comfortable seat. No stress on my knees! Does not take up.a lot of space. Simply put, I love it. I'm gonna be 60 soon needed something easy on my back and knees. Forget time while I use it cause I can watch tv w/ no problem.

Was this review helpful? (206) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nwlake
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bike !!
3/21/2011

Customer review by luvzbeach

5.0 stars by luvzbeach

This bike is wonderful ! It fits at the head of my bed, and it doesn't take up much room at all. I put it together by myself, and I had no problems doing this at all. It's so comfortable--like sitting in an easy chair. My 88 year old mother rides on it every day because it's so comfy for her. I'm so glad that I purchased this bike. It's better than I thought it would be. My daughter is ordering one in WI. She's looking for something that doesn't take up much room. I'd recommend this bike to everyone looking for one. It's great!!

Was this review helpful? (129) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvzbeach
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for basic exercise.
6/6/2011

Customer review by star07

4.0 stars by star07

I like the bike, it's comfortable and is light enough (43 lbs) that I can move it easily by myself. My only negative comment is that the digital display for the pulse seems erratic, and not very dependable. However, I looked at a lot of models before I decided on this one and I think overall that the bike is a good value for the price. I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (83) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
star07
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price.
4/26/2012

Customer review by ic7154

5.0 stars by ic7154

I'm recovering from hip surgery, and had to change my exercise routine from running or walking to something less damaging to my joints. It was either swimming or biking, but absolutely no treadmill. I loved that treadmill. Anyway I wasn't disappointed with my selection of the Exerpeutic Space-Saver Semi-Recumbent Bike with Pulse. What a mouth full... The only thing I disliked was putting it together myself. The bike is constructed with real steal parts and it's heavy. It can hold a 300 pound person. Believe it. However, the directions were easy to follow, and everything was there. No worries, even for me. I have been using it for about three weeks and I already see an improvement in strength. It's quiet, smooth, and I can read, or watch a movie while I work out. It looks great, and fits in small spaces. It was a great choice. I look forward to using it everyday, because I can just relax, for 20 to 30 minutes, and get a great work out?!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ic7154
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/24/2013

Customer review by Soxfan1974

5.0 stars by Soxfan1974

Arrived sooner than stated at my local Walmart. The box is large but it fit into my RAV4 with the rear seats folded down. After waiting for 4 days for my hubby to put this together, I finally just did it myself in a little over an hour. All the screws, bolts, etc. are in the holes they belong to so you don't have to sift through a bag of screws, nuts, bolts, washers. Just remove the screw, bolt, etc., then attach the parts and put the screw, bolt, etc. back in and tighten. Instructions were very clear and easy to read along with the illustrations. All put together and unfolded, the bike fits nicely into a corner of my living room. The wheels don't work too well on my carpet so I just lift it and bring it to where my TV is located. I love being able to exercise while watching TV. I "rode" more than 10 miles and burned over 500 calories the very first time I used the bike (that was on the lower tension setting, however.) I have used the bike everyday and have lost 4 pounds in a week. I love this bike and would highly recommend it. It is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Soxfan1974
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good So Far!
1/6/2014

Customer review by Kekalek

4.0 stars by Kekalek

I recently got this bike for my birthday. I have had it about a week. The bike was very easy to assemble (per the husband). I really like the folding feature because I do not have a lot of space availble for storing things. Futhermore the bike is very quiet when riding, sturdy (no rocking or shaking) and is comfortable. The resitance is great, it can be increase to really difficult levels or down very low. The font on the LCD screen is very large and easy to ready while riding. The only thing I have found at this time (I havent had it for a very long) is the wheels. Make sure you put the bar with the wheel on correctly. If you don't the bike will be very difficult to move (trial and error) I think this is a good bike for exercise around the house.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kekalek
Marion, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second time the charm
8/6/2011

Customer review by Balsadustmaker

4.0 stars by Balsadustmaker

This is actually my second bike. The first bike developed a very loud and annoying clicking sound shortly after first using it. Upon dismantling the bike, I discovered that the belt tensioner bearings were the culprit. I phoned the customer service number in the manual to order replacement bearings and after taking my information, they told me that they would send out a complete bearing assembly. A couple of days later, FedEx shows up with a complete new bike and a prepaid label to send the old bike back. You do not see that kind of customer service too often now a days! These bikes went together very easily and the second one is noise free and very quiet. I am 6 feet tall and find the bike comfortable and easy to adjust. It takes up alot less room than a more expensive treadmill and is not hard on your knees or other joints. Naturally you will not find this model in your local gym, but it does it's job and does it well.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Balsadustmaker
Upland CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exerpeutic Space-Saver Semi-Recumbent Bike!!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Beatingtheweight22

5.0 stars by Beatingtheweight22

I bought this bike and played around with it on and off for some time. Finally I kicked my butt into gear my starting weight at 215. I rode the bike anywhere from a hlaf hour to 45 minutes a day for five days with a 1200-1500 calorie diet eating 80 % natural I lost 4 pounds in that week. Its week two and i am biking all this week at 40min. Same diet, This bike folds up so i can shove it in a conner or throw it in the closet. Im a mother of one of my own at 14 months a step daughter at 8 and i take care of my sister at 12. I love this bike! The seat is wider for my none skinny butt lol and after about 20 min It does get that numb feeling but no pain. :) Its a very good bike but if you weigh more than 150 get online and use a biking calorie calculator to know your real results!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beatingtheweight22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/30/2011

Customer review by nvcreations4u

5.0 stars by nvcreations4u

I don't have much room in my home, so when I saw this, I thought it would be good. It's very easy to put together and it folds up nicely so it doesn't take up much space!

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nvcreations4u
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW! Great quality, QUIET, compact - LOVE IT
9/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I had to buy a recumbent bike due to knee issues and upcoming surgery. I have sat and priced some up to $1500. I bought this one without really hoping it would be good. It is AWESOME. It has a low front profile (I can easily see the TV). It works backwards too (this is important for my rehab) It is absolutely silent. Really really. It folds up and you could put it in a closet if the closet has free space. It does not take up the entire room. It is solidly built, the seat is large, the readout is easy to understand. I am glad it does NOT have an automatic tension adjuster - I want to adjust it myself. I hate those automatic "programs" that go up hills, etc. I want the control. It does take more time to put together than I anticipated, but my husband is super handy and he felt it was ok and not too difficult.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not really for those over 5'8"
6/12/2011

Customer review by legalmeg

4.0 stars by legalmeg

I read the review of another, who claimed that this bike is good for up to 6'2". I disagree. I am 6' and when I ride, I cannot fully extend my legs -- small range of motion, which is not the best for my knee. Other than that, it was very easy to put together (no bags of screws) and I did it by myself in about 45 minutes. It works fairly well, but as I said, it is really for average height/shorter riders (my hubby is 6'2" and agreed that it has a very limited range of motion and would be better for smaller people). It is good as it takes up little space, and the seat with backrest is comfortable. For the price, I would recommend it and think it's a fairly good value.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
legalmeg
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great design, workout and all around value
10/13/2011

Customer review by redbikeguy

5.0 stars by redbikeguy

This bike is very well designed. I've been exercising all of my life and riding the stationary bike for most of this time. This is the second bike I've bought (member of gym for most...) and let me tell you it exceeds expectations. The seat is comfortable, it's not fully recumbent so you're leaning up and back a bit, which is great for my knees and back, and the workout is smooth. Checked my heart beat against the monitor and the numbers matched, and the bike cant be put away in a small corner which is also a good thing for me since my place is small. Very happy customer...

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redbikeguy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Close to a 5 star bike!
1/9/2013

Customer review by JeLeSm

4.0 stars by JeLeSm

I bought this bike to build a gaming station. I liked that is did not have giant handles that would get in my way. I could slide it under my Ikea Jerker desk and peddle away while playing games on my PS3. It works great! The only problem is that after about 45 minutes the seat really start to hurt my back side. It is a bearable pain, and a reminder I should get up and go do something else. So for a short ride, 45 minutes or less, great! For the long haul, you will probably need a gel seat cover. I bought this one: http://www.amazon.com/Sunlite-Bicycle-Gel-Seat-Cover/dp/B000AO9NSG Hopefully it works.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeLeSm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great equipment for a beginner.
1/17/2014

Customer review by friendofall1

5.0 stars by friendofall1

The reviews for this exercise bike were mostly excellent which precipitated my purchasing it. The ease of assembly, the quietness, sturdiness, easy storage and design are all as explained in the excellent reviews this product received. This exercise bike could easily supplement other exercise equipment in your home if you are an avid exercise person but for me I just wanted something that I could get a little exercise on during the winter when it's too cold to walk and when I was just tired of walking the same path every day. I can watch TV or even read while pedaling. I do not exercise on a regular basis but know the value of it so this was my solution to my problem of hating to exercise. Perhaps I can lose myself in a good book while sneaking in some beneficial activity. The price is definitely right and the only reason I gave it a "good" in durability is that I just got it so I'm not sure how long it will last although I expect it will last for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
friendofall1
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far so go
2/17/2013

Customer review by nicks47

5.0 stars by nicks47

Treadmill recently broke down and wanted to replace with a smaller piece of exercise equipment. The bike took a little over an hour to assemble. Most people should be able to complete in that amount of time. There are several adjustments for the seat height. I would probably not recommend for someone that is very wide\heavy as your legs may hit the side handle bars. When operating the bike it is very quiet, no noise at all. The display shows distantance, calories burned, time etc. I generally just like to check on how many calories burned. Also there is an adjustment with several settings to increase the tension. I leave it set up in the basement. I have not yet tried to fold it up. This is the first bike I every purchased so overall I'm happy with it, time will tell I guess.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicks47
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be a 5 star if you not too tall or short
4/19/2012

Customer review by Mama2448

3.0 stars by Mama2448

Overall the bike is excellent - well built - quite - easy to move .... BUT It says adjustable from 5'2" to 6'2" not true. I'm 5'11" and with the seat fully extended can not pedal the bike correctly. I have been bike riding for exercise for 20 years and to get efficient use of the motion and maximum benefit your legs should be almost but not quite fully extended at the bottom of the stroke. I liked the bike so much I actually used some 2.5" bolts and some spacers to raise the seat another 2". It almost worked but not to my satisfaction. I returned the bike today. I really liked the bike and it was easy to assemble and if you need to fold it for storage - very quick and easy. The bike really only adjusts in a six inch range so if your 5'9 to 5'3 you can probably get the correct workout. If your not picky and don't care about efficient pedaling then up to 6' might work. I gave it a three stars - docked one star for tech support - wrote email asking if they had a seat extension - they never bothered to reply. Docked another star because the bike clearly adjusts only six inches and you can't satisfy a range of 12 inches.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mama2448
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT buy for your money!
8/2/2011

Customer review by BuyerXYZ

5.0 stars by BuyerXYZ

I am VERY pleased with my purchase, especially the quality of construction - very sturdy & well made. As previous reviews stated, setup is quick & easy & directions were very clear and concise. Took me about 35 minutes as all bolts were already in their holes (loved that part!). I did not want one with a traditional bike seat so that influenced my buying decision for a semi-recumbent. I like to read while on it & I can lose track of time so this is a great bike for that and makes exercising relaxing rather than a chore. Backrest is high enough for good support. Bike is quiet with a good range of tension. Definitely a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BuyerXYZ
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth It
6/30/2011

Customer review by Wolffie12

4.0 stars by Wolffie12

I got this bike after a back injury because I wasn't able to get the same exercise I had in the past. This bike was a similar style to the one from the physical therapist so I got it in hopes it would be helpful. I'm so glad I did! It is quiet, runs smoothly, and is actually smaller than I was expecting. My only concern is the distance the computer is from me. My arms are short so I have to slow my pedaling down in order to lean forward to push the button. It isn't a big issue, though, especially for the price I paid. This is an excellent product for your money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wolffie12
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good bike, however....
5/30/2012

Customer review by nancy823

1.0 stars by nancy823

I got the bike in the time expected. Assembly was fairly easy. It took about 20-30 min for my husband and me to put it together. As soon as I sat on it and started pedaling, I LOVED it!! It was everything I expected it to be. The bike is well made, very pleasant to operate, and it was very quiet, just as described by reviewers. However, after 20 min of pedaling, it started making a knocking sound on the right side each time the right foot was at the 6 o'clock position. At first, the sound was not very noticeable, however, it was irritating listening to it. In a few days, the sound got louder. I researched the problem on the internet and found a couple of other people having the same problem. I called the manufacturer. They didn't seem surprised by this. In fact, it seemed as though they were aware of such problem to exist with this bike. They were willing to exchange it for a new one. I returned it to Walmart for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nancy823
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good with caveats
4/29/2012

Customer review by PQWriter

4.0 stars by PQWriter

I just received this bike and have ridden it for a couple of hours. I agree with the overall comments on this bike. To summarize the main points; It's small, sturdy, folds fairly easily and quiet enough that my wife watched TV with me while I rode. The angle of the seat and seat back are not adjustable so if you aren't comfortable with those angles you are stuck, although you could shim things a little. I am 205 lbs and take a 30" pant length. The bike just fits me at full seat height. Think twice if you are taller. But it handles my weight easily. To move the seat position up and down you have to unscrew a pin, a minor pain if two people use the bike regularly, but the screw-in pin probably adds to its solid feel. Nothing clinks or creaks while you are riding. Whatever the drive mechanism, it is a very smooth resistance with a comfortable pedaling feel that coasts a little so you don't feel like you are being held back by a stuck brake. Rollers are cleverly built into the back bottom tube but they extend out barely a quarter inch. They work fine on bare floor and a low pile carpet in the garage, but are useless on our thicker pile room carpeting. Be careful when moving the bike around. The computer is out in front and is in a plastic housing. The bike seems well engineered and built. But a weld of a piece that forms a "T" at the end of the drop down stabilizing bar #you can see it under the seat in the illustration# was crooked and I had to drill out the pivot point or it would not have been useable as shipped. Unlike so many things I order online this was shipped in a very sturdy box and is well packaged inside as well. Kudos on Walmart shipping also - it arrived in two days.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PQWriter
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 455 total reviews