Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not a bad game,ending negates everything you did.
3/20/2012

Customer review by Nuke67

3.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Nuke67
by Nuke67

Let me start off saying I love the Mass Effect series. Though Mass Effect 3 is a fun game overall, there are some major flaws. 1.The journal system is horrible, doesn't tell you what missions you completed till you actually go to the person you got it from, other wise it stays showing as active even after you got the object.. 2.Only two places to explore Normandy & The Citadel, unlike ME2 where you could run around Omega, Citadel, Illium etc. 3.Custom face importer is bugged, so the custom Shepard face you created in ME1 and imported to ME2, won't work in ME3 it goes to default face. Might be fixed in the future. 4.You get most your side missions by "overhearing" conversations instead of talking to NPC's with the dialogue screen. This was in DA2 as well.It's is basically a way to cut corners and save time on programming. 5.Used internet stock photos and photoshopped them to use in the game. Tali's face being the big one. Again seems they cut corners and rushed it. 6. The Ending: It failed on so many levels. Without any spoilers. Bioware's promises over the last year about how there would be 1000 variables from ME1 and ME2 all factoring into the ME3 story and ending, your choices will effect the outcome Basically it doesn't, all your choices and even those made in ME3 itself is negated by the ending,not to mention some huge plot holes in the end as well. A big letdown. For me it is my belief they pretty much they ran out of time, was nearing the deadline and slapped together an ending to finish the game. Overall ME3 is not a horrible game, in fact like I said a lot of it is fun,so is the multiplayer if you like wave coop. But a lot of people including me was disappointed in how it ended. Promised one thing and got another. I bought the collectors edition, but might be wise to wait for a drop in price unless you really want the game.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nuke67
St.Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME ENDING TO THE SERIES
1/12/2013

Customer review by thome313

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by thome313
by thome313

This whole series is a mind blowing Action/RPG adventure that makes you feel like you are LITTERALLY in control of an EPIC scifi movie. one of the best every made IMO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thome313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ultimately, painfully disappointing ...
4/11/2012

Customer review by snakeoilsean

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by snakeoilsean
by snakeoilsean

Imagine buying a new car. Imagine when you've bought the car and hopped into the driver's seat that you suddenly realize it's missing the rear view mirror and floor mats and a half dozen other standard items. Now you have an idea of how Day 1 Down Loadable Content works. Now imagine watching the original Star Wars trilogy in real time, let's say five years waiting from beginning to end, only in Return of the Jedi ends at the point where the fleets are attacking the Death Star the movie ends. Then imagine you are upset at the lack of closure and poorly constructed ending and decide you should complain to the production company about its product and are greeted by a mix of how glad they are to hear from you and how happy they are to hear you felt strongly about their product (and also "too bad get used to it"). Also, Imagine the raspberry sound from professional critics calling you and anyone who doesn't agree with them too dumb to understand "art". Now you understand Mass Effect 3.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snakeoilsean
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Could not pass up at $15 rollback
1/4/2013

Customer review by Offworlder1

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Offworlder1
by Offworlder1

I was waiting for a good deal on ME 3, expected to have to wait for a GOTY edition or platinum hits version with some or all the DLC included but when someone posted on a board it was $15 at walmart online new it was to good to pass up. The game arrived on time and had no defects or signs of wear, the pacjage was not damaged at all and this product was as a new game should be. The game was worth getting at $15 new and if anyone has been on the fence about the game it is a great price and a quality product. Some might have reservations about the story but until the last 15 minutes and a poorly done in game journal it is the same great ME experience as ME 1 and 2. So in short only negatives are the way they set up the journal this time and the last 15 minutes, everything else was very well done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Offworlder1
Reisterstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phenomenal game especially with Kinect
5/5/2012

Customer review by NickyZ21

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by NickyZ21
by NickyZ21

I bought this game and couldn't stop playing it. I have the first and second games but have only played the second. If I had not played the second first I'm sure that it would have been easy to pick up on the story but I would definitely recommend starting from the first game. This game incorporates the Kinect extremely well and I really feel that this is something that more games will and should start incorporating as it makes squad commands and switching weapons much quicker. Being able to choose the conversation options by saying them is fun but the most practical use of the Kinect interface is during combat. Overal this is one of the best games I have played and the Kinect sets it above its prequels for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickyZ21
Good game.
12/29/2012

Customer review by detox215

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by detox215
by detox215

Never played any Mass Effect games but this one it pretty good so far and the graphics are awesome. I might buy the first two after I beat this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
detox215
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
3/21/2012

Customer review by Bigfjkf

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Bigfjkf
by Bigfjkf

I didn't expect much from this game especially the campaign. After beating the campaign I realized I was very wrong. This game is hand down one of the best I have ever played bringing you right into the thoughts and emotions of Shepard and the rest of his crew. Multiplayer is pretty fun as well. I just don't have many friends that play the game. Overall, recommended to every gamer who has money laying around and want probably one of the best games of the year ( besides Halo 4 ).

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigfjkf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game
3/26/2012

Customer review by Komikal

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Komikal
by Komikal

Overall a great purchase, the game has a lot of choices to make to decide your end. Good enough for me to play a 2nd time through which says a lot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Komikal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
This game was so disappointing!
12/5/2012

Customer review by KlubMarcus

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by KlubMarcus
by KlubMarcus

This game is disappointing after having played the first two Mass Effect games. The controls feel horrible. You keep getting stuck to walls in single player and even worse in multiplayer. The ending was so bad that a new one had to be released and downloaded afterwards. You can only fight against computer enemies in multiplayer, you can't fight against real people. Most of the weapons will never be used because they are too much alike. Once people figure out a few good ones, they'll stick to them and the rest are just checkboxes towards an achievement. My suggestion is wait until it is on sale, then you won't be as disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KlubMarcus
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loved it
1/10/2013

Customer review by Cagh

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Cagh
by Cagh

I loved this game it was great great graphics and features and the free scope was good as well I was so excited when I got it Monday it was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cagh
Huntingtn, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by daniel23ji

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by daniel23ji
by daniel23ji

Buy this from Walmart it is the best price I fine out there.. I check eBay but its was too much so I found it for under 18dollars .. Brand new.. Great game..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daniel23ji
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waited a long time for it.
3/14/2012

Customer review by player2000

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by player2000
by player2000

Great fun! Love the game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
player2000
Richfield Springs NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bioware rocks shop again with Mass Effect
3/11/2012

Customer review by MrEGreen

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by MrEGreen
by MrEGreen

Bioware is a fantastic game developer, and they haven't let us down with Mass Effect 3 for the XBox 360. I have been following these guys since Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, and they keep turning out top rate titles. This is the third in the Mass Effect storyline, and I can't wait to play through it. The controls are very familiar and finely tuned. Graphics are even better than ME2, and the voice acting is, as always, the best around. I also love Bioware's writing. It rarely ever feels fakey or cheesey, and it often makes me laugh. If you like sci-fi and/or RPGs and/or shooters and/or Bioware in general, then you will most likely eat this title up like dessert.

Was this review helpful? (4) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEGreen
Cody, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Sugarcane26

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Sugarcane26
by Sugarcane26

This is one of the best games I have bought. I am so glad I have it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugarcane26
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game, Great price
1/18/2013

Customer review by EShopR

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by EShopR
by EShopR

Bought this to play on line with my friends. Going to try this with my Kinect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EShopR
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by Hotdog89432

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Hotdog89432
by Hotdog89432

Ordered 2 days after I ordered a game from gamestop and got here the same day as the gamestop game, best game you can buy for 15$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotdog89432
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Mass Effect Ever!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by 8ball117

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by 8ball117
by 8ball117

This sweet awesome game is much better than the first 2 in many ways. Better combat. Better gameplay. Better action. Better story. More intense. It is packed with thrills that will blow your mind. A totally epic non stop beautiful action ride throughout. A MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8ball117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
game is a blast 90 percent of time
5/10/2012

Customer review by tom2851

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by tom2851
by tom2851

mass effect 3 is really a blast to play. combat is improved and really fun. the story is also emotional and entertaining. shooting Cerberus troops just feels right. the only gripes i had were the scanning missions and the ending(just in case you didn't hears about it). over hearing people talk on the citadel will trigger side quest that involve going out on your ship and scanning planet after planet. at first i was OK with it but it became repetitive very, very fast. if you want to keep leveling up and build up on war assets you have to do this. the ending of this awesome game doesn't necessarily ruin it or the franchise but is a very big let down. hopefully when bioware releases their dlc ending it will at least answer some questions pertaining to the outcome of the game. just don't expect a full revamp of the ending as bioware made very clear. my score for this game is a very strong four. would be a five if it wasn't for some of the things i mentioned. all in all, do buy this game if you're a fan. also, multiplayer is actually simple and fun. i found myself addicted to it. basically horde mode. just don't go in thinking it can live up to the big dogs of multiplayer or you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tom2851
5/23/2013

Customer review by sprinkles66

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by sprinkles66
by sprinkles66

This is a great game. Good story, no the ending not so great. but good enough replay value if you own the whole series. also great multiplayer, this game can be played for sooo long. Why is this game only 14.99? Idk, buy it now. dont hesitate. Go ahead and buy the bundle pack of games where this games in it but dont include it bc its already 15 bucks. Walmart has deals that they shouldnt. it makes this game seem like its not that good. but it really is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprinkles66
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week