Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME!!
12/19/2011

Customer review by ShebaMoos

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by ShebaMoos
by ShebaMoos

This book is great. It completely met my expectations. When I started reading it, I could not put it down, and when I finished it I wish it kept going. If you are a fan of The Mortal Instruments Series, you will love The Infernal Devices (Clockwork Angel, which is also great, and Clockwork Prince).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShebaMoos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2012

Customer review by StephaineK

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by StephaineK
by StephaineK

I just couldnt put I down.. She is just the best of all her sires. I cant wait to find out whats next.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephaineK
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great addition to the Mortal Instruments Series!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Ceceelia

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Ceceelia
by Ceceelia

If you have not read The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, then I suggest buying those and reading them before starting these books. These are a "prequel" to those, but are not NEEDED to understand this series....though I suggest it since you will find a lot of hinted references in this one to characters from Mortal Instruments. With that said.... It took me a while to pick up this book (and the first one in the series) because Im not a big fan of books placed in history. I prefer present time (or near it) and dystopian/post-apocalyptic books. Boy was I missing out in waiting though! This story revolves around the London Institute for Shadowhunters in the late 1800's and its inhabitants as well as a few of the Downworlders from the Mortal Instruments series. Magnus Bane as well as Camille Belcourt grace this book with their parts, and you will notice a few surnames that match up with Mortal Instruments characters as well. They elaborate a bit more in this series about some of the things you hear about in Mortal Instruments, I have no specific examples, but if you have read the other ones then you will see the parts I am referring to in these ones. The story itself was very well written (like I have found Cassandra Clare's other work to be) and never has a dull moment! There is always something going on, and then there is a bit of love thrown in there to keep it interesting too. There are 3 main characters to this series (though I can only speak for this book and the second one. The third has not come out yet as of 8/13/12), Jem and Will who are shadowhunters who reside at the London Institute, and Tessa who has come to London from New York after her Aunt's passing to live with her brother Nate. The relationships between the characters are wonderful, complicated, and sometimes heartbreaking. I am in love with this series, as much as I was of all of the Mortal Instruments books. I am dreading the long wait for Clockwork Princess to be released but am extremely excited for it. I HIGHLY suggest these books! This is the second in the Infernal Devices series, the first book is called Clockwork Angel. The third is titled Clockwork Princess, though, as I mentioned before, it has not been released yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceceelia
Western Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
10/11/2011

Customer review by chalemac

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by chalemac
by chalemac

I actually bought this book on accident but I really enjoyed it. I cant wait for the next one to come out

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chalemac
Madisonville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by OfTheEarth1

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by OfTheEarth1
by OfTheEarth1

Awesome tale. I couldn't stop reading until it was done. I cant wait for the next book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfTheEarth1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great book!!
2/2/2012

Customer review by sweettee25

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by sweettee25
by sweettee25

This book was wonderful!! I love the Mortal Instruments series, and I love the Infernal Devices series!! I would recommend these books to anyone who is looking for a great read!! I cant wait for the next one to come out!! Once I started reading this book I found it hard to do anything but keep reading.. and I must say I was sad to finish it because I knew I wouldnt be able to read the next one right away!! GREAT BOOK!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweettee25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD BOOK
4/2/2013

Customer review by dorvel

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by dorvel
by dorvel

What an awesome author...I love this book. Its a prequel to city of bones novels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorvel
san antonio texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Book !
6/23/2012

Customer review by MsKath

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by MsKath
by MsKath

Im no teenager and I really enjoyed this book. The mystery of the Magistrar was excellent and made me want to keep reading ! I thought this book was exceptional as was the second book. My only dismay is that Clockwork Princess wont be out until 2013. It moves fast with lots of excitement and action ! I must say though, her books prior to this series aren't nearly as good ! I passed this book to my sister today who is older than I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKath
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
1/17/2012

Customer review by kisti

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by kisti
by kisti

Book is captivating, hard to put down. Can't wait for the rest of the series!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kisti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Read!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Mousie1995

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Mousie1995
by Mousie1995

I would reccomend this book to any one that likes The Mortal intruments. This book is intresting loved iit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mousie1995
Crookston,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate