Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 43 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 39 reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Love
9/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great sander for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product and Price
7/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only regret I have is that I didn't buy this sooner. It works great. The first project I used this on was a cabinet that had three coats of paint on it and had been sitting in the garage for nearly two years. This little sander took off all three coats and left the wood in excellent condition. The vibration is very minimum compared to many other sanders. The only thing I don't like about this sander is that it is a bit wide for my hand but in all fairness I have small hands. I will most likely buy another one of these just so I will have a spare plus it comes with a lot of sandpaper. I haven't priced it yet but I am thinking I will not be able to buy the same amount of sandpaper for $15. If you are considering this - just buy it! It is so worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very effective for small jobs
1/26/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I refinish small tables and this sander was very effective for the small in and out spaces. It made the job go much faster than expected. It was easy to handle and the cord that came on it was long enough that I did not need to drag out the extension cord. Very pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excelent
6/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used it twice since I received it, it's easy and not cumbersome like the B&D cordless was. I like it.. As a bonus the sandpaper pads that come with it are about twice the price of the sander itself.. It seems to be sturdy and it does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprising decent!
6/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had this product for only a few weeks and used it several times to sand a vintage wood dresser. This product packs some power for it little size. It was able to take off the top coat finish, exposing the true wood. Great product. I would purchased this again and recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mouse sander
8/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works great and the price is the lowest price around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice tool addition.
9/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to handle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great sander
6/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great little sander for the money. Also a bargain since there is lots of sandpaper included. Wish I had bought it years ago as it would have made many of my projects much easier
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste your money
3/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this and it only lasted two times before it stopped working . Don't waste your money . Guess you get what you play for . Cheap workmanship!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sander
5/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For a less expensive sander it works great. Especially for smaller projects where an ortibal is too big or powerful
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item
7/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is so much cheaper yet works as well with the same great mouse shape.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for my small projects
6/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This comes with a good supply of sand paper and works very well to be so inexpensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/9/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product did not work when I got it home. The switch did not work. It was too cumbersome for my hands. But since it did not work, I did not know if I could deal with the size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Gets dust everywhere did not come with a cap to trap dust. Not good for a beginner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bulky
6/30/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this thinking it would work for me as a female senior citizen. Its too hard to turn on and off with the button. You need to hands to do it, and you can't put it down. Its easier to unplug it than it is to turn it off. Just not a good fit or value for me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's OK !!
1/26/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is very light sander and easy to use. The only complaint I have is I can't seem to find any replacement sandpaper pads and the on & off switch is really hard to push. But other then this it's OK but not great. I wouldn't pay any more for it. $20.00 dollars is about the right price. If the price had been any higher and I wouldn't have bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little sander!
4/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for price
7/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like that this can be hooked up to a vacuum to reduce the dust created by sanding. It is still a little big for small hands but much easier than some of the heavier palm sanders. Really can't go wrong for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great sander!!
6/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed a sander for a couple of refinishing projects, this is a great sander and was on sale for about $12.00. I did site-to-store for free pick-up and it arrived before the expected date. Already started using it and no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fantastic value !
6/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This sander works very,very well and is on sale at other stores for $45-what a value here !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-