Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 37 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Don't waste your money
3/19/2017

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this and it only lasted two times before it stopped working . Don't waste your money . Guess you get what you play for . Cheap workmanship!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/22/2017

PURCHASE WORRY FREE: Stalwart™ products are usually very reliable and a favorite of Walmart.com customers. We apologize that you are having problems with with this sander set and that is not acceptable. Please feel free to return your purchase to your local Walmart store or by mail for a full refund or replacement. Stalwart™ and Walmart stand behind all their products so that you can purchase worry free.

Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product and Price
7/1/2014

Customer review by jHolley

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by jHolley
by jHolley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only regret I have is that I didn't buy this sooner. It works great. The first project I used this on was a cabinet that had three coats of paint on it and had been sitting in the garage for nearly two years. This little sander took off all three coats and left the wood in excellent condition. The vibration is very minimum compared to many other sanders. The only thing I don't like about this sander is that it is a bit wide for my hand but in all fairness I have small hands. I will most likely buy another one of these just so I will have a spare plus it comes with a lot of sandpaper. I haven't priced it yet but I am thinking I will not be able to buy the same amount of sandpaper for $15. If you are considering this - just buy it! It is so worth it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

The quality certainly is superb and the value unmatched for such a delightful and useful item by Stalwart®. Fantastic to see another customer impressed with this Mouse Sander!

jHolley
Marlin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very effective for small jobs
1/26/2014

Customer review by katybb

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by katybb
by katybb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I refinish small tables and this sander was very effective for the small in and out spaces. It made the job go much faster than expected. It was easy to handle and the cord that came on it was long enough that I did not need to drag out the extension cord. Very pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

So great to see this Stalwart® Mouse Sander EXCEEDED YOUR EXPECTATIONS! Amazing!

katybb
New Braunfels, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excelent
6/9/2014

Customer review by semovet

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by semovet
by semovet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used it twice since I received it, it's easy and not cumbersome like the B&D cordless was. I like it.. As a bonus the sandpaper pads that come with it are about twice the price of the sander itself.. It seems to be sturdy and it does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

So happy to see you are thrilled with this Mouse Sander ®! The quality certainly is superb and the value unmatched for such a delightful and useful item!

semovet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprising decent!
6/23/2014

Customer review by amhearn

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by amhearn
by amhearn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this product for only a few weeks and used it several times to sand a vintage wood dresser. This product packs some power for it little size. It was able to take off the top coat finish, exposing the true wood. Great product. I would purchased this again and recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

So happy to see you are thrilled with this Mouse Sander by Stalwart®!

amhearn
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tool addition.
9/28/2011

Customer review by Angelicus

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Angelicus
by Angelicus

Very easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

So glad you find this Mouse Sander just as useful for your needs as it is described on Walmart.com. The quality certainly is superb and the value unmatched for such a delightful and useful item by Stalwart®!

Angelicus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great sander
6/30/2014

Customer review by Daisy3166

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Daisy3166
by Daisy3166

Great little sander for the money. Also a bargain since there is lots of sandpaper included. Wish I had bought it years ago as it would have made many of my projects much easier

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Great to hear this Stalwart® Mouse Sander has made your home improvement so much easier! Stalwart® is known as a dependable and reliable brand with Walmart.com consumers, and it’s fantastic to see you agree!

Daisy3166
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Sander
5/15/2016

Customer review by Trace

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Trace
by Trace

For a less expensive sander it works great. Especially for smaller projects where an ortibal is too big or powerful

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Sounds like you really are delighted with this Stalwart® Mouse Sander!

Trace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my small projects
6/30/2014

Customer review by Jameyjohnsonfan

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Jameyjohnsonfan
by Jameyjohnsonfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This comes with a good supply of sand paper and works very well to be so inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Delighted to know that Stalwart® is providing such reliable and dependable products to Walmart.com shoppers. Fantastic to see another customer impressed with this Mouse Sander!

Jameyjohnsonfan
Gilbertown, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2012

Customer review by ChucktowneGrammy

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by ChucktowneGrammy
by ChucktowneGrammy

The product did not work when I got it home. The switch did not work. It was too cumbersome for my hands. But since it did not work, I did not know if I could deal with the size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

This certainly is not the standard of quality Stalwart® is known for, and it is completely unacceptable. Please feel free to return your purchase to your local store or by mail for a full refund or replacement.

ChucktowneGrammy
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1/23/2013

Customer review by chyna718

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by chyna718
by chyna718

Gets dust everywhere did not come with a cap to trap dust. Not good for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Stalwart® and Walmart stand behind all their products so that you can purchase WORRY FREE. Please feel free to return your purchase to your local store or by mail for a full refund or replacement.

chyna718
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great item
7/31/2016

Customer review by Kari

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Kari
by Kari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so much cheaper yet works as well with the same great mouse shape.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Fantastic to hear this Mouse Sander by Stalwart® is able to provide such a unique experience, with high quality durability, and at such a fantastic value. Amazing!

Kari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bulky
6/30/2014

Customer review by donnabonnett

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by donnabonnett
by donnabonnett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this thinking it would work for me as a female senior citizen. Its too hard to turn on and off with the button. You need to hands to do it, and you can't put it down. Its easier to unplug it than it is to turn it off. Just not a good fit or value for me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Very sorry to hear this item was such a disappointment - it certainly is not the dependable standard Stalwart® products are known for on Walmart.com. Please feel free to return your purchase to your local store or by mail for a full refund or replacement.

donnabonnett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK !!
1/26/2015

Customer review by RiverHawk

3.0 stars 1/26/2015 by RiverHawk
by RiverHawk

This is very light sander and easy to use. The only complaint I have is I can't seem to find any replacement sandpaper pads and the on & off switch is really hard to push. But other then this it's OK but not great. I wouldn't pay any more for it. $20.00 dollars is about the right price. If the price had been any higher and I wouldn't have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Delighted to see another customer so satisfied with the price and usability of this product by Stalwart®. There are refills available through Walmart, simply find Mouse Sander Sheets.

RiverHawk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little sander!
4/14/2014

Customer review by jenpropps

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by jenpropps
by jenpropps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Delighted to know that Stalwart® is providing such reliable and dependable products to Walmart.com shoppers.

jenpropps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price
7/2/2014

Customer review by tukki64

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by tukki64
by tukki64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like that this can be hooked up to a vacuum to reduce the dust created by sanding. It is still a little big for small hands but much easier than some of the heavier palm sanders. Really can't go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Stalwart® is known for providing quality products at an unbeatable value, and it's great to see another satisfied customer!

tukki64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sander!!
6/12/2014

Customer review by MsSumpPump

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by MsSumpPump
by MsSumpPump
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a sander for a couple of refinishing projects, this is a great sander and was on sale for about $12.00. I did site-to-store for free pick-up and it arrived before the expected date. Already started using it and no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

WONDERFUL! Stalwart® is great for refurbishing furniture. Great to hear your experience with Walmart plus the durability of this sander are a perfect combination!

MsSumpPump
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic value !
6/21/2014

Customer review by nickier

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by nickier
by nickier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sander works very,very well and is on sale at other stores for $45-what a value here !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Great to hear this Stalwart® Mouse Sander has made your home improvement so much easier!

nickier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The item and the box was sent to me damaged...
9/29/2014

Customer review by Bellehop

1.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Bellehop
by Bellehop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this item upon receipt the box was damaged and the sander was missing parts..I returned it to the store and told the clerk the problem. She refunded my money. I ordered the sander again and received in the mail the same one I had returned...I went to a different Walmart told the clerk what had happened...she said she would make sure it was marked damaged.. I was so disappointed in the shipping of this item...it should have never been sent to any customer in this condition. I am afraid to order anything else from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

Stalwart® products are typically very dependable and raved about by Walmart.com shoppers. We apologize that yours was damaged in transit, and it certainly is not the reliable standard Stalwart® is known for. Please feel free to return your purchase to your local store or by mail for a full refund or replacement.

Bellehop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No dust pickup
5/12/2016

Customer review by Yanni

1.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Yanni
by Yanni

Sander portion worked fine but the vacum part did not pickup a drop of dust even with my shop vac hooked up. Really wanted it to worked but returned it next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/24/2017

You can be confident that both Stalwart® and Walmart stand behind all their products so that you can purchase worry free. Please feel free to return your purchase to your local store or by mail for a full refund or replacement.

Yanni
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews