Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Nice tool addition.
9/28/2011

Customer review by Angelicus

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Angelicus
by Angelicus

Very easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelicus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excelent
6/9/2014

Customer review by semovet

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by semovet
by semovet

I've used it twice since I received it, it's easy and not cumbersome like the B&D cordless was. I like it.. As a bonus the sandpaper pads that come with it are about twice the price of the sander itself.. It seems to be sturdy and it does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
semovet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very effective for small jobs
1/26/2014

Customer review by katybb

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by katybb
by katybb

I refinish small tables and this sander was very effective for the small in and out spaces. It made the job go much faster than expected. It was easy to handle and the cord that came on it was long enough that I did not need to drag out the extension cord. Very pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katybb
New Braunfels, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product and Price
7/1/2014

Customer review by jHolley

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by jHolley
by jHolley

The only regret I have is that I didn't buy this sooner. It works great. The first project I used this on was a cabinet that had three coats of paint on it and had been sitting in the garage for nearly two years. This little sander took off all three coats and left the wood in excellent condition. The vibration is very minimum compared to many other sanders. The only thing I don't like about this sander is that it is a bit wide for my hand but in all fairness I have small hands. I will most likely buy another one of these just so I will have a spare plus it comes with a lot of sandpaper. I haven't priced it yet but I am thinking I will not be able to buy the same amount of sandpaper for $15. If you are considering this - just buy it! It is so worth it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jHolley
Marlin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprising decent!
6/23/2014

Customer review by amhearn

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by amhearn
by amhearn

I have had this product for only a few weeks and used it several times to sand a vintage wood dresser. This product packs some power for it little size. It was able to take off the top coat finish, exposing the true wood. Great product. I would purchased this again and recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amhearn
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sander
6/30/2014

Customer review by Daisy3166

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Daisy3166
by Daisy3166

Great little sander for the money. Also a bargain since there is lots of sandpaper included. Wish I had bought it years ago as it would have made many of my projects much easier

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy3166
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for my small projects
6/30/2014

Customer review by Jameyjohnsonfan

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Jameyjohnsonfan
by Jameyjohnsonfan

This comes with a good supply of sand paper and works very well to be so inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jameyjohnsonfan
Gilbertown, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by chyna718

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by chyna718
by chyna718

Gets dust everywhere did not come with a cap to trap dust. Not good for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chyna718
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Great for price
7/2/2014

Customer review by tukki64

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by tukki64
by tukki64

I really like that this can be hooked up to a vacuum to reduce the dust created by sanding. It is still a little big for small hands but much easier than some of the heavier palm sanders. Really can't go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tukki64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2012

Customer review by ChucktowneGrammy

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by ChucktowneGrammy
by ChucktowneGrammy

The product did not work when I got it home. The switch did not work. It was too cumbersome for my hands. But since it did not work, I did not know if I could deal with the size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChucktowneGrammy
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bulky
6/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this thinking it would work for me as a female senior citizen. Its too hard to turn on and off with the button. You need to hands to do it, and you can't put it down. Its easier to unplug it than it is to turn it off. Just not a good fit or value for me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little sander!
4/14/2014

Customer review by jenpropps

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by jenpropps
by jenpropps

Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenpropps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic value !
6/21/2014

Customer review by nickier

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by nickier
by nickier

This sander works very,very well and is on sale at other stores for $45-what a value here !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sander
10/10/2014

Customer review by uscfan2000

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by uscfan2000
by uscfan2000

I was surprised this worked as well as it did. I figured with the cheaper price, it would be cheaper quality. Worked great. Came with lots of sanding papers. The only drawback was it vibrates a lot while holding it...but I am guessing any sander will do that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uscfan2000
santa clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sander for beginner or expert user
6/30/2014

Customer review by LuluSummertime

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by LuluSummertime
by LuluSummertime

In the years that I've done woodworking, this has to be the easiest sander I've ever used. I've used square shaped sanding pads and round ones, but this "Mouse" shaped pad is so easy to change and use and to get into tight corners.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuluSummertime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's o.k. for the money
10/19/2014

Customer review by zoomeroonie

3.0 stars 10/19/2014 by zoomeroonie
by zoomeroonie

The on/off switch is VERY hard to push which makes it a real struggle to shut it off. This sander would be o.k. for a man with large hands but for a woman it's pretty big to hold. There is a generous amount of Velcro backed sandpaper that comes with the sander and over all it does a good job of sanding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoomeroonie
Niles, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The item and the box was sent to me damaged...
9/29/2014

Customer review by Bellehop

1.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Bellehop
by Bellehop

I ordered this item upon receipt the box was damaged and the sander was missing parts..I returned it to the store and told the clerk the problem. She refunded my money. I ordered the sander again and received in the mail the same one I had returned...I went to a different Walmart told the clerk what had happened...she said she would make sure it was marked damaged.. I was so disappointed in the shipping of this item...it should have never been sent to any customer in this condition. I am afraid to order anything else from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellehop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
10/8/2014

Customer review by HandyGirl2

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by HandyGirl2
by HandyGirl2

It failed after about 8 hrs use. Did not like that it had to be hooked up to a vacumn for dust control. The discriptions is not accurate. Am not a happy consumer. Hopfully I can return to walmart for a refund because it is broken and of no use to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyGirl2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
12/22/2013

Customer review by willyd55

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by willyd55
by willyd55

great price,quick delivery

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willyd55
FLEMINGTON,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2012

Customer review by Golden3

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Golden3
by Golden3

I previously had a black and decker palm sander which is identical to this brand. I paid about 40% less than previously. Also the black and decker brand discontinued parts needed to fix my old one. Haven't tried it yet but should work the same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golden3
Amberg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews