Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Grace crib changing table and dresser
2/21/2011

Customer review by Tys7

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Tys7
by Tys7

Bought this crib off of walmart.com and it was delivered in about a week opened the box and couldnt wait to get it together! the instructions and assembly werent all that bad however as we were putting it together our changing table had some cracks in the wood and the dressers top drawer doesnt open and close easily..but i am very impressed and pleased for the price! definantly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tys7
Ft. Dodge Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
11/25/2011

Customer review by cmjpom

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by cmjpom
by cmjpom

We recently bought this as we are expecting our first baby in Feb. We didn't have a lot of money to spend, so decided to go with this product. We are so happy we did. This is a great product for the price. The whole set is very strong and secure, we plan to have this stuff for many years and do not think we will have a problem doing that. The crib and the changing table were easy to put together. The dresser was more difficult but went together eventually. The only thing is the dresser drawers don't slide as well as I would have liked but it will work just fine. We plan to use a little wax and I think that will help a lot. I would definitely recommend this set! If you are looking for something that isn't super expensive but still very nice this is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmjpom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Lala1217

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Lala1217
by Lala1217

Took a bit of time to built but we figured it out! Looks lovely! my favorite is the changing table it's beautiful everything is very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala1217
Patterson Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid pieces of furnature
1/12/2011

Customer review by PrincessLeahK

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by PrincessLeahK
by PrincessLeahK

Even though this is "put together" furnature, it is very solid and nice. It serves the purpose completely and looks great! Putting it together seemd overwhelming at first because there are so many pieces due to the fact its for 3 pieces of furnature, BUT it was very easy to put together and had great instructions! I would recommend this bundle!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessLeahK
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not buy from bsf
2/23/2011

Customer review by Vannahsmommy

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Vannahsmommy
by Vannahsmommy

Well we got it about a week and a half after we ordered it and we got the dresser together and the side pieces are all warpped and make it hard to push the drawers in, with the changing table the instructions were missing pages luckily we got it figured out. Then with the crib as were getting close to the end of this LONG putting pieces together process the sides are mis labeled the right one goes on the left and the left goes on the right and what do you know the right side is longer and doesnt fit or match up with the back of the crib while the other side does just fine. So i call the company to get a replacement they say they'll email me which sounds fishy to me! and so i get the email and their telling me its going to take 4-6 weeks for the part. well i dont have that long i need the crib i paid for. so i try to call their number ya not their number nothing is registered to it. Their website ya no website.... i think i just got taken advantage of... how pathetic DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vannahsmommy
coeur d alene id
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value for a Great Price!
5/26/2011

Customer review by QueenMom26

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by QueenMom26
by QueenMom26

I bought this set for my 2nd baby, (my first girl) and I love it! I was a little hesitant after reading all of the negative reviews about the drawers being hard to open on the dresser, parts missing, etc. But I liked this "square" style better than any other ones so I took a chance and purchased it anyway. I'm so glad I did!! It arrived in less than a week and my husband put the crib and changer together that same night with no problems.(He's quite the handyman) He saved the dresser for the morning and ran into a problem with the last drawer because the holes didn't match. Luckily, he is a hands-on guy and drilled the holes himself to make them match. It would've been a problem if it was ME putting it together or if my husband didn't own a drill. Also, there were a couple of small scratches on the dresser and one of the bottom leg of the crib, but my husband had been painting and had some white paint left over so he put it over the scratches and wiped off the excess to fill in the scratches and you can hardly tell now. Overall, I love the set! We aren't picky people and think that it was an excellent value for what we paid for. It looks nice and not cheap. Oh! and to address the dresser drawers, they are a little hard to open and close, but nothing we can't live with...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenMom26
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love, Love, Love This Set <3
8/8/2011

Customer review by SadieLola2

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by SadieLola2
by SadieLola2

So my Aunt ordered this for me as an pre-babyshower gift & it arrived last Thursday & it had only been ordered that Monday. Shipping was fast. And so far Hubby has only put together the crib & changing table & so far its beautiful, *stylish*, very sturdy and meets all my expectations!!! Im super excited to put the dresser together now!!! I would 100% recommend this set to anyone on a budget that wants a stylish, affordable & reliable nursery!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadieLola2
Fort Belvoir, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wondeful
1/27/2011

Customer review by dorkfish2289

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by dorkfish2289
by dorkfish2289

This was such a nice set a couple dings but wondeful ver sturdy I did it myself ! in one day 4 hours!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorkfish2289
cheyenne wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the price
11/9/2011

Customer review by mizfiggy

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by mizfiggy
by mizfiggy

i really love this crib set because it was a great price and it doesn't look cheap and it's very sturdy. the only thing i didn't love was that it is a hassle to put together. it seems like a lot of the pre-drilled holes were slightly off from where they should have been so my husband had to drill new holes, but overall its a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mizfiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Busted
3/9/2012

Customer review by jhartin

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by jhartin
by jhartin

I did not like this set after receiving it and trying to put it together. The crib and the changing table were fine but the dresser had a crack in the front side panel (B). I email someone about it and they told me a new side would be shipped to me and someone would contact me soon about it, needless to say no one contacted me about the shipment of the new side. After weeks of waiting i finally received the side and it still had a crack in it (just not as bad) so i wasn't going to worry about it but when i went to put it together it turns out they sent me the other side(A) which i had already had. THEN when i tried getting up with the company again no one would contact me back. i ended up having my baby before i even had her dresser together. i ended up taking the first side piece gluing the wood and putting a brace on the crack. very unsatisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhartin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great Affordable Set
1/19/2014

Customer review by PrncssShan03

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by PrncssShan03
by PrncssShan03

I'm a mom on a budget, so although this wasn't the crib and such I was originally set on, I couldn't pass up this deal. I was really nervous about the contents arriving "whole" and in good condition. Luckily, our package arrived with everything it was supposed to and everything was in good condition. My dad and his wife put it together and the crib was done in no time. The changing table was the next easiest item and the organizer was the worst to put together. I was surprised at how small the organizer was. I was thinking it would be more the size of an adult dresser I guess, but it's definitely child sized, the height not being that tall. It came in two boxes which they were able to fit into a large SUV with no problem. I ordered this Site to Store and it arrived on time and the pick up was apparently very easy. Being on bed rest, I appreciated the ability to designate someone else to pick it up for you. Overall, I would recommend this product without hesitation. It seems all very sturdy, and is obviously a great value. The changing pad it comes with is very basic, so I'll be upgrading that to the thicker, larger contoured pad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrncssShan03
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
An Excellent Value. Easy to assemble
5/5/2011

Customer review by KraftyKitten

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by KraftyKitten
by KraftyKitten

I haven't put together the crib yet. One of the legs was cracked, but I contacted BSF directly and a new part was delivered free of charge within 3 days. The dresser and changing table were fairly easy to assemble. I'm 6 months pregnant and easily put both pieces together by myself. My only complaint is that the wood supports for the dresser drawers were not pre-drilled, so the pieces started to split when I screwed them together. I got my drill and put some holes in those pieces and they worked fine. Both pieces only took me about 3 hours to put together, and that includes assembling all 3 dresser drawers (which come flat-packed in 5 pieces each). I highly recommend a ratcheting screwdriver or battery powered screw gun. It's easy to put together, but there are a ton of screws. It would have taken much longer with a manual screwdriver. The set looks great. The dresser drawers may be a little flimsy, so it's probably not a lifetime piece, but it will do a good job at least throughout childhood. Overall, I'm extremely happy with this purchase. Target had a very similar set, but wanted over $50 to ship to my house. Gotta love Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KraftyKitten
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but check the parts
1/15/2012

Customer review by meg7108

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by meg7108
by meg7108

We bought the set for our daughter and it arrived on time an all the pieces looked good but the only problem we had was when it came to puting the dresser drawers togther the side pieces labled letters O and L were bowed, i advise that if anyone has this issue to jus wet the boards but not completely an let them set for a few so that when when you screw the parts together they will not crack while wet. Trying to screw the bowed boards dry will make them crack, other than that the set looks look in her room and was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meg7108
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the not 1st timers
3/19/2011

Customer review by karebear33

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by karebear33
by karebear33

This is my second child w/8 yrs in between. Very sturdy and easy to put together!!! Plus, love the 3 in 1 crib to expand with our child. A++++++ ratings for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karebear33
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't try to contact manufacturer...
8/30/2012

Customer review by IslandGirl777

2.0 stars 8/30/2012 by IslandGirl777
by IslandGirl777

I received this set and was very excited! We opened it and saw how the hardware was organized and the instructions labeled nicely. But we then noticed one of the dresser pieces was cracked almost in half. I was anxious to put it all together so I used it anyway. The dresser manual was also missing a whole page of instructions, but I was able to put it together anyway. We received a defective piece to the changing table also, which prevented us from putting that together. It has been sitting in my office for a month now while I attempted contact with the MANUFACTURER like the manual said to do. After receiving many emails saying Do Not Reply, and not knowing if anyone was receiving my emails, I found an email address to the President of the company. I emailed him, and he called me the next day. He told me that the piece I had been waiting on-for about a month now- was out of stock and they didn't know when they would have it. He offered to see if they had anything similar or to do a refund and was going to call me back the next day. I never got a call back. I ended up calling Walmart.com and they offered to send me a whole new box right away. If you have problems-DO NOT TRY TO CONTACT MANUFACTURER FIRST!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandGirl777
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Nice looking and sturdy set
1/1/2012

Customer review by Ami83

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Ami83
by Ami83

After reading review after review of crib combos, I finally decided on this one. My husband and I are very pleased with the product. It did take a while for him and his dad to get all three pieces put together, but they were able to do it throughout one day. The design looks sleek and modern and works for a boy or a girl. You can see the hardware on the changing table, but I don't mind it too much. If it does ever get to me, I will probably see if I can use some white paint to cover the nails up. I am only 5 foot tall, and I am able to easily lay my little boy down in the crib without feeling like I am dropping him or needing a step stool to reach over! Most importantly, the crib and changing table are sturdy. One major complaint, though, is the dresser does not have a track. It's 2011 and it doesn't have a track! This means that the drawers are wood on wood and that makes it very difficult to open/close at times. We had a humidifier in my sons room for a few days, and we literally could not get the drawers open for a few days after! If you experience the same problem, my grandpa suggested using very fine steel wool and bees wax. My husband and I are going to go to Lowes to get the stuff and see how it works. I am crossing my fingers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ami83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great and sturdy!
8/23/2011

Customer review by akirearal

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by akirearal
by akirearal

I love this crib, changer, and organizer! It looks great in out baby's room. The first two(crib and changer) were quite easy to put together but the dresser was a little more challenging. The pictures of the hardware are not very accurate. Some of the wood for the organizer drawers were slightly bowed/warped. It made the drawers a little challenging to put together but after finishing it looked and worked great. I love how sturdy the crib, changer, and organizer all are. This was better than what we expected considering the price that we paid for it. The shipping was also great! I ordered this product Monday at slightly after noon and received it Thursday although I did the standard free shipping. Great job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akirearal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Better than I expected
9/28/2012

Customer review by LoverOfBacon

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by LoverOfBacon
by LoverOfBacon

Quick delivery. The quality of the product is way better than I anticipated. The quality of the wood is nice and sturdy and the finish looks clean and crisp. The changing station is big and spacious. The only downside is that one of the drawers to the dresser gets jammed every time I try to open or close it. Hopefully wd-40 will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoverOfBacon
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by CraigandSarahMT

1.0 stars 1/15/2012 by CraigandSarahMT
by CraigandSarahMT

This item looked great online. Unfortunately we didn't even get to put it together. When we opened the box, we saw right away that pieces of the wood were shattered and split. When we picked up the set from the store, the box was really beat up but I didn't think too much of it. Wish we would've opened it then and there to save ourselves the hassle of getting it home, unloading (weights a TON), and now reloading it to return it. Very disappointed in the whole experience. Heres hoping the return goes smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraigandSarahMT
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Was a surprise for a friend
2/21/2011

Customer review by Surprise4afriend

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Surprise4afriend
by Surprise4afriend

This was a surprise for a friend and it is a beautiful set, sturdy and easy to put together!! Great value for the money!! HOWEVER the crib came with a defect, we called to have replacement parts and they said 7 days on the 8th day we called to see where it was at and then it changed to 4- 6 weeks!!! Her baby is due before then!! So we had to improvise and make due with what they had and fixed it themselves!! Other then this huge inconvience the product was great!! Company not so great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surprise4afriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews