Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
45
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
14
1-20 of 145 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
LOVE IT!
2/24/2011

Customer review by JuneBoy2011

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by JuneBoy2011
by JuneBoy2011

Shipped site to store. My best friend and I were so excited when I got it home that we couldn't wait to put it together! We put together the changing table and the dresser! It was very simple and we didn't have any problems. Took us a total of an hour to put the changer and dresser together that's including the time it took us to pull it out of the box. Which I might have to add that it was very well packaged. There weren't any scratches dents or anything! Just some dust from the factory! I have to say that This is a great product! Very well made and easy to put together! Can't wait for my little baby to get here so I can use it!

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneBoy2011
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Purchased bundle with rocking chair, great value!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Chowbaby9

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Chowbaby9
by Chowbaby9

My husband I were shopping everywhere to find nursery furniture and were a little apprehensive about this purchase because it seemed too good to be true, but we are really satisfied with the furniture. Of course you need to assemble it yourself, but being 7 months pregnant I was able to build it by myself without a problem. The drawers on the dresser were a little challenging to get them to fit perfectly, but now they open and close completely with ease. Would recommend to anyone looking for a complete set at an unbelievable price. Why buy just a crib at a competitor when you can have the whole room?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chowbaby9
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm so glad I bought this crib set!
7/10/2011

Customer review by illnomyourheart

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by illnomyourheart
by illnomyourheart

I was worried about the products arriving damaged but decided to take the chance since I'm only 4 1/2 months pregnant and would have plenty of time to reorder any pieces that need to be replaced or missing. The crib set arrived sooner than I had imagined it would. I opened the box and took all the pieces out to make sure they were there and undamaged and to my surprise, everything was PERFECT and nothing was missing! I was so excited. The way I see it you shouldn't doubt a product just because another person's item was damaged during shipping. Be upset with the delivering company not the manufacturer! :) When I took the pieces out I was worried because the shelves for the changing table and dresser seemed like they were flimsy but once I put everything together I was very satisfied with the stability. I even told my sister it could probably withstand hurricane force winds! That might be exaggerating but I just didn't expect much from something so cheap but I was wrong to judge based on that alone. My husband and I are glad we purchased this product and wouldn't trade it for anything in the world! One thing that I would like to add is that you should look at the dimensions of the product before you buy it. I didn't because my husband and I are on a budget and we didn't have much of a choice since price was the deciding factor. The dresser (organizer) is shorter than the picture makes it look but it is still a nice addition to the set. If you have limited or no closet space make sure there is another option for storing clothes! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illnomyourheart
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/6/2011

Customer review by MissNicks83

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by MissNicks83
by MissNicks83

I have not used the product as yet..the baby is not due for a few weeks, but we have finally set up all of the pieces. The entire process took approximately 4 hours. It may seem like a long time, but the instructions were pretty straight forward and easy to follow. I particularly liked that all of the tools were included in the package. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and cannot wait for the baby to arrive!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissNicks83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/28/2012

Customer review by KITKAT1026

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by KITKAT1026
by KITKAT1026

This is a great set for the price!!! This is my first baby and we were shopping for a crib set within our budget, when I saw this I thought it was too good to be true. However when it arrived and we set it up everything was great. The dresser does scratch easily if your not careful but I truly think this set is AMAZING!! I love the color and it only took a few hours to put everything together which was great!! Very happy with this set!! :D

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KITKAT1026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Don't waste your time. Really, DON'T!!
3/11/2011

Customer review by ejandbrooke

1.0 stars 3/11/2011 by ejandbrooke
by ejandbrooke

When I ordered this set there were not any reviews yet, but a similar set had okay reviews. I figured we'd take a gamble and maybe we'd get a good set for a bargain. I was WRONG!! The packaging sat in our garage for about a month, then I read the reviews last night and sent my husband to inspect everything before we put any of it together. Sure enough, there are 3 cracked pieces of wood. There are 2 side panels for the changing table- both of ours were damaged to where we could not even put it together. And one of the side panels for the dresser is cracked. I would not have minded if there were a few scratches here or there. What can you expect for $250. Well you can expect furniture that you can't even put together. And you can expect frustration, and lots of wasted time. Another thing, for the changing table, it states that the pad is included. The pad is so cheap and thin, I wouldn't even want to lay my baby on it- it's about 3/4 inch. I can imagine that a changing pad cover would be extremely loose and baggy too. We are returning this to Wal-mart this afternoon. After reading about how horrible BSF Baby's customer service is, I am not going to waste any time fooling around with them. And I'm 36 weeks pregnant. Our baby needs furniture.

Was this review helpful? (10) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejandbrooke
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Dings and Dents but worth the price
2/24/2011

Customer review by RunsWithOpenScissors

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by RunsWithOpenScissors
by RunsWithOpenScissors

Like other reviews when we received the boxes, there were dings, scratches, and even a broken piece for the dresser. We made it work without ordering replacement parts. Need a furniture marker though. I don't know how long it took to put it all together, but the dresser took the longest. The instructions were pretty easy to go by, and all the pieces were marked with letters. Would recommend an electric drill for the dresser only to help speed up the process and save your hands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunsWithOpenScissors
Salem, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by melblush

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by melblush
by melblush

Great price, Easy set up and sturdy. It looks great, not at all cheap looking. The only problem I have is Clothing Organizer i.e. chest of drawers. It is very small and does not open and close easily. Plus any bit of water or moisture that gets on it damages the surface.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melblush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/12/2011

Customer review by 0080

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by 0080
by 0080

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0080
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price paid
2/24/2011

Customer review by RunsWithOpenScissors

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by RunsWithOpenScissors
by RunsWithOpenScissors

Like other reviews there were nicks and dings, and places that will need to be touched up with a furniture marker. Even a broken piece on the dresser, but we will make it work. It looks good and for the price of the set, I don't think it can be beat. Our baby girl hasn't arrived yet, so we are just waiting to see how durable it is. I'm thinking that with the minimum standards on cribs and changing tables, it will be okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunsWithOpenScissors
Salem, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Nursery Set & A Great Value!
5/26/2011

Customer review by AM12603

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by AM12603
by AM12603

We purchased this last week & it has met all of our expectations. The color is absolutely gorgeous & despite a lot of negative reviews, our packages came in very nicely packed with no damage. None of our pieces were damaged. The crib & changing table were a breeze to assemble (less than an hour each.) The dresser was a bit more challenging but only the drawers part of it. With some patience, we put it together in two nights & are very pleased with our purchase. You can't beat a 3 piece set for $249. Can't wait for our little one to use it this October!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AM12603
CLEVELAND!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by Stephi12345

2.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Stephi12345
by Stephi12345

This is a grate price for this product but when I got this delievered to my house the rails on the changing table were broken and did not have time to return it and now the paint on it is coming off and I try to call the company and they do not answer and are no help. The corproate number is always busy they said they only have one line!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephi12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
BSF is right....some modified instructions.
8/28/2011

Customer review by FrugalPrice

3.0 stars 8/28/2011 by FrugalPrice
by FrugalPrice

Well, the instructions are correct...you'll need 2 people to put it together, but time varies per piece and expertise. BSF has all the pieces you need, but when they drilled the holes for the pegs they are not perfectly aligned 100%. We found this to be true with the crib. So, we had to leave the pegs out and just trust the screws. It's standing firm and stable, regardless. The organizer drawers were not perfectly smooth in their alignment of either the runner or the wheel for one drawer. So, our top drawer doesn't come all the way out and the bottom one is slightly off (which might have just been an error on our part). We did forget the reinforcement brackets, but we'll add them when our child gets older and wants to put heavier stuff in the drawers. Last, the changer was the simplest to put together. It all looks nice, especially the color. The true test will be how it holds up over the years to toddlerdum ;). Good luck all you do-it-yourselfers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalPrice
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great value
1/31/2011

Customer review by Bubbles09

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Bubbles09
by Bubbles09

This is our second crib purchase... It's a wonderful value pack. As other reviews, from the same brand, state the serface does scratch easy if not careful. The dresser takes a little to put together, due to instructions. Use a power drill if you have one!! Crib & table were Simple. All three are VERY sturdy. Just keep in mind that you do get what you pay for. There are slight wood imperfections. It does look wonderful though & I feel Very safe when our child is using the pieces

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbles09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful service!
2/23/2011

Customer review by Vannahsmommy

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Vannahsmommy
by Vannahsmommy

Well we got it about a week and a half after we ordered it and we got the dresser together and the side pieces are all warpped and make it hard to push the drawers in, with the changing table the instructions were missing pages luckily we got it figured out. Then with the crib as were getting close to the end of this LONG putting pieces together process the sides are mis labeled the right one goes on the left and the left goes on the right and what do you know the right side is longer and doesnt fit or match up with the back of the crib while the other side does just fine. So i call the company to get a replacement they say they'll email me which sounds fishy to me! and so i get the email and their telling me its going to take 4-6 weeks for the part. well i dont have that long i need the crib i paid for. so i try to call their number ya not their number nothing is registered to it. Their website ya no website.... i think i just got taken advantage of... how pathetic DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vannahsmommy
coeur d alene id
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad Experience. Take Your Chances.
4/7/2011

Customer review by eicameron

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by eicameron
by eicameron

I purchased this nursery set online about two months ago. It had been just sitting in our house, we didn't want to open it up yet because we still had to move into our new home. We finally got all moved in a few days ago. I opened the box for the crib last night to discover a chunk of wood missing off the top of the crib. It wasn't too big though so I still put the crib together. Now earlier today I opened the box for the changing table and dresser and found that the railing on the top of one of the sides to the changing table had been broken off. And after reading the rest of the reviews I am dreading having to go through the manufacturer. The crib does look nice put together and nothing else in the changing table and dresser box looks broken. There are a lot of both good and bad reviews for this product so it's up to you if you want to take the chance on it. I did and look where it got me. I'm 6 weeks from my due date and now having to stress about getting this all fixed before my baby arrives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eicameron
Wichita
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Buy!! And Great Product!!
8/25/2011

Customer review by MomOfThreeLittleGirls

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by MomOfThreeLittleGirls
by MomOfThreeLittleGirls

Ordered the set on a Saturday afternoon, had it shipped to our home. Received the 2 boxes that following Wednesday. Boxes were in good condition, no major damage. The crib, changer and dresser were all in great condition. No scratches or dents whatsoever. I was a little worried with the other reviews that the product would look cheap and have scatches all over it. The product was packed very well to prevent this, and it looks great and very sturdy! I am very pleased with how fast it got processed and shipped even over a weekend. When I ordered it on Saturday it was shipped on Monday and arrived via ground transporation on Wednesday afternoon. I would recommend this to others as it is a great value and good product. The dresser took a little while longer than the changer and crib to put together. The crib also came with an extra board for when you are ready to change to a day bed, which is nice and changer also came with padding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfThreeLittleGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing set!
5/7/2011

Customer review by JessNHouston07

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by JessNHouston07
by JessNHouston07

This set was both affordable and matched picture description well. After purchasing this set I was alarmed to see previous reviews that the pieces were broken, dented, and scratched. However, I believe these are shipping problems and no company problems. The set came in with flawless condition. What I believe some people think is scratches, is truly just the indentions that natural wood contains. The flaws that make it beautiful! The set is a very dark brown color and looked beautiful up against the blue walls of our little boy's room! The set up took some time, but came with easy to read instructions and all the parts and tools you need to put it together! All in all, it was a fabulous set, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessNHouston07
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken...bad company customer service
2/17/2011

Customer review by DBlasdel

2.0 stars 2/17/2011 by DBlasdel
by DBlasdel

There are 2 boxes that come with this set. One just has the crib, the other has the changing table and the dresser. They are about 50 pounds, and 90 pounds, respectively. When they both arrived, the crib was in good shape...no missing pieces, nothing broken, etc. However, the box with the table and dresser had broken pieces. We called the company (BSB)'s number, to have them replace the broken pieces, and he said the office would call us back. We waited 7 days, called back, and another guy said it would take at least a week for them to call us back. We waited 7 more days for a phone call...and nothing. This company (not Wal-Mart) has poor (at best) customer service. Upon further asking around, the people I had called were just writing emails to the BSB company. They didn't even know BSB's phone numbers or anything. Some customer service this BSB company has. If you do order something from this company, I hope nothing is broken. We had to borrow a truck to take these items back to Wal-Mart. I wish everyone the best of luck if they order anything from BSB, because I am sure never going to again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBlasdel
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
COULD have been a beautiful collection
9/2/2011

Customer review by mommy1128

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by mommy1128
by mommy1128

I had a bad experience with this nursery collection!! I am a single mom and bought off line thinking that it would be brought into my house, however the fed ex driver dropped it off in the middle of my driveway blocking my car in!!! The changing table was easy to put together and was the only piece I didn't have an issue with. The crib was also easy to put together but the pieces that were glued together were sloppy and don't match up correctly. The organizer was a nightmare!!! It was difficult to put together and there was a big sticker on the top of the top panel when carefully removing it the sticker ripped off the finish!!! This was purchased for my 3 month old as a set that would grow with her but it is ruined before she even had a chance to use it. I am waiting to hear back from BSF to see if they will replace the damaged parts. The furniture would have been a beautiful set if the company had not been so careless in glueing and sticker application. The one thing I did like was how fast the product got to me it only took 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy1128
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews