Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 52 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Very Pleased With Our Purchase!
6/29/2011

Customer review by Gardner021811

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Gardner021811
by Gardner021811

We purchased this for our baby boy who is due November 14, 2011. It was a great price and has great quality. It did take a little while to put together but if you take your time and follow the directions properly it turns out to be a beautiful purchase for your baby's room. The furniture is very sturdy and I would even trust the bed for me to sleep in. We are very pleased with the purchase and even more pleased with the price we paid!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardner021811
Hinesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this crib!
10/31/2012

Customer review by Merc4m

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Merc4m
by Merc4m

We got this as a gift from family on the east coast. I didn't know what to expect, but one my husband got everything together and I loved it! its a great color and looks beautiful. Our son is not here just yet but we can't wait for him to get here next month. We love this set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merc4m
,Spokane, Washinton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER
1/13/2011

Customer review by loveshercrib

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by loveshercrib
by loveshercrib

i just gave birth to my second child and just purchased this set ,my husband just finished putting it together and it really is an amazing find!!Its extremely sturdy,and actually looks better in person than it does online!I can honestly say I am very happy so far!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveshercrib
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
1/13/2011

Customer review by Reecey87

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Reecey87
by Reecey87

Everything looks beautiful in my nieces room and I would recommend to others but please look into the directions for the dresser. They need clarity about the drawer assembly and placement.The bed and changing table were assembled with ease however the dresser, took some time and thought. Following directions presented problem of inability to insert drawer due to drawer stop and bar.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reecey87
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very very upset
3/26/2011

Customer review by momalovesall

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by momalovesall
by momalovesall

i would not recommend this product to anyone but you can take your chances i was very excited to get this set and set it up but when i got it everything was wrong there were two pieces broken for the dresser and the crib was cut wrong on one side so was not able to put together but i still had faith we put the changing table together and tried to contact the company through email like it says in the book we never heard back from them from there we decided to call the company only to get a recording over and over again telling us to leave a message so i did still no word back i do not like this company they do not have good customer service at all so we are packing it up and bringing it back to walmart do not waste your time with company look somewhere else

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momalovesall
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
An ok buy
2/14/2011

Customer review by lilmama814

3.0 stars 2/14/2011 by lilmama814
by lilmama814

I am happy with the crib set but it was very hard to put everything together when all the pieces did not fit right. If you buy this crib you need to have lots of patients together. I bought 2 of these set because i have twins and 1 of the cribs went together easy but the other one did not. It had a loose bolt that made it so you could not make the cribs that tight.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmama814
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken parts/terrible customer service with BSF
9/20/2012

Customer review by amaraabug

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by amaraabug
by amaraabug

We received this set and as we were looking everything over to start assembling it we noticed two of the pieces were broken or cracked. Thankfully the crib was fine and ready to go. The changing table had some issues with the wholes not being drillled but we worked around that. The dresser was the only thing that had two broken pieces and we were not able to assemble it. We followed the instructions and contacted the manufacturer to get replacement parts. After waiting 3 days and hearing nothing through the email we decided to call. They verified the parts we were in need of and said they should arrive within a week. I was very pleased with how easy the process was until I received my parts. When we received the parts one piece was what we needed and one piece was not a piece we needed. So I called them back and informed them that I received the wrong replacement piece and still needed one to be sent to me. Here we are 3 weeks later and they have sent me another piece that I never needed in the first part and continue telling me the piece I need is out of stock and will take around 6 weeks for them to receive. I would not recommend buying this set due to the terrible customer service from the manufacturing company.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amaraabug
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/12/2012

Customer review by aml2011

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by aml2011
by aml2011

This set looks wonderful in my daughter's room. It was easy to put together according to my husband. We have been using it for almost a year now and it still looks as nice as it did when we got it. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aml2011
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
6/13/2011

Customer review by Braven05

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Braven05
by Braven05

Well I am, on the whole, happy with the set...but I do have to say, you get what you pay for. I knew I was going cheap, so I knew the quality wasn't going to be wonderful. By no means a bad purchase, I'd buy it again if I had to. Its very sharp looking all set up and I think will serve our purposes quite well (don't know til baby comes in August for sure). The crib was a breeze to set up, instructions very clear. The dresser was another story. Pretty complicated and there were two of us working on it, and the drawer supports were impossible to get on without pre-drilled holes. Also the pre-drilleds on the drawers didn't always line up so you had to make your own "path" with just a screw driver. Once we FINALLY got it put together, I realized we'd screwed slightly too hard and gone through the top with almost all of the screws so there are bumps/cracks on the top of the dresser. Be careful of this...I'm not happy about it but not going through the hassle of having to return everything...I'll just put something over the top of it. Also, the drawer slides that were already attached were not even, I had to move one down to get the drawer to go in and even now its not completely right but it works. The changing table wasn't hard to put together either...no problems with that. The stickers are a problem though. There are stickers on everything and I scratched the wood surface just trying to remove a sticker with my nail. Luckily most of them are hidden. I would say if you're going to be cheap like me, which is fine, don't have HIGH expectations for this set, but it is very pretty and works perfectly well!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Braven05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do NOT purchase BSF Baby Items
12/4/2013

Customer review by SteveB1970

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by SteveB1970
by SteveB1970

The dresser will not open close, the top was missing. The company said they would send a new top then canceled my order and refuse to contact me. Checked them out on BBB they have a F rating. http://www.bbb.org/new-york-city/business-reviews/furniture-retail/bright-start-furniture-in-brooklyn-ny-113696

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveB1970
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Absolutely awful experience
9/7/2011

Customer review by kellensmommy630

1.0 stars 9/7/2011 by kellensmommy630
by kellensmommy630

When finding this set, i was beyond excited. I am a first time mother and was ecstatic at finding a set that looked so good for such a cheap price. The set mailed out very quickly and we were anxious to put it up. The changing table was a breeze to set up. The dresser took about 3 hours, is crooked, some of the holes do not match up, and there were holes that we had to make ourselves because they were not predrilled. Then on to the crib. One of the holes did not have anything for the bolt to latch into so we requested a replacement part. A week and a half later they sent us the wrong part. I called and the lady said she would put a rush on the product. A week later the part was still not here so I called yet again. The product had not even been ordered and i sat on the phone while she ordered it and again told me she put a rush on it. It was supposed to be here yesterday. I called once again today and she has yet to call me back after calling the warehouse because she "didnt know what was going on." Thank God i did not wait to order these items until later or i would have no where to put my child. Worst customer service and i would absolutely not recommend buying anything from this company ever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellensmommy630
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Set/Great Pric- Be careful with the dresser!
8/14/2011

Customer review by kdicapo

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by kdicapo
by kdicapo

We are about to have our 3rd baby, and decided to purchase this product because of the great price! I read the reviews before purchasing and I was very skeptical. When I originally received the product, the box was in pretty bad shape. We opened both boxes and started to assemble. The bed was very easy to put together and I put the changing table together alone. We had a broken piece of the dresser and I simply followed the instructions, emailed the company and within 10 days that send me a replacement piece. My husband and I put the dresser together and it was very tricky. The drawers do not close well and we are having to take it apart and redo it. Be very careful and read the instructions carefully when putting the dresser together. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and for the price the set is amazing! I am excited for the next 5 weeks to fly by to meet our new baby!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdicapo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib set
11/19/2012

Customer review by mommatee01

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by mommatee01
by mommatee01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, it was scheduled to be deliver site to store on Nov 17 and it arrived early on Nov 12. There were many pieces to put together. The draws were the hardest to put together. One of the pieces of side wood for the draw was a little wethered but the finished product was Great. I recommend this set. It was reasonably price for 3 pieces and a great finished product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommatee01
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set for the money you pay
10/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This set is very nice better then what I thought it be. Only thing I wish is that the dresser would have been more big and taller. Also some scratches not bad & the stain in some spots are darker then others. But for the price u pay its worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stuck in the middle
1/7/2013

Customer review by wibecki

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by wibecki
by wibecki

I love how it looks. Our parents bought this set together as a gift for our baby. However, there was 1 piece in the whole set that was broken. Good luck with the company. They sent us a replacement piece, however, it must have been from a newer model. It was not compatible with the set we had sitting half put together on the nursery floor. We contacted them repeatedly. And I mean repeatedly. Over a dozen phone calls, another email and after waiting for weeks to hear something, I contacted Walmart. At least someone knows how to take care of their customers. It's adorable together, looks great in our nursery, but hope that all your pieces are intact.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wibecki
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BSF BABY Customer Service is horrible!!!!!!
3/17/2013

Customer review by 1Consumer101

2.0 stars 3/17/2013 by 1Consumer101
by 1Consumer101

1 star is for crib & changing table bacuase they look great! The other star is for BSF Baby's customer service=becuase it's horrible!! The crib & changing table fit together great. The Clothing Oranizer doesn't fit together. I tried since January to contact BSF BABY. Their 1800 number goes directly to voicemail-there fax number doesn't work and they might answer your email just to tell you they "need more paper work". They asked me to email a detailed list of the parts I needed then told me they didn't have it at the warehouse-I needed to take the issue up with Walmart. The item is OUT OF STOCK so Walmart can not replace items or order more. I called Walmart Corporate to complain about BSF BABY. Walmart did offer me money to try and get hardware to fix the dresser. Do Not BUY BSF BABY---they will not help you if you have an issue with thier product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Consumer101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
everything is great except dresser!
12/20/2012

Customer review by kaseyah

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by kaseyah
by kaseyah

love the crib and changing table but the dresser drawers do not fit. once you do get them in it takes so much effort to try and pull the dresser drawers out! they do not fit well together. unless you have an electric sander and want to take the time to sand it down to where the drawers fit i wouldn't recommend it. hopefully i can get the drawers sanded down because i really wanted that dresser for my baby's set. if not i'll have to buy another dresser somewhere that matches the cherry wood color. kind of a pain. other than the dresser the color is pretty and looks very nice. wish the dresser drawers just fit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaseyah
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
2/11/2011

Customer review by dajajusa

2.0 stars 2/11/2011 by dajajusa
by dajajusa

I was highly disappointed with a few things. First, the shipping got delayed. Then when I finally got the product, the dresser and changer were fairly easy to put together. However, there was a problem with a predrilled hole on the changer. The measurement was a little off. Then the crib came in 2 days after the dresser and changer. I was excited to put the crib together so I could see the whole set. However, I was not able to put it together because one end of the crib was measured incorrectly and so it did not fit properly. I am in the process of contacting the company (BSF BABY) and hopefully they will be able to fix the problem quickly. If not, I will have to return the set. Since I am now 36 weeks pregnant, I am not very happy with having to wait again. I am now wishing I would have just spent a little extra money and ordered the crib from somewhere else. I hope no one else has the same problem. Overall, the set will not last forever but is a decent set that looks nice to start with if you are on a budget. That is why I gave it 2 stars, instead of 1. However, I would not necessarily recommend it because of the issues I am having with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dajajusa
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/23/2011

Customer review by billysmomma2011

3.0 stars 2/23/2011 by billysmomma2011
by billysmomma2011

This could really be a nice product at a nice price. But the way we received it was horrible. The boxes were so beat up! Then when we started to put it together we noticed that all the pieces were not correctly cut to fit where they needed to go, and we were following the directions completely. The produce also had several discolorations caused by too much overspray. And because the shipment and boxes were so beat up there were several nicks and chipped off parts in several areas. Since my husband is in the carpentry trade he knows how to fix most of these problem so we did not send it back because it was so close to our baby coming. We still have to deal with the discoloration, which look really bad, but we are trying to ignore it best we can. This product could be a good product if it was made better and shipped easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billysmomma2011
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bsf cherry trio
9/5/2012

Customer review by Ahmiller

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Ahmiller
by Ahmiller

I bought this set for my son while I was in high school because it was a good price for what we needed. We've now had it for almost 3 years. Its gone through many moves, taking it apart and putting it back together, and is holding up quite nicely. It has even been through a few tantrums from my over exuberant little boy. I feel that everything was quite simple to put together as I was a seventeen year old first time mom. No broken or missing parts. Color is still excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ahmiller
Shelby, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews