Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 52 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Beautiful
1/13/2011

Customer review by Reecey87

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Reecey87
by Reecey87

Everything looks beautiful in my nieces room and I would recommend to others but please look into the directions for the dresser. They need clarity about the drawer assembly and placement.The bed and changing table were assembled with ease however the dresser, took some time and thought. Following directions presented problem of inability to insert drawer due to drawer stop and bar.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reecey87
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER
1/13/2011

Customer review by loveshercrib

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by loveshercrib
by loveshercrib

i just gave birth to my second child and just purchased this set ,my husband just finished putting it together and it really is an amazing find!!Its extremely sturdy,and actually looks better in person than it does online!I can honestly say I am very happy so far!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveshercrib
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very very upset
3/26/2011

Customer review by momalovesall

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by momalovesall
by momalovesall

i would not recommend this product to anyone but you can take your chances i was very excited to get this set and set it up but when i got it everything was wrong there were two pieces broken for the dresser and the crib was cut wrong on one side so was not able to put together but i still had faith we put the changing table together and tried to contact the company through email like it says in the book we never heard back from them from there we decided to call the company only to get a recording over and over again telling us to leave a message so i did still no word back i do not like this company they do not have good customer service at all so we are packing it up and bringing it back to walmart do not waste your time with company look somewhere else

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momalovesall
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
An ok buy
2/14/2011

Customer review by lilmama814

3.0 stars 2/14/2011 by lilmama814
by lilmama814

I am happy with the crib set but it was very hard to put everything together when all the pieces did not fit right. If you buy this crib you need to have lots of patients together. I bought 2 of these set because i have twins and 1 of the cribs went together easy but the other one did not. It had a loose bolt that made it so you could not make the cribs that tight.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmama814
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
6/13/2011

Customer review by Braven05

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Braven05
by Braven05

Well I am, on the whole, happy with the set...but I do have to say, you get what you pay for. I knew I was going cheap, so I knew the quality wasn't going to be wonderful. By no means a bad purchase, I'd buy it again if I had to. Its very sharp looking all set up and I think will serve our purposes quite well (don't know til baby comes in August for sure). The crib was a breeze to set up, instructions very clear. The dresser was another story. Pretty complicated and there were two of us working on it, and the drawer supports were impossible to get on without pre-drilled holes. Also the pre-drilleds on the drawers didn't always line up so you had to make your own "path" with just a screw driver. Once we FINALLY got it put together, I realized we'd screwed slightly too hard and gone through the top with almost all of the screws so there are bumps/cracks on the top of the dresser. Be careful of this...I'm not happy about it but not going through the hassle of having to return everything...I'll just put something over the top of it. Also, the drawer slides that were already attached were not even, I had to move one down to get the drawer to go in and even now its not completely right but it works. The changing table wasn't hard to put together either...no problems with that. The stickers are a problem though. There are stickers on everything and I scratched the wood surface just trying to remove a sticker with my nail. Luckily most of them are hidden. I would say if you're going to be cheap like me, which is fine, don't have HIGH expectations for this set, but it is very pretty and works perfectly well!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Braven05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/12/2012

Customer review by aml2011

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by aml2011
by aml2011

This set looks wonderful in my daughter's room. It was easy to put together according to my husband. We have been using it for almost a year now and it still looks as nice as it did when we got it. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aml2011
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Broken parts/terrible customer service with BSF
9/20/2012

Customer review by amaraabug

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by amaraabug
by amaraabug

We received this set and as we were looking everything over to start assembling it we noticed two of the pieces were broken or cracked. Thankfully the crib was fine and ready to go. The changing table had some issues with the wholes not being drillled but we worked around that. The dresser was the only thing that had two broken pieces and we were not able to assemble it. We followed the instructions and contacted the manufacturer to get replacement parts. After waiting 3 days and hearing nothing through the email we decided to call. They verified the parts we were in need of and said they should arrive within a week. I was very pleased with how easy the process was until I received my parts. When we received the parts one piece was what we needed and one piece was not a piece we needed. So I called them back and informed them that I received the wrong replacement piece and still needed one to be sent to me. Here we are 3 weeks later and they have sent me another piece that I never needed in the first part and continue telling me the piece I need is out of stock and will take around 6 weeks for them to receive. I would not recommend buying this set due to the terrible customer service from the manufacturing company.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amaraabug
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do NOT purchase BSF Baby Items
12/4/2013

Customer review by SteveB1970

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by SteveB1970
by SteveB1970

The dresser will not open close, the top was missing. The company said they would send a new top then canceled my order and refuse to contact me. Checked them out on BBB they have a F rating. http://www.bbb.org/new-york-city/business-reviews/furniture-retail/bright-start-furniture-in-brooklyn-ny-113696

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveB1970
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice set for the money you pay
10/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This set is very nice better then what I thought it be. Only thing I wish is that the dresser would have been more big and taller. Also some scratches not bad & the stain in some spots are darker then others. But for the price u pay its worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib set
11/19/2012

Customer review by mommatee01

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by mommatee01
by mommatee01

First, it was scheduled to be deliver site to store on Nov 17 and it arrived early on Nov 12. There were many pieces to put together. The draws were the hardest to put together. One of the pieces of side wood for the draw was a little wethered but the finished product was Great. I recommend this set. It was reasonably price for 3 pieces and a great finished product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommatee01
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this set!
10/25/2012

Customer review by PinkCupCake3

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by PinkCupCake3
by PinkCupCake3

I bought this set for my daughters room while pregnant, she is now nine months old. I LOVE it!!! The dresser was a huge pain to put together, but the crib and changing table were easy. I'm super picky about my decor and quality of my furniture, and I am extremely satisfied with this set. Highly recommend, can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkCupCake3
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase!
6/20/2011

Customer review by piponeil

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by piponeil
by piponeil

We bought this set for our second child that is due in just a few weeks. The crib and changing table got put together with ease, and the dresser took a but longer which was expected. Overall we are happy with this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piponeil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased With Our Purchase!
6/29/2011

Customer review by Gardner021811

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Gardner021811
by Gardner021811

We purchased this for our baby boy who is due November 14, 2011. It was a great price and has great quality. It did take a little while to put together but if you take your time and follow the directions properly it turns out to be a beautiful purchase for your baby's room. The furniture is very sturdy and I would even trust the bed for me to sleep in. We are very pleased with the purchase and even more pleased with the price we paid!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gardner021811
Hinesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love Love Love <3
12/1/2012

Customer review by Happymommy2313

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Happymommy2313
by Happymommy2313

we absolutely love this set! It looks even better in person all built :) we had no issue setting up the crib or changing table. The dresser was a tedious task but everything looks simply wonderful. This is a fantastic buy for first time parents on a budget! You just can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymommy2313
Fond du lac wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bsf cherry trio
9/5/2012

Customer review by Ahmiller

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Ahmiller
by Ahmiller

I bought this set for my son while I was in high school because it was a good price for what we needed. We've now had it for almost 3 years. Its gone through many moves, taking it apart and putting it back together, and is holding up quite nicely. It has even been through a few tantrums from my over exuberant little boy. I feel that everything was quite simple to put together as I was a seventeen year old first time mom. No broken or missing parts. Color is still excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahmiller
Shelby, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/8/2011

Customer review by BJchinadoll

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by BJchinadoll
by BJchinadoll

I love the set, great price, great set. However, it's not the easiest to put together, a lot of the holes for the screws don't line up correctly... If you are decent with tools and follow the instructions, you will be able to compensate for the lack of alignment. But I do love the set and I'm glad I found it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJchinadoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice crib
2/14/2012

Customer review by jteck

4.0 stars 2/14/2012 by jteck
by jteck

The crib was very easy to put together. We are happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jteck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stuck in the middle
1/7/2013

Customer review by wibecki

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by wibecki
by wibecki

I love how it looks. Our parents bought this set together as a gift for our baby. However, there was 1 piece in the whole set that was broken. Good luck with the company. They sent us a replacement piece, however, it must have been from a newer model. It was not compatible with the set we had sitting half put together on the nursery floor. We contacted them repeatedly. And I mean repeatedly. Over a dozen phone calls, another email and after waiting for weeks to hear something, I contacted Walmart. At least someone knows how to take care of their customers. It's adorable together, looks great in our nursery, but hope that all your pieces are intact.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wibecki
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
everything is great except dresser!
12/20/2012

Customer review by kaseyah

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by kaseyah
by kaseyah

love the crib and changing table but the dresser drawers do not fit. once you do get them in it takes so much effort to try and pull the dresser drawers out! they do not fit well together. unless you have an electric sander and want to take the time to sand it down to where the drawers fit i wouldn't recommend it. hopefully i can get the drawers sanded down because i really wanted that dresser for my baby's set. if not i'll have to buy another dresser somewhere that matches the cherry wood color. kind of a pain. other than the dresser the color is pretty and looks very nice. wish the dresser drawers just fit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaseyah
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nursery set
11/24/2012

Customer review by Rayleighsmom

2.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Rayleighsmom
by Rayleighsmom

We had a hard time putting the furniture together because the boards was warp and the drawers wouldn't fit right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayleighsmom
Sylacauga,Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews