Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 375 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
289
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 357 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews
2/5/2012

Customer review by merityvette

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by merityvette
by merityvette

Nice chair. Easy to put together. I did it myself in less than ten minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merityvette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/2/2011

Customer review by tinao25

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by tinao25
by tinao25

My daughter absolutely loves this seat, its colors are gorgeous and it appears to be quite comfortable. I love it so much I'm thinking of buying one for the grandparents cars as well. Great price, great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinao25
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Booster!
4/13/2011

Customer review by TheBlueBird

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by TheBlueBird
by TheBlueBird

My daughter is really into pink, and the design and features really impressed her so much that she wants everyone to see her car seat. For me, I am thrilled with the head and neck support as well as the side impact protection which adds to the support so her head isn't flopping when she falls asleep. Chair easily reclines. Another reviewer mentioned difficulty with seat belt which I can see in a small car or with another car seat close by, but our kids are each at a window seat, in a large SUV so it has not been an issue. This booster is also light and so I'll be carrying it on our trip in a gate check bag. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBlueBird
Glstonbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love this Seat!
1/19/2012

Customer review by hj23

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by hj23
by hj23

The colors in the picture are not as vivid as the actual item, they are better! My daughter loves this car seat and so do I. The two cup holders are awesome. They can be shut when they are not in use. The red area on the car seat is where the seat belt will sit. The one on the shoulder is awesome, because it provides comfort. She seems very comfortable in this car seat. It is also, very easy to take apart to clean the material, which I have not had any issues with it shrinking or loosing its beautiful color. It is also light weight which makes it easy to move from one car to another. I have not used the backless feature yet but it will come in handy in a few years when she has out grown the back support. For now we have adjusted the back, which is very easy to do. It also took me less than 5 minutes to get this from the box, put together and in the car! Only two screws were needed for the arm rest, which has matching removable covers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hj23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love this seat!
6/11/2011

Customer review by mommymelan

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by mommymelan
by mommymelan

My 3 yr old daughter loves anything pink and girly so this seat was perfect. She absolutely loves it. We purchased this line of seat for our son a few yrs ago and were very pleased with the quality and comfort for him. My only complaint is that this ones fabric isn't as soft as I would have liked but I understand that it has to be durable. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommymelan
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Not recommended for a nap
4/25/2017

Customer review by Marye

3.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Marye
by Marye

In general this is a good car seat, however if you are looking comfort when the kid take a nap I wouldn't recommend it. Today, I put my little cousin who is 3 1/2 years old in my car and he rode in this car seat. While he was awake everything was fine but when he fell asleep he didn't look comfortable because the chair makes him sit so upright that his head falls forward because he can't lean back. If I had to buy one, I would choose another.

Marye
Best purchase I ever made!
5/13/2011

Customer review by MommyToAly

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by MommyToAly
by MommyToAly

I ordered this booster seat last week. It is GREAT!! It was reasonably priced, easy to put together, looks just as cute as the picture and my daughter LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToAly
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
My daughter loves it
9/6/2011

Customer review by Icyfire

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Icyfire
by Icyfire

First booster for my daughter and she loves it. It's comfortable, looks nice and has a good crash rating. The only con is that I wish it could be connected to the latch anchors in my vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icyfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
8/8/2011

Customer review by plainme55

3.0 stars 8/8/2011 by plainme55
by plainme55

This product is pretty good. Features are a plus and adds to the comfort of the occupant. However, the seat padding could be a little thicker. On long trips, the child gets uncomfortable. I added a half inch foam pad under the seat padding, which works well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plainme55
Lebanon, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great product
3/14/2012

Customer review by 060134459

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by 060134459
by 060134459

I got this booster seat for my 6 year old who i on the smaller side with her weight. I love this car seat it fit her great and it fits great in my car. It is so easy for my daughter to buckle herself when we get in the car and when we get out of the car. It was also easy to put together. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
060134459
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great, sturdy, and so cute
10/29/2012

Customer review by SND1978

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by SND1978
by SND1978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter will be 3 in January 2013 and was oh so ready for a booster seat. This seat is great. The style, color, design is the best, luv the way the head part will adjust as she grows. My baby luvs her new seat and enjoys going everywhere with me just to ride in her new seat

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SND1978
Plainville, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loves it.
2/12/2013

Customer review by leafma

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by leafma
by leafma

Easy to put together, fits into various size and shape car benches, not too wide so easy to fit next to other car seats, daughter loves the design and the collapsable cup holders, the handle at the top is very helpful for taking in and out of various cars everyday, lightweight, the hooks for the shoulder are easy to get the belt in and out of, but hold it securely right where it needs to be, the material seems durable and easy to wash, the back comes off easy enough when she gets big enough to no longer need it, she also loves the armrests.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leafma
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
4/3/2012

Customer review by dalmaniac101

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by dalmaniac101
by dalmaniac101

I purchased this to go in Grandpa's car (he picked it up site-to-store, which was awesome) during a recent visit, so I would not have to lug my daughter's current 5-point car seat (which she will soon outgrow) on the airplane. Once I narrowed down boosters by design & safety specs, I let my daughter pick which one she wanted. She made a great choice! This seat is comfortable & easy for her to climb in & out of. She even fell asleep a couple of times. It does not LATCH anchor---which was weird for me, coming from 5-point harness seats, but the seat belt fits across her (she's approx 39" tall) perfectly. She felt very secure in the backseat. The two cupholders are handy, and the material feels durable. It's still new, but this seat seems like a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalmaniac101
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Most Comfortable Booster Yet!
1/27/2017

Customer review by JrodsMom

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by JrodsMom
by JrodsMom

We started out with a different booster, but we desperately needed a second booster since we have our granddaughter over frequently. We absolutely love this booster; we had the Graco car seats with the side impact protection, and we love the extra security that it provides and how it helps our son's head to stay straight if he falls asleep. The seat padding was the best out of everything that I felt as I was shopping for a booster seat. My son loves his new seat; I would highly recommend this seat for those that are looking for a booster seat.

JrodsMom
Cute, Safe and Easy to Use
7/6/2011

Customer review by ModernModesty

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by ModernModesty
by ModernModesty

My daughter was so excited about this adorable seat and tells me it is so comfy. I love it because it was rated a"best bet" by the IIHS for safety. It is so easy to install and use properly. I love Walmart's Site to Store option to save on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModernModesty
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Doesn't have the LATCH system
1/24/2017

Customer review by karenman

3.0 stars 1/24/2017 by karenman
by karenman

I was disappointed because the advertisement on Amazon indicated it had LATCH capabilities but in reality it doesn't. However I did get a really good deal on the price so I do like it and will keep it in my husband's car that we rarely use.

karenman
Daughter LOVES her new seat
3/16/2012

Customer review by Melissa ITrips

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Melissa ITrips
by Melissa ITrips

My daughter is about to turn 4, and she LOVES her new seat. We viewed several on the computer together and the Megan was her favorite. Also, I bought the Spitfire for my son who just turned 3. I put him in it a few weeks before he turned 3 - he's tall and a big guy for just shy of 3 and now 3. They love the drink holders. We don't put drinks in them, but we'll put cheerios, animal crackers, or small toys in them. They have fun with this. The size and proportions of the seat are great - taking up much less space than their former carseats, and their bodies fit very nicely into them (they're taller than average for their ages). The adjustments these seats are capable of should have them fitting very nicely in them for a long time. I enjoy seeing them feel like bigger kids, climbing more easily in and out of the seats and being buckled similar to a regular backseat passenger. Thank you, Graco!

Melissa ITrips
Safe, cute, no retracting problems
10/25/2012

Customer review by BvueMom

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by BvueMom
by BvueMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a ton of research before purchasing this one. I had initially looked at the Britax booster but read so many reviews about it not retracting properly. I ended up purchasing that one anyway and the Graco to compare. The Graco arrived first and I haven't had any problems with the seat belt system or the seat belt not retracting properly. The Britax still hasn't arrived but I am planning on returning it when it does. My daughter loves the color/pattern, ease of buckling the seat belt and the cup holders. I am very satisfied with it and the price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BvueMom
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by kmommy07

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by kmommy07
by kmommy07

My daughter loves this seat, the cushion support for the head rest is the best I've seen yet and I have LOTS of friends with kids. She can fall asleep in it just fine and her head wont fall forward and it can recline to the seat. The cup-holders are great although I did have to loosen the screw for them just a bit so my daughter could pull them in and out on her own without help, they were just a little too hard, but perfect now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmommy07
manchester, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Versatile and easy
9/2/2015

Customer review by jamabrey

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by jamabrey
by jamabrey

We've used this for about a month now. Switching from a 5-point harness toddler car seat makes this seem like a breeze. It takes up a lot less space but seems roomier for my child. It's a little difficult to reach around and buckle, but hopefully my child will begin to buckle herself in very soon. Either way, it's MUUCH easier with only one buckle. The back detaches easily in case we decide to only use the booster portion later. It sits nicely in both of our cars (2010 Honda Civic sedan, 2015 Honda Fit). It's so light we only really need one and can switch between vehicles as necessary. We got the green one and it looks great and can work for either gender. Pros: ULTRA Lightweight Easy to detach back Green is stylish for girls or boys Dual slide-in cup holders Headrests support napping child Daughter feels like "big kid" Back makes "safety-stressed" wife feel at ease Cons: Seems a little flimsy (but durable so far) Pricey because of extra safety back Instructions are a little confusing (buckling / assembling) Doesn't work with lap belts (shoulder belts only) Jiggles around in the seat when not buckled in (trying to get in/out)

jamabrey
1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews