Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
194
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 244 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
Great Seat for the Price
3/10/2011

Customer review by jmottie

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by jmottie
by jmottie

I bought this seat for my son to be 5 year old son who picked it out online. We did the site to store option, my son was excited to see what it looked like from the outside of the box. The seat looks just like it did online, the colors are very vibrant and bold. I thought the seat would not have much padding like the other Graco Turbo Booster carseats do. This seat has extra padding around the head along with very thick seat cover. My son is on the small size, 36 pounds and only 39 inches tall, and I feel very comfortable knowing he's riding in a seat belt with this seat. I would highly recommend this seat to anyone who has a boy that's transitioning from a 5 point harness to a highback booster. The back comes off so the seat can eventually become just a bottom booster too. This is a really great seat!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmottie
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is our FOURTH Graco Highback TurboBooster!
3/12/2011

Customer review by Teves

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Teves
by Teves

We have two Graco Highback TurboBooster Car Seats in each of our vehicles. We like the style of these car seats and they fit great in any vehicle. If you wait to buy the Graco Highback TurboBooster Car Seat when it's on sale you can save yourself nearly $10.00 (off of the $49.98 price)! The cup holders are a nice feature. They are "regular" size and hold MOST sippy cups, small drinks, etc. The arm rests are comforting and don't get in the way meaning they don't stick out (they blend forward with the seat). Our oldest car seat is two years old and it has held up very well, it still looks brand new (no stains, rips or holes). It was simple enough to put together, took us maybe 5 minutes (maybe 10 on your first try). Simply put, this is a great buy. We even paid full price for this one because we like the pattern and love the colors! =)

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teves
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CARSEAT!!!
6/30/2011

Customer review by Rosalma

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Rosalma
by Rosalma

I love it, it's great when he use to fall asleep on his other carseat his head was always hanging all over the place but with this one it holds his head and it's so much easier to use it is a great product I RECOMMEND IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosalma
Tomball,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2011

Customer review by MomPerry

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by MomPerry
by MomPerry

Great big boy car seat. Nice padding, easy to put together, good reviews on saftey. My little guy fits comfortably in it. Cup holders do not hold his cups too well, they fly out of the holders, other then that its a nice seat. Plus I wasn't buying the seat for the cup holders. Definitely would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomPerry
Culpeper, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/25/2013

Customer review by busymommy4811

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by busymommy4811
by busymommy4811

This seat is so nice! I had this it was in bad car accident and it kept my daughter very safe! the protection around the head is really good. I would recommend this to anyone! I actually re-bought this same one after the accident!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymommy4811
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great booster with a surprise
4/13/2011

Customer review by busyDad1234

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by busyDad1234
by busyDad1234

I have purchased two of these for my daughter, we keep one in each car. So I was surprised when I bought this one and it was slightly different than the two I got for her. The green parts to the head rest are actually pads that thread through the black part of the headrest and act like pillows on either side of his head. This is a nice feature and he sleeps comfortably in the chair on long trips so that begs the question: why not put this on the pink chairs? Possibly it's just a newer feature but I purchased a pink turbobooster for my daughter at the same time I ordered this one. In any case it was a nice surprise. The seat belt also threads into this chair a little different but it's not any harder to get it set up. Overall we are very happy with the booster.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busyDad1234
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Seat is awesome!!! My Son LOVES it!
6/2/2011

Customer review by AJsMommy06

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by AJsMommy06
by AJsMommy06

I have NO complaints about the booster seat at all! It is awesome, it was inexpensive, easy to put together, easy to install! My son says it is very comfortable, and the thing even reclines and has 2 cup holders! The only way it could be better is if it had built in speakers and dvd player! lol Def. an excellent buy! I would totally recommend it! =)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJsMommy06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2012

Customer review by Pickliah

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Pickliah
by Pickliah

I think this car seat is wonderful!! It is nice and sturdy for a good price! I had bought a different car seat before this one and had to take it back right away because it had stress marks in the plastic from me putting it together! This car seat is tough!! And my daughter thinks it is pretty awesome too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickliah
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fit!
9/18/2013

Customer review by Latte1234

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Latte1234
by Latte1234

My 3 year old daughter weighs 40lbs and is 38" tall. The seat belt falls at the perfect spot. It does not come near her neck which I was afraid would happen. She said she likes her new big girl seat and seems to be very comfortable while riding. The pink / pattern is very nice and the material seems like it will hold up well. I would recommend for any child needing a booster car seat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Latte1234
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color, easy to install, lightweight
11/1/2013

Customer review by Pangone

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Pangone
by Pangone

My daughter loves it. What's more to say? And it's rated highly safety wise. That's all that mattered most to me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pangone
LA, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and Easy to install
5/9/2011

Customer review by QueenofHisHeart

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by QueenofHisHeart
by QueenofHisHeart

This carseat wasnt my first choice my son actually picked this out for himself. I was very skeptical about putting him in a booster seat he is of age but is rather on the small side, but i got it anyways to make him feel more like a big boy and he absolutely loves it!!! the highback part of him fits good for him being tiny and was easy to put together.. Now everytime we go somehwere he tells us "Imma BIG Boy now!!! the colors online werent all that appealing but once we took it out the box it wasnt soo bad!! Overall a great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenofHisHeart
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/12/2013

Customer review by SpringfieldOhioMom

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by SpringfieldOhioMom
by SpringfieldOhioMom

Love this Graco booster! Lightweight, easy to assemble. And as my daughter gets bigger, she can graduate to the seat part alone. The guides for the seatbelt, near her shoulder prevent her from the "strangling' feeling of just using a seat booster alone. At 44 lbs, she is definitely too big for the 5 point harness chairs, yet just too small for the seat booster alone. This is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpringfieldOhioMom
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WE HAVE IT FOR 4 MONTH AND LOVE IT!
10/5/2012

Customer review by July25

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by July25
by July25

usually people write reviews right after they bought something and they are still excited about the new purchase. I did wait 4 month so i can tell you that this car seat works the best for as. Easy to set up, washable, very good fabric so my son does not sweat... I highly recommend this car seat. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
July25
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great BUY!
7/10/2012

Customer review by MommaBeeto3

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by MommaBeeto3
by MommaBeeto3

We have a Graco Highbak booster that we purchased 2 years ago for our daughter and loved it! Our 3 year old twin boys are very tall so we decided it was time to move them up. I immediately went to the Graco Highbacks. One of our boys picked out this one. The seats are very cushiony, they even added extra padding compared to the older one our daughter has. I also like the color and pattern so much more in person then online. You can see more detail in the "dashed" circles, colors are crisp but not as painful to the eyes as they appear online. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaBeeto3
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
8/20/2013

Customer review by YetAnotherAverageShopper

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by YetAnotherAverageShopper
by YetAnotherAverageShopper

My child was so excited when she saw her new car seat! It was easy to assemble and seems very comfortable for her. I liked the side impact around the head. She likes it too because she can rest get head easier when she falls asleep in the car and doesn't hurt her neck. She also loves the flip out cup holders. She can store things or hold her drink. Aside from those features, I'm pretty confident it will keep my child safe and am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YetAnotherAverageShopper
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
4/18/2011

Customer review by adty

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by adty
by adty

Great, love the "pillow" that slides out for when they fall asleep! My favorite is that this will be the LAST car seat I have to buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adty
doniphan MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect booster!
3/22/2011

Customer review by momthatknowswhatswhat

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by momthatknowswhatswhat
by momthatknowswhatswhat

First of all, the color combo on this seat looks great in our car. We needed an affordable, narrow, highback booster for our 3 yr old son, and this one is lightweight, super-easy to install, only 16.5" wide, and has a retractable cup holder on either side. We bought the same seat in a different color combo for our 5 yr old daughter, and now we will easily be able to seat our soon-to-be 3 children in the backseat of our pontiac vibe. Plus, when our kids are big enough, the back of the seat is removable and the bottom can be used as a backless booster! Perfect seat for preschool field trips!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momthatknowswhatswhat
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
4/25/2011

Customer review by dem1978

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by dem1978
by dem1978

So far this booster is great. I love the color & the easy setup. It seems to be comfortable for my son. My only problem is that the arms do not move up/down. This makes buckling the seat belt alittle harder. Overall this is a great booster.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dem1978
Lindale, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product.
6/25/2012

Customer review by Fermoygal

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Fermoygal
by Fermoygal

I am very happy with this booster seat, it is so eay to take n and out. My granddaughter loves t as it is s comfortable. She is 3 1/2 I would highly recommend it....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fermoygal
Secaucus, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great quality! Great Price! Great design!
11/15/2012

Customer review by HendersonvilleMom

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by HendersonvilleMom
by HendersonvilleMom

I purchased the Graco - Highback TurboBuster to replace my 5 year old's bulky car seat that made him feel like a baby. My son is small in height and he wanted to get a "big boy" booster seat like his friends. He loves the design and says it is comfortable. One of his favorite features is the cup holders...one for food and the other for drink. I love this booster because it is safe, lightweight and easy to switch to another car. It is easy to put together...directions are easy to read and follow. The assumption that the car seat is flimsy is a mistaken by the availability that it can recline to fit in your car properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HendersonvilleMom
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews