Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Looked at a lot of seats and liked this one best!
8/8/2011

Customer review by GodFamilyWork

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by GodFamilyWork
by GodFamilyWork

Only issue I have with this seat is the release; it is metal (not protected by plastic) and gets hot to the touch in the heat, and it is a little difficult to pull. Other than that, great seat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodFamilyWork
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent car seat for our one year old
8/15/2011

Customer review by Mommyof1712

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Mommyof1712
by Mommyof1712

Our one year old has been off the charts for weight and height, so this is the perfect car seat for her to grow into. I love the material, it's comfortable without being hot (we live in South Carolina). It's nice knowing we won't have to buy a booster seat when the time comes!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof1712
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2011

Customer review by SkepticalOne2

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by SkepticalOne2
by SkepticalOne2

After reading several reviews on this product, my husband and I decided that this was the car seat for us. So far so good, easy to assemble, fairly easy to install into our suv, our son loves his new car seat because he not only fits better in it, but he's facing forward, and enjoys when we (passenger seat rider) pay attention to him. We also have a mirror attached to the rear view mirror so that the driver can see him. We have a small suv, so only this car seat and a travel (for a newborn) carseat fit in the back seat...(I'm due in a few months), we didn't expect anyone else to fit in our backseat besides both kids in their car seats. No problems, love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkepticalOne2
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2011

Customer review by G1ggls

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by G1ggls
by G1ggls

We've only used this for a little over a week, but it was easy to set up and easy to install. A nice surprise is that it has a cup holder. I didn't notice that, as this was not one of the important features. My daughter likes it and is comfortable in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G1ggls
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
I Love This Carseat!
7/29/2011

Customer review by TheHappiestDavis

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by TheHappiestDavis
by TheHappiestDavis

This is the second Graco Nautilus we've bought (one for each of our children). We had so much success with the first one we bought (two years ago, for our almost 4 y/o) that it was a no-brainer to buy another one for our 1.5 y/o. The fact that this seat will grow with my children until they no longer need a carseat is a great benefit to me - shell out the money once and you're all set! Plus they come in a wide variety of patterns and colors, it's very easy to find one to match your taste preferences. I had a 20% off coupon for Babies R Us and I planned to use it to purchase the carseat from there, but Walmart's price was cheaper than what I would have paid at BRU with the coupon applied, plus tax. And if the cheaper price wasn't enought, Walmart's free shipping sealed the deal. I ordered the carseat online and it arrived on time as promised (about a week). The box wasn't damaged or anything. Initial setup doesn't take long. I would advise you to familiarize yourself with the instruction manual, you WILL refer to it several times in the future (like when it's time for your child to use the next phase of the carseat). The carseat itself is kind of big; we could have fit two of them in the backseat of our former car, a Chevy Cobalt, if we had to, but we have a minivan now so space isn't so much of an issue anymore. Overall, Graco nailed it with this carseat. My kids like the carseat, for the length of time you'll use the carseat it's TOTALLY worth the money, and Graco is a trusted brand. It's definitely worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHappiestDavis
Shelby Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable, supportive, EXCELLENT car seat!!
9/29/2011

Customer review by Ladyjordan

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Ladyjordan
by Ladyjordan

I bought a Nautilus car seat for when my first daughter turned one, and would no longer fit in her Graco Infant Snug Ride baby car seat. She started using it at 12 months old, facing forward. The car seat has a recline feature, but I found I couldn't use that once the seat was secured to the car. My daughter is now 22 months, and the car seat still looks new (we don't allow her to eat food in the car). The 5-point harness system is easy to use. She loves it, and I love it! This is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyjordan
Marshfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/29/2012

Customer review by SAJ2010

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by SAJ2010
by SAJ2010

My Great Grandson just loves his new car seat. First time he can look forward and see where he's going. Very safe and will last him along time.(100#) with the break down of booster seat. A place to set his bottle, drink or healthy treats. He smiles and talks so much more looking forward. He sat in it for a week so he could get used to it, ate and watched TV. (sponge bob, square pants)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAJ2010
Buffalo New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/8/2011

Customer review by Momisa

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Momisa
by Momisa

This seat has a fantastic safety rating and is incredibly versatile for our growing child. We purchased a second one for the other vehicle too. This replaces our Evenflo Triumph Advance's and thus there are two features from that seat that I would love to see on the Nautilus-the easy adjust harness that doesn't require rethreading and the tension knobs instead of pull strap for adjusting the harness tightness. Those are the two features I miss of our old seats. However the strap on the Nautilus is easy to adjust/tighten for an appropriate fit, it fits well in our Mazda 626 (even in the center), was easy to install with the seatbelt and our daughter loves her cupholder, cubbies on the sides of her seat and tells us her new seat is very comfy. Definitely a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momisa
Camas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2011

Customer review by GRoewe

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by GRoewe
by GRoewe

Great seat. Beautiful color - a very pale blue and silver grey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRoewe
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
I love this car seat
8/2/2011

Customer review by Kmole

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Kmole
by Kmole

I love this car seat. It does all the car seat requirements that my daughter will need. So I don't have to buy anymore car seats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmole
Palo Cedro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the seat
4/26/2012

Customer review by MommyTre

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by MommyTre
by MommyTre

My son 8 months now loves the seat.be can see out the window and he do not fuss to want to get outof the seat easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyTre
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabric is terrible.
7/14/2011

Customer review by Pebbles1818

2.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Pebbles1818
by Pebbles1818

After only a couple uses the fabric got pulls allover and looks awful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pebbles1818
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for our twins
2/15/2012

Customer review by wmt1

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by wmt1
by wmt1

This set (we bought a bundle) is great so far...we took both our children (twins) out for a drive..and they seemed to be very satisfied with their new seats..my wife likes the side buffers which makes this product extra safe for side impacts...and the children will soon enjoy the cup-holders which are handy to have. The seats are well padded and are secure. I believe this was a very good purchase for us......thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmt1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love these
9/3/2011

Customer review by BabyLove25

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by BabyLove25
by BabyLove25

I had to buy 2 new carseat becuase our others had been racalled. Im so glad I chose these ones they are super cute and my kids love them. Very nice carseat!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyLove25
Beckley WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2011

Customer review by MarchMama2010

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by MarchMama2010
by MarchMama2010

I really like Graco products. The Nautilius is no different. My 20 month old son is very tall and this car seat / booster combo is perfect to accomodate the growing toddler. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarchMama2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/21/2012

Customer review by shopgirl15

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by shopgirl15
by shopgirl15

Love love love! It's easy to put together and easy to actually put my child in. I'm very impressed with the color and quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgirl15
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this car seat!!
7/15/2011

Customer review by StephanieX2

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by StephanieX2
by StephanieX2

we bought two for our twins and they were so easy to set up, which was very important to us. The kids seem very comfortable and happy in these seats. It has two cubbyhole holes on the side where they hide small toys. Also another great feature is the cup holder. You will not be disappointed with this car seat!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephanieX2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our toddler LOVES this carseat!
12/7/2011

Customer review by 2011CJ

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by 2011CJ
by 2011CJ

We bought this carseat when our baby turned 1. It seems like it will serve our needs for some time. It was the only carseat that had such a wide weight range. So far, our toddler loves it! He can see us and out of the car better now. The seat was fairly easy to install and not too terribly heavy. However, it seems to be sturdy and well-made. We bought this light-colored version so that it wouldn't hold in as much heat in the summer. For some reason, this color scheme is about $12 more than the other color schemes! We don't understand why, but thankfully we had giftcards to help pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011CJ
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Car Seat
2/23/2012

Customer review by dc26

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by dc26
by dc26

I purchase this car seat few weeks ago, I have used every day and my daughter love this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dc26
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I feel my Great-Grand Daughter is safe in a Graco
8/25/2011

Customer review by familyhistorian

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by familyhistorian
by familyhistorian

We purchased a graco car seat for our great-grand daughter when she was born, because after doing extensive research, we felt this was the safest. As she grows, we will continue to purchase Graco. We have now purchased another for our newest addition to our growing family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familyhistorian
Fitchburg, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews