Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 509 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

509 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

509 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
371
4 stars
107
3 stars
21
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 496 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 496 total reviews
1-20 of 496 reviews
Great seat!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Lilithsmommy

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Lilithsmommy
by Lilithsmommy

We have this seat in the Alma (purple) print. We have had it since my daughter was 7 months. She is now 14 months and still rear facing with plenty of room! This is a great convertible seat for newborns. It has low bottom slots and a pretty awesome infant pad. It's also a great seat for extended rear facing (rear facing past the min. of 1yr & 20lbs). Your child can rear face in it until they either hit 40lbs OR until they have only an inch of shell left above their head. My only complaint would be that it's pretty bulky, and so far I haven't been able to get another seat next to it. I can't comment on how it does forward facing because I have only used it rear facing. I'm sure it is pretty reclined forward facing though because it has a natural recline that most other seats don't have.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilithsmommy
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install, great for extended rear facing!!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Dixiedandelion87

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Dixiedandelion87
by Dixiedandelion87

I purchased this exact seat for my daughter after she outgrew her infant seat and also purchased one for my son in a different pattern after being unimpressed with his Safety 1st Alpha Omega Elite. My kids are now 19 months and my son will be 4 in 2 months and they are still happily, comfortably and, most importantly, safely still rear facing in these seats! I love the double cup holders as it gives a place for both a snack and drink on long car rides. The seat itself is well cushioned and the fabric is very soft. My son has very long legs and the depth of the seat gives him plenty of room to get comfortable. The high limits for both rear facing and harnessing are fantastic for the price point and the seat is simple to properly install either way. I have had these seats in a variety of vehicles (Chrysler Town & Country, Mazda6, Toyota Corolla, Dodge Magnum and Ford Explorer) and I have never had a problem getting a safe and proper install. Overall I would suggest this seat to anyone who is looking for "bang for their buck" but also wants to get their child(ren) great quality car safety seats! And for anyone wondering: Yes. My children will both remain rear facing until they have reached the limits of this seat, which are 40lbs or when their head is within an inch of the top of the seat as riding rear facing provides optimal safety for anyone who is able to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dixiedandelion87
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/20/2012

Customer review by busylilmommy02

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by busylilmommy02
by busylilmommy02

I just picked this up today after ordering it online. I read all the reviews prior to ordering this car seat, as well as reviews on several others. Overall, this one seemed the best for safety and money. I already knew it would be a big seat (which it is, and would only fit in the middle of a cars back seat), but since I have a Mini-Van (2002 Pontiac Montana) it wasn't a problem for me. I don't plan on using the seat just yet, as my daughter is only 4 months old, and can't quite sit up UN-assisted, so we are going to keep her in her carrier a bit longer, since she still fits it, and it makes restaurant eating easier. When she is big enough though, I am very excited to use this seat. It seems like it would be very comfy, as it's soft and well padded. I love the fact that I can keep her rear facing longer, and won't have to spend the money on 2 or 3 seats because this one has such a high weight limit. I did some checking to make sure it would fit OK, and it fits perfect rear-facing, with plenty of room I think to be able to get her in and out, but the seat doesn't fit perfectly forward-facing on the bucket seats. There was a big gap between the car seat and the bucket seat, so I tried it on my third row, and it fits AMAZING!! I plan to keep my daughter rear-facing until her feet touch the seat, then she will get moved to the third row and forward-facing. Overall I think this is going to be a great seat for the money, but only gave it 4 stars because I haven't used it yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busylilmommy02
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Mom95307

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Mom95307
by Mom95307
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughters love this carseat super cushiony! My 3 yr old fits in it perfectly still an my 9 month old loves hers! Super roomy! Love the cup holders

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom95307
Ceres ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat for long drives...
8/8/2011

Customer review by Kelsey1984

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Kelsey1984
by Kelsey1984

I purchased this seat for my 4 year old daughter who is 41 inches and 44 lbs. This seat helps keep her reclined and comfortable all the time without adjusting or reclining manually. I have a Mazda CX7(small SUV/Crossover) and the car seat fits perfect. We can fit 2 adults in the backseat with the car seat. We can ALSO fit 2 car seats in the back comfortably but it is hard to fit an adult in the middle. The seat is VERY soft and padded... my daughter falls asleep in just about 5 minutes after we get her in the car! Her head never tilts forward and she sits high enough that she has a clear view out the window. She is in love with the print and since we bought the seat she tells everyone about it... she is the #1 fan =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelsey1984
Elkridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by Julie3237

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Julie3237
by Julie3237

This carseat is GORGEOUS. I love the design and patterns on it. My 6 month old daughter futs really comfortably in it rear-facing. I love the 2 side cup holders, they are very convenient for either a cup or ever toys! This is a HUGE carseat, which does take up a lot of space in my backseat since I do have a smaller car, but I love all the features and all so much that I can live with the size! I would recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie3237
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Long Term Carseat
11/29/2011

Customer review by hpysassy

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by hpysassy
by hpysassy

This has to be the best carseat I have ever had and I currently own 7 different carseats! My Hubby and I are both very tall (5'9 & 6'2) so our girls are all very tall! My 7 month out grew her carrier (shes the height of an average 11 mth old) so we searched for a new carseat that had extra padding for our long trips we like to take but we also wanted something that would support her head and neck when she falls asleep! This does exactly that! There is an extra pad that is super soft and fluffy and it is all one piece & it covers the seat and all the way up to cradle her head on each side. I also like that it is adjustable so it will lay down for younger kiddos so their little heads dont flop forward but then it adjusts to sit up like a normal carseat for toddler stages! I love love love this carseat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hpysassy
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best covertible carseat I have ever owned!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by MNMsmomma23

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MNMsmomma23
by MNMsmomma23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had many different convertible car seats this is by far the best! It has a great recline when RF, it RF to 40lbs. My seven month old falls asleep every time she is in it the fabric is very soft and cushioned well. The buckles are easy use it was a little tricky to tighten the harness at first but now I can do it very easily. It is easy to remove the cover and it washes great and all the fabric is able to be removed and washed!! I would recommend this to everyone I know!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNMsmomma23
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best car seat on the market
4/10/2012

Customer review by elise162

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by elise162
by elise162

This is the best car seat on the market. The bucket seat helps kids keep kids from having 'floppy' heads while sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elise162
grand haven, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat, time consuming installation.
1/11/2012

Customer review by GemmasMama

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by GemmasMama
by GemmasMama

My daughter is 6 and a half months old, but only 14lbs and 26 inches. We have the Graco Snugride 30, which goes to 30lbs and 30 inches, but she's been very cranky lately when she has to get strapped in, so we decided to transition her to a convertible seat. All of our gear (except for the swing and bouncer) have been Graco, and we've loved the quality and ease of the products. Naturally, then, we chose a Graco for her convertible seat. This one was the only one she didn't cry in when we tried it out in the store. After ordering it on Thursday, we received it Tuesday! The colors are soft and pretty, just like the picture. The fabric is plush and my little one snuggled right down when I strapped her in for the first time. I love how snug she is, yet she isn't wedged in and doesn't feel overly confined. (she never liked swaddling, and does not like to be bound). Although overall I absolutely love the seat itself, installation was overly difficult. We used the latch installation with our Snugride 30 and I never had a bit of difficulty. With this seat, however, I could not get the latch strap nearly tight enough. It looked tight, felt tight, but the seat still wiggled all over the place! Finally, I strapped it in with my regular car's seat-belt (shoulder and lap belt) and it's now very secure. Tightening the shoulder straps was tough as well as the adjuster is low on the front of the seat. I know it won't be an issue when she's front facing, but that's not for another year and a half, by new recommendations of 2 years rear facing. We need to order another seat for my husband's truck, and I'm not sure if I'll get this one, or try another Graco. Honestly, the installation of the Snugride 30 took about 3 minutes, and this took nearly 30. I was disappointed. Overall, I'd still recommend this seat for its comfort, safety, security in knowing it's a reputable brand, and price. Just make sure you are very particular about the security of installation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GemmasMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cute:)
8/15/2011

Customer review by SomethingPurdy

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by SomethingPurdy
by SomethingPurdy

I love this car seat!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomethingPurdy
Longview,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great seat
7/2/2011

Customer review by GloAly

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by GloAly
by GloAly

Very happy with it. Larger than I expected, takes up a bit of room, but I made it work. My one year old looks so comfortable in it. If she falls asleep it keeps her head rested well.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GloAly
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this carseat
6/9/2011

Customer review by LightRayne

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by LightRayne
by LightRayne

We bought this carseat because we are having another baby and it was on the list of recommended seats. For now, my 4 yr old daughter is using it, and she LOVES it! It is reclined back even in the forward facing position, but my daughter actually likes that. The "wings" by the head are awesome because when she falls asleep in the car her head doesn't fall down to her chest. It is very comfortable for her to sleep in. It would be nice if Graco would pad the straps more, and it is a bit bulky, but we really love the seat.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LightRayne
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
5/17/2011

Customer review by AshnKara

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by AshnKara
by AshnKara

i must have searched for a carseat for over 2 months. i finally decided to just go with this one. and im so happy i did. i love it. it is a little big, and probable not for a small car but for my van its so perfect. i love the colors, there are so different. and the starps are so easy to do and it has an really good recline for babies

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshnKara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST CAR SEAT
5/24/2011

Customer review by busyrightnow86

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by busyrightnow86
by busyrightnow86

I did quite a bit of research for safety reviews and wanted a seat that was rear facing for as long as possible. This seat is the only one I found that is rear facing up to 40lbs and forward facing to 65lbs. Not only is it great looking but it's the BEST value I found!!! I DO RECOMMEND this car seat to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busyrightnow86
Montrose, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best carseat for ERF!!!
4/4/2012

Customer review by ilovetay

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by ilovetay
by ilovetay

I just bought this carseat for my 12 month old daughter to keep her rear facing. I did extensive research and I believe that this is the best car seat today for ERF. I have to admit that I am not 100% satisfied, as with any car seat it has its pros and cons. I will hit on CONS first: It is very large. I drive a 2006 Honda Accord with leather seats, my other daughter is in a Britax Roundabout, and my husband is 6'2. I have tried every possible combination to get one of the carseats in the middle, and there is no way to do this, so each of the carseats are on the outside. So, my poor husband either has to sit in front of the MyRide (his knees are in the dash# or in front of the Roundabout, getting kicked the whole time #we still haven't decided which is worse :-). Even after buying the carseat, I did more research to try to find a smaller carseat, but when compard to the MyRide, the MyRide always won. Just to note, I am 5'4 and have no issues sitting in front of either seat. My second complaint is that the straps are extremely hard to loosen and tighten RF. Now for the PROS: RF up to 40 lbs!!!! Tons of leg room!!!! Very comfortable!!!! Consumerreports high ratings!!!! Car-seat-ratings.findthebest.com high ratings!!! High praises on carseat blogs!!! Great price!!!! Functional cup holders Great for forward facing as well The list goes on and on. Helpful tip: I read this on another review: The latch is hard to tighten, but if you lift the cover and put your hand through the side of the carseat, you can pull from a better angle.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovetay
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our daughter!
3/3/2012

Customer review by Atlantis19

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Atlantis19
by Atlantis19

I looked at a ton of car seats and read a million reviews before purchasing the MyRide 65. I'm so glad I chose this one. Our daughter is 11 months old and now that she has grown out of her infant seat, the MyRide 65 is perfect for her! For anyone with doubts about the size of this seat: Yes, it is rather large, but it fits fine in our cars both backwards and forwards. It definitely fit in our two very different types of cars and even though our daughter is still rear facing, we were nervous about how it would fit forward facing and if it was going to work for us. We installed it forward facing just to check and make sure it would fit, which it did with no problems. The seatbelt pull strap at the bottom is still accessible too, even when the car seat is rear facing. I can get our daughter in and out in a jiffy. The only downside that I have seen is that you have to re-thread the carseat straps at the shoulders when your child grows to the next level. We had to re-thread them right at the beginning because our daughter was already at the third strap level. The good news is that it really wasn't hard at all. It took only a couple of minutes. Overall, this car seat is great and we all love it. Our daughter likes it very much and is so comfortable it's almost ridiculous. In fact, my husband calls it her lazyboy recliner haha. I told him I want one for me in our living room :). So if you're looking for a car seat that fits well in your car, is not hard to install, allows you easy access to your child, and gives them a great comfy ride, this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atlantis19
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/7/2011

Customer review by bananatomic

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by bananatomic
by bananatomic

I was on a search to replace my daughters car seat we'd gotten when she was born and I came across the MyRide65. I knew I wanted to extend her rearfacing and the MyRide65 would do just that. My daughter is a small girl, 17 lbs at almost a year and she's going to be able to get a lot of use out of this carseat. I have peace of mind with the MyRide65 knowing that if we get into a car accident, she wont break her neck like she could in a 5 pt harness front facing seat. I think its great Graco manufactured the MyRide65. When choosing a carseat for your child, please remember that the APA suggests rearfacing your child till at least 2 years old and that if they can stay rearfacing after that point, they have a 75% chance of survival. (It's much lower in a front facing car seat, even the 5pt harness car seats.) The MyRide65 has been a perfect fit for us. Also, it was very easy to set up. I pulled it out of the box, set it up to fit my daughter, and put it in my car. Very simple. Plus the print is super cute! Before we got it into the car, my daughter would climb in there just to sit!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bananatomic
Fallon, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2011

Customer review by milkshake123

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by milkshake123
by milkshake123

I love this carseat I bought 2 of these on for my 19month old and one for my 3 month old. I had the Britax roundabout but switched to this one because it was to much of a pain not having a cup holder attached. My toddler loves sitting in her carseat now and my 3 month old seems so cozy with the infant padding in. I would recommend this carseat a hundred times over to friends and family. Oh we own a vehicle with bucket seats also and they fit wonderfully in them a lot better then the roundabout ever did.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milkshake123
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by Bentleymommy3

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Bentleymommy3
by Bentleymommy3

I really like this carseat it makes me feel like my daughter is very proteced while riding in the car. Her da installed it and e said it was difficult but not to bad. The fabric is very soft. My daughter is only 6 months and she was to long for her infant carseat, so we needed a convertible one. The law in my state changed to a baby needs to stay rear facing to 2 yeasr old. So I wanted to get one that had a high weight requirement aswel as length. When I first tookthis carseat out of the box my 4 year old sat i it and it fit him perfect so I know it will last for years to come. I am very satisfied with my decision to purchase this carseat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bentleymommy3
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 496 total reviews
1-20 of 496 reviews