Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 416 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

416 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

416 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
298
4 stars
90
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 403 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 403 total reviews
1-20 of 403 reviews
love it
5/17/2011

Customer review by AshnKara

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by AshnKara
by AshnKara

i must have searched for a carseat for over 2 months. i finally decided to just go with this one. and im so happy i did. i love it. it is a little big, and probable not for a small car but for my van its so perfect. i love the colors, there are so different. and the starps are so easy to do and it has an really good recline for babies

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshnKara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST CAR SEAT
5/24/2011

Customer review by busyrightnow86

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by busyrightnow86
by busyrightnow86

I did quite a bit of research for safety reviews and wanted a seat that was rear facing for as long as possible. This seat is the only one I found that is rear facing up to 40lbs and forward facing to 65lbs. Not only is it great looking but it's the BEST value I found!!! I DO RECOMMEND this car seat to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busyrightnow86
Montrose, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat
7/2/2011

Customer review by GloAly

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by GloAly
by GloAly

Very happy with it. Larger than I expected, takes up a bit of room, but I made it work. My one year old looks so comfortable in it. If she falls asleep it keeps her head rested well.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GloAly
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Lilithsmommy

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Lilithsmommy
by Lilithsmommy

We have this seat in the Alma (purple) print. We have had it since my daughter was 7 months. She is now 14 months and still rear facing with plenty of room! This is a great convertible seat for newborns. It has low bottom slots and a pretty awesome infant pad. It's also a great seat for extended rear facing (rear facing past the min. of 1yr & 20lbs). Your child can rear face in it until they either hit 40lbs OR until they have only an inch of shell left above their head. My only complaint would be that it's pretty bulky, and so far I haven't been able to get another seat next to it. I can't comment on how it does forward facing because I have only used it rear facing. I'm sure it is pretty reclined forward facing though because it has a natural recline that most other seats don't have.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilithsmommy
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this carseat
6/9/2011

Customer review by LightRayne

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by LightRayne
by LightRayne

We bought this carseat because we are having another baby and it was on the list of recommended seats. For now, my 4 yr old daughter is using it, and she LOVES it! It is reclined back even in the forward facing position, but my daughter actually likes that. The "wings" by the head are awesome because when she falls asleep in the car her head doesn't fall down to her chest. It is very comfortable for her to sleep in. It would be nice if Graco would pad the straps more, and it is a bit bulky, but we really love the seat.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LightRayne
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our daughter!
3/3/2012

Customer review by Atlantis19

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Atlantis19
by Atlantis19

I looked at a ton of car seats and read a million reviews before purchasing the MyRide 65. I'm so glad I chose this one. Our daughter is 11 months old and now that she has grown out of her infant seat, the MyRide 65 is perfect for her! For anyone with doubts about the size of this seat: Yes, it is rather large, but it fits fine in our cars both backwards and forwards. It definitely fit in our two very different types of cars and even though our daughter is still rear facing, we were nervous about how it would fit forward facing and if it was going to work for us. We installed it forward facing just to check and make sure it would fit, which it did with no problems. The seatbelt pull strap at the bottom is still accessible too, even when the car seat is rear facing. I can get our daughter in and out in a jiffy. The only downside that I have seen is that you have to re-thread the carseat straps at the shoulders when your child grows to the next level. We had to re-thread them right at the beginning because our daughter was already at the third strap level. The good news is that it really wasn't hard at all. It took only a couple of minutes. Overall, this car seat is great and we all love it. Our daughter likes it very much and is so comfortable it's almost ridiculous. In fact, my husband calls it her lazyboy recliner haha. I told him I want one for me in our living room :). So if you're looking for a car seat that fits well in your car, is not hard to install, allows you easy access to your child, and gives them a great comfy ride, this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atlantis19
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best carseat for ERF!!!
4/4/2012

Customer review by ilovetay

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by ilovetay
by ilovetay

I just bought this carseat for my 12 month old daughter to keep her rear facing. I did extensive research and I believe that this is the best car seat today for ERF. I have to admit that I am not 100% satisfied, as with any car seat it has its pros and cons. I will hit on CONS first: It is very large. I drive a 2006 Honda Accord with leather seats, my other daughter is in a Britax Roundabout, and my husband is 6'2. I have tried every possible combination to get one of the carseats in the middle, and there is no way to do this, so each of the carseats are on the outside. So, my poor husband either has to sit in front of the MyRide (his knees are in the dash# or in front of the Roundabout, getting kicked the whole time #we still haven't decided which is worse :-). Even after buying the carseat, I did more research to try to find a smaller carseat, but when compard to the MyRide, the MyRide always won. Just to note, I am 5'4 and have no issues sitting in front of either seat. My second complaint is that the straps are extremely hard to loosen and tighten RF. Now for the PROS: RF up to 40 lbs!!!! Tons of leg room!!!! Very comfortable!!!! Consumerreports high ratings!!!! Car-seat-ratings.findthebest.com high ratings!!! High praises on carseat blogs!!! Great price!!!! Functional cup holders Great for forward facing as well The list goes on and on. Helpful tip: I read this on another review: The latch is hard to tighten, but if you lift the cover and put your hand through the side of the carseat, you can pull from a better angle.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovetay
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have carseat for sure!
7/8/2011

Customer review by usmcwifey2008

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by usmcwifey2008
by usmcwifey2008

Not only is it an awesome price is super comfy for my little one. I have already purchased this carseat in a different pattern for my first daughter at 7 months, she is now 19 months and this carseat has made 2 roadtrips to Texas from California and my daughter had no complaints when it came to comfort in this seat. I have planned to purchase this seat for my 20lb 6 month old who has just gotten too darn heavy for the infant carrier. My husband and i have a full cab, 4 door silverado and the carseat fits fine but now with 2 in the back its gonna be pretty tight but i dont mind because its for their comfort/safety and im pretty sure we'll be making a few more roadtrips!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usmcwifey2008
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2011

Customer review by milkshake123

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by milkshake123
by milkshake123

I love this carseat I bought 2 of these on for my 19month old and one for my 3 month old. I had the Britax roundabout but switched to this one because it was to much of a pain not having a cup holder attached. My toddler loves sitting in her carseat now and my 3 month old seems so cozy with the infant padding in. I would recommend this carseat a hundred times over to friends and family. Oh we own a vehicle with bucket seats also and they fit wonderfully in them a lot better then the roundabout ever did.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milkshake123
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic car seat
9/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fantastic car seat, Very comfortable for my 14 month old. Love the style and the inbuilt cup holders on either side. Side impact head rest is an awesome idea and also helps my little girl to sleep more comfortably when travelling long distances. A lot bigger than what I had expected, subsequently the front passenger seat needs to be pulled forward a little more than normal. Not a huge issue though. Money well spent

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Madera, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by Bentleymommy3

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Bentleymommy3
by Bentleymommy3

I really like this carseat it makes me feel like my daughter is very proteced while riding in the car. Her da installed it and e said it was difficult but not to bad. The fabric is very soft. My daughter is only 6 months and she was to long for her infant carseat, so we needed a convertible one. The law in my state changed to a baby needs to stay rear facing to 2 yeasr old. So I wanted to get one that had a high weight requirement aswel as length. When I first tookthis carseat out of the box my 4 year old sat i it and it fit him perfect so I know it will last for years to come. I am very satisfied with my decision to purchase this carseat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bentleymommy3
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2011

Customer review by jammom11

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by jammom11
by jammom11

i got this car seat for my baby girl which isnt here yet. i wanted one that will last from birth until she is out of them. its bigger than i thought i have to move my passnager seat all the way up so it fits rear facing good thing that it will be mostly me and her in my car. i have a very small car. i love the car seat its pretty and looks comfortable. i had my niece sit in it and she wants one now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jammom11
albertville alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ATTENTION VAN OWNERS!
4/12/2011

Customer review by Queenofthree

2.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Queenofthree
by Queenofthree

Anyone out there with a minivan needs to read this review! I purchased this seat for my 9 month old who had out-grown her carrier. I loved the fact that this seat was so soft and it looks really safe, BUT now that it is recommended we keep our children rear facing til the age of two, when I positioned it rear facing in the back captains chair of my van there was no room to get my child in and out! What little room I had I would be hitting her head on the van door every time! I could not imagine how I would get a 2 year old out from the rear facing position. Had to take the seat back to the store. I wish I would have taken a picture just to show everyone what little room there was! I have a town and country fyi. If you are still interested in this seat and you own a van be sure to keep your receipt.

Was this review helpful? (33) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queenofthree
Spencer, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good so far.....
6/7/2011

Customer review by karey22

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by karey22
by karey22

The only feature that we find difficult to use on this car seat is the harness adjuster strap when it is rear-facing. It seems that the location of the adjuster is a little too low and gets blocked by the seat. Other than that, love the two cup holders and the look of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karey22
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Comfy and sturdy seat for the price
7/31/2012

Customer review by lovetravelgirl

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by lovetravelgirl
by lovetravelgirl

We bought this seat to use as the primary seat for our daughter. The seat shipped and arrived very quickly. After reading other reviews I knew that it was a larger seat so I was ok with that - we have a Toyota Rav4 and it fits fine (currently it is in the middle, rear facing). I'm able to still sit on the side with plenty of room. My daughter seems to like the seat - it seems very cushy and comfy. The buckle is a little cumbersome as it snaps more in and up then straight in so it does take a moment longer to get her buckled into the seat. Also, it is very hard to tighten the belts once the seat is installed (this is why I didn't rate it 5 stars). Overall a great seat for the price also like the built in cup holders for when she gets a bit older (right now it is a great pacifier holder)!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetravelgirl
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome car seat!
8/19/2011

Customer review by brokenwings86

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by brokenwings86
by brokenwings86

This product is really great! It is cushioned, comfortabe and most importantly... safe! My little one loves riding in it. This product is perfect for us because it is versatile. It is a rear facing car seat and then it becomes a front facing car seat up to 60 lbs. For someone starting out, this is the only car seat you would need until your child needs a no back booster seat. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokenwings86
Mayfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2012

Customer review by tpa236

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by tpa236
by tpa236

I purchased the myride 65 in a different pattern in 2009 for my son and I LOVE IT! I rearfaced my son in my VW Passat until he was two & he never complained. He LOVES the cup-holders and actually refuses to ride in Daddy's car because he doesn't have cup holder! It's so roomy and he is able to fall asleep without his head going foward and dangling while asleep. I'm now order this one for my 4 month old daughter and I absolutely LOVE this pattern. This is by far the best carseat we've tried & we've bought 5. 1 MyRide 65 3 Evenflos & Cosco for the babysitters and family and my son only likes this one! Best carseat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpa236
NOVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/7/2011

Customer review by bananatomic

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by bananatomic
by bananatomic

I was on a search to replace my daughters car seat we'd gotten when she was born and I came across the MyRide65. I knew I wanted to extend her rearfacing and the MyRide65 would do just that. My daughter is a small girl, 17 lbs at almost a year and she's going to be able to get a lot of use out of this carseat. I have peace of mind with the MyRide65 knowing that if we get into a car accident, she wont break her neck like she could in a 5 pt harness front facing seat. I think its great Graco manufactured the MyRide65. When choosing a carseat for your child, please remember that the APA suggests rearfacing your child till at least 2 years old and that if they can stay rearfacing after that point, they have a 75% chance of survival. (It's much lower in a front facing car seat, even the 5pt harness car seats.) The MyRide65 has been a perfect fit for us. Also, it was very easy to set up. I pulled it out of the box, set it up to fit my daughter, and put it in my car. Very simple. Plus the print is super cute! Before we got it into the car, my daughter would climb in there just to sit!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bananatomic
Fallon, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat for the price!!!!!
8/2/2011

Customer review by JJJRocks

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by JJJRocks
by JJJRocks

We purchased this seat for our 9 month old daughter who at 20.5 lbs was just too heavy to lug around in the infant car seat. She has been riding in it for about a month now and seems to really like it. I love the feel and look of the seat cover. If I were to have a complaint it would be that the shoulder straps have already become twisted a few times (but it's nothing that can't be rectified with some patience and an extra minute or two). Oh, and a little tip, at first the buckle release button seems almost impossible to push (a feature to keep you child from escaping the seat). It's not hard at all, you just push up on the TOP of the button (not the center) and it will release. It seems like a pain, but if you've ever seen a head in the rear view that wasn't supposed to be there, you'll be thankful for the extra effort it takes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJJRocks
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to install, great for extended rear facing!!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Dixiedandelion87

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Dixiedandelion87
by Dixiedandelion87

I purchased this exact seat for my daughter after she outgrew her infant seat and also purchased one for my son in a different pattern after being unimpressed with his Safety 1st Alpha Omega Elite. My kids are now 19 months and my son will be 4 in 2 months and they are still happily, comfortably and, most importantly, safely still rear facing in these seats! I love the double cup holders as it gives a place for both a snack and drink on long car rides. The seat itself is well cushioned and the fabric is very soft. My son has very long legs and the depth of the seat gives him plenty of room to get comfortable. The high limits for both rear facing and harnessing are fantastic for the price point and the seat is simple to properly install either way. I have had these seats in a variety of vehicles (Chrysler Town & Country, Mazda6, Toyota Corolla, Dodge Magnum and Ford Explorer) and I have never had a problem getting a safe and proper install. Overall I would suggest this seat to anyone who is looking for "bang for their buck" but also wants to get their child(ren) great quality car safety seats! And for anyone wondering: Yes. My children will both remain rear facing until they have reached the limits of this seat, which are 40lbs or when their head is within an inch of the top of the seat as riding rear facing provides optimal safety for anyone who is able to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixiedandelion87
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 403 total reviews
1-20 of 403 reviews