Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great Swing Set!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by Yodler71

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Yodler71
by Yodler71

We just purchased this swing set for our daughter's first birthday, knowing that a lot of the features would be "too old" for her right now. However, we did not want to have to purchase 2 swing sets and wanted to buy a swingset that would last through our daughter and future children we may have at a reasonable price. My husband and 2 other guys assembled this swing set in 8 hours; all having experience in building things. We could see if you do not have a lot of experience in building it could take a substantial amount of time to build this swing set. However, it is well worth the time and money. It is very sturdy. My husband and I are both able to swing on it at the same time without movement of the swing set. The 800 lb limit mentioned seems like it would be accuarate even though we came nowhere close to testing this limit. It has almost all of the features of the more expensive swing sets (rock wall, slide, telescope, tic tac toe, steering wheel, and 3 places for swings/ gliders and/ or trapeze). Another feature we liked about this swingset at this price is that it had a wooden roof vs. a tarp roof which is what you normally find at this price point. The only cons I found on this swing set are as follows. Please keep in mind that I know these are petty, but this is truly the only negative aspects I could think of when critiquing this swing set. I was not impressed with the quality of the window shutters. They are fine, I would have expected them to be of the same plastic quality as the slide. I am also not a fan of the flags as I think these are cheap looking. Other than that, this is truly a great quality set at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yodler71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great swingset for a great price!
5/17/2011

Customer review by MommytoEm

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by MommytoEm
by MommytoEm

This is a great swingset! Our two year old daughter loves it and can do all of the things on it. And it will grow with her nicely. All of the parts came properly labeled and assembly was a snap! My husband had it assembled all by himself in 10 hours. The only problem we ran into was that the 12 carriage bolts for the swings were not in our box. I emailed the company and they offered to send them regular mail to us. We were able to purchase them at the local hardware store. So, the Gorilla company is sending us an accessory of our choice to make up for the missing essential pieces. Can't beat customer service like that! Very happy with our purchase! This product also has a 10 year warranty as long as it is properly cared for.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommytoEm
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a great playset!
5/28/2011

Customer review by abaralt

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by abaralt
by abaralt

We ordered this playset for our two boys, ages 3 & 5. I really shopped around before settling on this one. For us, living in the Pacific Northwest, the factory sealed wood with the 10-year warranty were the big selling points. Still, with a price so low we were skeptical about the quality. When it came we were pleasantly surprised. This is a really nice playset. It's sturdy, it looks great, the kids are thrilled. My only word of warning comes with the installation. We hired a professional carpenter and it took him about 8.5 hours (working alone). It's a big project. Plus, not all of the wood is pre-drilled, some of the roof pieces didn't fit quite as intended and he had to carve out the grooves a little more - in short, you really need to know what you're doing. For us, it was definitely the right move to hire someone even if it did add significantly to the end price. But with that said, we are very happy with our choice.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abaralt
Lake Tapps, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Value; Good Construction; Not for big kids
4/19/2011

Customer review by StuffStuffStuff

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by StuffStuffStuff
by StuffStuffStuff

I did a lot of research before purchasing the Gorilla Landing Playset. The quality was very good and as expected. The directions were very easy to follow and well written. It came in 4 very large cardboard boxes. We were missing a few carriage bolts but they were readily available at the hardware store. There were no broken parts. It took my husband about 16 hours to put it together and he needed no help other than my help to hold things up every once in a while. It requires basic tools: hammer, cordless drill, ratchet set, screw drivers, etc. It is not a huge set, but it's sturdy. I have two little girls (age 3.5 years and 6 months). I think they'll be happy with it for a number of years. If you have very active (ie, wild!) kids, you may want to buy a larger playset. This set is good for our girls and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StuffStuffStuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This Swing set Rocks My Socks!
4/25/2012

Customer review by JollyCharlie

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by JollyCharlie
by JollyCharlie

This swing set is great! I read reviews, researched and called several companies, before we decided on this set and was heartbroken when it was out of stock. BUT after several weeks of looking for alternatives (didn't find anything that compared) and checking Walmart.com, it came back in stock and I snapped it up. I am SO happy that I didn't settle. This set has it all!! And just FYI - I found this set on Home Depot and the Gorilla website for $1299. I was concerned that it was not as high quality but called Gorilla directly and was told that it was the same one, they just have different deals with different retailers!!! The wood is nice and solid and the set is super sturdy. I read so many reviews of sets with wood that dented or split but this isn't one of them. It has all the bells and whistles with a steering wheel, telescope, tic-tac-toe board, rock wall and climbing rope. My kids are 2 1/2 and 10 months and they love it. I think the set will last longer than their interest! Not to mention, I have a VERY small back yard and was concerned about size. The set isn't small but it's not overwhelming. The parts are interchangeable so we moved the slide to the front of the set to make it less wide! But like my husband said, the backyard is for the kids anyway so it really is perfect. This is one of the smaller sets BUT will last until they're about 10! We were going to put it together ourselves but we're not super handy and were a little intimated when we saw the pieces, so we paid $375 and had professional put it together. It was SO worth it!! It was up in 3 HOURS and saved us frustration and probably a divorce! The person who put it together was even impressed and said it was a great quality set! If you're looking for an inexpensive, high quality set with EVERYTHING - this is it. Trust me, I did the research for you and there's nothing better... unless you have a big budget but honestly, my friends have other sets that they paid a ton for and I like this one just as much, if not better!! GOOD LUCK

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JollyCharlie
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Playset!!!
4/20/2012

Customer review by CTDad34

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by CTDad34
by CTDad34

The shipping company Colt Express/Manchester, CT (no affiliation with Gorilla playsets) was terrible. They never said they were coming and just showed up. I was not home at the time but a close relative was home and signed for the delivery. The boxes appeared to be in good condition, but they were all torn on the bottom and parts of the main posts for the fort were split and heavily damaged from a fork lift during delivery. The delivery company successfully pulled off a dump and run. The following Monday I called Gorilla playets and spoke to a very courteous and professional representative. There were some delays and misteps on Gorilla's part in sending me the replacement shipment for the damaged parts. Gorilla was very apolegetic for their error (was told replacement parts were sent and they never were) and was kind enough to include a glider swing at no extra charge. My replacement parts arrived one month after I received the original shipment with the damaged parts. I am extremely thorough when it comes to big purchases especially when they get expensive. I spent hours upon hours researching different playsets available online and at the popular nationwide stores. Trust me when I tell you that Gorilla Playsets is the best quality playset dollar for dollar compared to any other playset. If you go to gorillaplaysets.com you can see that the Landing is the same as the Nantucket except the swing and rockwall are in different positions on the playset. The Nantucket sells on their website for 1,299.00 plus $79 shipping. I like the design of the Nantucket more so instead of following the included Landing manual I went online and printed the Nantucket manual which you can find at http://dealers.gorillaplaysets.com/assets/assets/playsets/Nantucket/nantucket-manual.pdf My father-in-law who is very mechanically inclined -thank God- and I built this playset for my 3 year old son. It took us 24 hours from start to finish -including leveling the ground for the fort area. I followed the advice of other reviewers from this site and spread out and labeled all of the parts. Also if you don't have a perfectly level yard...after you attach the swing beam to the fort, level the swing beam on a ladder and then attach the swing legs. That way you'll have some play to work with the length of the swing legs before securing them to the swing beam -a tip from my FIL you'll know what I'm talking about if you buy this playset. I don't know how any two people could properly construct this playset in the suggested 8 hours from the manual. It just seems impossible. The instructions were incredible, especially if you print them from your pc, because then they are in color! You'll save time by having two or three drills, so that you don't have to keep changing drill bits. The playset looks awesome and is made out of very good quality cedar. I'm 6' 200 lbs. and I can stand up in the middle of the fort with no worries about structural integrity. Most importantly my son is absolutely ecstatic over this playset. All of the hard work was definitely worth it and my wife and I know that it was money well spent and something that he can enjoy for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTDad34
South Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong swing set, great price
4/21/2012

Customer review by 01briguy

3.0 stars 4/21/2012 by 01briguy
by 01briguy

This swing set is great for the price. A full size adult can use this swing with no problem, Very strong swing set. It took 10 hours to assemble. The only problems I had were some warped lumber, I had to modify some pieces to fit. My swing set got back ordered after I bought it and it took a month to get it so these are the reasons I gave it a three star. I looked for 2 months and you cannot find a better swing set for even close to this price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01briguy
woodridge il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/2/2011

Customer review by grannygift

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by grannygift
by grannygift

bought this set for my 7 yr. old grandaughter's birthday. She and her little brother love it !!!! It was very easy to put together. Instructions were awesome. I like the idea that adults can stand up in the playhouse. The climbing wall is fun too. buy it--you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannygift
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice swingset
6/5/2012

Customer review by regal1

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by regal1
by regal1

Love the finished product and so do my sons, ages 6 and 4. Some missing parts (bolts) that we picked up in a hardware store rather than call the company. Shipped quickly and freight company was easy to deal with. Sturdy.We switched the slide and rock wall and it fits in our yard great. I expected a little larger but it fits well in our yard, so we are happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
regal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by travel4506

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by travel4506
by travel4506

I got this for my grandkids for their new house but I was concerned about my son being able to put it together. He worked on it as a family project with my 4 yr old grandson(it took a week in their spare time). It is a hit!!! My 4 yr old grandson and 1 1/2 yr granddaughter love it. My grandson was very upset about moving-when he got this playset-he called me and told me he now loved the new house. Great value too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travel4506
Tustin, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality product at a Great Price
11/11/2012

Customer review by nklm

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by nklm
by nklm

We purchased this playset for our two girls ages 5 and 6 after lots of research and thought this was the best bang for our buck. Quality is excellent and the kids love it. The only drawback was the flimsy plastic of the windows and the instructions have you install them after installing the wood sunbursts above them which made it difficult for the windows to fit. We had to use a rubber mallot to bang them in which bent them a bit and scratched some of the wood. However, they are flimsy so they did bend easily:-) Also some of the roof shingles were pre-drilled too close to the end and when drilled into the frame; they split the wood a bit. It took my husband approximately 8-10 hours to install after making sure we had all of the inventory. The most time spent was on leveling it; once done everything pieced together fairly quickly. We are very happy with this set. It's just the right size and it looks great! We live in a very windy area so we wanted the hard wood roof and the 4x4 beams to make it sturdy! The price was rolled back to $799 when we purchased this and the shipping was delayed so it took about 3 weeks, but was well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nklm
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality swing, but small
1/22/2013

Customer review by saritaga

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by saritaga
by saritaga

This swing is of excellent quality, excellent instructions (if you are handy), and very good looking. My only observation is that it is for small children, my 4 year old has to lower his head when he gets up to the tower to avoid hitting the top, swings are low and wood bar above slide and latter is low.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saritaga
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
6/17/2011

Customer review by elainebva

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by elainebva
by elainebva

Great playset for young kids and love that this doesn't not have a tarp for a roof. Directions can be a little confusing especially if you are not mechanical in nature. Took a 1 1/2 days for my husband to set this up but had to level the playset as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elainebva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/10/2011

Customer review by MamaFabulous

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by MamaFabulous
by MamaFabulous

I searched all over before I decided to get this swing set. My daughter is 3 and we wanted a play set that will last for many years. I read the reviews and still searched but kept coming back to this one. I am so happy I did! The Qaulity of the wood is great not at all cheep looking like I found with other sets. Its built sturdy enough to hold an adult with out feeling like its going to come crashing down. There’s enough to do to keep your child busy. The swings are very comfortable and the chain is covered with rubber so it wont pinch your hand. I could be here all day telling you what I love about this set so the bottom line is that it’s the right price for what you get and more. It took three men about 8 hours to put it together. That’s including leveling the area. The instructions were easy to follow and we were only missing a rubber washer for the tic tac toe board.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaFabulous
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
3/20/2012

Customer review by MemeJan

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by MemeJan
by MemeJan

This play set is solid and beautiful. My granddaughter is having a blast. Her Grandpa, a friend and Daddy put it together in one day. The instructions were easy to follow and the end product is fantastic. The set shipped as promised and the delivery team was great. Thank you for a great value. It is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemeJan
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
seems to be just as advertised
2/13/2012

Customer review by momat62

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by momat62
by momat62

Not difficult to put together at all. Instructions could have been a little clearer. Everything was clearly marked. Watch putting the roof on .We had to turn it 90 degrees and start over( that's where clarity of instructions comes in). At any rate it took 2 days but seems to be as described.We just put it up 2-11/2-12---2012 and the kids haven't gotten to play yet but are ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momat62
Dickinson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing set!
3/28/2012

Customer review by meyermamaof2

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by meyermamaof2
by meyermamaof2

My daughter loves this set! We researched for a month or so and found this. Was a great price and has so many cool features and accessories. Also love how the roof is wood and not cloth which would damage too quickly. My husband was able to do alone, no problem. Directions need to be a little more clear on a few things but overall we have been so happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meyermamaof2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, lots of fun, and a great price!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Jen2717

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Jen2717
by Jen2717

I like that it has a wood roof. It seems to be really sturdy. I also like that the rock wall is at an angle because it is easier for the younger kids to try it out without falling straight down. My husband didn't mention any complaints about the assembly. My daughter (almost 2) and her friends seem to love it and even at her young age she has no problem climbing the ladder or the rock wall with no help. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen2717
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great playset for small children! Great value.
6/19/2012

Customer review by happymominwi

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by happymominwi
by happymominwi

This playset was a great choice for my 3 1/2 and 1 year old. They love it. The quality of this product is great and Walmart offers it at a great price. Thanks to all of the reviewers prior to me for all the great tips. For anyone that has older kids, the set is small and another set might offer more activities older children would like. The inside of the fort is tall though, an adult can stand in it! We also bought the green toddler swing from Walmart (gorilla brand ) and also very happy with that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymominwi
Hortonville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Swing Set is everything we hoped it would be.
6/19/2012

Customer review by HappytoBuy12

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by HappytoBuy12
by HappytoBuy12

It took longer to put together than we thought, but it's perfect for our two grandchildren who are two and twelve. The plastic steering wheel was cracked but the company replaced it in record time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappytoBuy12
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews