Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Top Quality Picture and Many Features
3/19/2011

Customer review by ShadyGlen

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by ShadyGlen
by ShadyGlen

If you're looking for the best quality picture around and the most up-to-date features, you've found it in this TV. Looks great in any room. It is NOT true you can't use this TV with cable without a converter box. I hook directly to the cable and everything's there. No box needed. The only downside to the TV is it's poor bass response. Even with the control all the way up, it's thin midrange sound only. It has the SRS sound system, which helps spread the sound out, but it doesn't improve the poor bass response. Keep in mind the price. You're only spending $200 here. If you want to have kicking bass, buy a sound bar at addn'l. money. Or connect it to your home theater unit. Or buy a much more expensive TV. But if funds are limited and maybe space too, you can't really gripe with this TV. A good buy for the money. You may even get used to the thin midrange sound like I did. Life is a series of compromises. This is a good pick.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadyGlen
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/15/2011

Customer review by gramel62

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by gramel62
by gramel62

The right size, the right features, the right sound and picture, at a very low price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramel62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Apex TVs
2/23/2011

Customer review by xtouristx

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by xtouristx
by xtouristx

This is a terrible product. If you have cable or satellite do not even bother buying this tv, unless you have HD boxes. The tv will not work with a straight line into it. Try as you would like to find channels as you program the tv but you will find none. If you do have an HD box you can connect right up and begin using. You will have to deal with it trying to detect a signal when it starts up, between watching something and just before you turn the thing off. You get what you pay for, nothing in this world will ever be a great buy and great quality unless you dish out the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtouristx
Would recommend to a friend? No
HD TV
2/24/2011

Customer review by Robot2

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Robot2
by Robot2

The sound could be a lot better. The picture is great and easy to use. I would buy it again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robot2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
3/30/2011

Customer review by chriscap

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by chriscap
by chriscap

My polaroid tv died in my bedroom after only a couple of years so I was forced to buy a new one. I researched tv's everywhere and saw this one. I was hesitate because of its low price but figured I'd give it a try. At first I just had the cable wire hooked in & didnt really like the quality of the screen. I put the HDMI cable in and wow, what a difference. The picture was true HD clarity and I was impressed. Definately happy with the quality/price and hope its lasts longer than my polaroid flatscreen did. An excellent bedroom tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chriscap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
3/11/2011

Customer review by 724rita

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by 724rita
by 724rita

When I read the reviews on this tv I was hesitant to purchase it because a customer said he could not get any channels without a HD box. Well that is far from being true. I didn't have any problems getting all my channels and I didn't have HD. It is a great TV and I am very happy I bought it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
724rita
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice tv
3/26/2011

Customer review by iluvspongebob

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by iluvspongebob
by iluvspongebob

This is tv is amazing. I would have never seen myself purchasing or owning a flat screen tv before today. The picture quality is great, the sound is great, and the color is amazing. I'm used to watching tv on an old tube set with fuzzy, grainy picture and this makes me realize what I was missing! The sound comes from behind the tv so that is going to take some getting used to, but overall a great product. Easy to set-up, light weight, and a bigger screen that i expected. But overall great tv. If you have never owned an APEX I would suggest giving it a try. My old tv was an APEX and I had had it for over ten years and never had a problem. The one thing that kind of annoyed me with this product is that a week after i purchased this tv, the price went down ten dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvspongebob
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/15/2011

Customer review by morda1018

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by morda1018
by morda1018

High contrast,a digital tuner and several HD inputs for HD components.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morda1018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
3/14/2011

Customer review by unhappywithapex

2.0 stars 3/14/2011 by unhappywithapex
by unhappywithapex

Ordered the TV online with ship to store option. Picked up the TV--got it home and found that the remote didn't work. Actually, I thought the remote didn't work. Called the phone # for the company and they had me do a test with my cell phone to see if it was the remote ( use the camera function on the phone to see the light of the remote). Anyway, it turned out to be the sensor on the tv, as the rep from Apex told me. It sounded like I wasn't the first person with this problem. I was told it would be easiest just to return the tv to Walmart than for the company to be able to help me. All and all a bad experience. Ended up getting a tv for a few bucks more at Target--no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappywithapex
Amherst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/13/2011

Customer review by candia0309

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by candia0309
by candia0309

See a clear picture from anywhere in the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candia0309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's ok
3/28/2011

Customer review by ChoiceSomething

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ChoiceSomething
by ChoiceSomething

The price of the tv was great, it's lightweight, easy to hookup, but I just can't seem to get a really good picture on it ie. color vs contrast vs brightness, etc. I haven't been able to get the remote to turn the tv on yet either. It will turn it off ok and volume and all that. I think I might be doing something wrong though, I am no guru when it comes to hooking up a tv to satellite. Oh, and this is the tv for our bedroom, not the main tv. An since it was so cheap, it didn't expect it to be as good as my main big screen, so overall it is a pretty good tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChoiceSomething
Martinsburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Second Apex
3/28/2011

Customer review by zinn

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by zinn
by zinn

I purchased an Apex 40" in December 2010 and was completely satisfied. So what do I do? Buy a 22" Viore for my bedroom. Long story short, I took it back due to pixel problems. Bought the Apex 24" and really like it. The only negative is a somewhat tinny sound system. Nothing like the Apex 40" with an excellent sound system. Other than that, a great picture, very sharp and just a perfect fit for my bedroom..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zinn
Northern Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
APEX Digital LED-LCD 24" HDTV 1080P
3/29/2011

Customer review by RAHmeister

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by RAHmeister
by RAHmeister

Overall, I am very satified with my purchase. This HDTV is capable of connecting to all known video & audio devices, including MP3 drives. If this HDTV has any drawback, its the response to scenes where there is action in very low light, the screen will tend to pixelate. I'm not sure if this is because of the HDTV or the signal its receiving. Overall, I would rate this 4 1/2 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAHmeister
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice TV!
4/1/2011

Customer review by Chata0210

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Chata0210
by Chata0210

I do like this tv and the quality of the picture is very good. The only bad thing I can say is that when you change channels, it takes a few seconds to respond. Other than that, it's a really good TV. The sound quality is very good as well. Well worth the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chata0210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV
3/11/2011

Customer review by wdhull

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by wdhull
by wdhull

Very nice TV for the money. The only problem is just like another review. The remote will not turn the TV on but will do everything else. Apex is sending me a new remote. We will see if that fixes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdhull
Bedford, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for value or money
4/1/2011

Customer review by Frogstump

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Frogstump
by Frogstump

This is a great item. Wonderful video quality. Sound is okay but great when living with sound freak neighbors. Loved the 2 hdmi inputs. No need hd converter boxes. Works with direct cable signal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frogstump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Broke!
4/3/2011

Customer review by scooter553

1.0 stars 4/3/2011 by scooter553
by scooter553

Had the TV for two months and now it died. I turn it on and the TV screen shows Apex and than nothing cant even get the menu to come up on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scooter553
spring grove PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2011

Customer review by kayamaet

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by kayamaet
by kayamaet

The only problem I have is the remote will turn the tv off but it is not working to turn it on, changed the batteries and still not working!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayamaet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COMPANY BANKRUPT? SKIP THIS ONE
3/14/2011

Customer review by POLAD

2.0 stars 3/14/2011 by POLAD
by POLAD

NEW FROM BOX. REMOTE CONTROL WILL NOT TURN TV ON. ALL OTHER FUNCTIONS OK. VERY INCONVIENENT. NO RESPONSE/SOLUTION FROM TECH SUPPORT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POLAD
ST. CROIX U.S.V.I.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
2/16/2011

Customer review by jowoo11

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by jowoo11
by jowoo11

Rich vivid colors, clear pix, and simulated surround sound, makes watching movies on this small flat screen TV a great joy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jowoo11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews