Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
424
4 stars
437
3 stars
119
2 stars
58
1 stars
85
1-20 of 1070 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1070 total reviews
1-20 of 1070 reviews
AWESOME DEAL! GREAT PRICE!
6/13/2011

Customer review by CantStopTheShopping

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by CantStopTheShopping
by CantStopTheShopping

I did a lot of shopping around for a swing set for my daughters birthday and when i found this one i loved the price and showed it to my mother and father because that is what they wanted to get her for her birthday. so they decided that this looked pretty good for the price and bought it. they set it up this weekend and it took about 4 hours with 2 guys and it looks amazing, but it is not as easy to put together as u would think and you really need to have a lot of patients but in the end it is well worth it! way better than i expected! my 250lb uncle even stood on the picnic table part and even tho it bowed in the middle it did not break lol. there were about 8-10 kids ages 3-15 playing on it this past saturday and nothing went wrong or broke. if u are looking for a good quality and surprisingly tough swing set with a great warranty look no further cause you just found it!

Was this review helpful? (229) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantStopTheShopping
Kutztown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My girls love this playground!
7/4/2012

Customer review by clorya

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by clorya
by clorya

I have a 5 1/2 and an 11 1/2 year daughters who love this playground. They both say that they no longer want to go to a playground because there is no point, they have one in there backyard. It does move a little but I believe that is because it is on unlevel ground, but I feel safe letting them play on it. The directions could be a little easier such as having the helper pre put the screws into place to make it faster to screw in. On the ladder/rock wall the screws were too big and split the wood yet it is still secure even for me to climb and I am def over the weight requirement. Lunch and snacks have been eaten everyday on the built in picnic table. I would suggest this item to everyone and anyone, a great deal that has made our summer so far a blast. And I have saved a lot of money on gas not having to go to a playground all the time.

Was this review helpful? (127) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clorya
Rockland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
4/14/2013

Customer review by Grannppa

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Grannppa
by Grannppa

I assembled it by myself in 10-12 hours. I recommend organizing the hardware into zip lock bags according to phases. This way you can build rather than search for parts. All wood was straight and went together well. Always pre-drill as the instructions indicate. Instructions seemed easy to follow. My 3 year old Gran-daughter loves it!!! I swing on it with her also,so it is sturdy!!

Was this review helpful? (133) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannppa
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Kids Love It!
4/4/2011

Customer review by LuvMyFourBabies

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by LuvMyFourBabies
by LuvMyFourBabies

Everything was there, even came with extra hardware. Took my husband and father about 9 hours to put together from the time the box was opened till time for the kids to play on it.

Was this review helpful? (197) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvMyFourBabies
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Average Instructions
3/13/2012

Customer review by VeteranHVAC

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by VeteranHVAC
by VeteranHVAC

Based on previous reviews, it took about 8 hours to assemble - as expected. Fit in my Father's mini-van with the seats out. Unfortunately, there were a few bolts missing but we were able to make the assortment of excess hardware work for us. I highly recommend laying all the boards out in alphabetical/numerical order when starting, and don't avoid an inventory! We had all our boards, just a few missing pieces of hardware. My 2 year old daughter is just a little small to climb on this herself, but she loves it! I would highly recommend this product for those that know what they are getting into, and have a decent assortment of mechanic's and carpentry tools. An 18V impact driver went a long way!

Was this review helpful? (35) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeteranHVAC
Clinton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A big hit!
1/16/2012

Customer review by IloveHenry

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by IloveHenry
by IloveHenry

I wasn't too sure how the quality would be because the price is so low, compared to other brands. BUT, it's gorgeous! Very sturdy. I can't say if it was easy to put together because my husband did that and it took him about 16 hours (8 hours Sat & Sun), but he did read the directions and went step by step. I did help put the slide part together as that is definitely a 2 person job; not easy. We also had to put some silicone spray to help it slide in easier. I am genuinely impressed with the quality of this swingset. My 5 year old LOVES it! The photos I attached to this review were taken before we put the other swing on. It DOES come with 2 swings and hanging rings.

Was this review helpful? (39) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IloveHenry
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well built set
7/10/2013

Customer review by hinotes

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by hinotes
by hinotes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will say first that plan on it taking 8 hours to build if you have 2 people. Instructions are not very good at telling you how many bolts, screws etc... on each section. When built it is a very sturdy swing set and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hinotes
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wasn't so bad to put together
7/22/2012

Customer review by momofababy

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by momofababy
by momofababy

First, I think it should be a MUST to organize all of the pieces, make sure everything was there and put everything in order. I did this the day before we put it together, it took me about an hour. This will make it SO much easier putting together. We laid the boards out in ABC # order and then used a folding table for the screws and put those in number order too. It took us seconds instead of minutes to find exactly what we needed. There were 3 adults putting it together and I was getting the parts laid out for the next step which also made it go very quickly. We were done in about 5 hours (great because it was about 110° outside that day). The instructions are daunting to look at but once you get started it's actually pretty easy. One package of screws only came with half the amount we needed but since they send you extras of everything else we were able to make it work. We also switched the rock wall and slide around to save room so the slide goes out the front instead of side. All you have to do is drill holes for the hand rails on the other side, but honestly my 3 year old doesn't even use them so we could have skipped them all together. We also did not put that bar up in the middle of the swings, he is too little for that so we put his toddler swing there for now. We also bought the steering wheel and telescope separately, they were great additions. I can tell this will be a very sturdy product and with the proper care will last a long time. We had it shipped to our house for $50 and all of the other toy stores wanted at least $250. Things that made it easy: -LAY EVERYTHING OUT AND ORGANIZE BEFORE YOU BEGIN -Having an extra person get the screws and boards ready for the next step while the others work on the current step -We all brought our tools so we had 3 sets. This was helpful because we broke a drill bit about 5 minutes into it so we didn't have to stop and go to the store. This was also helpful to have 3 drills, you definitely need at least 2 and then when one starts to die you can put it on the charger and grab another.

Was this review helpful? (134) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofababy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good instruction for beginners
5/26/2014

Customer review by Edwards15

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Edwards15
by Edwards15

I order this set off line, the box was torn open and some of the pieces was rip but overall it's a great swing set. My grand kids love it , it took my husband and my nephews three days to put it together but that's because they took a million breaks. Love love love it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edwards15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product for the money, granddaughter loves it
7/20/2011

Customer review by canary945

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by canary945
by canary945

It took 3 of us most of the day to assemble, made a few mistakes and had to re-do a few pieces, orientation of the drawings need to be made aware of, need to made sure that the right bolts and nuts are used, because of very similar. Ran out of some bolts for that reason. Childs swing seat added extra.

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canary945
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great swing set for the price
5/17/2011

Customer review by CarrJar2

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by CarrJar2
by CarrJar2

Picked up in a mid-sized SUV...fit w/o any problems. It's 1-200 lb box, so you'll need some help loading and unloading. Yes, there is a slide in the box. It took me approximately 8 hours from start to finish with the help of a neighbor. Instructions are fairly easy to follow. There is extra hardware, so don't worry if there are pieces left over. For the price, I'm very please.

Was this review helpful? (19) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrJar2
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FOR THE PRICE, it's a good deal
6/27/2016

Customer review by Good

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Good
by Good

Got the swingset for my 3 kids, ages 11, 4, and 1. The assembly took a really long time due to the strange assembly manual. Not super clear or concise. Also, the hardware is referred to with alpha characters but on each bag, it has numbers. Lots of checking and double checking. Some hardware was missing and we had to make a trip to the hardware store. The stakes that come with it are basically useless. We bought separate metal ones to secure it. If you do not pre-drill, the wood WILL split. If you over tighten, the wood WILL split. The picnic table seat needs to be reinforced somehow. It's too flimsy. My girlfriend and I assembled this and it took us 8-9 hours. My husband has already started it the day prior and stopped after 5-6 hours. Organize and double check you have all hardware. So much time was spent searching for proper hardware. This set is not ideal for older kids or larger kids. Again, for the price, I just don't think it can be beaten. I just wish the manual was better written.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Swing Set
12/27/2011

Customer review by NeoMatt

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by NeoMatt
by NeoMatt

Overall great value for the price! Why spend double or triple the price when you can get this one for just under 400 bucks? Pros: good price, free delivery if you use site to store, finished product looks nice and is fully functional. My 2 year old son loves it! Cons: pretty challenging and time-consuming to put together. You definitely need 2 people when putting the slide together and beginning the fort assembly. If you don't have perfectly level ground I would recommend creating a base. I used 4x4's which worked well, however added a few hours to the overall build time. I was then able to anchor the set into the 4x4 base using metal brackets. This is much more effective than the plastic stakes given with the set and also makes the set much more stable. Wood is a little soft so be sure not to overtighten the screws (and be sure to pre-drill!). I was not missing any lumber or hardware. Just be sure to take your time and read the instructions carefully. Good luck and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeoMatt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price!
12/28/2011

Customer review by AngeleahsMommy

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by AngeleahsMommy
by AngeleahsMommy

I was a little concerned when purchasing this item since it received some mixed reviews but I was pleasantly surprised! It took my husband and I about 12 hours to complete and that was including breaks and a trip to Home Depot. The directions were pretty easy to understand and I have no construction background. The wood isn't the greatest quality but you get what you pay for and the swing held my weight (145 pounds) with no issue. I definitely wouldn't attempt to climb the rock wall though...lol. I used the advise of a previous review and took all items out of the box and organized them by letters which seemed to work well. My husband did most of the assembly while I got the pieces ready for the next "phase." It wasn't bad at all and we actually enjoyed putting it together on Christmas Eve to surprise our 4 year old daughter Christmas morning. Needless to say- she LOVES it. The one thing I do recommend though is obtaining better "stakes" or something to anchor the swing-set down...it does come with plastic stakes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngeleahsMommy
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Backyard Discovery Tucson Cedar Wooden Swing
9/17/2016

Customer review by Faithy

3.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Faithy
by Faithy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a lovely looking swingset I wish the shipper, ECW had treated it as such, it arrived with the box torn, straps placed around it, it is missing 2 pieces and four are broken. Backyard is working with us to replace parts, I am quite happy with them, Whoever arranged the shipping however has some answering to do. cant say more as we cannot finish the swingset with missing floor braces, etc.,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faithy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice But One Major Gripe
6/9/2011

Customer review by drcliff

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by drcliff
by drcliff

I built this for my kids over the course of two days, with my 7-year-old 'helper'. I took my time and everything went smoothly. Everything fit together nicely and the playset seems sturdy. My gripe is: You need to pre-drill HUNDREDS of 1/8" holes for the wood screws. This added several hours to the build time. They really should pre-drill these holes at the factory where each board is already being cut & drilled. TIP: Use two screw guns, one for driving screws and another for the pre-drilling.

Was this review helpful? (630) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drcliff
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
9/19/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is pretty good price. It has good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Went together easily, some minor hardware missing.
5/22/2012

Customer review by rtjensen

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by rtjensen
by rtjensen

(Let that be a lesson to me: always Ctrl+A, Ctrl+C long reviews before moving on in case the page crashes.) My father and I assembled this swing set in about 8 hours, working straight through on one day. We could have cut 1/2 hour or so off that time if the cordless drill we were using for the pilot holes hadn't died on us. It really is much faster to have one adult drilling and the other screwing, especially on the fort floor and wall boards. As you can see in the attached picture, we installed the slide going off the front of the fort, rather than the side. We did this to save space in a small back yard. The switch worked really well, but I recommend holding off on drilling into the slide surface (one of the very first steps) until you know where you want it mounted and what might interfere. (Note: I purchased a separate baby swing from Walmart, which is installed next to the slide in my picture - this swing set comes with two of the yellow swings.) We were missing bolts to hold the rocks onto the rock wall, but they will be easily replaced at our local hardware store. Beware, the box is heavy! Definitely "team lift" this one. I was able to fit the box easily into a minivan with the rear seats down and one middle seat removed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtjensen
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by tjeanie

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by tjeanie
by tjeanie

After reading tons of reviews, I settled on this swing set. I was willing to pay up to $1,500.00 on one! This one had the best reviews when it came to ease of setting it up, parts being all together and nothing broke, etc. I didn't want my husband and I to go nuts over the thing! So we organized each part first. Everything was labeled clearly. Then I grouped each board & hardware in a pile for each step as my husband built. I also helped measure, pre-drill, prop things up, etc. But it went together smoothly in about 7 hours total. VERY sturdy! This is for a 6 child family daycare to use every day. It's sturdy, safe, affordable, attractive & fun!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjeanie
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ordered twice
8/24/2016

Customer review by Jeremy

1.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Jeremy
by Jeremy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I ordered this item twice with ship to store. The first item arrived on the date they said it would, but the item had shipping damage and had to reorder. I ordered it again and it was supposed to arrive by August 17 and I am still waiting on it to arrive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeremy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1070 total reviews
1-20 of 1070 reviews