Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 917 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

917 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

917 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
354
4 stars
367
3 stars
95
2 stars
43
1 stars
58
1-20 of 864 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 864 total reviews
1-20 of 864 reviews
Very Nice But One Major Gripe
6/9/2011

Customer review by drcliff

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by drcliff
by drcliff

I built this for my kids over the course of two days, with my 7-year-old 'helper'. I took my time and everything went smoothly. Everything fit together nicely and the playset seems sturdy. My gripe is: You need to pre-drill HUNDREDS of 1/8" holes for the wood screws. This added several hours to the build time. They really should pre-drill these holes at the factory where each board is already being cut & drilled. TIP: Use two screw guns, one for driving screws and another for the pre-drilling.

Was this review helpful? (538) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drcliff
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good Price
5/12/2011

Customer review by chambers2335

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by chambers2335
by chambers2335

My husband built it himself in 8 hours... also save your $ and have it sent to the store for pick up... it will fit in any standard truck because they compact it so well.

Was this review helpful? (488) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chambers2335
Charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not Great!
5/9/2011

Customer review by MMagoo

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MMagoo
by MMagoo

When my wife and I decided to purchase this product we did lots of research. We kept coming back to this one because of the value (cost) and the looks. We have a 1 and 3 year old and figure this one should be one that last them at least 5 years if not longer. Well I was very excited to start work on it but that excitement turned to disappointment as I was putting it together. The wood is very cheap (which I understood when I bought it) but because of the way the directions were some places need one tool when not specified and other places needed bigger wood screws when not given. This caused me to have a few areas split even though I followed the directions to a T. Overall once the product was done I did get a feeling of accomplishment when I saw both my kids on it with very big smiles on their face but if I had it to do over I would probably pay an extra $200 to have someone build one just like it but with strong enough wood that my wife and I could also enjoy it with them, for 2 reasons. 1st I wouldn't have to put it together because the extra $200 included labor and deliver/setup 2nd the first thing my 3 year old asked my wife was "Mommy get on the other swing and swing with me" Heartbreaking when we could of had it where we could of joined him! Whats done is done. 3 1/2 stars -- Recommended but beware that it isn't the greatest quality (But good for little feet) and make sure you buy a box of 1 1/2" wood screws!!!

Was this review helpful? (177) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMagoo
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than I expected
3/13/2011

Customer review by ariamoon81

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by ariamoon81
by ariamoon81

Reading reviews of all the other swing sets on here is overwelming and almost made me not want to buy one. But, we bought this one and all the parts were there :) and my husband had no trouble putting the whole thing together by himself. My daughter absolutely loves it and as far as I can see, this thing is very sturdy and safe :)

Was this review helpful? (402) (100)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ariamoon81
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Kids Love It!
4/4/2011

Customer review by LuvMyFourBabies

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by LuvMyFourBabies
by LuvMyFourBabies

Everything was there, even came with extra hardware. Took my husband and father about 9 hours to put together from the time the box was opened till time for the kids to play on it.

Was this review helpful? (143) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyFourBabies
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasn't so bad to put together
7/22/2012

Customer review by momofababy

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by momofababy
by momofababy

First, I think it should be a MUST to organize all of the pieces, make sure everything was there and put everything in order. I did this the day before we put it together, it took me about an hour. This will make it SO much easier putting together. We laid the boards out in ABC # order and then used a folding table for the screws and put those in number order too. It took us seconds instead of minutes to find exactly what we needed. There were 3 adults putting it together and I was getting the parts laid out for the next step which also made it go very quickly. We were done in about 5 hours (great because it was about 110° outside that day). The instructions are daunting to look at but once you get started it's actually pretty easy. One package of screws only came with half the amount we needed but since they send you extras of everything else we were able to make it work. We also switched the rock wall and slide around to save room so the slide goes out the front instead of side. All you have to do is drill holes for the hand rails on the other side, but honestly my 3 year old doesn't even use them so we could have skipped them all together. We also did not put that bar up in the middle of the swings, he is too little for that so we put his toddler swing there for now. We also bought the steering wheel and telescope separately, they were great additions. I can tell this will be a very sturdy product and with the proper care will last a long time. We had it shipped to our house for $50 and all of the other toy stores wanted at least $250. Things that made it easy: -LAY EVERYTHING OUT AND ORGANIZE BEFORE YOU BEGIN -Having an extra person get the screws and boards ready for the next step while the others work on the current step -We all brought our tools so we had 3 sets. This was helpful because we broke a drill bit about 5 minutes into it so we didn't have to stop and go to the store. This was also helpful to have 3 drills, you definitely need at least 2 and then when one starts to die you can put it on the charger and grab another.

Was this review helpful? (78) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofababy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME DEAL! GREAT PRICE!
6/13/2011

Customer review by CantStopTheShopping

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by CantStopTheShopping
by CantStopTheShopping

I did a lot of shopping around for a swing set for my daughters birthday and when i found this one i loved the price and showed it to my mother and father because that is what they wanted to get her for her birthday. so they decided that this looked pretty good for the price and bought it. they set it up this weekend and it took about 4 hours with 2 guys and it looks amazing, but it is not as easy to put together as u would think and you really need to have a lot of patients but in the end it is well worth it! way better than i expected! my 250lb uncle even stood on the picnic table part and even tho it bowed in the middle it did not break lol. there were about 8-10 kids ages 3-15 playing on it this past saturday and nothing went wrong or broke. if u are looking for a good quality and surprisingly tough swing set with a great warranty look no further cause you just found it!

Was this review helpful? (56) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CantStopTheShopping
Kutztown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Im gad its over ~ For the comedian
6/2/2011

Customer review by BestDealHunter

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by BestDealHunter
by BestDealHunter

Follow the directions step by step. It cant go wrong!! Seperate the boards out so they are easier to find. When you find the "hardware box" dont open it. Its best not to panic before starting. What I would reccomend, is sitting down with the hardware (with a scotch in hand) and sort them into bolts, screws, t- nuts, washers, nut locks, and those thingies. Make sure you have an adult or an assistant that is above the age of 10. I can not urge that one enough... no one under 10 yrs of age should be allowed within 5 miles radius of the working area. All in All... There were 5 adults working on it and 5 yr old tripplets who couldnt wait for it to be done. It took us 12 hours total. (Not including the hospital trip..oopsy) But, it was FUN! 1 day later the kids tore up the swing seats and the dog now hides under the fort. Im so glad our leaning tower is over! Looks good from the bedroom window!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestDealHunter
Springfield,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My girls love this playground!
7/4/2012

Customer review by clorya

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by clorya
by clorya

I have a 5 1/2 and an 11 1/2 year daughters who love this playground. They both say that they no longer want to go to a playground because there is no point, they have one in there backyard. It does move a little but I believe that is because it is on unlevel ground, but I feel safe letting them play on it. The directions could be a little easier such as having the helper pre put the screws into place to make it faster to screw in. On the ladder/rock wall the screws were too big and split the wood yet it is still secure even for me to climb and I am def over the weight requirement. Lunch and snacks have been eaten everyday on the built in picnic table. I would suggest this item to everyone and anyone, a great deal that has made our summer so far a blast. And I have saved a lot of money on gas not having to go to a playground all the time.

Was this review helpful? (57) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clorya
Rockland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
4/14/2013

Customer review by Grannppa

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Grannppa
by Grannppa

I assembled it by myself in 10-12 hours. I recommend organizing the hardware into zip lock bags according to phases. This way you can build rather than search for parts. All wood was straight and went together well. Always pre-drill as the instructions indicate. Instructions seemed easy to follow. My 3 year old Gran-daughter loves it!!! I swing on it with her also,so it is sturdy!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannppa
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I couldn't find anything like this at this price.
4/22/2011

Customer review by laoshoppers

4.0 stars 4/22/2011 by laoshoppers
by laoshoppers

This lasted longer then I was worried it would. Kind of hard to put together and you do need two people. We made a few mistakes but improvised to fix them. 3yr old loves it. We even had 10 & 12 yr olds play on it. It made it through winter and record rain. Wood is on the low grade. Can't beat the price and you do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laoshoppers
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Very disappointed
5/27/2011

Customer review by Hoosier9

3.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Hoosier9
by Hoosier9

For the cost of this it should be better quality. Also as we were putting it together there were a lot of parts missing. We called and the company did ship them to us but it took a week or so to receive the replacement parts. Also a couple of times when we called with the part number that was missing the company sent us the wrong part and we had to go thru this process again. I don't believe that it is all that great. It will get us thru the next couple of years with our little guys and then we will have to get something of better quality. Also the canopy had holes in it when we took it out of the box. Over all I wish that I had shopped around more to find a better set. The boys like it and that is what matters. I just wouldn't recommend anyone to purchase this. Look somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoosier9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Playset - Especially When You Consider Price
4/8/2012

Customer review by whyknot1970s

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by whyknot1970s
by whyknot1970s

I looked for awhile before buying this set. I compared 'apples', 'oranges' and everything in-between just to be sure. I will say that this set is for younger/lighter kids #my son is 2 years old#. If I were to pick the ideal age group I'd say 2 to 7 or so. After that it may get a little tight as its not all that big. Also, it does use a few 1x's where some of the MUCH more expensive sets will use 2x's, but again.....you know that in advance, you get what you pay for AND it more than does the trick. All in all it took me 6 or 7 hours to put together with a little help from the wife now and again #you will need help from time to time holding things in position#. Id say a total of 10 to 11 'man hours'. A couple assembly suggestions: 1# Layout all the parts and material BEFORE starting. It will make everything much easier #this includes the hardware# 2# Have a fully charged Drill & Impact Driver #one of each# so you don't have to go back and forth changing drill bits. Ideally you'd even have 2 Impact Drivers #one with a Phillips Bit and the other using the Torx bit many of the bolts use#, but that will only save a few minutes.... The Impact Driver was key though as the Drill #24V Ryobi# was not able to drive the bolts nearly as good as the Impact Driver was. 3# Pre-Drill the holes! Don't try to cut corners as the wood #typical and basic cedar# WILL split if you try. Some of the screws are also required to be drilled close to the edges #especially on the ladder and table/bench#, so be gentle so you don't split the wood. In some cases - and you'll see them when its time - the 1/8th bit is too large and you won't get a good bite if you use it #again, I noticed this mostly on the table/bench#. Otherwise, I would buy this again if I were in the markets for another playset. Our son loves it, it looks great and really was a good value at $399.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whyknot1970s
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Swing set
3/27/2011

Customer review by Shandaban

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Shandaban
by Shandaban

Good quality product for reasonable price. Husband and Father assembled in a day and 1/2. Kids enjoy it and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shandaban
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well built set
7/10/2013

Customer review by hinotes

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by hinotes
by hinotes

I will say first that plan on it taking 8 hours to build if you have 2 people. Instructions are not very good at telling you how many bolts, screws etc... on each section. When built it is a very sturdy swing set and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hinotes
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
9/3/2011

Customer review by AK2011

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by AK2011
by AK2011

I recently finished putting together my swing set, and I have to admit that it went together easier than expected. 2 people are not required, but certainly helpful at a few stages. There are a lot of holes that need to be pre-drilled. The Torx tools they give you are worthless. mine twisted into uselessness on the third bolt set I did by hand. The hardware was generally strong. The holes lined up well. The directions were very easy to follow - definitely not made by the Ikea people. Overall, for the price, this is hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AK2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
get what you pay for
4/12/2011

Customer review by htwalmart

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by htwalmart
by htwalmart

my husband always tells me you get what you pay for and he is always so right. The reason you are only paying $400 is because they make the assembling a pain in the rear. You have to drill most the holes because cedar splits very easy. We were missing screws, some screws that were recommended were to short so we have to modify to make things work. During the assembling stages the instruction manuel changes the view of the swing set which is so confusing. we had to take boards down that we put up a couple different times because the book was very misleading...would i ever do this again....NO way. Also when we got everything together the ladder split. Not sure how long this playground will last, we will see. Like I said you get what you pay for. And also it takes more then 6-8 hours to put together, and for those people who do not have drills, and torque wrenches I feel sorry for you. It took us 9 hours and we had every tool needed to make this go fast. Good luck

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
htwalmart
Foristell, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
5/1/2011

Customer review by MountainEscape

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by MountainEscape
by MountainEscape

I bought this for my granddaughter's 3rd birthday. She absolutely LOVES it! She swings, climbs, and slides to her hearts' content. She loves the table as well. She brings her crayons and books out and sits and "writes" and colors. The quality is excellent and it looks great. It did take a while to put it together, but I think it was worth the effort. This has made her birthday one to remember.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainEscape
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2011

Customer review by robadon

1.0 stars 6/29/2011 by robadon
by robadon

Terrible- returned the following day as the main beam was warped drastically, paint still wet and the wrong hardware enclosed! Thanxs however to Wal-Mart for a full refund!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robadon
sherrill ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by tjeanie

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by tjeanie
by tjeanie

After reading tons of reviews, I settled on this swing set. I was willing to pay up to $1,500.00 on one! This one had the best reviews when it came to ease of setting it up, parts being all together and nothing broke, etc. I didn't want my husband and I to go nuts over the thing! So we organized each part first. Everything was labeled clearly. Then I grouped each board & hardware in a pile for each step as my husband built. I also helped measure, pre-drill, prop things up, etc. But it went together smoothly in about 7 hours total. VERY sturdy! This is for a 6 child family daycare to use every day. It's sturdy, safe, affordable, attractive & fun!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjeanie
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 864 total reviews
1-20 of 864 reviews