Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
47
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 144 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Great vibrant color
7/27/2012

Customer review by GaleSue1223

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by GaleSue1223
by GaleSue1223

I bought this set to go with my new Asian Lilly shower curtain set to bring out the green. However, due to the set up of the toilet near the bathtub I was only able to use the bathrug. Also because my toilet seat is rather long as opposed to round, the cover did not fit on correctly so the two pieces were kind of wasted but that is on me, not walmart. Still a nice set and really brings out the green of the shower curtain.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaleSue1223
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
low end quality and price
6/11/2011

Customer review by loveface

2.0 stars 6/11/2011 by loveface
by loveface

The quality is pretty low end. The rugs themselves are very thin and I would not purchase them if you plan on using them in a high traffic bathroom or for daily use. I bought mine because the color exactly matched the towels I have but I only use it when I have guests coming to my home. They would not withstand day to day use. When I first washed them; I would estimate half of the nap from the rugs came off in the washer. I did not wash them with anything else as I did not want the dye to run, so I would recommend washing them on their own.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveface
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
be careful
10/29/2013

Customer review by maxiessss

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by maxiessss
by maxiessss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rugs are great. Beware that the lid cover is tiny. I couldn't use it. I ordered a seperate cover for my 14x17 lid.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxiessss
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays is excellent quality at low prices!
10/13/2013

Customer review by Kevster54

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Kevster54
by Kevster54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't see how most customers can ignore the quality and price of the Mainstay products. I follow both quality as well as price and I knew I had to look for additional products sold by mainstay and they have never failed to provide both. They are selling more products and I am glad for that. This rug set seems like very nice quality and is a nice brown color. The toilet cover has elasticity which allows it to pull snug on a majority of lids. I think the color is close to chocolate, but a little darker. The floor mat stays snug on the floor and is very comfortable. The toilet rug fit to my toilet perfect, but I think my toilet is a bit on the wee side. Altogether very nice set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevster54
Evansville, Ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!!!
7/11/2011

Customer review by Mikey753

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Mikey753
by Mikey753

Good value for the dollar. They have been machine washed a couple of times already and have maintained quality!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey753
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful bath mat set at a good price.
6/30/2011

Customer review by COBALTimoreBLUELADY

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by COBALTimoreBLUELADY
by COBALTimoreBLUELADY

Upon receiving my Mainstays 3pc. bathmat set I was quite pleased. The mats (all three) are very thick and fluffy, with hardly any shedding. The color was true to the pic. I am quite pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COBALTimoreBLUELADY
Baltimore. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the money
4/3/2013

Customer review by ChickFromPA

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by ChickFromPA
by ChickFromPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting these rugs to be super cheap and poorly made considering the price, but they are actually quite decent. Don't get me wrong, I've had better rugs, but I also paid much more money for them. They suit my needs just fine!! (I should also add... I have had the rugs about 2 weeks now and have washed the rugs once already, and they came through their first wash as if it never happened.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChickFromPA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fluffy
5/5/2011

Customer review by CorpShopper

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by CorpShopper
by CorpShopper

Soft, fluffy, great colors

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorpShopper
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2012

Customer review by Tommysgirl94

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Tommysgirl94
by Tommysgirl94

These are thick and plush. I got the frosted blue and really like the color. I have washed and dried these a couple of times and the color holds up good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommysgirl94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Poor Quality
4/1/2012

Customer review by ForestLass

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by ForestLass
by ForestLass

I purchased these in navy... the color was perfect. However, the edges of the rugs are whip-stitched and started to fray immediately. The non-skid backing started to disintegrate after several washing and I just threw them out before they were 1 year old. I'd rather pay more for quality than something that will fall apart and be in the landfill within a year. I do NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForestLass
Payson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Cushy
1/2/2012

Customer review by FreeGoodiesOnTheGo

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by FreeGoodiesOnTheGo
by FreeGoodiesOnTheGo

The pile on these carpets are very plush and cushy...has no-slip backing. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeGoodiesOnTheGo
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and feels great.
1/26/2014

Customer review by FamilyPeople1

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by FamilyPeople1
by FamilyPeople1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After several months of looking for three same color rugs (in about 4 different home furninshings stores) for our guest bathroom I finally found this set online. The price was great compared to the similar rugs I saw in the actual Walmart and in the other stores. I got it shipped to the nearest store, and it got there within 3 days. I was very pleased with the color (Costa Brown). It feels very soft, fluffy and thick. I like it very much! It looks and feels expensive! I can't say about durability yet because I haven't had it long enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyPeople1
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value!
2/13/2012

Customer review by Gazelle30

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Gazelle30
by Gazelle30

I ordered this for the kid's bathroom after I had painted it. However, I realized once I had it that the lid cover did not fit the oval toilet lid that we have. And, also the fitted rug, for in front of the toilet, did not fit the base shape of the toilet (round vs. more squarish). I returned this item, but mostly it was my fault for not being more observant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gazelle30
Big Timber, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Value
12/20/2012

Customer review by Tenar13

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Tenar13
by Tenar13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're expecting a luxury product look elsewhere, but this set is very serviceable and a good value. The "universal" lid cover was a little small for my toilet, but I made it fit. The area rug is also a little smaller. Overall, they're perfect for my tiny bathroom, but if you've got a lot of area to cover these could end up being a little underwhelming. Haven't tried washing them yet - if they fall apart I'll update my review accordingly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenar13
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
2/29/2012

Customer review by L2U2

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by L2U2
by L2U2

For what I was looking for, (our upstairs guest bathroom) it was perfect. It has a rich color and adds needed brightness. The only reason I gave three stars on "Meets Expectations" is because the seat cover is for a standard size. I can not use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L2U2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Met Expectations
9/21/2013

Customer review by Maxxey

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Maxxey
by Maxxey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3-Piece Bath Rug set was delivered 5 days before the target date. The color was exactly what I wanted, the quality of the set was fine and I felt my $$ were well spent. Not a single complaint to be written here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxxey
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2011

Customer review by nursesrfun

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by nursesrfun
by nursesrfun

The color was true to ad picture. The rugs are a shag type so some traffic will show. But they are worth the price for sure. Great value and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nursesrfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use and Match Bath
9/29/2013

Customer review by Siloam7

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Siloam7
by Siloam7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy, rich color, perfect blend/match to the shade of cream in the walls/tiles and a perfect match to the shower curtain purchased for the main bath primarily used by my grown sons. So pleased with wear, style, and color that I have decided to purchase the larger mat available in this color to finish the bath.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siloam7
Largo, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bathroom rugs
1/28/2013

Customer review by vanilla3

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by vanilla3
by vanilla3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set exceeded my expectations. This set is plush and soft to the touch. They absorbs water well and you have that plush feeling when you step outside the shower. This set is at a fantastic price. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanilla3
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value - Good Selection
12/10/2011

Customer review by OregonHikers

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by OregonHikers
by OregonHikers

We tried a half-dozen other stores, but could not find the colors we needed. However, Walmart had exactly what we needed. Quality is good - not great. Rugs are plush. Toilet seat cover just barely fits. Excellent value overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonHikers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews