Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
96
4 stars
47
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
low end quality and price
6/11/2011

Customer review by loveface

2.0 stars by loveface

The quality is pretty low end. The rugs themselves are very thin and I would not purchase them if you plan on using them in a high traffic bathroom or for daily use. I bought mine because the color exactly matched the towels I have but I only use it when I have guests coming to my home. They would not withstand day to day use. When I first washed them; I would estimate half of the nap from the rugs came off in the washer. I did not wash them with anything else as I did not want the dye to run, so I would recommend washing them on their own.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveface
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
be careful
10/29/2013

Customer review by maxiessss

3.0 stars by maxiessss

The rugs are great. Beware that the lid cover is tiny. I couldn't use it. I ordered a seperate cover for my 14x17 lid.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maxiessss
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vibrant color
7/27/2012

Customer review by GaleSue1223

4.0 stars by GaleSue1223

I bought this set to go with my new Asian Lilly shower curtain set to bring out the green. However, due to the set up of the toilet near the bathtub I was only able to use the bathrug. Also because my toilet seat is rather long as opposed to round, the cover did not fit on correctly so the two pieces were kind of wasted but that is on me, not walmart. Still a nice set and really brings out the green of the shower curtain.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GaleSue1223
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fluffy
5/5/2011

Customer review by CorpShopper

5.0 stars by CorpShopper

Soft, fluffy, great colors

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CorpShopper
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
7/11/2011

Customer review by Mikey753

5.0 stars by Mikey753

Good value for the dollar. They have been machine washed a couple of times already and have maintained quality!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mikey753
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful bath mat set at a good price.
6/30/2011

Customer review by COBALTimoreBLUELADY

5.0 stars by COBALTimoreBLUELADY

Upon receiving my Mainstays 3pc. bathmat set I was quite pleased. The mats (all three) are very thick and fluffy, with hardly any shedding. The color was true to the pic. I am quite pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COBALTimoreBLUELADY
Baltimore. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays is excellent quality at low prices!
10/13/2013

Customer review by Kevster54

5.0 stars by Kevster54

I don't see how most customers can ignore the quality and price of the Mainstay products. I follow both quality as well as price and I knew I had to look for additional products sold by mainstay and they have never failed to provide both. They are selling more products and I am glad for that. This rug set seems like very nice quality and is a nice brown color. The toilet cover has elasticity which allows it to pull snug on a majority of lids. I think the color is close to chocolate, but a little darker. The floor mat stays snug on the floor and is very comfortable. The toilet rug fit to my toilet perfect, but I think my toilet is a bit on the wee side. Altogether very nice set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kevster54
Evansville, Ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor Quality
4/1/2012

Customer review by ForestLass

1.0 stars by ForestLass

I purchased these in navy... the color was perfect. However, the edges of the rugs are whip-stitched and started to fray immediately. The non-skid backing started to disintegrate after several washing and I just threw them out before they were 1 year old. I'd rather pay more for quality than something that will fall apart and be in the landfill within a year. I do NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ForestLass
Payson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2012

Customer review by Tommysgirl94

4.0 stars by Tommysgirl94

These are thick and plush. I got the frosted blue and really like the color. I have washed and dried these a couple of times and the color holds up good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tommysgirl94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the money
4/3/2013

Customer review by ChickFromPA

4.0 stars by ChickFromPA

I was expecting these rugs to be super cheap and poorly made considering the price, but they are actually quite decent. Don't get me wrong, I've had better rugs, but I also paid much more money for them. They suit my needs just fine!! (I should also add... I have had the rugs about 2 weeks now and have washed the rugs once already, and they came through their first wash as if it never happened.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChickFromPA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value!
2/13/2012

Customer review by Gazelle30

4.0 stars by Gazelle30

I ordered this for the kid's bathroom after I had painted it. However, I realized once I had it that the lid cover did not fit the oval toilet lid that we have. And, also the fitted rug, for in front of the toilet, did not fit the base shape of the toilet (round vs. more squarish). I returned this item, but mostly it was my fault for not being more observant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gazelle30
Big Timber, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Really Cushy
1/2/2012

Customer review by FreeGoodiesOnTheGo

5.0 stars by FreeGoodiesOnTheGo

The pile on these carpets are very plush and cushy...has no-slip backing. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FreeGoodiesOnTheGo
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2011

Customer review by nursesrfun

5.0 stars by nursesrfun

The color was true to ad picture. The rugs are a shag type so some traffic will show. But they are worth the price for sure. Great value and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nursesrfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/29/2012

Customer review by L2U2

5.0 stars by L2U2

For what I was looking for, (our upstairs guest bathroom) it was perfect. It has a rich color and adds needed brightness. The only reason I gave three stars on "Meets Expectations" is because the seat cover is for a standard size. I can not use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
L2U2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Met Expectations
9/21/2013

Customer review by Maxxey

5.0 stars by Maxxey

My 3-Piece Bath Rug set was delivered 5 days before the target date. The color was exactly what I wanted, the quality of the set was fine and I felt my $$ were well spent. Not a single complaint to be written here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maxxey
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks and feels great.
1/26/2014

Customer review by FamilyPeople1

5.0 stars by FamilyPeople1

After several months of looking for three same color rugs (in about 4 different home furninshings stores) for our guest bathroom I finally found this set online. The price was great compared to the similar rugs I saw in the actual Walmart and in the other stores. I got it shipped to the nearest store, and it got there within 3 days. I was very pleased with the color (Costa Brown). It feels very soft, fluffy and thick. I like it very much! It looks and feels expensive! I can't say about durability yet because I haven't had it long enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FamilyPeople1
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
12/20/2012

Customer review by Tenar13

4.0 stars by Tenar13

If you're expecting a luxury product look elsewhere, but this set is very serviceable and a good value. The "universal" lid cover was a little small for my toilet, but I made it fit. The area rug is also a little smaller. Overall, they're perfect for my tiny bathroom, but if you've got a lot of area to cover these could end up being a little underwhelming. Haven't tried washing them yet - if they fall apart I'll update my review accordingly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tenar13
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The lid cover was too small
11/13/2013

Customer review by Consumer9912

1.0 stars by Consumer9912

It seems like this was made for a super small apartment bathroom in Japan, it is laughably small.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Consumer9912
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great rugs for the price.
12/6/2011

Customer review by classy1958

5.0 stars by classy1958

I would rate this product 5 stars, it looks good, and shipped quickly...will purchase again from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
classy1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2012

Customer review by DixiGranny

5.0 stars by DixiGranny

I bought these in organic green. They wash up nice, really soft and colors are true to as shown.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DixiGranny
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 144 total reviews