Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

As expected
12/24/2011

Customer review by Moose1313

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Moose1313
by Moose1313

A great exercise ball. Better than what they have at the gym. The sand in the ball is a great idea so the ball is not constantly rolling around freely after utilized. Very sturdy yet conforms to your body. Glad I finally bought one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moose1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Regarding getting the wrong size...
4/20/2012

Customer review by OnlineShopperMan

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by OnlineShopperMan
by OnlineShopperMan

Based on previous reviews I thought I got a smaller ball. I called the US distributor and was told after getting complaints they checked it out and found that the ball WILL NOT inflate to the proper size with the included pump you must use a compressor. I was concerned about how much more it would have to inflate and they assured me they had experimented with several balls and they blew up fine and did not explode. So I gave it a go with my compressor and inflated it to the full size. One suggestion they gave which I followed was to leave the ball partially inflated for a day before completely inflating that making it easier by giving the ball a little time to "pre-stretch." I'm using it for a desk chair so far so good. The sand keeps the ball from rolling around. Note: depending on your door size you may have to inflate it in the room you plan to use it in!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopperMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great workout aid.
4/5/2012

Customer review by TNAssociate

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by TNAssociate
by TNAssociate

I love this ball. the sand fill not only keeps it in place but adds weight during moves that require moving the ball instead of balancing on it. The main issue I had has been mentioned before: "the measuring tape is not even close to the right size". Maybe if it was wrapped around the ball twice it would be accurate? I over inflated the ball to its maximum size and still had at least 2 feet of slack. The other issue I had was that it was a hand pump not a foot pump. I had a friend helping me inflate the ball and we spent more time rolling on the floor laughing than using the hand pump. The motion involved with the hand pump is very suggestive. I just really do not know how to explain it in a "G" rated manner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNAssociate
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
8/21/2011

Customer review by sammmmmyy

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by sammmmmyy
by sammmmmyy

Love that it has the sand fill, it doesn't roll away when you get up off it. The only problem I had with it was the measuring tape that came with it was the wrong size...it was for a much bigger ball.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammmmmyy
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as promised
3/10/2012

Customer review by nononsense2

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by nononsense2
by nononsense2

I love this body ball as it stays put without rolling all over the room. The first one I ordered had a hole in it but in WalMart fashion I got an immediate refund and ordered 2 more...one for myself and one for a friend. I'm using this ball for my desk chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nononsense2
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Body Ball!
4/24/2012

Customer review by Kimba0007

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Kimba0007
by Kimba0007

This body ball is GREAT! I've tried the others and they were garbage compared to this one. #1 it stays in place and doesn't roll away from you, 2nd it's quality material this is the cheapest where I have found it. I would recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimba0007
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Exercise Ball!!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by GoodOrBadWhoKnows

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by GoodOrBadWhoKnows
by GoodOrBadWhoKnows

I was looking for a good Exercise Ball that could keep up with my crazy and slightly brutal family. When I saw this ball could withstand up to 600lb I was blown away all the other one could only tale 250. I love the price (cheaper then most of the weaker and not well made ones) so I went for it. It is amazing well built and can take a beating. On night I walked down the stairs to find my brother(who is 12) beating and punching and jumping on it and even now, after a few weeks, it still looks bran new. At first it didn't fit the measuring tape they give you, but once it get stretched a little it does. Well built product, very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodOrBadWhoKnows
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good choice...
8/21/2012

Customer review by Lori1111

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Lori1111
by Lori1111

Although my first shipment was a box that said 75cm, it contained a ball that was only 55cm. That was a bummer, but the replacement was correct. As for the ball itself: the sand is a nice feature - keeps the ball from rolling away. Especially helpful if you're using this as a seat. The durability is excellent and the weight limit is the highest of any body ball I've ever seen. A good choice if you intend to use this frequently.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lori1111
Clinton Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wrong size
3/19/2012

Customer review by SparklyBubbles

2.0 stars 3/19/2012 by SparklyBubbles
by SparklyBubbles

I ordered and paid for the 75cm ball. The box I received has 75cm checked, but it is actually the 55cm ball. I am currently sitting on this ball, as I have purchased it for sitting on at the office. I am very disappointed that it is the wrong size. Pros: It is a cool color, It still works for sitting on, and it was cheap. I am going to keep it, because it would not be worth all of the trouble returning it. :/ You have been warned that it is likely that will get the wrong size if you order this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparklyBubbles
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong size ball -twice!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Murnockfarm

1.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Murnockfarm
by Murnockfarm

I ordered this ball twice and returned it twice for being the wrong size. Both times I got the box with the correct size marked on it (75cm), but both times when I inflated the ball and measured, it was the 55cm size! I don't know what the deal is with these balls but I also bought the Gold's Gym brand and had the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murnockfarm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Ball!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by JulieCha

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by JulieCha
by JulieCha

If you are looking for a good size ball to sit on at work, this is a really good one. The price is great and size is perfect. Also, the sand in the ball keeps it steady when you stand up so the ball does not go anywhere. I sit on this ball everyday at my desk job and love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieCha
South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything and more
3/26/2013

Customer review by npoo

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by npoo
by npoo

This ball is every thing and more. I use it as a chair at work. It is perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
npoo
raleigh, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stability ball!
8/13/2012

Customer review by tmikol

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by tmikol
by tmikol

I use this to sit on at work so the sand inside really helps for it not to roll away. I'm very happy with the size, quality and price. I would highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmikol
Gilroy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exercise ball works as a chair
12/29/2012

Customer review by wlmtshppr

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by wlmtshppr
by wlmtshppr

I bought this to use as a chair. I work from home and wanted a way to workout while working. This is great. The first day I used it I was actual sore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wlmtshppr
Sand Lake , MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very pleased
3/24/2012

Customer review by trophywifeintraining

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by trophywifeintraining
by trophywifeintraining

was delivered very very quickly. my previous ball was deflated thanks to my cat, wanted a replacement with the sand to weight it in place, love the extra weight to make it stay exactly where I put it (now being placed on top of a cabinet, to avoid curious critters, and thanks to the sand it stay there safely) the sand also adds weight that increases the intensity of my workout when i lie on my back and shift it back and forth between hand and feet love the color, was beautiful , was easy to inflate, came with a helpful dvd to introduce other exercises I did not know about, thick sturdy material only downfall is that I do not think it was the correct size as marked on the box, but works great ans was such a great value I decided to keep it and even though I think it is the 65 inch, it is getting the job done effectively after a few weeks now, I am still very happy would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trophywifeintraining
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loving
5/24/2013

Customer review by naturaljj

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by naturaljj
by naturaljj

Better than some of the high end fitness balls and I do have as many as 10 in all shape and sizes, planing to get all sizes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naturaljj
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2013

Customer review by Fitnessball

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Fitnessball
by Fitnessball

I use this ball to sit at my desk at work. It's the perfect size. A little challenging to blow up and it smelled strange for a few days, but overall it's awesome. The sand at the bottom keeps it from rolling away from my desk when I get up and I love the colors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitnessball
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
5/2/2012

Customer review by bigmike90

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by bigmike90
by bigmike90

Bought 2 and I have only had for a few weeks. We like them because of the 2lb's of sand that give them a little more stability when doing some of the balance exercises. Rating will go up if they last the year

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmike90
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
75 cm Box, 65 cm Size. Again.
6/2/2013

Customer review by antigeekess

1.0 stars 6/2/2013 by antigeekess
by antigeekess

I first bought this ball from Amazon and like a lot of the other reviewers there, I received much smaller ball than the 75 cm marked on the box. I decided to give it another go here at Walmart, and got exactly the same result. I was planning on using it as a seat at work, and it's just not big enough for that. I do see that another poster has said that this ball may be inflated to 75 cm by using a COMPRESSOR and will not burst, but I certainly don't have one and don't have any access to one. I'm going to be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antigeekess
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Altus Be Fit Look Fit Exercise Ball
7/16/2012

Customer review by k8ts

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by k8ts
by k8ts

I ordered this ball to sit on at work. In the past, sitting on an exercise ball throughout the day has helped my core and overall posture. I like that this ball has sand in it to weigh it down. However, I am having to continuously blow it up everyday. The last one I had, I never had to add more air. I feel like this product may have a leak or the valve seal is broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k8ts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day