Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 39 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
love it
5/5/2011

Customer review by bniecy

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by bniecy
by bniecy

I love this fitness hoop, it was easy to assemble and just as easy and fun to use. It hurts a little at first, but once you start using it regular you don't feel a thing. I have been only working out for almost two weeks now and already I see a difference. My abs are starting to developed quite nicely. For those who are like myself and have no discipline for exercise and working out, this is the perfect equipment. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bniecy
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASILY BREAKS
4/22/2011

Customer review by tinkerbell1617

3.0 stars 4/22/2011 by tinkerbell1617
by tinkerbell1617

This product gives results and you feel the burn... i love using it the only problem is you cant use it too often because the peices keep breaking.. i just got a new shipment of peices from the company and they just broke again... the coustomer service rep said they are working on a new design to make it more flexible and durable

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerbell1617
yonkers. ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop
4/4/2011

Customer review by gainingstrength

2.0 stars 4/4/2011 by gainingstrength
by gainingstrength

The Altus 5lb. fitness hoop was easy to assemble however keeping the 8 pieces securely locked together was another problem; several of the pieces kept coming apart and reassembling them a number of times, I became frustrated and returned it. I would have kept if there had been a better locking mechanism in place which could have even served as part of the 5 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gainingstrength
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
very good product
5/3/2011

Customer review by forevaagoddess

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by forevaagoddess
by forevaagoddess

I ordered this product for fitness purposes and fun, besides the few days of pain and getting use to the swiveling it's wonderful and it works.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forevaagoddess
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fitness Hoop (3lb)
3/26/2011

Customer review by locstroopie

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by locstroopie
by locstroopie

This hoop gave me amazing results. When I first got it, my left side was sore, but I pushed through it, and I lost all the fat off my back, and my waiste line has lost inches, my stomach is becoming flat. I work out at least 5x's a day with the hoop. Its fun, and you lose weight without the hard daily routine of workingout!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
locstroopie
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Challenging Ab Workout
9/6/2011

Customer review by Somairot9

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Somairot9
by Somairot9

This product provides a good abdominal workout in very little time. Beginners should use this for only 1-3 minutes 3x a week, working up to 4-7 minutes and finally 8-10 minutes. There should be plenty of room to do this exercise, with no people or pets around, because it takes up alot of room and it is heavy. It's not easy, it is definitely a challenge. Also you will want some sort of padding around your waist or else you will get bruises. I use a back brace, or you could use something like this- http://www.walmart.com/ip/Gold-s-Gym-Waist-Trimmer-Belt/12167842 The hoop is very solid. The pieces are thick plastic with a tough neoprene shell. They snap together, and you have to make sure they actually lock in place. I had one piece that would not lock into place and I had to make the hole bigger so it would fit. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Somairot9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Like This Fitness Hoop!
11/29/2011

Customer review by TTCS

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by TTCS
by TTCS

I have been looking forward to using a weighted hoop after a friend told me about it. I was a bit skeptical of this particular one at first due to the inexpensive cost compared to other retail stores, however my initial expectations were incorrect. This is a great hoop and the parts do not come apart unless you do not have the pieces assembled properly. I just began using it and I'm a bit sore from weight, but overall I believe it will work just fine! I would most definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTCS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/11/2012

Customer review by LindaBinda

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by LindaBinda
by LindaBinda

Great idea but this is a bad product. There is soft foam wrapped around the hoop that was already split when I opened the package. I was very excited to receive the item but I am doubtful that it will withstand any routine use if packaging/mailing caused the exterior surface to split in two different places. I rely heavily on consumer reviews of products prior to purchasing and decided to write the review so that others might be warned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaBinda
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
7/18/2012

Customer review by alwaysbusy37

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by alwaysbusy37
by alwaysbusy37

my sister bought the same thing and paid twice as much. i really like it even my husband is using it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysbusy37
lafayette,la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Heavy
3/17/2011

Customer review by CrazyLady29

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by CrazyLady29
by CrazyLady29

I should have gotten the 3lb hoop not the 5lb. Please make sure you don't over do the weight. Base it off of your weight!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyLady29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/7/2012

Customer review by ctpeteacher

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ctpeteacher
by ctpeteacher

Hoop went together after a few attempts and never came apart. Today though, the hoop actually snapped and broke at the plastic connector in normal use. This also happend to a friend the day before with the same exact hoop. Something is not right with the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctpeteacher
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2012

Customer review by NGC1

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by NGC1
by NGC1

I had this fitness hoop for almost a year and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NGC1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/15/2011

Customer review by WorkOutGirl2

2.0 stars 3/15/2011 by WorkOutGirl2
by WorkOutGirl2

This hula hoop bruises and hurts bad. I'm returning the product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkOutGirl2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This hula hoop was so going to be my ticket to a skinny self. I eagerly anticipated it arriving for 2 weeks... When I got it I put it right together and started using it. Keeping it up was not to much of a problem after a few practice runs but the pain it causes while going around is very uncomfortable! I thought if I put more layers on it would help but it did not!!! I will return this ASAP

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Longview wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by HopeLoveFaith

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by HopeLoveFaith
by HopeLoveFaith

The main issue with this product is that the parts come-off while it is in use. The company need to come up with another design since the product is heavy 5 lb. and maybe depending on the used material it breaks very easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopeLoveFaith
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dis-con-tin-ue OR make a better product!
5/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LOVE the hula hoop exercise! But very disappointed with product :-( it broke apart the first day I used it! Overall The fitness hoop is a great workout! Just don't buy the ALTUS brand. I'm researching now hoping to buy better quality hoop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
2/5/2013

Customer review by cottagepark

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by cottagepark
by cottagepark

It's heavy! You may want to start out with a lighter model and work up to this one, it definitely gives you a workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cottagepark
Bemidji,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2011

Customer review by azcwbyteaser

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by azcwbyteaser
by azcwbyteaser

You definately can feel it after you use this product. It is also alot harder than you would think. It is not like a regular hulahoop. Make sure you use this is an open area because it can be dangerous when its gets outta control.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azcwbyteaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is great for a beginner to learn.
12/10/2011

Customer review by Ming95130

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Ming95130
by Ming95130

The ring is good for beginner. I spent less than half hour to get it spins around my waist. It is also good workout equipment. But it is not strong enough. My new broke after two weeks. I need order another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ming95130
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!
10/17/2011

Customer review by CookieCookie

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by CookieCookie
by CookieCookie

I Love it now! I think for starting out a 3 lb. would be great and then work up to 5 lbs... But, it’s a great work out! I started at five minutes and when I got used to that I added five more and so on! Worth it and so much fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookieCookie
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews